GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card. PlayStation®Network cards are available for purchase at a variety of retail stores throughout the United States and Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
7.095
7.1
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (253 reviews)
10 stars
123
9 stars
19
8 stars
13
7 stars
8
6 stars
13
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
46
170 out of 25367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Review 1 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Time Delay is uncool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/16
Location: burien, wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You do not get the code immediately and it doesnt appear to have any warning about that in the description. 12 hours to get code, I wish I had seen the other review mentioning this before making my purchase. Should have just gone and got card at physical location near me, would've been easier and much faster. I give it a 5 mainly because Im still going to get the download codes soon. But having the email confirmation say codes will come in separate email, then getting a separate email and thinking " oh cool the codes are here" was disappointing to open and read "Thank you for choosing GameStop.com.
We are currently reviewing your order .While this review may take up to 12 hours, our goal is to complete our review and release your order as quickly as possible. You do not need to take any action at this time. If we need additional information to process your order, one of our team members will reach out to you via email.
Thank you for your patience.
GameStop Customer Service"
You would think the immediate money being removed from my bank account would be confirmation enough to give me the download code. If you dont mind waiting get this but if you want to get something today its not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Fast delivery!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/16
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought two of these back within 3 minutes of each other (well, a $20 one and a $10 one) and had the download codes within 5 minutes after that!!! And the codes worked perfectly....no problems at all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Super fast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/16
Location: PA - Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I felt the need to review to clear something up: when you buy one of these codes, the code is on the order confirmation screen. The email can take some time to get to you, but the code is available immediately after purchase. I always use this when I'm too lazy to go to the store, and all I need is currency for Xbox Live or PSN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Don't bother buying online
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/16
Location: Naples, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this here as a last resort. All i can say is wow. It takes way too long to send. should've mentioned something rather than saying Available now. i thought I'd get it right away. All i know is, you can find this elsewhere online where it ships quickly or just go in store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Very Convenient!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/16
Location: West Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not sure what is up with all of the negative comments on here. I put this in my cart, paid for it, and the download code was right there on the order confirmation screen. I basically bought the Gift Card, put the code in my Playstation account, and bought the games I wanted to download, all in a span of maybe 5 minutes. I also got an e-mail with instructions for download pretty much instantly, but I didn't need it. This was way more convenient for me than driving across town in rush hour traffic to get to a Gamestop store.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
It's fast, it's easy, and it's $20!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This $20 gift card is the best way to purchase stuff on PSN. There are multiple reasons for this: Number one, it's fast and easy. It arrived in less than 2 seconds after the order confirmation (aren't digital downloads nice?), and within 15 seconds, I had added my funds to the Playstation Store with a simple code that they provided me with. Within the next minute, I was already downloading my game of choice, Medal of Honor: Heroes, and while the download wasn't exactly speedy, the transaction itself was. Number two: It's totally secure. This doesn't mean that your funds cannot be compromised; the recent hack is a clear example of this. but it does mean that, if your account is compromised, your gift card funds are stolen, and not your credit card information. Therefore, the gift cards are the way to go if you want a totally secure transaction. The only thing that keeps this card from a perfect 5/5 is the fact that you have to buy a $20 card to get something that's, say, $5 on PSN. That's an annoying feature, but it just means that you can spend the other $15 on minis, videos, and games! Anyway, if you want to get some stuff on the Playstation Store, this is the way to go! Thanks for reading my review, (Insert your name here) thumbs up if you think it was helpful!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
they fixed it
Posted 8/1/11
dude i order it just like u did and it gave me the code in seconds
Customer Avatar
yoro559getsum
 
Please wait while more information about yoro559getsum is loaded.
Additional information about yoro559getsum could not be loaded.
THIS SUCKS!!!
Posted 7/8/11
I bought it than i got the email but never got the one that had the code.I might be doing somthing wronng im sure im not
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
The card is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Location: Shelby NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSN card is a great way to shop on the PSN store without using your credit card but be forewarned that gamestops ad is misleading, the order is'nt always instant download when you place the order. It took 7-10 hours for me to get the card after I ordered it online. PSN Card is fantastic but the seller of the card needs to improve the download time of the purchase. I recommend just picking the card up at your local Gamestop, its less aggravating and faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
26 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RadicalLinux
Norfolk, NE
 
Please wait while more information about RadicalLinux is loaded.
Additional information about RadicalLinux could not be loaded.
Wait Time is Rediculous
Posted 4/27/15
Up to 12 hours to release the order... Either buy in your local Gamestop or get it immediately at Amazon. This is definitely for the birds if you want something right aweay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, BUY IT IN PERSON
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'd say that because of the different experiences by all reviewers I'd say that there are some guidelines for this code to be sent to you within a reasonable amount of time following the purchase. Perhaps purchases have to be made during actual working ours (i.e. 9 am to 5pm EST) or if you use a Credit Card they will hold onto the code until the funds are actually transferred to Gamestop acct. Whatever the "guideline" is, it should be disclosed up-front. I purchased this card at 6 pm PST and used a debit/credit card and It's been 2-1/2 hours and I have not yet received the code. In that time I could have "walked" to the store and bought the card. Live and learn. I won't be purchasing this card online ever again!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Within 24 hours of purchase...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Location: Orem, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really? I could receive my code anywhere within 24 hours of my purchase? THAN THAT SHOULD BE IN THE DESCRIPTION. Don't waste your time if you need the card for a game/DLC you intended to play today. Freaking ridiculous that a code cannot be sent instantly. Even though the money was definitely taken out instantly. Thanks for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
25 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBeastHackerz
 
