GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Remote Plus Black

Simple. Intuitive. Easy to use. The Wii Remote Plus is a unique controller for the Wii and Wii U video game systems. Now with the increased sensitivity of Wii MotionPlus built-in. The button pressing of typical controllers is replaced by the natural, fluid motion of your hand. The Wii Remote Plus senses your every action and makes you feel less like a player and more like you're part of the game. With Wii, anyone can play.Some games may require additional accessories (sold separately). See game instruction manuals. Wii MotionPlus accessory not required.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Review 1 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Strong, and Accurate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
MoHfan48
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii remote is very strong. I actually threw it across the room on accident and it still works! I was amazed and i thought it broke. Its very accurate and easy to use. I thought it would be unaccurate and the wii would fail... I was wrong. Today many Sony and Microsoft fanboys say it sucks and that the PS move and the Kinect are better. But sony and Microsoft copied nintendos idea. Yea PS Move and Kinect are slightly better. Thats because they are like 1 year old why the Wii remote is 5 - 6 years old. Still its nintendos original idea and by far the best Gaming remote i have ever used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Just a Little Expensive...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
NintendoGamerII
Location: Denver, Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller works perfectly. The design is excellent. It's not too fancy that wires or buttons break easily or too plain that it looks like a T.V. remote. Works very well during gameplay and delivers a live feel to it. The flaw? Well lets just say it's not a bargain hunter's cup of tea. Allthough this control is great the price doesn't really suit anybody but, greatness requires great risks. Don't forget, Black goes with everything.
By the way, if you want to save more money don't buy a charging staion just by a pack of rechargeable batteries with the charger it only costs about $11 and they last longer then the charge stations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Accuracy is Key
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
Oriono
Location: Boca Raton, FL
I got this a few weeks ago and the accuracy is great! It's as good as the wii motion plus, except that it's not so long so you can hold it horizontally.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
The best controller ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
sportman101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wii has always been known for it's motion. This remote is the remote that got the Wii known for it's motion. Yes the original remote adds good motion to any Wii game out there, but it was thanks to Wii Remote Plus that Zelda Skyword Sword is the most realistic sword game up to date. The motion in this controller is truly amazing and you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
alxellt
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
very cool product cool design and performance but a little expensive for a wii controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
better late then never
Posted on:11/4/10
Hatty
Location: TX
Nintendo should have released this in the first place
34 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Crim
Philadelphia,PA
 
Please wait while more information about Crim is loaded.
Additional information about Crim could not be loaded.
About time
Posted 11/13/10
Hatty I agree, that stupid click on motion plus was a joke makes the remote heavy and awkward. I will be buying 2 of these new remotes soon one as a extra and one to replace my original remote. This remote will make using external devices easier to use (such as using the bat as a sword in Wii Sports Resort) etc etc because you cant take that click on motion plus out of the jacket
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
wiigamer
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Wii Remote Plus bundled with FlingSmash, and I think it is absolutely wonderful. The design of it is perfect because it has the bulky Wii Motion Plus built in to it without gaining an ounce! The functionality of the Wii Remote Plus is amazing because it is as precise as the Wii Remote w/ Wii Motion plus in Wii Remote Plus enabled games, yet it is still able to play older wii games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
It came with my Wii, and It is sick; LOL!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Packersplay2win
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controler is the best one ever even though it came with my Wii, It was worth the money I used to buy it! I saved a lot more money here than I would somewhere else; Thanks games stop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Great controller but a little expensive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
ChargerFan17
Location: Palmdale Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a wii system with the wii motion plus controllers included. So when i was going to get another on I thought I get the same one. That was a very good chose. The controller is very very senstive. So if you shake alot this might be a little hard for you to operate. The controler is great the the price isnt. I wish that it would be 10 of 15 dollars less but whatever. Other than that its a great, great product!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Amazingly intuitive yet complex.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When Nintendo released the Wii, it struck the world with great success. Even today the Wii is selling in large numbers as it is only 2 million sales away from reaching 100 MILLION sales. It was incredible, you could bowl without having to leave the house, or play tennis without going to the court. Nintendo then released Wii motion plus controllers and I was amazed on the difference between non montion plus. The remote recognized even more then the regular controllers which I found to be impossible yet Nintendo did it. If you wan the most realistic gaming experience to date grab one of these and a copy of Wii Sports Resort (if you can find a copy) or Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword. Believe me when I say, It's THAT good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
Newbie
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this controller in a bundle. I love the sleeve/case it has, provides a much better grip. It has a lockable wrist strap. Black with blue LED lighting. A receptacle for remote use of the nunchuck controller. And very sensitive. AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
valor
Location: none your
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
buy it it is so good and it feels good when your holding it lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Randu
 
Please wait while more information about Randu is loaded.
Additional information about Randu could not be loaded.
Better for TW Golf?
Posted 1/5/11
I like the weight of the remote with the motion plus add on. Have you used this one for TW PGA?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Better than the original
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
cornonthecob
Location: minnesota
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great, is completely accurate and lets you do many things you couldn't do with the original.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wiiguy123
 
Please wait while more information about wiiguy123 is loaded.
Additional information about wiiguy123 could not be loaded.
Nunchuk
Posted 1/20/12
Can anyone tell me if it is able to use a nun-chuk? Sorry for the unintellegent question, it's just the pic. does not show.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
Worth it !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
CiCiChan
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword and this remote makes the game play so life like !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
My review is about the qualities of the remote.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
Thais
Location: Stoughton,Ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This remote control is not only equipped with the motion plus accessory in it and not plugged into the remote makes it easier to use without having to keep unplugging and plugging it back in to the remote. This product is a two in one combo. It makes the remote easier to use and that is why I chose to buy it.Since that day I have loved this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
no suprise,its amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
NintendoKidd15
Location: texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this remote,nintendo contiues to amaze me,its great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
You rock Nintendo!
Posted 3/6/12
Everything Nintendo makes is amazing and that is why everyone has a Wii.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Wii U Remote Plus Black
its okay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
essed
Location: taneytown md
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i loved the wii when i first got it and used my own money to buy this and a nunchick and game. after about a couple weeks it started getting boring so im just saying that it may be a waste of money if you wanted a better system in the first place
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 52 found this review helpful.