GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

You Don't Know Jack

YOU DON'T KNOW JACK, the original quiz show party game, is back and trivia-y-er than ever! You're the contestant in a truly interactive game show experience, complete with cash, prizes, backstage characters, pounding music, bizarre sound effects and your lovable but verbally sassy host, Cookie Masterson. Play at home or online - alone or with friends - as you battle through a trivia mind-field on your way to victory, defeat or, more likely, soiled pants. We decided to re-imagine a new-and-improved YOU DON'T KNOW JACK for the 21st century. All of your favorite elements are still there: the twisted multiple-choice questions, musical question intros, the DisOrDat, Screw Your Neighbor and the Jack Attack, plus all kinds of new face-melting features and surprises - including online play! And of course, tons of all-new twisted trivia questions covering everything from Dr. Phil to Dr. Pepper, from Miley Cyrus to the Mile High Club. It's fun, it's funny, it's funky, and it kills more than 99.9% of known fungi. YOU DON'T KNOW JACK!
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for You Don't Know Jack
Review 1 for You Don't Know Jack
An Irreverent Renaissance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
Glacier
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For those who missed it, YDKJ has been a PC franchise since the mid 1990's. Its combination of wit, thoughful questions, and flat out humorous commentary made it one of the few PC party games that had broad appeal. Now this franchise crosses another line and has arrived on home consoles and the DS. For the DS, you can have up to two players sharing one DS (Sadly, no online play). The real star is the versions for the XB360 and PS3. Not only do they offer 73 different chapters of gameplay, but also have DLC. XBL already has pack 1 which are questions from the original YDKJ. Most gamers have never played it, or haven't in a long time, so they are as fresh as the new stuff. Online play is a great touch, but having 4 players in the same room as "Cookie" (Your host and YDKJ favorite) taunts and teases everyone and everything involved in the game. For the party gaming set, this is a must own and far surpasses the Scene It! and BUZZ franchises in every way possible. There is no reason why this game shouldn't be readily available to play in every gaming household!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for You Don't Know Jack
Sooo Fun
Posted on:12/20/10
Gh0stest
Location: Ohio
I used to play this when it first came out on the computer when I was younger . Id play it over and over non stop. It was way fun. I recommend this to anyone. It is really different then any quiz/trivia game I have ever played. It has a wacky sense of humor to it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for You Don't Know Jack
A game your girlfriend will play with you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Nacoma
Location: Romney, WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game over 10 years ago on PC and it was edgy and fun back then. Now its even more edgy and fun, my girlfriend actually wanted to play this 4 times in a row. The rounds are quick so you dont get bored with it and they arnt the usual ask question get answer format. The questions are put together in fun puzzle like questions to make you think harder than just what is the answer. I admit some of the answers are super harder and so far out there your wondering who or what are they talking about. Theres already an addon question pack for it which are the old questions from the game years back but who can remember those anyway? Anyway for $29.99 this game is well worth the money, it will make you laugh and say wow. Its also great to play with ur significant other.lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for You Don't Know Jack
I'm SO EXCITED.....
Posted on:2/2/11
B0mbm5h3llzx
Location: Denver, CO
I just can't hide it! This game was SO much fun! I have played the pc versions.(yes there are multiples) I have been looking forward to playing this since it was announced. It will be nice to play with my friends and not having to cram around a keyboard.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for You Don't Know Jack
Very Disappointed, Part Deux
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
JOE1969
Location: Saugus, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I posted a negative review about this game soon after it came out. Now, in the 4 months since it's release, my negative review is only magnified. This game truly sucks. It's actually getting on my nerves. The dream sequence, "who's the dummy" garbage, fortune cookie, just so annoying. As of tonight, I have completed 65 of the 73 episodes and have downloaded the 4 Jack Packs. Why, you ask, if I hate the game so much? I want the achievements. Isn't that why we play these games on X-box? Let me assure of one thing, you most likely WILL NOT get any of the multi-player achievements because...NO ONE PLAYS THIS GAME ONLINE! People know what a piece of garbage it is. In the 4 months I've had it, I've played a total of 3 games online. I'm waiting for July 4th, to get the 7/4 achievement and then let my friend borrow it; the one mentioned in my previous review, so he can get the 7/4 achievement. Trust me, this is not the trivia game to have. After playing this rotten game, you will sorely miss the days of 1 vs. 100 on X-box...for those who played that. I can't wait to unload this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
carmeloh
Cape Canaveral, FL
 
Please wait while more information about carmeloh is loaded.
Additional information about carmeloh could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 7/22/11
Wow, how about just pure enjoyment with a family member(s). I play this with my wife and kids and had nothing short of a blast...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for You Don't Know Jack
Awesome ALREADY!
Posted on:12/5/10
Mitty44
Location: New York, NY
This is a super awesome game. I already recommended it to someone. I asked them if they can get it the DAY it comes out. I mean, come on! A person didn't know about the game the first minute, and NOW a 11-year old is talking about how AWESOME a game is a MONTH (not even) before it comes out. Buy it!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nastyboy
memphis tn
 
