GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA JAM

EA SPORTS is bringing NBA JAM to a 2010 audience with everything that fans remember about the original (revolutionary visuals, over-the top gameplay and numerous unlocks and cheat codes) PLUS online capability. The winner of 8 "Best Sports Game of E3" award, including the Game Critics Award, NBA JAM is a high-octane video game that is fun for everyone!
Average Customer Rating:
7.882
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA JAM
Review 1 for NBA JAM
I Liked Everything About This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
BoomShakaLaka42
Location: middletown, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
At first when i put it in i thought it would be boring. But then,when i started playing it, i thought it was a pretty decent game. So if you want a old school gam NBA JAM is the way to go i'm tellin you....!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA JAM
Good, but not lasting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
heresmyreview
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game brings back SO many memories of the 'old' days. Problem is, just like the old days, you can only play so much before the game gets boring. I played 15 games already ( 13 minutes per game) and it was awesome, but now I ask myself the question, "What now"? Only so many ways one can play basektball. Yes they have different games modes, but when it comes down to it, its all the same. Bottom line is, I would have given up HD to save my 50bucks. This game could haev been release arcade mode and been just as appealing. People would have been excited, buy it, play it the 5 or 6 hours, got the "itch" out of their system and saved $50.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA JAM
JAM!
Posted on:10/21/10
Sweetsauce01
Location: Hartford, CT
I used to play the mess out of Jam when I was a teenager. NBA Jam is a classic but not worth $50.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CUE1
Muskegon, MI
 
Please wait while more information about CUE1 is loaded.
Additional information about CUE1 could not be loaded.
THIS IS WORTH 50 DOLLARS!
Posted 10/25/10
This game is NOT a remake of an OLD NBA Jam. Its a new basketball game just as much as 2k11 is. So it IS worth $50. This is gonna be a must buy for me since it has online play added to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA JAM
AWESOME GAME CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:11/5/10
DOLPHINS54
Location: BLUEFIELD, WV
Well i was alittle disapointed when it originally got cancelled cause it was suppost to be free with Elite :) which im so happy now but now its finally coming out to Xbox 360 as stand alone not a Arcade release is Awesome one of my favorite games growing up only problem i have is the price $49.99 alittle high i think but oh well can't think of anything else better then Black Ops to Buy before the Holidays LOL OH Well Im Ready For It Can't Wait to the 15th Did i Mention it was gonna be in HD :-) GO XBOX 360 4 LIFE!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA JAM
Its jam time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
7y3r13k
Location: Beckley, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Another Jam for xbox 360 the best that will be ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA JAM
fun,and better than the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so fun with dunks,"monster jams" and alot of "boomshakalaka". the game also has tons of cheat codes, and extras to open up. overall really fun arcade-style basketball game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA JAM
Way too much
Posted on:10/21/10
bsoxfan554
Location: Rhode Island
Too expensive for an arcade game. It should be on xbla for like $20. Looks fun. Ill wait till its on sale in january.
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CUE1
Muskegon, MI
 
Please wait while more information about CUE1 is loaded.
Additional information about CUE1 could not be loaded.
Its worth it
Posted 10/29/10
Considering the fact that is the same as the wii version with online play, its worth 50 dollars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA JAM
One of the best games from my childhood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Allseeingeye
Location: Ft. Lauderdale,Fl
This is one of my favorite games from when i was akid. I am a 90s kid and this was a very great game back in the day. I love the feel of playing this game because it brings back to the good old days. I love how it is still similar to the original in the aspect of its not like any other basketball game. You can do huge dunks, destory your oppents whn your doing real good you catch on fire literally. This game is a must have. The graphics dont compare to nba 2k11 but when you are playing a game like this it would be bery hard to play if there was graphics like this. I defintly recommend this to any one who is from the 90s and liked this game also to anyone who likes sports games that arnt to realist in the things you can do. If only they would make a new version of nfl blitz that stayed true to the game play in the orginal, its to bad midway no longer exsists.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA JAM
True Throwback
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
TheAnswer3
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I first got this game for Wii and loved it. This reminded me of all of the old times playing NBA Jam on SNES. I love the sound and commentary. When I saw the price drop to $20 for the XBOX 360, I had to pick it up to upgrade to HD. I think the quick tempo of the game allows well for a party or good activity prior to NFL Sunday's. An added bonus is Steph Curry is completely crazy. I'm a big fan of his and love using him in the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA JAM
Very fun Arcade type game (very simple controls)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
webelieve
Location: CA
This is a fun arcade game I wouldnt pay $60 for it but definitely get the used one it is fun it is just like the NBA JAM that was back in the 90s except the rosters are updated and you can still unlock all the players who played back in the original game I would give this game a 9of10 because its a great game but it didnt blow me away.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA JAM
Boom Shaka NONO!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
REDdragon317
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is not good. Lets start off that the rosters are weak. There are alot of names missing. My team only has 3 people to pick from. Boo! Graphics are dumb. I know its suppose to look like a arcade game but come on the indie games have better graphics. Whats with the players having tilted heads. The thing that gets me and makes me wanna break my controller is, you can have a 30 point lead and the computer starts pushing and blocking like no other. To the point you cant do anything. They will catch up trust me. Just like NFL Blitz. Save your money and wait til the game is in the 9.99 and under bin at gamestop. Im trading it in asap. DO NOT BUY TIL ITS SUPER CHEAP AND I WOULDNT EVEN DO THAT!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
originalSkyyPlum
 
