GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$20 Playstation Network Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card. PlayStation®Network cards are available for purchase at a variety of retail stores throughout the United States and Canada.
Average Customer Rating:
7.039
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
10 stars
109
9 stars
18
8 stars
13
7 stars
7
6 stars
12
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
43
153 out of 23067%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $20 Playstation Network Card
Review 1 for $20 Playstation Network Card
FAST AND EASY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
SanTiiiX
Location: Mexico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't had any problem buying this, I paid with a gamestop giftcard I had, my code was sent right away as soon as I checked out, literally less than 2 minutes, Then I went to the playstation store and purchased my DLC, all of this in less than 5 minutes, I recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
NIckname07
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it's been 4 days and counting since i bought, and the confirmation e-mail came instantly but the code is taking to long just go to the store don't waste your time on this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for $20 Playstation Network Card
It's fast, it's easy, and it's $20!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This $20 gift card is the best way to purchase stuff on PSN. There are multiple reasons for this: Number one, it's fast and easy. It arrived in less than 2 seconds after the order confirmation (aren't digital downloads nice?), and within 15 seconds, I had added my funds to the Playstation Store with a simple code that they provided me with. Within the next minute, I was already downloading my game of choice, Medal of Honor: Heroes, and while the download wasn't exactly speedy, the transaction itself was. Number two: It's totally secure. This doesn't mean that your funds cannot be compromised; the recent hack is a clear example of this. but it does mean that, if your account is compromised, your gift card funds are stolen, and not your credit card information. Therefore, the gift cards are the way to go if you want a totally secure transaction. The only thing that keeps this card from a perfect 5/5 is the fact that you have to buy a $20 card to get something that's, say, $5 on PSN. That's an annoying feature, but it just means that you can spend the other $15 on minis, videos, and games! Anyway, if you want to get some stuff on the Playstation Store, this is the way to go! Thanks for reading my review, (Insert your name here) thumbs up if you think it was helpful!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ONTEA15
New York , NY
 
Please wait while more information about ONTEA15 is loaded.
Additional information about ONTEA15 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
they fixed it
Posted 8/1/11
dude i order it just like u did and it gave me the code in seconds
Customer Avatar
yoro559getsum
 
Please wait while more information about yoro559getsum is loaded.
Additional information about yoro559getsum could not be loaded.
THIS SUCKS!!!
Posted 7/8/11
I bought it than i got the email but never got the one that had the code.I might be doing somthing wronng im sure im not
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for $20 Playstation Network Card
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, BUY IT IN PERSON
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
jackltrades
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'd say that because of the different experiences by all reviewers I'd say that there are some guidelines for this code to be sent to you within a reasonable amount of time following the purchase. Perhaps purchases have to be made during actual working ours (i.e. 9 am to 5pm EST) or if you use a Credit Card they will hold onto the code until the funds are actually transferred to Gamestop acct. Whatever the "guideline" is, it should be disclosed up-front. I purchased this card at 6 pm PST and used a debit/credit card and It's been 2-1/2 hours and I have not yet received the code. In that time I could have "walked" to the store and bought the card. Live and learn. I won't be purchasing this card online ever again!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Why Not bring Sold anymore?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Griswalt
Location: NA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Why Not bring Sold anymore? I used to buy these all the time its more of a waste of gas for me to travel to store...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $20 Playstation Network Card
No need for E-mail wait anymore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Brigades
Location: Knoxville TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you look at your confirmation page after your purchase, the code is there. It's immediately after you send funds. Process takes 5 minutes total. Put in CC info, click confirm, Look for code on confirmation page, enter code on PSN, continue your purchase and download on PSN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robGD
 
Please wait while more information about robGD is loaded.
Additional information about robGD could not be loaded.
False
Posted 12/6/12
my email stated "you will receive # in another email".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for $20 Playstation Network Card
The activation code is NOT instant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Jamaldon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Based on the conflicting reviews, I suspect that the time of day one orders the code determines the wait time until it is sent out. This is very frustrating. I just wanted to rent a movie and enjoy a relaxing night. I am, instead, constantly checking my phone to see if the activation code is in my inbox. Two hours later...nothing. In addition, there is no way to then cancel the order and just add to the wallet via the PS3 itself. Never again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Card takes an unreasonable amount of time to come.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
dppatters
Location: Washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I am sorry to sound so trivial, but it is 2012 and having to wait 5 plus hours to receive this card is just an absurd thing to me. We live in a modern society where I can get movies, pizza, or almost anything within minutes, but hear gamestop is holding me up for a $20 gift card. Just saying, as a business practice, having to make customers wait an unknown amount of time in a day and age where we have almost everything at our fingertips, just seems very dated. Especially within the video gaming industry, where people have no patience for this type of thing. They really need to get their act together here, cause if your like me, I am not willing to put up with this when I have other legitimate alternatives that don't make me go through this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
mh..
Posted 10/5/12
too long to wait......... ar...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Within 24 hours of purchase...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
Kalthian
Location: Orem, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really? I could receive my code anywhere within 24 hours of my purchase? THAN THAT SHOULD BE IN THE DESCRIPTION. Don't waste your time if you need the card for a game/DLC you intended to play today. Freaking ridiculous that a code cannot be sent instantly. Even though the money was definitely taken out instantly. Thanks for nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheBeastHackerz
 
