GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Adapted StoryThe Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
8.366
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
29
8 stars
23
7 stars
9
6 stars
6
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97 out of 11287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
IT IS EPIC!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Creepr2003
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWSOME GAME! YOU GET TO BE DARTH VADER AT FIRST AND HE FINDS STARKILLER AND DECIDES TO MAKE HIM HIS APPRENTICE. AT FIRST STARKILLER IS SUPER POWERFUL FROM THE BEGINNING BUT WHEN YOU UPGRADE ALL YOUR POWERS YOU WILL BE THE MOST POWERFUL JEDI/SITH IN THE GALIXY! THE MULTIPLAYER IS AWSOME YOU CAN GET BACKUP A.K.A. STORMTROOPERS TO FIGHT FOR YOU. THERES 36 CHARATERS TO PLAY AS SOME FROM THE PREQEL SERIES SOME FROM THE TRILOGY AND SOME FROM THE GAME ITSELF.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Cool,but #2 is way better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
theheat159
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty fun but, #2 is way better than the first one. The story line is cool. I can't wait till I get #2. This is a game that u should buy. Here are three words that describe this game FUN, CHEEP, and Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The Force is Strong With This One
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Good:
-Good Bosses
-Tons of Customizations
-Good Story
-Unique Fighting Capabilities
-Cool Level Ups
-Decent Multiplayer
The Bad:
-Short Campaign
-Forced Love Plot
-Graphics Can Be Blurry But Not Often
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Champion525
Location: CT
The graphics r pretty good besides the obvious glitches u would see in cutscenes. But the game is fun! The storyline is cool and the multiplayer battle mode. If u like moving around with ur wii-remote and nunchuck and like star wars then this would be a good game for u. I like to put a bunch of cheats so the game will be interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
unleash the power unleash the force!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
gamemaster12
Location: uh classified
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is like the best wii game i have ever purchased the graphics are great the gameplay is easy and i can gurantee it will barely get old it might be too easy for hardcore gamers but i bet they will think its still fun though if u are not sure about it rent it if u like it buy this game!! and its cheap!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
ok, but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: everywhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a pretty decent game especially if your a starwars fan.GAMEPLAY: basically you walk around exploring the levels and using the force and your lightsaber to destroy all who dare stand in your way! A nice feature is that your force powers are upgradable and your lightsaber is customizable,you can also unlock multible costumes to use as well. CONTROLS: pretty nice with the wii motion control, though it can be a bit stiff at times. STORY: probably one of the best features of this game for a starwars fan is the story,if your not a starwars fan the story might seem kind of weird though. GRAPHICS: not very impressive , for instance the characters mouths barely even move. LENGHTH: realatively short especially if you have played through it already. MULTIPLAYER: basically the multiplayer is a fighting game with a collection of classic force wielding characters to choose from, unfortunately the multiplayer mode just feels tacked on.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The force is truly unleashed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
MAGOR SPOILERS FOLLOW Let me start off by saying that this is a awesome action packed game. There are tons of different lightsaber combos and a huge variety of force powers. The reason I only gave this a 7 rating is because it is to short and the story line was a little confusing. So you are Darth Vaders secret apprentice Starkiller and you are helping him take over the galaxy. But you aren't exactly good or bad that's is what is confusing. You just run around mercilessly killing just about everyone in the game no matter which side their on. And then it gets more confusing Darth Vader betrays you and later supposedly kills you because the Emperor tells you to but somehow you survive a lightsaber through your chest and getting thrown out a window. So at the end Starkiller finally teams up with the republic senate invades the Death Star fights Darth Vader and the Emperor beats them both but does not kill either. Then as he is about to leave the Emperor some how gets up lightnings him and say's he is dead only to have him live through that to be in the second one. So he is basically invincible. The End.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The Force was with this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Tagoro
Location: Las Vegas, NV
The graphics of this game are not horrible, but definitely could have received a bit more polished. There were also times when the lightsaber was a bit unresponsive, still moving, but not the way you'd want it to. These are minor faults and should not cause a major impact of your opinion of this game. The story is solid and gives purpose to everything that you do. There are varied enemies and the motion response sequences provide a nice way to end major battles. The locations all look very authentic and immerse you in the StarWars Universe. This is a very fun game that I still play today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
PLEASE READ IF U WANT INFO
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Chrimardix
Location: Hamilton,MO
