GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$50 Playstation Network Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card.
Average Customer Rating:
6.338
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
16
38 out of 7154%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $50 Playstation Network Card
Review 1 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Worked great! Quick and easy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
yarp666
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've seen a lot of negative reviews about bad experiences with getting PSN codes from here but mine was the complete opposite so maybe they fixed things?
I saw that codes were available again and decided to try it. I ordered, went through checkout ,and the code was right there on the completed order page! The code is also on the order history for those purchases in case I need them again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
Southeryn
Location: Norcross, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to trade gift cards I got for my birthday into psn cash. I was able to input all the gift cards during the same transaction. After I checked out the psn code was on the confirmation screen. I put it in the playstation and it worked immediately.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Terrible. Do not use.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Oddysseus
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The idea of buying these things online is to save you the trouble of having to go to the store to buy them. However, they have a system in place that makes such a service completely useless. I could have gone to the store, bought the card, had lunch, pay my bills, AND read a chapter in a book at the time it takes for them to send the card number to me. I was hoping to do all that stuff while the game I was trying to get was downloading. Don't get me wrong. I am a very patient man. However, this is something that should be fast and easy. Some people apparently had luck with just buying one. I only bought one myself. Yet I am still having this problem. I mean, really, what is the point of selling them online when it is far more convienient to just go to the store. At this rate, I could of even walked to the store. The only use this has is if you are unable to travel to a store that holds psn cards. Even then, you might as well try finding a code somewhere else. I hope that someday Gamestop will realize what a terrible folly they are making by having us wait so long for the code, and that this review would become outdated. However, right now, this service is as waste of time and space.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Service Gone Downhill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
ArcS
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Use to buy these all the time and get the code instantly after purchase. Now whatever GS has done has completely ruined it for me. I use to buy these for fast money because I don't want to put my credit card on the PSN after the whole hack situation. Well now I won't buy these because I ordered one and it still has not been sent to my email which is what they do now. It has been over 24 hours and no code. It's the middle of the week and I wanted to buy some new things off the network but this has ruined it for me because now I have no idea if it will show in the next hour or the next week at this point. Save the trouble and just get it from a store or if you are brave just get it right from the PSN. Unbelievable...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FanofDaHaloSeries
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about FanofDaHaloSeries is loaded.
Additional information about FanofDaHaloSeries could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Buy an Xbox!
Posted 7/14/12
Buy an Xbox and you wont have to worry about having your credit card get hacked.
Customer Avatar
Crono91
Williamsburg, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Crono91 is loaded.
Additional information about Crono91 could not be loaded.
You don't need to wait for an email!
Posted 7/2/12
Someone said they got mad because Gamestop had yet to send an email, but you don't need to wait for one. Right after you buy this, gamestop sends you to the page where it shows you your receipt--right in the bio is the redeem code for your psn card. There is no waiting--its right there. And if you happen to exit out of the screen before seeing the code, you can go into your order history. I use this for fast payment as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for $50 Playstation Network Card
WAY TOO LONG
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
RancidNanners
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has taken over 8 hours and I am still waiting for it to send me the code information through email. If you are paying by credit card, instead go to PSN, if you want it fast, go to the store. Use this as a last resort! It is awfully slow. I also had redeemed 2 20$ XBL Point cards, and it took 15 hours to get the email.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZebRAS
Milford, Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about ZebRAS is loaded.
Additional information about ZebRAS could not be loaded.
Dissapointed
Posted 1/4/13
Ive never ordered online but i was thinking about it and the I found out that it takes too long. I could go to the closest store but I wanted to get it online to save some time. Guess it just takes more time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for $50 Playstation Network Card
only good if you are in a hurry
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
BomWatchOut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well, what can i say.. you will get the card code after GS gets the payments from your card and it will work just fine. BTW the processes that goes from you placing the order to them accepting the payment can take from 5 minutes to 2 hours. You will get the card code then place it in the ps3 and you get your money there, thats the good part. You will have to pay an extra 4 bucks for making this order (tax payment) that is money you could save if you would go to your ps3 and add founds from there instead, that would be the bad part.
In the end is all up to you. If you dont want to go to your local GS store and buy it from there then this is the way to go, that is if you are willing to wait from 5 minutes to 2 hours. Anyway, i only recommend this if you are in the same situation i am, one in which you cannot add founds in the PS Store.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TriDawg
Woodstock, GA (USA)
 