Please wait while more information about TheBeastHackerz is loaded.
Additional information about TheBeastHackerz could not be loaded.
Posted 4/27/13
I got the code in about an hour after ordering it. Awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for $20 Playstation Network Card
It's Not Online, but I've Gotten One Before
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
PotatoWithAHat
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The problem is that this is not online. NONE OF THEM ARE!!! But I have bought one and it worked fine before. Do us all a favor and get PSN cards back on gamestop.com.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $20 Playstation Network Card
A great alternative!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
rockman0
Location: Flowood, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this card online because Sony didn't want to accept my credit card information. Just as well. With all of these hacks going on, it's probably for the best. Anyways, I was a bit skeptical because I read that it took a while, and because I was sure I'd be hit with some fee that made me spend at least $25 just for a $20 card. Well, I can happily say that neither was the case. I got my card instantly. It was on the next page after I ordered! I was able to redeem the code without any problems. There were no hidden fees or anything. I paid $19.99 only for a $20 card. If for some reason you can't or don't want to use your credit card information to buy PSN funds, then this is the option for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Very good card, worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
omgpie123
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a very good card its worth the money and works very well and simple i highly recommend to people who have a spare $20$ or more.Since im a teenager i dont have a credit card but i do get money, and every time i want to get a game or add-on or just rent a movie or watch a show, this card does the job well.Anyways i hope this was helpful and really get this card whenever you've got the money, and have a nice day. P.S. I hope that i didn't wast your time in reading this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $20 Playstation Network Card
These cards are great...Delivery times not
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
jontezz721
Location: Shelby NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSN cards are great products, I am an avid gamer (41 yrs old) and I buy several a month.However, the 7 hour wait for Gamestop to approve my credit card sucks. I've purchased three online and had to wait everytime.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Great For PS Plus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
INTERESTING
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS GREAT FOR PLAYSTATION PLUS GREAT FOR DLs..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for $20 Playstation Network Card
not immediately usable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
destro666
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the description says that you receive the code immediately on the order confirmation page. this is not true. i received mine 12 hours later. if, like me, youre buying this online because all the stores are closed and you just want to add money to your psn account right now without having to give your cc info to sony, then i wouldnt recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $20 Playstation Network Card
ok i guess
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought two of these one both using the money on my rewards card one of theme i had to pay the difference with my credit card i got one and the other one got cancelled do to complications with my credit card everything on is is right address name etc so i dont see the problem and they have taken forever to put my money back i recommend just going to the store
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Basically great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It does what it says it does and works perfectly. Easier to use than cash.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Not breaking any speed records
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Ti99er
Location: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have bought a number of these cards through GameStop. I like to use the cards rather than attaching my credit card to any network (Xbox, PlayStation, iTunes, etc). I have never had a problem when it comes to actually receiving the download code, it comes eventually. The key word here is "eventually", The one I just bought took around 14 hours to receieve. So if you are at home looking to download a new game or DLC right away and your local retailer is still open for business. Do yourself a favor and throw on some pants and head to the store. If you are not in a hurry or the store is already closed for the day then you are taking a chance on receiving the downloadable card within a reasonable amount of time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Wait Time
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
WaitTimeSucks
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wait time is horrible. I've been waiting almost 7 hours, coming up on the 8th very soon. I don't get why we have to wait so long for something that you look at, copy to your Ps3, and then delete.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ninjaboy
Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
 
Please wait while more information about Ninjaboy is loaded.
Additional information about Ninjaboy could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
You're not telling us what your problem is...
Posted 6/16/11
You're not exactly telling us what your problem is. If you're referring to the PS3's download speeds, I understand, but this is not the place to post about that. If you're referring to the speed at which you received the code...I literally got mine within 1 second of the purchase being completed, so I don't know what your problem is...an internet connection, maybe?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for $20 Playstation Network Card
Very Poor Service....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
TopKat
Location: Houston TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
24hrs later and still no code. I repeat DO NOT, DO NOT use this service unless you are snowed in on top of a mountain. Just go to the sore and grab one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>