GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Adventures

Kinect Adventures! is a full-featured Kinect game where you and your friends will explore the world - and beyond - through 20 active adventures to achieve the ultimate reward: Expert Adventurer status! Jump, duck and dodge your way through roaring rapids and challenging obstacle courses. Use your skills to save a leaky underwater laboratory. Get creative by showing off and sharing your accomplishments online with Photo Moments and Living Statues. The spirit of adventure awaits!
Average Customer Rating:
6.918
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
8
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
42 out of 6169%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Adventures
Review 1 for Kinect Adventures
Fun AND a Workout!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
kaylacka1230
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first, I was skeptical of this game and had heard negative things about it. But after playing it, I was surprised to find it very fun. The adventures do tend to be redundant, but unless you plan on playing it non-stop for two days straight just to get the achievements, you should be fine. This game is meant to be played over time. The activities are definitely a workout!! When I finish playing, I feel like I just went for a run. It's actually very easy. I think the point is to give you a workout. And kids would definitely enjoy it. Overall, I would recommend this to families or someone who wants to have fun working out instead of going to the gym or something.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kinect Adventures
Not a good game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
faruqiahmed
Location: Mount Vernon WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's cool at first. It came with my Kinect but after like the 3rd use you get so bored with it. It's ok once in a while but only if you have a friend with you. Overall I don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kinect Adventures
Great starter game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
job618
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not the best game on kinect but fun and challenging enough to keep gamers of all ages engaged.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kinect Adventures
Shows off what Kinect can do
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
mamalovesgames
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game came with the kinect when I bought it and it was fun at first. It got boring within the first couple of hours. I tried to get my two kids (4 and 6) to play it but they weren't interested for more than 10 minutes. It does have a cool mountain top obstacle course that I enjoyed playing because it gave me a good workout and kept my interest in the game so it was a few hours before I realized how long I had been doing it. Overall I think it would be worth buying used but I wouldn't pay full price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kinect Adventures
good if you have friends to play with
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
there may not be that much to this game, it may get repetitive for some, and this might not be a great game to play alone, but when you have friends you can play with, this is a really fun game. there are different mini games with different difficulties, but it's just too fun to compete with your friends in this game. there may not be many mini games in this entire game, but, you can enjoy it with your friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kinect Adventures
Loved It!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
JuNi0r38
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Me And My Older Brother Had Alot Of Fun Jumping, Laughing until Our Sides Hurt. I Reccomend This To Any One Who Has A Kinect. This Is A Steal For Only 3.99 So Your Crazy If You Dont Get It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Adventures
Very fun and gets you moving...alot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have to admit, for my first kinect game. It was hard at first cause i kept playing as it was a wii game on a balance board. Other than that, I'm going to start playing kinect games for the fun of it. You must play it with your family and friends. It's all kinds of fun. My product recommendations are games I'm planning on buying next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinect Adventures
Ok Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/11
Ching
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Luckily this game is not 50 dollars like the most of the Kinect games are, this game is luckily included with the Kinect accessory. This game lags a little, but Kinect of course isn't perfect. The only thing really I don't like about this game is that it does not have a lot of games to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Adventures
A cross between hopscotch and wipeout
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Huntersville
Location: Huntersville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rallyball is one of the better games on here. Requires hand eye coordination between just hitting the ball and aiming it where you want to go, great two player mode. Reflex Ridge is the endurance part of this game. From squatting under one bar to jumping over the next and side stepping to the left and right. Perfect for the competition racer not with the thumbs but the body. 20,000 leaks is the virtual version of twister. Twisting your body to get that foot in the right spot or to reach that hand to the other wall. The pictures that come from this are hilarious. Space pop, is a little tough if you don't have enough room for two players since you are constantly flapping your arms around. Last but not least River Rush is the cover game that everyone talks about. Jump and sidestepping around your floor as you float over dramatic graphics that pull you right into the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinect Adventures
Fun Workout
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a lot of fun and the games are quite unique. The graphics are good and this game is a lot of fun for people of all ages. My 5 year old nephew loves it and mom does too. A must have for the Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinect Adventures
ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
harrymanguything
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is pretty fun i guess,the fact you wack a ball and actually do stuff,but there isnt to much games in it s it doesnt last to long.but for the price get it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinect Adventures
This Rocks
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When we bought this game we played it for many hours! We still like it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Adventures
EH.........................Okay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Assassin567
Location: difghidhfgsuioghs
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game was good when you first play but every time you try to get a nnew badge, it turns out it is the same thing over and over.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Adventures
free game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
RG74
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
it comes when you buy a kinect, the game its self its only for party time with family or friends
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Adventures
GREAT, great, GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
IMnotDUKIE
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is by far the best kinect game. It has all the fun excitement, and awesomess.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Adventures
It was okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was fun at first but got very repetitive and boring. The fact that the kinect took pictures during game play was the best part, although some pictures were extremely blurry.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Kinect Adventures
Fun for awhile
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
jybyrd
Location: Scranton, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Microsoft has done it again! They made yet another great gaming hardware, Kinect. This game is perfect as a game included with the hardware itself. The game was fun for the first five days.I beat the game in two days and in the other three I started completing achievements. The game does require a great deal of moving around. The game play is fun and unlocking new badges is always fun! The sound, well, the main characters you listen to talk are annoying and remind me of how tails from the sonic series talks. The graphics are nothing less than you would expect from a kids 360 game. Over all id give it a 9. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Adventures
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
it comes with the kinect and for that its pretty good but its kinda relaxing if you know what i mean like going down water falls on boats and that sorta thing but yeah its still pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Adventures
its a fun moving and kinect game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Chad713
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun to move around and play with the family it came standard on my xbox so good deal! It even has challenges and online!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Adventures
Okay. Pretty good for an add-on game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
ForzaMilan
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
I was a little disappointed in general, but it did a good job showcasing the Kinect's abilities. It still was a decent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlSki
NY
 
Please wait while more information about AlSki is loaded.
Additional information about AlSki could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 8/5/11
Title says it all this is an easily enjoyable game for everyone
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>