GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA JAM

EA SPORTS is bringing NBA JAM to a 2010 audience with everything that fans remember about the original (revolutionary visuals, over-the top gameplay and numerous unlocks and cheat codes) PLUS online capability. The winner of 8 "Best Sports Game of E3" award, including the Game Critics Award, NBA JAM is a high-octane video game that is fun for everyone!
Average Customer Rating:
7.818
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA JAM
Review 1 for NBA JAM
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game its so fun that theres no fouls so you can do anything I love pushing my opponet its so fun and when you do this funny commentator makes a joke about it but I do wish you could use the Playstation Eye camera to make your face in the game that would be awesome overall its awesome oh and P.S my favorite word is awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA JAM
Loads of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If it's not realistic basketball, then it's even more fun. NBA JAM is like a party game, that anyone would enjoy. The gameplay is good, and there's real goal to achieve on the court, except to see who can throw it down harder. I'd take Kobe any day. 9/10 Excellent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA JAM
I CANT WAIT CANT WAIT
Posted on:10/30/10
THACHAMP
Location: NASHVILLE, TN
THIS GAME WILL BE SO MUCH FUN ITS GONNA TAKE ME BACK TO 6TH GRADE>>>>> I WILL BE A KID ALL OVER AGAIN
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KillaB
Richmond VA
 
Please wait while more information about KillaB is loaded.
Additional information about KillaB could not be loaded.
Finally!!!!
Posted 11/17/10
Finally! i ve been waiting for a new NBA Jam for 10 years. Don t expect something new or different from it. Its just as sweet as it used to be! Big head mode is hilarious! If you used to like Nba Jam on supernintendo or genesis, then you ll fall in love with it all over again. Only this time you have King James to play with!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA JAM
It's ON FIRE!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
Hitman343
Location: Eastover, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WOW is all I can say about this game. I opened it up today and played for atleast 4 hours. I am taken back to when I was younger when my brothers and I use to wear out that super nintendo with NBA JAMS. I love this game. The fact that you can unlock the legends is AWESOME. It is very much like the original. I'm so intense when playing that I am not really listening to the commentator. lol I don't care what anybody says, THIS GAME IS ON FIRE!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA JAM
Has a very classic retro feel to it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
therage
Picked it up yesterday for the PS3, its worth the $50. Especially considering how so many games these days arent even worth the $60 price tag and seem like they have alot more to offer! Its all about gameplay and great gaming fun! If youre like me and enjoy a good highly addicting old school feel classic videogame, set with todays graphics, then this is for you! Tons of unlockable characters and different modes and online play!!! Rodman and Pippen on the Bulls, Magic and Worthy on the Lakers? You just cant beat this! Im a big fan of NBA Live 10 and i love this game. Go get it, trust me!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chickenisawesome
richmond
 
Please wait while more information about chickenisawesome is loaded.
Additional information about chickenisawesome could not be loaded.
NBA JAM and it's rating from my opinion
Posted 11/24/10
This game reminds me of when it came out for the sega saturn and i still have it!! on the sega, i thought micheal jordan would be on it but unfortuantly,no. I was hoping on this game that he would be on it, but once again he was not. even though he is not on the game,the game still gets props and it give it an 8 overall which in my opinion, is good for a game.so if you want a game for entertainment,this is the game to buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NBA JAM
Wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
peda
Location: queens,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its like im a lil kid again... great game to slaughter people online.. get it u will have fun.. only bad thing is for next game do some trades or update rosters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA JAM
RAZZLE DAZZLE!!!!!
Posted on:10/22/10
AWDriver
Location: Puerto Rico
YAYYYY!!!!!! SOOO GLAD I WONT HAVE TO BUY NBA ELITE JUST TO GIVE IT IN TRADE-IN THE VERY NEXT DAY!!!! LOL ; ) ALREADY RESERVED MINE. THIS GAMES GONNA BE AWESOME.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GurlsTewart
 
