GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$20 Playstation Network Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card. PlayStation®Network cards are available for purchase at a variety of retail stores throughout the United States and Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
7.108
7.1
(240 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
19
8 stars
13
7 stars
8
6 stars
12
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
44
162 out of 24068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $20 Playstation Network Card
Review 1 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Great purchase!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/15
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great way to buy from the PS Store without using a credit card. Some people aren't comfortable with using their credit card online (like my parents), and kids under 18 (like myself) don't even have a credit card. This is a good purchase and I buy a few of these every couple of months or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $20 Playstation Network Card
easy and code is ready at purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/15
Location: Ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very easy and convenient deff worth a ten why must I write a novel but its worth it if u must have something off psn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $20 Playstation Network Card
It's fast, it's easy, and it's $20!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This $20 gift card is the best way to purchase stuff on PSN. There are multiple reasons for this: Number one, it's fast and easy. It arrived in less than 2 seconds after the order confirmation (aren't digital downloads nice?), and within 15 seconds, I had added my funds to the Playstation Store with a simple code that they provided me with. Within the next minute, I was already downloading my game of choice, Medal of Honor: Heroes, and while the download wasn't exactly speedy, the transaction itself was. Number two: It's totally secure. This doesn't mean that your funds cannot be compromised; the recent hack is a clear example of this. but it does mean that, if your account is compromised, your gift card funds are stolen, and not your credit card information. Therefore, the gift cards are the way to go if you want a totally secure transaction. The only thing that keeps this card from a perfect 5/5 is the fact that you have to buy a $20 card to get something that's, say, $5 on PSN. That's an annoying feature, but it just means that you can spend the other $15 on minis, videos, and games! Anyway, if you want to get some stuff on the Playstation Store, this is the way to go! Thanks for reading my review, (Insert your name here) thumbs up if you think it was helpful!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
they fixed it
Posted 8/1/11
dude i order it just like u did and it gave me the code in seconds
Customer Avatar
yoro559getsum
 
Please wait while more information about yoro559getsum is loaded.
Additional information about yoro559getsum could not be loaded.
THIS SUCKS!!!
Posted 7/8/11
I bought it than i got the email but never got the one that had the code.I might be doing somthing wronng im sure im not
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for $20 Playstation Network Card
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, BUY IT IN PERSON
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'd say that because of the different experiences by all reviewers I'd say that there are some guidelines for this code to be sent to you within a reasonable amount of time following the purchase. Perhaps purchases have to be made during actual working ours (i.e. 9 am to 5pm EST) or if you use a Credit Card they will hold onto the code until the funds are actually transferred to Gamestop acct. Whatever the "guideline" is, it should be disclosed up-front. I purchased this card at 6 pm PST and used a debit/credit card and It's been 2-1/2 hours and I have not yet received the code. In that time I could have "walked" to the store and bought the card. Live and learn. I won't be purchasing this card online ever again!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $20 Playstation Network Card
The card is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Location: Shelby NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSN card is a great way to shop on the PSN store without using your credit card but be forewarned that gamestops ad is misleading, the order is'nt always instant download when you place the order. It took 7-10 hours for me to get the card after I ordered it online. PSN Card is fantastic but the seller of the card needs to improve the download time of the purchase. I recommend just picking the card up at your local Gamestop, its less aggravating and faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RadicalLinux
Norfolk, NE
 
