GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Adventures

Kinect Adventures! is a full-featured Kinect game where you and your friends will explore the world - and beyond - through 20 active adventures to achieve the ultimate reward: Expert Adventurer status! Jump, duck and dodge your way through roaring rapids and challenging obstacle courses. Use your skills to save a leaky underwater laboratory. Get creative by showing off and sharing your accomplishments online with Photo Moments and Living Statues. The spirit of adventure awaits!
Average Customer Rating:
6.918
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
8
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
42 out of 6169%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Adventures
Review 1 for Kinect Adventures
It was okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was fun at first but got very repetitive and boring. The fact that the kinect took pictures during game play was the best part, although some pictures were extremely blurry.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Kinect Adventures
Fun For The Family!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
SmallTownGirl16
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great way to introduce yourself to the Kinect! It is so much fun! My 6 year old loved it too! It is very easy to navigate for people that haven't played a lot of video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kinect Adventures
Very fun for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game when I purchased my Xbox 360 Kinect. I loaded up my Xbox and then I started playing it. Its very entertaining and fun for parents and kids! You get to play Dodge ball,300,000 leaks,River Rafting,and Mountaintop courses. Different levels so you don't have to play one level back and forth. Great for a present.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kinect Adventures
its ish ish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
ronaldw1590
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its not the best game but fun to play just for the achievements.it better for kid gammers. but it worth 0.99
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Kinect Adventures
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Yomama7299
Location: mpls. mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game to play with friends and family, easy achievments if you care one of the better kinect games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moodymoe01
staten island ny
 
Please wait while more information about moodymoe01 is loaded.
Additional information about moodymoe01 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 9/3/12
it wasnt bad but when we tried it i gave it a thumbs up. it was a very good game and i would play it again. i love this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kinect Adventures
Can't Really Review This Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Kinect Adventures is a game that is almost impossible to review. It isn't really a game. It is a game that is for sure going to be packed in with the system, nothing else. Don't buy this game on it's own, buy it with the Kinect. It has no replay value and won't impress anyone with it's sub par visuals and boring gameplay. It is the Wii Sports of 2010. No replay value, just setting you up to buy other Kinect games. I am having trouble reviewing this game, so I'm just going to put it at this: If you have young kids, you will play this a lot, but if you don't, you shouldn't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Kinect Adventures
POOR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Sideswipe89
Location: Lancaster,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Not the best game for kinect.It's something I wouldn't play constantly. The game doesn't have as much features as expected. So the game isn't really special.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Kinect Adventures
Well......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
thecasualgamer98
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For a game that's included with the kinect, its decent. The games r actually really fun to play except for the one where u pop space bubbles. Except they kinda get a little old after a while. The graphics look really good for this game, however, there aren't many environments in this game so it takes alot away from it. The sounds for this game r decent enough, and I overall like most of the games, especially the one called River Rush. But, the big problem i c with the game is that there is no replay value at all, and not too much to do. Still, this game is overall ok.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Adventures
If you don't own it, but it ONLY for KIDS!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is always included in any bundle you buy. If you don't own it but have the K sensor, this is a KIDS game. Great for KIDS!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kinect Adventures
Overall great game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
chelslintz
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is one of the kinect games that you can't go wrong with buying!
Pros: It's a great party game, fun game types with extra activities that you can unlock, good graphics, and it gives you a good workout haha.
Cons: The game takes a long time to complete in the adventure mode, and eventually you get tired of the few game types the game provides. It's very fun, but if you are wanting to complete this mode, it gets kind of boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Kinect Adventures
ehhhh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
ChastityMatrix
Location: Kingsland, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great game for children, but for adults it loses it's luster. It's a great game for blowing off bordom or having a gaming work-out session. You can quickly lose interest and could possibly got months before pickign the game back up again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Kinect Adventures
Not a good game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
faruqiahmed
Location: Mount Vernon WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's cool at first. It came with my Kinect but after like the 3rd use you get so bored with it. It's ok once in a while but only if you have a friend with you. Overall I don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Adventures
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
it comes with the kinect and for that its pretty good but its kinda relaxing if you know what i mean like going down water falls on boats and that sorta thing but yeah its still pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kinect Adventures
its a fun moving and kinect game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Chad713
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun to move around and play with the family it came standard on my xbox so good deal! It even has challenges and online!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Adventures
I LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
thesquirrelmeister66
Location: Moorseville, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is my favorite Kinect game EVER!!!!! I love this game and how there is a variety of games to play. This is perfect for parties or families. 2 can play at once and have fun. My favorite mode is free play. The games I like are Reflex Ridge, where you dodge obstacles, and Space Pop, where you can fly around and pop bubbles. I totally recommend you to play this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Adventures
its fun for a while
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
lilmama2512
Location: raleigh nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got the game for free with the kinect and dont get me wrong its fun but after a while it gets borning. and the bubble popping game they have on their is soo stupid. my daughter enjoys it but once i finish completing the ahievements ill probably never play it again. so i think the game is more for kids or 2 players, never just a 1 persons game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Adventures
Horrible and annoying game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
baldpanda
Location: los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got this game for free with my kinect. Let me just say that I am soooo happy that it was free because this game gets really boring after the first time. I played it with my sister and out of the 5 mini games only 1 of them was ok and the rest were horrible. The obstacle course was so annoying. Worst kinect game ever do not buy! If you are looking for a good kinect game try wipeout 2 it's way better than kinect adventures. And if you are looking for a great xbox 360 game try call of duty mw3 or wwe12.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Adventures
Its an ok game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TeChGoDdEsS
Location: Hatfield, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
OK, first off the game was fun and still is, great for parties, but there's only 5 games. They are fun, but if you play it everyday by your self, its boring. If you play it with someone else that's a different story cause it adds a little more fun and a different gaming experience. Thats why i think its a game for party gamers because the more the merrier, if ya catch my drift!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Adventures
good if you have friends to play with
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
there may not be that much to this game, it may get repetitive for some, and this might not be a great game to play alone, but when you have friends you can play with, this is a really fun game. there are different mini games with different difficulties, but it's just too fun to compete with your friends in this game. there may not be many mini games in this entire game, but, you can enjoy it with your friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Adventures
Fun, but difficult to understand.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
YourfriendlyuncleJ
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is some quick fun, but is not too "long lasting".
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>