Please wait while more information about GurlsTewart is loaded.
Additional information about GurlsTewart could not be loaded.
Posted 10/30/10
Yes, I am so happy that this game is on PS3 because I just returned my Wii with the NBA Jam and I did not get to really play it , but thanks Sony for making it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA JAM
NBA Jam brings back good memories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
GamerTech
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, if you weren't a fan of the original NBA Jam (Arcade/Super Nintendo) this game may not be for you. It's an incredible game, but while some, such as myself, love it to death, others will despise it. NBA Jam brings back the classic frantic action of what made the previous games so great, multiplayer (local and online) is incredibly addicting, and the extras (like that announcer) sweeten the deal. I'd give it a try, as I'm definitely enjoying every minute of it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA JAM
Harder Than It Looks!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
owen345
Location: MA
this may appear to be just a kid's game, and if you just play campaign, well it is. Despite its childish looks this game has some very challenging points to it, like the over agrressive CPUs in remix tour. Overall this game is fantastic, with endless unlockables, and game mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA JAM
NBA JAM, not HANGTIME...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
rainBRO
Location: Hainesport, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It takes about 5 seconds on the main screen to realize the issue, no character creation. It also takes 5 seconds during game play to realize the announcer sounds bad and is just annoying and repetitive. Yes, the announcer did repeat the same words and phrases in the old one, but the voice just plain sucks in the new one as well as less phrases it seems. They would have been better off carrying over the old ones. Also the game seems to go at a slower pace then it should and the controls aren't the best. Overall this game sucks and is Jam and not Hangtime. If you enjoy disappointments, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frank4969
Nj
 
Please wait while more information about Frank4969 is loaded.
Additional information about Frank4969 could not be loaded.
Blah and bland says it all
Posted 11/29/10
This game has the classic look of NBA jam but something is missing. The gameplay is boring and repetitive. There seems to be no difference between players despite their ratings. The graphics are bad for hd. And the sound is terrible. The announcer is cool but the background music is just awful.There is no halftime show like in the original and you don't lose energy like in the original when getting shoved around. All in all I would give this game a 4.5 out of 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NBA JAM
Great for down time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty solid. I'm not a huge basketball fan, but I enjoy the sport. If you are looking for a realistic basketball game you are better off with 2K. This game is like NBA street meets NBA Live. It's half real half completely unrealistic, which is completely ok with me. The Remix Tour is awesome! It gives you plenty to do with tons of twists. The regular campaign is kinda boring and repetitive, but great when you have nothing to do. If you're looking for a cheap game to pass time and be semi amused with then this is perfect. When i'm bored I just put in my iPod and play a few games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA JAM
Bland repetitive overpriced game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Frank4969
Location: Nj
A really bad $60 port. Should have been a $20 downloadable game. The graphics are sub par. The background music is just plain awful. The gameplay is repetitive with no skill involved at all. All players play the same despite their ratings. No need to interchange players as they do not lose stamina after getting shoved around constantly. No cheesy halftime show like in the original. The only thing I can see from the original is the cheap way the computer cheats to keep the score close. Also the original announcer is back and is actually very good. One of the only bright spots. I would def. Not buy this again.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA JAM
It's back but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
MagicEyes
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I had the plesure of playing the first NBA JAM and I didn't think that it could be any better! Of course I was wrong. This NBA JAM was better! It has more things to do and my boys and I have a great time playing the many modes of play. But it's only so long that you can enjoy seeing the same dunks and hearing the same announcing. I'm sure all this time they could have came up with more to say and more dunks! Also some times you can block a dunk even if the dunker has a higher dunk rating than the blocker has block rating. Whick of course is dumb! But overall great fun game to buy and play!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA JAM
Better use move
Posted on:10/23/10
MasterD
Location: Lesage,WV
It better or im gonna be ticked I mean come on its on the wii why not port the controls
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer8
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer8 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer8 could not be loaded.
Score One for Jam!!!
Posted 10/31/10
I was considering buying a Ps2(i traded my old one in)just to get NBA JAM 2003 Edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)