Man, is this game stupid! I got it for the DS, and even though the graphics for the DS aren't that good, it WAY better than on the Wii. First of all, I haven't even got past the FIRST LEVEL! I mean really, you'd think the first level would be EASY right? WRONG! The training is the funnest part, and it' s not fun AT ALL! The I mean, the game plot and graphics and stuff is good, but the game itself got shot out of the sky by the gameplay. Go ahead if you want to get it, but if you end up throwing your Wii out the window, you can blame " Star Wars: The Force Unleashed for Wii" for your stress. Please, just don't get the game! You'll be sorry, maybe. I dunno, you might. I was. :(... or :), if you already have this game and you liked it. Just do whatever you think you want to do. (The guy/girl above/below me will probably tell you it's good.)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Awesome game, but too short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
dude1001
Location: St. louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong; this is a great game. It's one of the funnest games I've ever played. You can use the Force on almost anything, you can use awesome abilities and attacks, and the story is great. However, I was expecting the game to be a little longer. Overall, it was great, but it was too short.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
christopher101
Location: chelmsford,ma
All I have to say! I played and beat the game 3 TIMES before it lost its apeal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Star Wars Origional better on Wii then HDS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
SolidN321
Location: Saint Louis, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(HDS means HD system) ANY WHO This is a very well made game introducing a fun new character to the Star Wars universe. The sound is lacking as far as the dialog to action ratio goes, but it doesn't kill the game. The Wii's motion controls however limited make this game best on Wii. I played it on Ps3 first and the joystick thing got annoying, but when I force pushed a squad of wookies for the first time on the Wii I fealt like I found the home of this game. The little Star Wars nerd in my went Squee =). So if you've always wanted to be a Jedi for the day (or sith) this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
moron
Location: co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the force unleashed is a mind-blowing game! it is so awesome.ya have a bunch of cool force powers like arial shock,sith scorch,and force choke.my fave force power is repulse where ya destroy all nearby enemies and breakable objects.if ya buyn this for ya kid he'll think ya so cool.gameplay is great.graphics are good.story mode is great.don't like this?then ya wouldn't know a great game if it killed ya.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Lucas Arts does it again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
probablyBatman
Location: Bob's Bait and Tackle Shop
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Another game trimph by the guys at Lucas Arts game studios. This is an adventure game definetely worth buying, both for Star Wars fans and hardcore gamers alike. Even the story has a good plot and will keep you playing for powerups, customizables, two-player mode characters, closure for the plot, and basic game enjoyment. The only proplem with the game is that if you're good at it it goes by a bit too quick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Fun game, but has it's flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
LuigiBeatsMario
Location: NC
First, this was a fun game! It get's old, sure but it's pretty cool. The idea the Vader had an apprentice was really cool. One MAJOR flaw was the fact you couldn't just replay levels you already beat, you have to play the next level in the story, but I guess that's okay. This game wasn't exceptional, but it was fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Fun for a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
Nerdgrrl
If you like to explore and not have to suffer though waves and waves of enemies coming at you, you will enjoy this game. I had quite a bit of fun while playing this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Prepare for Dissappointment!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
ZebraTheif
Location: Charelston,SC
While I will admit that i have a PS3 and my expectations for game graphics are pretty high but this was really dissappointed me. Dont get me wrong i loved the story!! but between the controls the graphics and the way to level up i just couldnt stand it!! and that is why I no longer own this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
mjfairley13
Location: NY
this game is really fun but pretty hard but i liked it a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
babaloo
Location: Cliffside Park,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is pretty good. you can make choices like in infamous. you could even kill friendlies and upgrade your powers. its an action packed and very fun game. its pretty awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
A Decent Game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Mattumus
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It,s a fun game,but it gets boring after you finish the story because you can't select the mission you want to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
richiebowling08
london ky
 
Please wait while more information about richiebowling08 is loaded.
Additional information about richiebowling08 could not be loaded.
it gonna be awesome
Posted 1/7/12
im just now getting the game and i already know so if your looking for a awesome game this is the really the best one just go to gamestop this game is the bomb
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>