Please wait while more information about originalSkyyPlum is loaded.
Additional information about originalSkyyPlum could not be loaded.
Posted 11/27/10
RED, All the players on each team (3) were picked by the fans including myself. If you followed the game and did some research you would know that. As for your gameplay issues, its an arcade not simulation so expect the ai to get tougher after you get a big lead just like the game use to back in the day. I hope this game at least taught you the lesson to research products before you buy them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NBA JAM
SO FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
myreview
Location: NAP TOWN
its a great game to play with your friends, you can certainly play on your own as well with all the different game modes. Great game, well worth $50 BOOOOOOMMMSHAKALAKA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA JAM
Brings Me Back to the '90s!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
Gamerzz
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is off the hook! I remember playing NBA Jam and Hangtime back in the day. All the '90s kids (20+ year olds) know what's up with this game! If you weren't a '90s kid then you might miss the point of this wicked game. It is a major throwback for us. And the best part is that it is good! The music/sounds and graphics could have used another layer of polish, but this works for me. It's very addicting like the original, and is very fluid. Let the good times roll again!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA JAM
A blast from the past.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
PhatPat99
Location: Kewanee, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was and now is awesome again. Great to battle friends and trash talk during the games. More players than u can count and u get all the greats from the 90's as well. This is not a game you will sit and play for hours unless ur really bored or ur schooling noobs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA JAM
Sweet Potato Casserole this gams is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
JohnnyG
Location: Lynchburg, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
prolly the best remake of a classic arcade game ever with added features. this game keeps me hooked for hours at a time. the graphics are amazing and the gameplay if just as amazing. anyone who remembers standing at an arcade cabinet or having it on home consoles will absolutely fall right back into loving this game again. while i love playing online and farming achievements, i find myself playing threw the campaign or a pick up game of 21 with a friend more often than going from lobby to lobby. if you want a game that'll keep you glued to the tv with non-stop fun. NBA JAM is the game to have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA JAM
Worth $20
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
ClutchMan
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Not worth a dime more than $20. Amazing HD transformation with the graphics but the lasting appeal is minimal. Bought this for $60 brand new when it first came out and you get bored after 20 min every time you play. Rent first if you can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazybones
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about crazybones is loaded.
Additional information about crazybones could not be loaded.
Nba Jam
Posted 8/19/11
Pretty fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NBA JAM
Best game of the 90's.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
MJ2345CelticsWHAAAT
Location: Heaven
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was really fun... in the 90's. Now, it's 2011, and this game won't cut it as a good game. Bad graphics, gameplay, almost everything is bad. Except for the announcer. And if you want to win, just play as Howard and Shaq.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA JAM
Awesome! Finally an Updated version of NBA Jam!
Posted on:11/12/10
IceMan18
Location: West Coast
I understand a lot of people are upset that the price is 50 bucks. I know a bit high but actually am shocked its not 59.99. The whole game is revamped compare to other games. I understand that people wanted this game to be released on the arcade 360 which I agree but they remade the game which is why the price is at 49.99. Overall I would pick it up no matter if its 49.99 or not. Its free for me when I use my store credit.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA JAM
1 of the best nba games ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
callofhalo2
Location: Michigan,M
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you like nba games,then you have to buy this game for the xbox,wii,PS3.it has everything for kids and for adults,for example:big head mode,can be on fire,2 on 2.you just have to get this game!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NBA JAM
fun for a party
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
RETNUH33
Location: new jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is a really fun game and i really suggest this other people. to be honest i am not such a great fan of the NBA but this game was just so fun and funny to. the game has easy to learn controls. if you really want to have fun playing the game i suggest you to play the jam camp to unblock the big head mode and that just makes the game so much better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>