GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle

Red Nintendo DSi XL Bundle: This special-edition Nintendo DSi XL bundle is also red in honor of the 25th anniversary of Super Mario Bros. and features three iconic Super Mario Bros.-themed graphics. The bundle comes with Mario Kart DS, which looks gorgeous on the extra-large screen. That's in addition to the pre-loaded software of Brain Age Express: Arts & Letters, Brain Age Express: Math and Photo Clock. It will be available while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
9.781
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Can't Get Much Better Than This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
TribyCobra17
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I dont know what to say. The only thing to say is this is the best DSi I could even dream of. If you dont believe me, just ask anyone else who has one. I can't even begin to describe the quality and efficiancy of it. I Hope you consider buying one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Nintendolover123456
Location: Los angeles,ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is a beast i could never stop playing this thing.hope they create more stuff like this beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Best color and bundle for DSi XL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
buggy1
Location: wisconsin,wi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got the DSi XL out of the box I was floored by the size, because I previously owned a DS Lite, which is a great starter system. And now owning a 3DS which I adjusted back down to the smaller size. If you where previosly owning a DS Lite and you upgrade to this you will be overwhelmed by all of the features and downloads to pick from. I enjoy playing my DS games on it because it gives the game a whole new feel. And espcially playing new super mario brothers DS on it feels great, considering it says Super Mario Bros. 25th Anniversary on the front. This system is a two tone, red and black. Which I add that the colors contrast amazingly together. You'll be happy with mostly every aspect of nintendo DSi Xl especially this edditon, which I may add it includs a free mario kart ds game in the US, and new super mario bros ds in the UK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
cool bundle!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
gamerdude67
Location: Paso Robles CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a very good system. i just dont like the camera and internet, but overall this is a great system. go nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
The Best Bundle For the dsixl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
ArenaPro
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this bundle last Christmas and it was awsome! it is way bigger than the ds lite and 10x better. I used it almost everyday either as a game system or to look online but now its gotten a bit boring. all in all its a really durable system. I've dropped it alot of times but it still plays great!
in the end I'd stick with this system. even though the 3ds is out I still prefer the dsi. so until there is no more ds games in stores I will always own a dsi xl.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
DSi is excellent when you are on trip or bored
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Spikey129
Location: Texas,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the graphics are okay the gameplay is great the DSi works perfect . i use the DSi only when on trips or when im bored and stuff ive been havig the DSI since it first came out but its very fun though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Great Bundle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/11
Beesterbunny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can't complain about this system. As soon as I opened up its box I was thrilled- It was huge compared to the Lite. The screen are larger and better for your eyes, and the system itself looks great for the Super Mario Bros Anniversery. I love how instead of the lite it has a menu, and when you hit the power button it goes straight there instead of completely shutting down. Mario Kart is very fun, I spent about 3 weeks in a row playing it and not another DS game. The graphics look good, the controls simple, and the gameplay challenging and fun. Not to mention the Brain Age games included are fun to play once in a while, but I don't care for PhotoClock that much. Overall a GREAT system, I would certainly reccomend getting it if you can find it anywhere.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
best bundle ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
mariokart
Location: la
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this and i wouldn't sell this for nothing not even the 3ds i recoomend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kart
clayton DE.
 
