GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle

Red Nintendo DSi XL Bundle: This special-edition Nintendo DSi XL bundle is also red in honor of the 25th anniversary of Super Mario Bros. and features three iconic Super Mario Bros.-themed graphics. The bundle comes with Mario Kart DS, which looks gorgeous on the extra-large screen. That's in addition to the pre-loaded software of Brain Age Express: Arts & Letters, Brain Age Express: Math and Photo Clock. It will be available while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
9.781
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Nintendo DSi XL Red Bundle
Posted on:10/22/10
cad1995
Location: PA
Looks great! Since I own EVERYTHING nintendo made since 2001... This seems to be one of the best yet! I looked at a DSi XL and the screen is HUGE! %93 bigger than the ds lite!!! i hope I will enjoy this sa much as you all do...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo Wii Red Bundle
8.9 out of 10(71)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronniedonnie719
MD
 
Please wait while more information about ronniedonnie719 is loaded.
Additional information about ronniedonnie719 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Nintendo
Posted 10/25/10
Nintendo is an excellent company, first of all. Second of all, the DS is an excellent system. The only problem I have is that the system is ALSO bigger which makes it harder to carry around. Other than that, it looks great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Aylin
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a 28 female and NES was my first system. I loved Super Mario Bros. and have it on my Wii!! I guess you can consider me a fangirl of Nintendo. I traded in my white DSi for this and I am happy with the trade. I just wish I waited and knew about this release and didn't bother getting the white DSi!! Oh well! Christmas is coming and this was my present to myself BEFORE actually getting my Christmas money!!! I just had to have it, I am a huge fan!!! It's def taking some time to get used to the weight and feel of the bigger system. The bigger screens are a plus and I don't see what some other sites explain as too pixelated. It just looks like a bigger screen, you don't sacrifice anything. I am dissapointed that it comes with Mario Kart. Thats not a must-have game for me. Possibly the new Mario vs. Donkey Kong Mini Land Mayhem would have been a better choice! GREAT HOLIDAY GIFT FOR ANY MARIO FAN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eotto11
Siren, WI
 
Please wait while more information about eotto11 is loaded.
Additional information about eotto11 could not be loaded.
jw
Posted 12/8/10
How much did they take off of the price of the XL when you traded your DSi in for it? The XL bundle, that is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Great gift for Mario Fans OR Nintendo Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Code
Location: Lebanon, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this thing. The Mushroom, Fire Flower, and Invincibility Star on the case is just...I love it...haha. I would recommend this to ANYONE who is thinking of getting their friend/family member a DSi. I guarantee you that if they grew up with Mario as a child, they'll love it just as much as me. My one and only con which I think is common throughout all DS's is the fact that the top screen isn't quite as bright as the bottom during start up...and only on start up. In-Game you do NOT notice this. So, essentially it's a 9.9/10. I'm just a bit nit picky and little things like that are kinda serious business for me haha. It's not bad, and the game and DS are well worth over $200...Good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXMan33
Tempe, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXMan33 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXMan33 could not be loaded.
Really Nice!
Posted 1/7/11
I was wanting a ds, so i went to gamestop.com and looked up dsi bundles. I saw your review and said," Yup, i'm getting a dsi for sure!" The only reason i got this bundle was because of you. GREAT job buddy!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Words can't describe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Marty
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Words can't tell you how amazing this ds is. i traded in my crimson ds lite for this and this is so much better. it's internet browser is way better than the dsi and the screen is a lot bigger than the ds lite. The only place where Nintendo slipped up was when they made a place for the normal stylus but they didn't make a place on the ds for the pen stylus. Other than that it is amazing. And since it is a special edition ds it's an amazing color with the cool pictures of the star, flower and mushroom. It cost a lot of money but if you play it enough it is totally worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
YAY Hand-Held Awesomness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Moochie
Location: Florida, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This hand-held game is amazing! Both my cousins had one a couldn't stop bragging about it so finally i bought one i bought the bundle . it was an early X-mas present. Ive had so much fun with it from the editing and taking pictures, making funny songs with friends, and also racing online \, i adore playing as princess peach or bowser. AND MY FAVORITE THING ABOUT THE DSI XL MARIO BUNDLE IS........ i always discover something new about my dsi XL
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony Playstation 3 160GB Holiday Accessory Bundle
8.2 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
DS Lite Duo Game Case
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Best DS EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
nintendocollector
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I liked how it looked. It is so comfortable. I like that nintendo made a anniversary system like they did with the Gameboy micro. It has a very big screen so you can enjoy you ds graphics even more. I highly recommend it because it is a special edition dsi XL and it brings a great game Mario Kart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
AWESOME
Posted on:10/21/10
1upmushroom
Location: Rhode Island,RI
This is awesome i never seen a red XL it looks awesome good price with mario kart mario kart ds cost like 35.00$ like wow and the xl cost 170.00$ around there i dont know but if i was you, you should buy it great value dont get this that often! :)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
The Coolest and Best DSi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
ARM1997
Location: Metamora, Mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi XL Red Bundle
is the coolest DSi Ever. The Desgin of the front is the best ever. Its very cool because its red and is cool because it is the best one ever. If you want a DSi XL get this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chase3796
sanford
 
