GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card

The PlayStation®Network card is an easy and convenient way to make your PlayStation®Store purchase without using a credit card.
Average Customer Rating:
6.424
6.4
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
21
51 out of 9255%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Review 1 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/16
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome way to get your card. Just so helpful and quick, no need for a card or going into a store just pay and download
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
No Download Code on Order Confirmation
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/16
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Despite the claims on the product page, a download code is not provided at the time of purchase on the order confirmation. Instead, a message was provided that reads, " Code unavailable until order review is complete. You will be notified via e-mail with further instructions."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Unreliable Delivery Time
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a few reviews have already stated, there seems to be an issue with Gamestop.com's system when it comes to ordering $50 PSN cards (or PSN cards in general).
****ONLY ORDER THROUGH THIS METHOD IF YOU ARE WILLING TO WAIT UP TO 48 HOURS FOR YOUR PSN CODE****
I placed my order about 16 hours ago (yesterday afternoon). I received an order confirmation number/receipt within my browser page and sent to my email. The browser confirmation page contained a spot where the code would have been but instead of the code, it contained the text "code unavailable. Further instructions will be sent to your email." I have yet to receive my code in any form (via email, order history page, etc.).
I'm sure Gamestop will deliver it eventually, but this is greatly disappointing considering the only reason I purchased online in the first place was to get an instant code.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Terrible. Do not use.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The idea of buying these things online is to save you the trouble of having to go to the store to buy them. However, they have a system in place that makes such a service completely useless. I could have gone to the store, bought the card, had lunch, pay my bills, AND read a chapter in a book at the time it takes for them to send the card number to me. I was hoping to do all that stuff while the game I was trying to get was downloading. Don't get me wrong. I am a very patient man. However, this is something that should be fast and easy. Some people apparently had luck with just buying one. I only bought one myself. Yet I am still having this problem. I mean, really, what is the point of selling them online when it is far more convienient to just go to the store. At this rate, I could of even walked to the store. The only use this has is if you are unable to travel to a store that holds psn cards. Even then, you might as well try finding a code somewhere else. I hope that someday Gamestop will realize what a terrible folly they are making by having us wait so long for the code, and that this review would become outdated. However, right now, this service is as waste of time and space.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Did not get code instantly
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/15
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this item and it does not give you the code at check out. I currently have to wait for them to review the order for some reason even though I had it directly taken from my account. Do not get this item, go into the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Service Gone Downhill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Use to buy these all the time and get the code instantly after purchase. Now whatever GS has done has completely ruined it for me. I use to buy these for fast money because I don't want to put my credit card on the PSN after the whole hack situation. Well now I won't buy these because I ordered one and it still has not been sent to my email which is what they do now. It has been over 24 hours and no code. It's the middle of the week and I wanted to buy some new things off the network but this has ruined it for me because now I have no idea if it will show in the next hour or the next week at this point. Save the trouble and just get it from a store or if you are brave just get it right from the PSN. Unbelievable...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
18 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FanofDaHaloSeries
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about FanofDaHaloSeries is loaded.
Additional information about FanofDaHaloSeries could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Buy an Xbox!
Posted 7/14/12
Buy an Xbox and you wont have to worry about having your credit card get hacked.
Customer Avatar
Crono91
Williamsburg, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Crono91 is loaded.
Additional information about Crono91 could not be loaded.
You don't need to wait for an email!
Posted 7/2/12
Someone said they got mad because Gamestop had yet to send an email, but you don't need to wait for one. Right after you buy this, gamestop sends you to the page where it shows you your receipt--right in the bio is the redeem code for your psn card. There is no waiting--its right there. And if you happen to exit out of the screen before seeing the code, you can go into your order history. I use this for fast payment as well.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Takes forever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/16
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you do not get the code instantly...................................................................
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
only good if you are in a hurry
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well, what can i say.. you will get the card code after GS gets the payments from your card and it will work just fine. BTW the processes that goes from you placing the order to them accepting the payment can take from 5 minutes to 2 hours. You will get the card code then place it in the ps3 and you get your money there, thats the good part. You will have to pay an extra 4 bucks for making this order (tax payment) that is money you could save if you would go to your ps3 and add founds from there instead, that would be the bad part.
In the end is all up to you. If you dont want to go to your local GS store and buy it from there then this is the way to go, that is if you are willing to wait from 5 minutes to 2 hours. Anyway, i only recommend this if you are in the same situation i am, one in which you cannot add founds in the PS Store.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TriDawg
Woodstock, GA (USA)
 