Please wait while more information about TheBeastHackerz is loaded.
Additional information about TheBeastHackerz could not be loaded.
Posted 4/27/13
I got the code in about an hour after ordering it. Awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Not breaking any speed records
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Location: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have bought a number of these cards through GameStop. I like to use the cards rather than attaching my credit card to any network (Xbox, PlayStation, iTunes, etc). I have never had a problem when it comes to actually receiving the download code, it comes eventually. The key word here is "eventually", The one I just bought took around 14 hours to receieve. So if you are at home looking to download a new game or DLC right away and your local retailer is still open for business. Do yourself a favor and throw on some pants and head to the store. If you are not in a hurry or the store is already closed for the day then you are taking a chance on receiving the downloadable card within a reasonable amount of time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Card takes an unreasonable amount of time to come.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I am sorry to sound so trivial, but it is 2012 and having to wait 5 plus hours to receive this card is just an absurd thing to me. We live in a modern society where I can get movies, pizza, or almost anything within minutes, but hear gamestop is holding me up for a $20 gift card. Just saying, as a business practice, having to make customers wait an unknown amount of time in a day and age where we have almost everything at our fingertips, just seems very dated. Especially within the video gaming industry, where people have no patience for this type of thing. They really need to get their act together here, cause if your like me, I am not willing to put up with this when I have other legitimate alternatives that don't make me go through this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
mh..
Posted 10/5/12
too long to wait......... ar...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
The activation code is NOT instant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Based on the conflicting reviews, I suspect that the time of day one orders the code determines the wait time until it is sent out. This is very frustrating. I just wanted to rent a movie and enjoy a relaxing night. I am, instead, constantly checking my phone to see if the activation code is in my inbox. Two hours later...nothing. In addition, there is no way to then cancel the order and just add to the wallet via the PS3 itself. Never again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Instantly taken, not given
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/16
Location: New Jersey,NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Forewarning everyone buying this, do not expect to get the card instantly! Which is very aggravating because gamestop is quick in taking money from you but will take hours in giving you the code. If they can take money from you instantly, than the most they can do is send you the code along with it. The only reason I'm not giving this a lower review is for the fact I have no GameStop near me so getting a card is rather a hassle.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
A great alternative!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Location: Flowood, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this card online because Sony didn't want to accept my credit card information. Just as well. With all of these hacks going on, it's probably for the best. Anyways, I was a bit skeptical because I read that it took a while, and because I was sure I'd be hit with some fee that made me spend at least $25 just for a $20 card. Well, I can happily say that neither was the case. I got my card instantly. It was on the next page after I ordered! I was able to redeem the code without any problems. There were no hidden fees or anything. I paid $19.99 only for a $20 card. If for some reason you can't or don't want to use your credit card information to buy PSN funds, then this is the option for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Great purchase!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/15
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great way to buy from the PS Store without using a credit card. Some people aren't comfortable with using their credit card online (like my parents), and kids under 18 (like myself) don't even have a credit card. This is a good purchase and I buy a few of these every couple of months or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Why Not bring Sold anymore?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Location: NA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Why Not bring Sold anymore? I used to buy these all the time its more of a waste of gas for me to travel to store...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
24 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
Location: McAllen, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent way for those of us that have debit/credit cards that for whatever reason cannot be used on the PS Store. Some who purchase do experience a wait time (or under review, as GameStop likes to call it) for their code to arrive. Myself, the first time I bought this it took over 24hrs. Second time under 5hrs. Others don't experience any wait time. Buyer beware.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Really fast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/16
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once I bought it I used it right away. It only takes a few seconds and those seconds are only to put the code in the console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
No need for E-mail wait anymore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Location: Knoxville TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you look at your confirmation page after your purchase, the code is there. It's immediately after you send funds. Process takes 5 minutes total. Put in CC info, click confirm, Look for code on confirmation page, enter code on PSN, continue your purchase and download on PSN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robGD
 
Please wait while more information about robGD is loaded.
Additional information about robGD could not be loaded.
False
Posted 12/6/12
my email stated "you will receive # in another email".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation Store $20 Gift Card
Was a little disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read the reviews that said this product was bad, but I never expected to be writing a review myself. First of all, I was a little sad to realize I blew 20 bucks on this thing, because I was really excited to use it on Bioshock 2. This gets a 7 mostly because at least I got an email saying my order was cancelled. Some of the reviews on here said that they never got an email at all. So GameStop seriously needs to read some of these reviews and fix the problem.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>