GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Adapted StoryThe Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
8.377
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
31
8 stars
23
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
99 out of 11487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The Force Has Been Unleashed (Wii)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/09
Fright Guy
This is a really great game. This is the Star Wars game I've been waiting for. It had some ups and downs. Here's some ups of the game...the graphics are great. Its not another cheapo Star Wars game. You can actually see their face clearly and their noses aren't flat on their face. The sound is great too. I love hearing them scream in agony as your lightsaber goes through them. Its awesome how you can do that. Other ones you just slash at them and force push..but you can lift them up and stab them. Also, you can tell what the backgrounds look like. Now on to the downs....the new technology where you can see the grass sway is not for the Wii. Also you have to swing wiimote to attack and after playing it for awhile my arm ached like crazy. Also, when I try to just plain slash the game makes me jab when I swung it back and forth. If you can over look these few downs its a fun game. Oh and the length of it is a little too short. All in all if you have a chance to get it for Wii, get it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Almost as good as Brawl!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/08
JRitt
Being a loyal wii fan, i believe that Super Smash Brothers Brawl is one of the best wii games out there. This is definitely up there. If you're an easy mode player on most games, don't be surprised if you die a lot within the first few hours. For the wii, the graphics are amazing. There is so much more detail in this than in most other wii games. I have only played this game for 4 hours since i have gotten my hands on it and i am not even close to half way through. If you are a big star wars fan, the storyline will have you captivated throughout the entire game. On most attempts for Nintendo to perfect the wii's controls, they have failed horribly. This game however, has the amazing graphics AND controls, something they have not pulled off yet before SWFU. The music in it is INCREDIBLE and i feel as though there is an orchestra playing right in front of me. My main point is if you are looking for a new wii game and want a challenge DO NOT HESITATE TO PICK STAR WARS THE FORCE UNLEASHED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The best version!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
dep4
I have to start off by saying I own the xbox360, psp, ds, and the Wii versions of this great game. The psp and Wii have the same exact story line, where as the xbox360 differs a little and the ds alot. The ds is by far the one to avoid. I love the 360 version. The graphics are amazing, story line great, and you have a few extra force powers the other ones dont. The draw back with this one is there are alot of glitches and Ive actualy had my 360 freeze up twice. But still cant stop playing, the story and gameplay are that enjoyable. Surprisingly though I have to say the Wii version is tops. You still get the great story, a much more emersive experience due to the motion controls, and the graphics are quite good. Biggest thing is there are few if any glitches. Another huge reason to get the Wii version is the Duel mode. Its so cool to able to play some of the greatist moments from all the movies. Dont waste anymore time, run out and get this now, the force is calling you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
#1 for the wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
sam0959
I've played through the game and I am very impressed. The graphics are great for the Wii and also the sound is great too. The story line is great too, I'm not too fond of the ending.Also the game play is great but the length isn't that good The controls are great and I recommend to anyone who's a fan of star wars. The challenge is great and if you are a fan of challenge than get this. I love this game and I'm certain you will too. One of the only things are that you might get a little bored after the 3rd time around. I think if you see it at the game store get it. The interface is great. You can customize almost everything from costumes to light sabers,you can even get custom costumes if you collect holo crons. It's probably one of the best ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
UnovianChampion
Star Wars the Force Unleashed is probably the greatest "Star Wars" game of all time. It is a great game for any gamer but for fellow Star Wars fanboys, this game is a real treat. In this game you play as Starkiller, Darth Vader's secret aprrentice. The game has a neat story and awesome gameplay. The game has quick time events. They are a lot of fun! This game has pretty good graphics for wii. This game has a lot of boss fights. They are all a lot fun. The only thing about this game that I don't like is that it is very short. I beat it in 6 hours. It's a fun game while it lasts. I reccomend this game to all lovers of action, and if you are a Star Wars fan, get this game right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
2nd Best Star Wars Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is very smooth, the graphics are good, the story is breathtaking, and, overall, it is one of the best games that I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
It is OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
Galarodo
I believe that the game is OK. I mean that the Controls are great, but the game is WAY TO EASY! My friend has the game for 360 and I was sure that the game would be able to change difficulty but NO... it has to be set on ONE difficulty for the Wii! The game itself was good. I loved how you can use the force to make the turrets fire for you. I also like how you can customize your light saber but on my file, I didn't start out with a red color crystal! Then my brother made a file and he had the red color crystal! The game is good but it still has A LOT of bugs to work out. But the Wii version has a duel mode were you can unlock characters in the story mode then play your friends from the same console. You cant go online and challenge someone. It has to be from the same console! Otherwise this game is not worth the *edit* I paid I would definitely rent it for *edit* but it just went by to fast and got old to fast to be more then a couple days at most of amusement!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Doesn't live up to the hype
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
David J. MacKinnon
