GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Remote Plus White

Simple. Intuitive. Easy to use. The Wii Remote Plus is a unique controller for the Wii and Wii U video game systems. Now with the increased sensitivity of Wii MotionPlus built-in. The button pressing of typical controllers is replaced by the natural, fluid motion of your hand. The Wii Remote Plus senses your every action and makes you feel less like a player and more like you're part of the game. With Wii, anyone can play.Some games may require additional accessories (sold separately). See game instruction manuals. Wii MotionPlus accessory not required.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Remote Plus White
Review 1 for Wii U Remote Plus White
It has different features than Xbox controllers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
BoeingFlyer
Location: Old Bridge, New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been comparing the Wii remote with the Xbox controller and saw many different things in both items. The Wii remote is sometimes a pain because you have to keep it in line with the sensor bar. Plus, it eats up battery energy in 15 minutes of playing. My Xbox controllers use the batteries for several weeks. A good feature is that the Wii remote shows how much energy in the battery is left while the Xbox controller only shows a green circle when you push the guide button to turn it on. Another thing is that the Wii remote requires you to move unlike the Xbox controller. The Wii remote gives you some exercise. In conclusion, the Wii remote is bad and good at the same time. The Wii remote has cool features and some bad perks. However, despite all the bad things, I would still buy.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Red Wii Remote in a Duo Shot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ReallyHelpfulPerson
 
Please wait while more information about ReallyHelpfulPerson is loaded.
Additional information about ReallyHelpfulPerson could not be loaded.
Use rechargable batteries
Posted 7/10/12
why don't you try rechargeable batteries? I have 2 remotes and a camera for a total of 6 batteries needed. i keep 6 in bakcup for a total of twelve. as soon as a pair goes out, boom in the charger and in 13 hours, your batteries are up full again. Saves a lot of money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii U Remote Plus White
BRILLIANT IDEA NINTENDO!
Posted on:10/25/10
Army
I am very excited for this controller.It may not seem like much,but it combines Wii Motion Plus technology with the Wii Remote itself.This means you can use the amazing controls of Wii Motion Plus,without ever needing to attach it.This is a brilliant idea,and I hope to god that people buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii U Remote Plus White
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This controller rules because I feel comfortable playing with it. Buy it because it's worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii U Remote Plus White
GREATEST CONTROLLER IN THE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
sonicrush
Location: los vegas , nv
the motai plus is great , i wish nintendo have done this in the first place .it is better than the standerd motain plus.the olny promble is the batter life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Remote Plus White
totally helpful!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
09nintendofan
Location: stevenville
This game is perfect for: party gamers
if you buy wii motion plus for $50.00 not only does it cost alot, but it makes the controller way too big! now you can stop that, and make it feel like you'r actually in the game! and the best part: no censor bar!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Remote Plus White
Getting this for sure!
Posted on:11/3/10
BlingusKahn
Location: Plymouth, MA
I am going to pick this up on release day because I can trade in my original Wiimote, Wii Sports Resort, and Wii Motion Plus and only have to shell out $14 out of pocket. It's a great deal in my opinion as I hate the Wii Motion Plus add on and the enormous length it extends the Wiimote.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii U Remote Plus White
this thing is awsome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
nintendofan9
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wii remote plus is an awsome remote.i like how it increases sensitivity so now can finally play SKYWARD SWORD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii U Remote Plus White
works well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
smithy1
Location: illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great funtioning controller bought it for a friend and used it. all i can really complain about is, why couldnt motion plus been this in the first place? yet it had to start out with an add on until this controler. but overall it works better than a regular Wiimote and is therefor better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10