GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$50 Playstation Network Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card.
Average Customer Rating:
6.232
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
16
36 out of 6952%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $50 Playstation Network Card
Review 1 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Guys they give you the code at the check-out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
TheEL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I was worried about it taking hours to get the email like the other reviews state, but I got the code right there at the checkout. I'm not sure if they've since improved the service or if the previous reviewers just missed the code, but yea. For buying a PSN card as a gift for someone at long range this is a pretty great way to go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for $50 Playstation Network Card
not instant...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
jmorrow25
Location: Cumming, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is not an instant download as i was led to believe. says it may take up to 12hrs. should've gone to amazon or psn store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for $50 Playstation Network Card
so goood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
vbod182
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so nice. i hope i will get it soon. some thing like that. and my friend and i play together really, i dont know
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for $50 Playstation Network Card
It didn't take that long.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
ReedyBravo
Location: Florence, NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered it 7:17am and by 8 o'clock i received my code. It wasn't instant like some of the other purchases but it was still relatively quick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for $50 Playstation Network Card
love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
narutofanO6
Location: brownstown, Mi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the PSN Cards no matter the price saves me time and a charge on the old credit card love it ya
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Still Waiting
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
GamestopandPSNuser
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got a few gamestop gift cards for X-mass so i figured i would look online real quick this caught my eye so i got it and i got a email confirming i bought it but hour after hour im still waiting to get the code from them i wish i would have read the reveiws first
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Too long of a Wait
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
vf501
Location: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They take way too long to send you the code, which is completely unacceptable for a digital service such as this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for $50 Playstation Network Card
INSTANT !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Charmed
Location: Ma
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those writing the fail reviews, had to checked your order confirmation page as you purchased the code you would have realized the code is there BEFORE they even email you your receipt. AWESOME SERVICE TY GAME STOP. Now if only your in store service would improve..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vf501
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about vf501 is loaded.
Additional information about vf501 could not be loaded.
Not always there
Posted 12/28/12
Yes the code is on the confirmation page unless it's not and they tell you to wait for the email that will contain it. Just because you got it instantly does not mean everyone else did.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Hansuke
Location: Mansfield, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this was hoping to get it atleast within a 5 hour range so I can get the playstation games I wanted on Christmas but sadly it has been 8 hours and still no code. Not worth it. I am sure I will get it tomorrow but still. Thanks Gamestop for ruining my Christmas!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Quick and simple
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
GuidoTKP
Location: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This couldn't have been easier. After submitting the order, the final screen showed the download code. I entered the code into the PlayStation Store and $50 was added to my wallet. Done. Contrary to what some other reviews indicated, the code was not sent by email, only a receipt. In fact, the receipt states specifically that they do not send codes via email, which is smart because email is insecure. Maybe this is something that has changed over time. After the order is complete, you can also look up your code in Order History section of your GameStop account.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Whats all the fuss?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
topher127
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading other reviews, I was hesitant to order online. I got my code instantly! I will be using this again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Takes Too Long To Receive Download Code
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
CoLD
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First time I bought this, it took less than 5 minutes. Second time, it took extremely longer. More than 5 hours... some say longer than 8. I'm not sure why it's quick the first time, yet much longer for the others. It's best to just buy it before you sleep, then you'll wake up with the e-mail for the activation code. lol
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Waste of time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
PSnner
Location: Saint Robert, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I could have walked 3miles to and from the store and my code still wouldn't be here.
Save yourself the trouble and, just go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Excellent delivery.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
kenngig
Location: York, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I placed an order at 10:37 PM and received at 10:39 PM (next 2 minutes). Awesome, almost received it immediately and code work smoothly. Thank You very much Game Stop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Gamestop's lucky they got customer support!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
Jslick69
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yo i can only hope you read this. I bought this been waiting way too long 3hours+ The only thing that kept me cool is the customer support girl sounded cute. ;] If not, well idk....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Worked Out Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Jschneez
Location: Boise
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought 2 codes and they arrived within minutes so I wouldn't worry about the other complaints. Of course the codes led me to PSN awesomeness so all around a good buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Good but 1 flaw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
NASCARTRAINFAN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
overall good deal but the email is inconsent speed wise other then that pretty sweet deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Takes too long
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
Deen
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When you download digital, it shouldn't take hours, it should be nice and quick. Quick, gamestop is not.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $50 Playstation Network Card
Not instant download.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
TheUnoinite
Location: Jackons, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well it's been 48 hours and I've still yet to receive the code. I had to put my home phone for my credit card to work, but I'm not there to answer because I'm at college. It would be much easier to just go to the store an buy one. Pretty disappointed with the wait time for 50 dollars that I've spent.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $50 Playstation Network Card
This used to be awesome
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
GrenGM
Location: Jax, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yep, that's right. This Gamestop service used to be fast and reliable but for some reason now it's as slow as snail. Before, it only takes like half hour to 2 hours for the code to arrive. Now? Not so much. Will use another online seller next time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>