Please wait while more information about TriDawg is loaded.
Additional information about TriDawg could not be loaded.
No tax
Posted 4/26/12
Dude, you don't have to pay tax on gift cards. If you were charged tax, you need to contact Gamestop and get a refund.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Next time i will use UPS (digital card review)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
blackdeath
Location: MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an explanation of why i gave bad review. This review is only for digital PSN card not material card. PSN will not allow me to use credit cards to add funds (common problem) so I was forced to use PSN cards. The nearest retailer that sells PSN cards is 50miles away. Normally I would have gone there but buy now digital seemed like it would save me time. I was not smart enough to look at reviews before i bought it or I would have known it takes forever (4hr so far). If however the overall rating was lower I would have looked down and read review first (maybe). So I gave this a bad rating to help people like me realize its faster to go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Unreliable Delivery Time
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
DizT
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a few reviews have already stated, there seems to be an issue with Gamestop.com's system when it comes to ordering $50 PSN cards (or PSN cards in general).
****ONLY ORDER THROUGH THIS METHOD IF YOU ARE WILLING TO WAIT UP TO 48 HOURS FOR YOUR PSN CODE****
I placed my order about 16 hours ago (yesterday afternoon). I received an order confirmation number/receipt within my browser page and sent to my email. The browser confirmation page contained a spot where the code would have been but instead of the code, it contained the text "code unavailable. Further instructions will be sent to your email." I have yet to receive my code in any form (via email, order history page, etc.).
I'm sure Gamestop will deliver it eventually, but this is greatly disappointing considering the only reason I purchased online in the first place was to get an instant code.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $50 Playstation Network Card
good but dont buy digital
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
lbploverforeva22
Location: florida
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a really good card but im warning you,DONT BUY DIGITAL. when you buy it digital, it takes way to long. its better if you just go to the store and get it there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Save Time Buy at the Store
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
RedWinginit
Location: Silverado, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this online becasue I was having issues with the Playstation Store. It took 10 hours before I got the code. I got to confimation that GameStop took my money in seconds.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $50 Playstation Network Card
just go to store
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
KayoeKid
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its convenient and awesome that you can just buy the code of the website... only i've been waiting about 8 hours now. 1st time it gave me the code right away. Other times ive bought it its take 4-6 hours. 8 hours is just ridiculous. I could go to gamestop and get it in an hour.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monsterdog34
miami, fl
 
Please wait while more information about monsterdog34 is loaded.
Additional information about monsterdog34 could not be loaded.
hi
Posted 11/4/12
ummm i dont no wat it does can any1 tell me please does it like allow online gameplay because i havent been able to sighn in for a month now so is it that or is my wifi fed up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Takes WAY too long!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
iamme123jb
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Last time I ordered a card it took almost 24 hours to receive e-mail with card number on it. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!
IT SAYS "AVAILABLE NOW"
Someone needs to explain to gamestop what that means.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
sorry fan boys!
Posted 9/7/11
ps1 sucked! N64 was better! N64 had super mario :) ps1 had spiro :(. N64 hand no lode times ps1 hand bad worst grafixs! N64 hade zelda ocara of time! N64 had F_zero better than any ps1 racer! so playstins net work is not as good as wii VC and wiiware! :) :D.
Customer Avatar
GmanBeyond
Okinawa, Japan
 
Please wait while more information about GmanBeyond is loaded.
Additional information about GmanBeyond could not be loaded.
I feel you...
Posted 7/14/11
maybe the reason alot of people like my buy online psn cards is because we cannot add funds to our wallets while in different countries. I am in the military, stationed in Japan. My Japan ISP doesnt allow me to add funds to my wallet in japan. Thats why I rely on online downloads.
Customer Avatar
t89pepper
 