I remember looking forward to this game, seeing the really awesome trailers and reserving it well in advance. However when I actually played the game I realized that it wasn't as amazing as i hoped. First of all, the graphics are horrible, it seemed like it was a bad port from xbox 360 or ps3. The first level you get to start out as Darth Vader and it's pretty awesome getting to use the force. Once I actually started playing as the apprentice I felt that you didn't have nearly as much power and it wasn't as interesting. After a while the gameplay was repetitive and the controls were alright but I would've preferred one's without the motion sensitivity. The bosses were not very exciting and you always just ended up killing them using a cinematic. I thought it was more fun to just mess around in the game but i never really got to. The only reason why I finished the game was for its storyline. I admit, that was really good. Overall the game was decent but I wouldn't recommend that you buy it. A rental would suffice.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The force is truly unleashed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
MAGOR SPOILERS FOLLOW Let me start off by saying that this is a awesome action packed game. There are tons of different lightsaber combos and a huge variety of force powers. The reason I only gave this a 7 rating is because it is to short and the story line was a little confusing. So you are Darth Vaders secret apprentice Starkiller and you are helping him take over the galaxy. But you aren't exactly good or bad that's is what is confusing. You just run around mercilessly killing just about everyone in the game no matter which side their on. And then it gets more confusing Darth Vader betrays you and later supposedly kills you because the Emperor tells you to but somehow you survive a lightsaber through your chest and getting thrown out a window. So at the end Starkiller finally teams up with the republic senate invades the Death Star fights Darth Vader and the Emperor beats them both but does not kill either. Then as he is about to leave the Emperor some how gets up lightnings him and say's he is dead only to have him live through that to be in the second one. So he is basically invincible. The End.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
A basic game review.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
PatrickM
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, is in reality pretty amazing. The graphics are very nice, and there really was no glitching. The sound was great, and the game was fun too just go around and blow things up. I do think, that if you want too really enjoy this game, you have too be somewhat of a Star Wars fan, but I dont believe the game is limited too only Star Wars fans. The story was nice, with some twists that made things more interesting. The force powers were splendid, another nice feature was the ability too customize your character, changing things such as ; attire, lightsaber color, power crystals, and your lightsaber hilt. The only thing that I was unhappy with, was that i felt the game was relatively short. My game log, says that I had about five and a half hours of gameplay which I suppose can be considered standard. It just seemed like I flew through it all. But there is definitely the option of replaying on a harder difficulty. The boss fights were very cool, and all in all the game was a great. I would recommend it too anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
force unleashed (take the title seriously)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
gamer22
Location: Missouri
Star wars the force unleashed is an awesome game. I have both ps3 and wii version and both are very good for there console. The graphics for the wii are amazing for the wii. The gameplay is fun and with 4 extra levels that never happen in the ps3 version it's a good buy for the wii. Im not going to spoil anything but 95% chance you already knows how it ends. In my opinion this is the only really good star wars game for the wii. If you want more star wars games for the wii you can use backswards compaliblity with gamecube star wars games on the wii. Open the top and put in a gamecube controller and memoary card and you will be good to go. In my recommdations there will be the to games I recommended most out of star wars gamecube collection.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
A Dude thing a ma gig
Star wars the force unleashed is amazing.Your darth vaders secret apprentice and you are sent to do missions for him without the emperor knowing. The controls are easy to learn but are cool. you can shock foe lift them force push them and many more. it is great that wii has got a star wars game now the wii remote acts as your light saber. the saber your man weilds does the exact motion you do. the is pretty easy up til the points when you battle the bosses or big monsters/at-se's.the one bad part of the game is saving it you must finsh the level you begin and get back to the rouge shadow (your ship) before you save. it has automatic saving and save options on the pause screen but it will just put you at the beggining of the level.so if you make it though the whole level than you get to the boss and then save it and turn it off you have to start back at the begginging of the level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Lots of Star Wars fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
StarWarsGirl90
Location: Leicester, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As both a proud Star Wars nerd and the owner of a Wii, I just had to try out this game. The idea of swinging my Wii remote around like a Lightsaber? Sign me up! Overall I was very happy with the game, as it was immersive and fun, however there were a couple of minor things about the game that in my opinion could have been better. For starters, the graphics. While not terrible, the Wii version of the game's graphics were not in the league of the PS3 or the 360. That being said, not a big deal. The other thing that, in my opinion, could have been improved was the actual length of the game. I personally beat the game in exactly five hours, but I have read that most people complete it in about six or so. Aside from those two things, however, this game was excellent. I found it to be very easy and uncomplicated, so pretty much anyone could play it. Hope everyone has an excellent gaming experience, and until next time, may the Force be with you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Chained in the yard.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/09
phoenix852