Please wait while more information about kart is loaded.
Additional information about kart could not be loaded.
DSixl
Posted 2/18/11
just ordered1 hope he likes it"11 yr old son"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Littelbigreviwers2
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is so great i play it every day. i recommend to everybody who likes gaming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
best portable game system out until 3ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Skyline9
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i traded my psp 3000 invizamils for this and it was worth it it comes with mario kart just for ten more dollars and it has both of my favorite colors its awseume however you spell it is cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
THIS IS SO COOL! TOTALLY 4 ANY NINTENDO FAN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
NintendoFAN78
Location: Nutley, Nj
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This DS IS SOOOOOOO COOL I LIKE THE MARIO ICONS THAT ARE ON THE FRONT! IT IS SO COOL COMPARED 2 THE OTHER DS SYSTEMS THE COLOR IS COOL AND I LOVE THE SCREENS AND IM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO PLAYING POKEMON BLACK AND WHITE ON IT! THIS ROX!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Great System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
DrummingMaster
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had every single Ds system since the original. But this has got to be my favorite for the HUGE SCREENS! I love playing all of my favorite Ds games on it including Animal Crossing: Wild World. The designs on the front are below the glossy finish so they wont wear out. I am very pleased with this System.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
The system is GREAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
XBOXMan33
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi XL is a great product if you want something fun when your life is boring, like me. I purchased this product because I was wanting a DS with a game, so, I purchased this bundle and it's GREAT! I really like the large screens, the brightness of the screens. I like how the speakers are larger and produce better sound quality. If you are wanting a DS right now, you totally should get this bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Holiday Accessory Bundle
8.6 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Cool Investment...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Jayzmom
Location: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
AWESOME! My kid loves it and so do I! I'm so glad that it came out when it did and they chose red and black. If I had to change anything, it would have been preloaded with a Mario themed clock and another Mario game, not just the game bundled with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Happyzatch
None of your business
 
Please wait while more information about Happyzatch is loaded.
Additional information about Happyzatch could not be loaded.
So right.
Posted 11/22/11
It really is the best. I got this last christmas, and it was SO much bigger than my old DS lite. I am also planning to buy the 3DS flame red bundle with Super Mario 3D Land, which I also highly reccomend to buy. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
The Coolest and Best DSi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
ARM1997
Location: Metamora, Mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi XL Red Bundle
is the coolest DSi Ever. The Desgin of the front is the best ever. Its very cool because its red and is cool because it is the best one ever. If you want a DSi XL get this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chase3796
sanford
 
Please wait while more information about chase3796 is loaded.
Additional information about chase3796 could not be loaded.
dsi xl bundle
Posted 7/18/11
very good dsi system i like red alot !!!!!:):):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Really Nice Gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Linkmaster
Location: san antonio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my gf and she can't put it down she"ll wake up the 6:30a.m and start playing it. Bought a couple of other games and she still continues to play it more. It slaughters the first gameboy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
this is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
Bachbinkshka
Location: Raleigh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the red dsi XL is great!!!! its my favorite color (red) and its a dsi!!! it also comes with mario cart ds, new super mario bros., and another really cool game. I only wish that it was a little bit smaller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
backstaber
 
Please wait while more information about backstaber is loaded.
Additional information about backstaber could not be loaded.
Posted 2/28/11
i love the dsi xl it is pefeck when i go to californa
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Im,Lovin it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Pitijana
Location: Haltom,Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its so cool and awesome i would totally recomind it to a friend. The mario game is so fun to play. YOU SHOULD GET THIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
mario
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
MATTACE
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have it it is so cool and a Mario Kart Ds i give it 10 out of 10 if 1 was u i will buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi XL - Red Bundle
Great gift for Mario Fans OR Nintendo Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Code
Location: Lebanon, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this thing. The Mushroom, Fire Flower, and Invincibility Star on the case is just...I love it...haha. I would recommend this to ANYONE who is thinking of getting their friend/family member a DSi. I guarantee you that if they grew up with Mario as a child, they'll love it just as much as me. My one and only con which I think is common throughout all DS's is the fact that the top screen isn't quite as bright as the bottom during start up...and only on start up. In-Game you do NOT notice this. So, essentially it's a 9.9/10. I'm just a bit nit picky and little things like that are kinda serious business for me haha. It's not bad, and the game and DS are well worth over $200...Good deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXMan33
Tempe, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXMan33 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXMan33 could not be loaded.
Really Nice!
Posted 1/7/11
I was wanting a ds, so i went to gamestop.com and looked up dsi bundles. I saw your review and said," Yup, i'm getting a dsi for sure!" The only reason i got this bundle was because of you. GREAT job buddy!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>