Please wait while more information about chase3796 is loaded.
Additional information about chase3796 could not be loaded.
dsi xl bundle
Posted 7/18/11
very good dsi system i like red alot !!!!!:):):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
this is cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
fatchris
Location: boston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
evrey body in my house hold lovsthe nintindo dsi xl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Great Bundle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Beesterbunny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't complain about this system. As soon as I opened up its box I was thrilled- It was huge compared to the Lite. The screen are larger and better for your eyes, and the system itself looks great for the Super Mario Bros Anniversery. I love how instead of the lite it has a menu, and when you hit the power button it goes straight there instead of completely shutting down. Mario Kart is very fun, I spent about 3 weeks in a row playing it and not another DS game. The graphics look good, the controls simple, and the gameplay challenging and fun. Not to mention the Brain Age games included are fun to play once in a while, but I don't care for PhotoClock that much. Overall a GREAT system, I would certainly reccomend getting it if you can find it anywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Bombastic
Posted on:11/6/10
Marty
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Boo ya i can't wait for this to come out. this is what I've been waiting for. this is the greatest video game system in the universe .I've dreamed about this ever since i could play video games now my dreams have come true!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ex55
 
Please wait while more information about ex55 is loaded.
Additional information about ex55 could not be loaded.
The best dsi xl ever!
Posted 12/6/10
I love it! hoping to get it for Christmas!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Awesome Design cant wait to get it!
Posted on:11/2/10
Wolfie
Location: Blytheville,AR
Wow...at first I decided on getting a DSi, but now theres this!!! It's so awesome!!! I don't know what to get anymore. DX Someone tell meh which I should most definately buy???
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hipeeps
 
Please wait while more information about hipeeps is loaded.
Additional information about hipeeps could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/10
i think you should buy the mario XL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
MATTACE
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have it it is so cool and a Mario Kart Ds i give it 10 out of 10 if 1 was u i will buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Cool Investment...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Jayzmom
Location: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
AWESOME! My kid loves it and so do I! I'm so glad that it came out when it did and they chose red and black. If I had to change anything, it would have been preloaded with a Mario themed clock and another Mario game, not just the game bundled with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Happyzatch
None of your business
 
Please wait while more information about Happyzatch is loaded.
Additional information about Happyzatch could not be loaded.
So right.
Posted 11/22/11
It really is the best. I got this last christmas, and it was SO much bigger than my old DS lite. I am also planning to buy the 3DS flame red bundle with Super Mario 3D Land, which I also highly reccomend to buy. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Fabulous!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Chubbs
Location: Smyrna, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a "must have" video game console especially with a video game coming with it. I know it's like the regular DSi, but it also has a bigger screen and it has details on it honoring the Super Mario Bros. Like I said, it's a "must have".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Best color and bundle for DSi XL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got the DSi XL out of the box I was floored by the size, because I previously owned a DS Lite, which is a great starter system. And now owning a 3DS which I adjusted back down to the smaller size. If you where previosly owning a DS Lite and you upgrade to this you will be overwhelmed by all of the features and downloads to pick from. I enjoy playing my DS games on it because it gives the game a whole new feel. And espcially playing new super mario brothers DS on it feels great, considering it says Super Mario Bros. 25th Anniversary on the front. This system is a two tone, red and black. Which I add that the colors contrast amazingly together. You'll be happy with mostly every aspect of nintendo DSi Xl especially this edditon, which I may add it includs a free mario kart ds game in the US, and new super mario bros ds in the UK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Must Have
Posted on:10/28/10
Magic
Location: NY
I had the original DS then the DS lite with custom engraving from the Nintendo store in NYC. I lost the second one when i bought my house and moved. My wife just got me the new Mario DS. I can't believe it has been 25 years feels luike just yesterday that I was playing the first one. Well this is a must have for any Mario fan who does not already have a DSi. Comes loaded with great games. Also the 3DS is slotted for April but lets be real next X-mas is a more likely time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hipeeps
 
Please wait while more information about hipeeps is loaded.
Additional information about hipeeps could not be loaded.
Posted 11/2/10
me too. but i played it yesterday on my NES
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Im,Lovin it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Pitijana
Location: Haltom,Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its so cool and awesome i would totally recomind it to a friend. The mario game is so fun to play. YOU SHOULD GET THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
NICE DEAL.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
RadRab
Location: Dearborn, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game comes free with an XL Version of the Nintendo DSi. It includes 4 Games TOTAL. (Mario Kart, Brain Age Express: Math, Brain Age Express: Arts & Letters, and Photo Clock). If your going to buy a DSi then this is the best bundle you can buy. The color is awsome to. Can be for either a boy or girl.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
Cupiecake77
Location: Chicopee MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing system, one of the best portables out there, just an amazing system, a must buy for any nintendo gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>