Please wait while more information about RadicalLinux is loaded.
Additional information about RadicalLinux could not be loaded.
Wait Time is Rediculous
Posted 4/27/15
Up to 12 hours to release the order... Either buy in your local Gamestop or get it immediately at Amazon. This is definitely for the birds if you want something right aweay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Always good besides once
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/15
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought 3 $20 gift cards to buy my brother ESO but one of them did not work. The other 2 came through immediately but the last one I did has not come through still after 48 hours. I bought it and it says "Open" under order history but I ended up buying another $20 card because I needed it that day. Of course, it worked no problem. So just the one that still hasn't worked for me, besides that, the others have worked great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
Location: McAllen, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent way for those of us that have debit/credit cards that for whatever reason cannot be used on the PS Store. Some who purchase do experience a wait time (or under review, as GameStop likes to call it) for their code to arrive. Myself, the first time I bought this it took over 24hrs. Second time under 5hrs. Others don't experience any wait time. Buyer beware.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Card takes an unreasonable amount of time to come.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I am sorry to sound so trivial, but it is 2012 and having to wait 5 plus hours to receive this card is just an absurd thing to me. We live in a modern society where I can get movies, pizza, or almost anything within minutes, but hear gamestop is holding me up for a $20 gift card. Just saying, as a business practice, having to make customers wait an unknown amount of time in a day and age where we have almost everything at our fingertips, just seems very dated. Especially within the video gaming industry, where people have no patience for this type of thing. They really need to get their act together here, cause if your like me, I am not willing to put up with this when I have other legitimate alternatives that don't make me go through this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
mh..
Posted 10/5/12
too long to wait......... ar...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for $20 Playstation Network Card
The activation code is NOT instant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Based on the conflicting reviews, I suspect that the time of day one orders the code determines the wait time until it is sent out. This is very frustrating. I just wanted to rent a movie and enjoy a relaxing night. I am, instead, constantly checking my phone to see if the activation code is in my inbox. Two hours later...nothing. In addition, there is no way to then cancel the order and just add to the wallet via the PS3 itself. Never again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Within 24 hours of purchase...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Location: Orem, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really? I could receive my code anywhere within 24 hours of my purchase? THAN THAT SHOULD BE IN THE DESCRIPTION. Don't waste your time if you need the card for a game/DLC you intended to play today. Freaking ridiculous that a code cannot be sent instantly. Even though the money was definitely taken out instantly. Thanks for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBeastHackerz
 
Please wait while more information about TheBeastHackerz is loaded.
Additional information about TheBeastHackerz could not be loaded.
Posted 4/27/13
I got the code in about an hour after ordering it. Awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Code recieved instantly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/15
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I can confirm that you now receive your code immediately at checkout. Soon as you complete your payment option and checkout your code will be on the left hand side of the page.
So please ignore the negative reviews from years past.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $20 Playstation Network Card
A great alternative!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Location: Flowood, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this card online because Sony didn't want to accept my credit card information. Just as well. With all of these hacks going on, it's probably for the best. Anyways, I was a bit skeptical because I read that it took a while, and because I was sure I'd be hit with some fee that made me spend at least $25 just for a $20 card. Well, I can happily say that neither was the case. I got my card instantly. It was on the next page after I ordered! I was able to redeem the code without any problems. There were no hidden fees or anything. I paid $19.99 only for a $20 card. If for some reason you can't or don't want to use your credit card information to buy PSN funds, then this is the option for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Why Not bring Sold anymore?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Location: NA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Why Not bring Sold anymore? I used to buy these all the time its more of a waste of gas for me to travel to store...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
24 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $20 Playstation Network Card
No need for E-mail wait anymore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Location: Knoxville TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you look at your confirmation page after your purchase, the code is there. It's immediately after you send funds. Process takes 5 minutes total. Put in CC info, click confirm, Look for code on confirmation page, enter code on PSN, continue your purchase and download on PSN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robGD
 
Please wait while more information about robGD is loaded.
Additional information about robGD could not be loaded.
False
Posted 12/6/12
my email stated "you will receive # in another email".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for $20 Playstation Network Card
It's Not Online, but I've Gotten One Before
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The problem is that this is not online. NONE OF THEM ARE!!! But I have bought one and it worked fine before. Do us all a favor and get PSN cards back on gamestop.com.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
8.4 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Was a little disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read the reviews that said this product was bad, but I never expected to be writing a review myself. First of all, I was a little sad to realize I blew 20 bucks on this thing, because I was really excited to use it on Bioshock 2. This gets a 7 mostly because at least I got an email saying my order was cancelled. Some of the reviews on here said that they never got an email at all. So GameStop seriously needs to read some of these reviews and fix the problem.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Great, Fast, Reliable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All I had to do was put in my Gift Card number and the transaction was done in minutes. WOOT!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $20 Playstation Network Card
These cards are great...Delivery times not
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Location: Shelby NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSN cards are great products, I am an avid gamer (41 yrs old) and I buy several a month.However, the 7 hour wait for Gamestop to approve my credit card sucks. I've purchased three online and had to wait everytime.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Very good card, worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a very good card its worth the money and works very well and simple i highly recommend to people who have a spare $20$ or more.Since im a teenager i dont have a credit card but i do get money, and every time i want to get a game or add-on or just rent a movie or watch a show, this card does the job well.Anyways i hope this was helpful and really get this card whenever you've got the money, and have a nice day. P.S. I hope that i didn't wast your time in reading this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $20 Playstation Network Card
not immediately usable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the description says that you receive the code immediately on the order confirmation page. this is not true. i received mine 12 hours later. if, like me, youre buying this online because all the stores are closed and you just want to add money to your psn account right now without having to give your cc info to sony, then i wouldnt recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>