I pre-ordered this product, and had high hopes for it. The trailers, nintendo channel previews, and etc. made it look great. I picked it up at my local gamestop, and brought it home. I popped it in my wii, and enjoyed it. For about 2 hours. It started getting repetitive after THAT long, and gameplay was lukewarm at best. The force powers held my attention for a little while, but the limited number of powers on the wii system makes things boring. Graphics are horrible for wii, and this game looks like a port from a gamecube. The controls are the only good part of this game, and they actually worked well. However, the lack of being able to control your lightsaber in real time (instead of just randomly swinging the wiimote) really let my expectations down. Maybe this game would be better with wiimotionplus. Maybe not. This game only took me 4 hours to beat, going through and getting every item and achievement. Thats just sad. If you really want to play this game, rent it. If you bought it, at least you'll get a good deal on a trade-in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
SWFUFan
I got this game by renting it first. I beat the game in around 12 hours the first time and beat it again in around 6 hours the next. The Storyline is great if your a Star Wars fan. I just recently watch again to see how the story would fit to the saga, by watching episode 3 and 4 and the story fits pretty well. The coolest thing has to be the Dual mode exclusively for the Wii, ITS AWESOME!!! the character stats can be questionable but the game play is great. The graphics are not the greatest compared to the 360 or ps3 but the gameplay you cannot beat! They just downgraded the graphics to meet the specifications of the wii so it can look questionable, especially during the story mode. The dual mode the graphics are actually great. So I would recommend this game if you would like to dual your friends or to get a game that has a high re playability. Get it if your a fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Force unleashed is G/B
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/08
Nintendo Master
When I got this game and when I was watching the gameplay before you get to play the game I was excited. I couldn't wait to play the game. You start off as dark vaider and defeat 1 level playing him. For the rest of the levels your some 20-30 year old man that has powers to hover, electricute, throw, stab, and scoke people. Out of this game there is one bad thing about this game and that it has bad saving. When I defeated a boss in one of the high levels I saved the game, and when I logged back on to the game it started me all over again with that level. I was so mad that a game like that would do this to me. That game convinced me to never get a star wars game again. Unless I play it at another persons house and I like it. Overall I think the game is fantastic and I would love to play it some more. But I don't want to defeat the level and start back all over again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Fun game with a lot of controls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/09
Zamarickz
This game is really fun to play. On some of the bosses it can be really hard or just really annoying to beat but everything else is good. I like the variety of character customization including different outfits and several different light saber colors including gold, purple, green, blue, and red which I thought was pretty cool. Plus their are three different shades of each color. The graphics could have been better but the Wii isn't a system you buy for great graphics so it shouldn't be a big deal. I haven't beat it yet but from what I hear it isn't very long, but the story line gets interesting after you complete your "training". Controls are definitely confusing in the beginning but you get used to it after a little while, and when you do get used to all the controls you realize that putting all those moves on a different console is impossible without having to select one from a menu and that's no fun. The story line is possible to fit in between episode 3 and 4 which makes this a not only fun game but also realistic the the Star Wars story line. Also I haven't tried multiplayer but it looks really fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
ok, if you don't have a 360
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
REcon1
Now, I'm going to be honest here, i was not at all satisfied with the wii version of this game. I first tried the 360 demo, and i knew that the graphics wouldn't be as good on the wii, but they are god awful. I was expecting a port of the 360 or ps3 version, but the game was completely remade, and not in a good way. The smart AI and all these graphics enhancements it was supposed to have were not even close to the 360 version. I bought it, went home played it for, no joke, 5 minutes, sold it and got the 360 version. Now it's not like there weren't good things about it, the controls were very precise and responded very well, which makes this perfect on the wii. The one thing this game, in my opinion was made for was online play, they took it out of the wii version for some reason. If it had online, i wouldn't have got the 360 version. Over all, if you only have a wii get it. If you have a 360 or ps3 as well, get one of those versions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
ok, but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: everywhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a pretty decent game especially if your a starwars fan.GAMEPLAY: basically you walk around exploring the levels and using the force and your lightsaber to destroy all who dare stand in your way! A nice feature is that your force powers are upgradable and your lightsaber is customizable,you can also unlock multible costumes to use as well. CONTROLS: pretty nice with the wii motion control, though it can be a bit stiff at times. STORY: probably one of the best features of this game for a starwars fan is the story,if your not a starwars fan the story might seem kind of weird though. GRAPHICS: not very impressive , for instance the characters mouths barely even move. LENGHTH: realatively short especially if you have played through it already. MULTIPLAYER: basically the multiplayer is a fighting game with a collection of classic force wielding characters to choose from, unfortunately the multiplayer mode just feels tacked on.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Well...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
REXSPIKES
Well...overall this game was okay...but the thing that really bugged me was the graphics. It looks like a PS2 game. The people at Lucas Arts probably just wanted to get the game out for the holidays so they didn't do a very good job on it. Out of all the characteristics of this game I liked the storyline the most. The sound was good to. And I liked how you could customize your lightsaber. The controls are easy to remember. Oh and another thing...there were waaayyy to many attacks and force powers. It was hard for me to remember all of them. Throughout the game I didn't even use about half of them. And the length is really disappointing. I beat the story line in about 6 hours. It doesn't take very long, but it is decent. I would recommend renting the game for about a week, see if you like it and then buy it. It is a great game if your a Star Wars fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>