GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$20 Playstation Network Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card. PlayStation®Network cards are available for purchase at a variety of retail stores throughout the United States and Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
7.048
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
10 stars
108
9 stars
18
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
12
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
43
152 out of 22867%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $20 Playstation Network Card
Review 1 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Why Isn't This Available Anymore?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
yuval45
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This used to be awesome! Why would you take it off Gamestop.com?!! I just hope this is just down for maintenance or something, this is terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Please Make Avaliable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Bsr2000
Location: Valley Stream, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Please Gamestop make them available again online this saves so much more time then going to the store and i feel everyone wants it back so please listen tto the community and bring it back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Worked fine
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
sweetdreamsx
Location: south bend
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Download code worked fine and i also got to use my powerup card to get points. I just wrote down my code after payment went through. The download code will pop up on the order confirmation page.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Can't buy online
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Blkopsking
Location: Viera, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't know why they won't allow you to buy one online anymore. It's so much easier than driving to the store. I have bought one before online and it worked instantly, no problems. They really need to allow you to start buying them online again.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Hmmm...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
OMGamer
Location: Fredricksburg,Va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a little cunfuzled I tried to purchase this item and it had said it was available, but when I went to buy it said it was unavailable.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Happy to see this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
CrimsonDev
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just decided to check the site for a bit & saw this on the HOT items under Ps3 & bought it instantly. I hope it stays for good this time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for $20 Playstation Network Card
It's Not Online, but I've Gotten One Before
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
PotatoWithAHat
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The problem is that this is not online. NONE OF THEM ARE!!! But I have bought one and it worked fine before. Do us all a favor and get PSN cards back on gamestop.com.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Why Not bring Sold anymore?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Griswalt
Location: NA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Why Not bring Sold anymore? I used to buy these all the time its more of a waste of gas for me to travel to store...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $20 Playstation Network Card
love...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
velocity747
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
having money so I can add money in my wallet on the store, so I can get the latest deals whenever available or simply wait till there is something I want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for $20 Playstation Network Card
online player Network Issues
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
trypp
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Im having a hard time finding other players to play with on most games.
The online community for ps3 is not very good and dlc is not as vast as xbox.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Instant Code
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Hardangelfan
Location: Chatsworth, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When you dont want your CC # to be in PSN servers, this is the next best alternative, you get the code the moment of purchase and you can use it right away, theres really nothing negative I can say about INSTANTLY getting a code generated.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Too long of a wait.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
Bajakid428
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've bought three of these, Each time it took 2 days for the code. I do not recommend this too anyone. It's easier too go to the store to buy one of these.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Quick and Easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Andy332
Location: Milford, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this, I received the code in under two minutes I wouldn't trust the other reviews. Codes worked perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Much better experience than last time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
SMSS
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Last time it took almost 8 hours for my code to come, and before that it was four hours. I ordered two PSN cards today and got them both INSTANTLY. Loved it, super excited it seems to have gotten better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Quick and painless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Jinova
Location: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't know why this gets bad reviews. I purchased the code at 7pm and literally had it in seconds! It was normal store hours and a weekday, so maybe that was the reason. Anyway, I highly recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Great Service
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Hardangelfan
Location: Chatsworth, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When you dont have the time to go out and get one of these cards, but you still want to get your reward points for it, this is the way to do it, 2 minutes and BAM! theres your code to enjoy on PSN!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
NathenK
Location: Romeo, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its really good you can buy tons of stuff..........................but i kinda spent mine really stupidly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Way to Slow
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
Smoke24
Location: Compton, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Its been over 3hrs b4 i got my code like really? I thought this was suppose to be faster than that? Very disappoinated.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Do Not Buy or Suffer the Consequences
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Anonymous
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The activation code does not work and their solution is to go to PSN, and then they are going to send you back to game stop. Do not buy, buy a gift card or the game itself. The time trying to get my money back is killing me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Fast and Simple
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
garnerad09
Location: Greenville, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was hesitant about buying this online since almost every review I read said it took hours. But it's snowing and sleeting so I decided to give it a shot instead of brave the icy roads. After i hit submit order it was literally on the next page in the order confirmation receipt. I purchased this at 1pm on a Friday so I'm thinking maybe people are buying it at odd times like midnight on Saturday or something.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>