Please wait while more information about TriDawg is loaded.
Additional information about TriDawg could not be loaded.
No tax
Posted 4/26/12
Dude, you don't have to pay tax on gift cards. If you were charged tax, you need to contact Gamestop and get a refund.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
fast and easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/16
Location: jersey
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Dont kno why some people are complaining about when i got my code right with my sale conf . Took less time than expected and def made me want to do mare shopping online .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Next time i will use UPS (digital card review)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Location: MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an explanation of why i gave bad review. This review is only for digital PSN card not material card. PSN will not allow me to use credit cards to add funds (common problem) so I was forced to use PSN cards. The nearest retailer that sells PSN cards is 50miles away. Normally I would have gone there but buy now digital seemed like it would save me time. I was not smart enough to look at reviews before i bought it or I would have known it takes forever (4hr so far). If however the overall rating was lower I would have looked down and read review first (maybe). So I gave this a bad rating to help people like me realize its faster to go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
WAY TOO LONG
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It has taken over 8 hours and I am still waiting for it to send me the code information through email. If you are paying by credit card, instead go to PSN, if you want it fast, go to the store. Use this as a last resort! It is awfully slow. I also had redeemed 2 20$ XBL Point cards, and it took 15 hours to get the email.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZebRAS
Milford, Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about ZebRAS is loaded.
Additional information about ZebRAS could not be loaded.
Dissapointed
Posted 1/4/13
Ive never ordered online but i was thinking about it and the I found out that it takes too long. I could go to the closest store but I wanted to get it online to save some time. Guess it just takes more time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
just go to store
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its convenient and awesome that you can just buy the code of the website... only i've been waiting about 8 hours now. 1st time it gave me the code right away. Other times ive bought it its take 4-6 hours. 8 hours is just ridiculous. I could go to gamestop and get it in an hour.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monsterdog34
miami, fl
 
Please wait while more information about monsterdog34 is loaded.
Additional information about monsterdog34 could not be loaded.
hi
Posted 11/4/12
ummm i dont no wat it does can any1 tell me please does it like allow online gameplay because i havent been able to sighn in for a month now so is it that or is my wifi fed up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Code on confirmation screen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/15
Location: Prattville, AL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They have fixed it, so everyone that is complaining about waiting for their code are literally from years ago. They should rearrange the way these reviews are set up, because I almost drove to the store instead until I made the reviews order from newest first. I would buy this again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kyle00023456
independence
 
Please wait while more information about kyle00023456 is loaded.
Additional information about kyle00023456 could not be loaded.
not anymore
Posted 4/18/15
reciently they have re-changed it so now you do have to wait for you code again. disappointing too cus i baught a $50 code card and it says 12 hours from now i might get the code and it's 4/8/2015
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
Location: Norcross, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted to trade gift cards I got for my birthday into psn cash. I was able to input all the gift cards during the same transaction. After I checked out the psn code was on the confirmation screen. I put it in the playstation and it worked immediately.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
good but dont buy digital
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Location: florida
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a really good card but im warning you,DONT BUY DIGITAL. when you buy it digital, it takes way to long. its better if you just go to the store and get it there
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
LittleBigPlanet 2 Collector's Edition
9.4 out of 10(129)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ANDreviewed
Anaheim CA
 
Please wait while more information about ANDreviewed is loaded.
Additional information about ANDreviewed could not be loaded.
ITS QUICK THEY FIXED LATE PROCESSING TIMES
Posted 1/9/15
So after reading these reviews i must say i though for a second i would have to wait 48hrs to receive the code. But right after purchase they gave me the code on the same screen or device you make the purchase on its great i used my psn card on Dying Light for PS4 couldnt be happier.They fixed the previous issues
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Worked Perfect!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/15
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DL code was there instantly right after checkout no problems. Glad i didn't have to go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Not Reccomended
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Location: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's been 5 hours and I have not received my code. I don't understand why some receive their codes sooner than others. GameStop SHOULD MAKE IT CLEAR TO THEIR CONSUMERS THAT IT MAY TAKE HOURS OR DAYS TO RECEIVE THE CODE VIA EMAIL!!!! If you deside to purchase this item online through GameStop, know that you're taking a gamble on the delivery time. (Rating based on customer experience, not the product itself)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
15 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Save Time Buy at the Store
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Location: Silverado, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this online becasue I was having issues with the Playstation Store. It took 10 hours before I got the code. I got to confimation that GameStop took my money in seconds.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
22 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
Awesome Product. Worth the Extra $30
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recently purchased this redemption code for myself so that I could get several games off of the PlayStation Network. And it's totally worth the extra 30 bucks. You get more games, for a low price by the way, more DLC (Downloadable Content), Themes, Avatars, PlayStation Network Exclusives, and so much more....all for a really good price. I used it to buy several themes, two games, Infamous: Festival of Blood & Jurassic Park: The Game (Which by the way are the two best games in the world), DLC for Uncharted 3 and some other stuff. Enough of my talking...go out and buy this Redemption code right now. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation Store $50 Gift Card
its alsomee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
Location: san bernardino
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you can buy anything in psn store and you dont need real money to buy stuff its just the card!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MMOnkey
 
Please wait while more information about MMOnkey is loaded.
Additional information about MMOnkey could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/11
no lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>