Please wait while more information about t89pepper is loaded.
Additional information about t89pepper could not be loaded.
Posted 6/30/11
Be happy you got it...you know a lot of people order these things so it might take a bit to get em out...if you are so mad about it why don't you just pay over PSN by adding funds to your wallet...
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Not Reccomended
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
rrod
Location: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's been 5 hours and I have not received my code. I don't understand why some receive their codes sooner than others. GameStop SHOULD MAKE IT CLEAR TO THEIR CONSUMERS THAT IT MAY TAKE HOURS OR DAYS TO RECEIVE THE CODE VIA EMAIL!!!! If you deside to purchase this item online through GameStop, know that you're taking a gamble on the delivery time. (Rating based on customer experience, not the product itself)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for $50 Playstation Network Card
an easy fix!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
GamerboyXI
Location: Baltimore
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For some reason I kept getting an error when attempting to add funds or purchase from the PSN store. The playstation helpline was useless. I bought this digital download and it worked without trouble solving the five-day frustration of trying to add funds to the PSN. Skip the distress and just buy this to add funds to your PSN.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheAmazingJamJam
 
Please wait while more information about TheAmazingJamJam is loaded.
Additional information about TheAmazingJamJam could not be loaded.
Fast and Easy
Posted 10/14/14
I got a gift card and just wanted to use it for playstation so I just got this. I didn't have time to go to the store and this was a much faster. I didn't have to wait for an email though. It gave me the code right away on the order confirmation page.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Awesome Product. Worth the Extra $30
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
MusicIsLife
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recently purchased this redemption code for myself so that I could get several games off of the PlayStation Network. And it's totally worth the extra 30 bucks. You get more games, for a low price by the way, more DLC (Downloadable Content), Themes, Avatars, PlayStation Network Exclusives, and so much more....all for a really good price. I used it to buy several themes, two games, Infamous: Festival of Blood & Jurassic Park: The Game (Which by the way are the two best games in the world), DLC for Uncharted 3 and some other stuff. Enough of my talking...go out and buy this Redemption code right now. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for $50 Playstation Network Card
its alsomee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
kooler455
Location: san bernardino
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you can buy anything in psn store and you dont need real money to buy stuff its just the card!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MMOnkey
 
Please wait while more information about MMOnkey is loaded.
Additional information about MMOnkey could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/11
no lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Worked Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
blackman16ms
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Super fast and way better than going to the store. This took me less than 5 minutes to do and I got my confirmation email less than a minute after finishing my order.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NoOne1234
 
Please wait while more information about NoOne1234 is loaded.
Additional information about NoOne1234 could not be loaded.
Good
Posted 3/17/12
Very fast and good. I like it :x
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for $50 Playstation Network Card
3 hours and counting
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
anonymous2052
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The poor rating refers to the time it is taking to receive this DIGITAL item. I ordered it 3 hours ago and have yet to receive my code. I have ordered digital items before and the first time I got my code instantly on the confirmation page. The second time it took a half an hour, which is fine but 3 HOURS and counting is a bit much. Will not be purchasing digital items again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $50 Playstation Network Card
THE BEST THING EVER ON PSN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
mariolover101
Location: trujillo alto pr
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this card because you can get it almost everywhere you go and in little big planet ps3 I want the metal gear solid pack and I also want star wars reneage squadron for psp and these two things can be buyed by this psn card [eccept star wars battlefront reneage squadron which you can get by psn store or a gamestop store] anyway I love this card also because the money you pay is the exact value of the card
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Nameschuck
 
Please wait while more information about Nameschuck is loaded.
Additional information about Nameschuck could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/11
same here i been waiting now for one hour and still have not got my email with the code whats going on come on plzzz!!!!!
Customer Avatar
searinox
 
Please wait while more information about searinox is loaded.
Additional information about searinox could not be loaded.
no brainer for ps3 but...
Posted 3/31/11
i ordered this over an hour ago and im still waiting for my code...i mean...REALLY??? i could have just gone to the store and picked one up quicker
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Long wait
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
RLM1267
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The card Awesome the delivery STINKS, I would have thought it would have been a time saver but a day later and very disappointed kids who watched over the computer for the email for 16 hours until they fell asleep proves it is a gamble of when one will receive their code. It's the second day into their weekend and I should have ran to Target for the card but do not want to spend another 50 bux and they won't give money back.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>