Please wait while more information about nastyboy is loaded.
Additional information about nastyboy could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 1/1/11
this game is off the hook everybody need to buy this games cool!
Customer Avatar
names
 
Please wait while more information about names is loaded.
Additional information about names could not be loaded.
You really don't . . .
Posted 12/10/10
I played this series on the PC way back in the day, with online play, aww man greatness, I hope they bring Cookie back. . .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for You Don't Know Jack
Fun, fun, fun!
Posted on:1/25/11
Mikal
Location: Orlando FL
I played this for hours on my old PC. Can not wait to have this new version of the game. Already ordered mine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for You Don't Know Jack
Awesome game!
Posted on:1/17/11
DRSxyvxn
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game was loads of fun on the computer. Very glad to see it coming out on the consoles!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for You Don't Know Jack
Good But Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
Ta1ntRumbler
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First off i was a big fan of the computer version and was excited to see it come to xbox! the only complaint i really have for this game is that each episode is to short and has the same questions and answers. it might not be so bad if they mixed up the answer positions but other then that it is funny witty and challenging when you first start an episode but after a few times playing each episode you memerize them pretty fast. this game would be great for a family game night or a casual party. if they fix up the answer positions or even new q/a each time you played an episode it would be great for xbox live as well, but as it is right now its good but could be way better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for You Don't Know Jack
I can't wait!
Posted on:12/6/10
xJBx22x
Location: United States of America
I remember playing the Playstation version of this game and having a blast every single time I played it. I can't wait to play UDKJ to finally be on the new-gen systems!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for You Don't Know Jack
Very Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
JOE1969
Location: Saugus, CA
I'll be honest, I never played YDKJ until my friend bought it for his PS2 when it was first released (at least 2002). I loved playing the PS2 version. So, when I heard that YDKJ was coming to X-box 360, I was very anxious to get it. This is another disappointment like Monopoly Streets and Family Game Night 3. First of all, with one exception, there is absolutely NO randomness to the questions; none, zero, zilch. In the aforementioned PS2 version, you get to choose the categories of EACH question; choose 1 category from 3 options. In this X-box debacle, the categories are pre-selected, called episodes. The jokes are exactly the same each time you play each episode (whether you get the question right or wrong). You can play each episode over as many times as you like...NOTHING WILL BE DIFFERENT! Eventually, I took a scratch piece of paper, wrote down the numbers 1-10 (only 10 questions per episode vs. the old PS2's 7, 14 or 21 questions option) and wrote down each answer. This way, when I play the episodes over and over and over, I'll always have the right answer, except for Jack Attack. That is the ONLY round that has any randomness to it. Writing down the answers to each episode is a sure-fire way to get the $500,000 and $1mil career earnings achievements. I played one game online, no difference in the questions, and got my behind whooped. Why? The other person did exactly what I described above...wrote down the answers. The questions are exactly the same for online vs. local play. The host chooses the episode, so that is another reason having your cheat sheet will come in handy. As far as graphics and stuff go, very detailed, colorful and original. That "guy" from the PS2 version is back, but sadly, his talents have gone wasted for this piece of garbage. The DisorDat takes place before the 5th question and just like all the other questions, you can write down the answers, because they WILL be the same the next time you play. The next time after that. The next time after that. Hopefully you get the idea. I will continue to play YDKJ, just so I can get the achievements. Most likely though, this game will be traded in within a couple of months. The replay value that is on the PS2 version just isn't on this x-box version. Save your money people. It is NOT worth the $30 to purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for You Don't Know Jack
Challenging! Very Worth $29.99!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like how some of the questions are asked in a puzzle like form, which makes it really funny, challenging, and fun! I also think the voice over is the guy from the SPIKE channel! He's pretty comical! Glad I bought it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for You Don't Know Jack
SERIOUSLY!!!! Man I aint played this in forever!!!
Posted on:2/2/11
DeEwBoT
Location: North Carolina
I played this game YEARS ago on the PC and I loved it... It was funny and challenging... Not for the Hardcore gamer, but if your looking to just pass the time I would Recommended... Can't wait till it comes out...
Review 14 for You Don't Know Jack
Best 29.99 I have ever spent on a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
Kornd0g
Location: Kalispell, MT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best Trivia game I have ever bought. I played the orginals loved them too. But this is better. Use with the big buttons controllers from Scene it and it's the best Trivia game ever. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for You Don't Know Jack
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
CharlieM
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great fun game, the questions range from easy to hard and it has a great mix up of multiple questions to dis or date and match ups. Great fun game for casual and party gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10