GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn

Three years have passed since the great war that ended in the death of Mad King Ashnard. His country of Daein suffers under the rule of the war's victors. Now, a small band of freedom fighters struggle to end the long, dark night of Daein's oppression. Micaiah, Sothe and a host of others, the infamous Dawn Brigade, rally under the banner of Daein's long-lost prince to bring a new day to this ravaged land.
Average Customer Rating:
9.622
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 3797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Review 1 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Fire Emblem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
MickeyT200
At first, when I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Ike became my favorite character. I was curious to find out what kind of game he came from. When I played fire emblem, at first I got stuck, It was challenging not to lose any characters. I couldn't get past medium mode part 1. When I tried part 2, I beat the game, and it became one of my favorites. The storyline of the game is fun to hear, in the game, the players experience a bunch of twists: betrayals, alliances, and surprising relationships. I love the music from the game, I would download it onto my ipod if I knew how. This game made me want to buy its prequal as well. Anyone who loves strategy would enjoy the compelling story line and challenging strategy of the fire emblem series. I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
Mike_The_Mets_King
So fire emblem games from, gameboys...to gamecubes...now on the wii the graphics, the storyline, sound etc. are all awesome, I hope that they will soon make a new Fire emblem, probably on a new gamestation in later years. But I recommend this game to anyone who has a lot of time on there hands. So the first Fire Emblem game I had was one on the gameboy, second one I had, still on the gameboy, third game I had, STILL on the gameboy, then finally a change in the lineup, one on the gamecube path of radiance, (the game before it's sequel, fire emblem radiant dawn). Then finally, I got the one on the wii and that game changed the game of fire emblem forever. So if you are the kind that gets bored all the time with nothing to do but read a book, this is a game to keep you exited for a while ;).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Crazy awesome fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
therunner
Location: Fairfax, VA
wow. I'm stunned. There are three games that I've written reviews for (including this one), all three of them choose gameplay over graphics. where to start...alrighty so I bought this game before I bought the first one (for gamecube) and was a little confused at the beginning but the storyline explains everything well. bottom line:if you like to take your time on things and figure stuff our or love strategy games, buy this. It provides many hours of gameplay, it's replayable, and it's one of my three all-time favorite games. done deal, buy it. ~therunner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vhanley
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about vhanley is loaded.
Additional information about vhanley could not be loaded.
Not entirely correct.
Posted 1/25/13
Actually, the first US available chapters of the game were GBA games. I too love this series and if you haven't played those, I highly suggest you do. They are awesome games on par with Golden Sun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
BEST FIRE EMBLEM EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
ohhsii
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, I bought fire emblem because I have the one for the gamecube and when I completed that one I said "hey this is so unfair it's so incomplete and doesn't give more information about the lehran's medallion or why king ashnard wanted to begin the war" or that things but I always thought that it would be perfect that the path of radiance continue in a new adventure, so when I saw it I fell in love with Radiant Dawn. The story completes at 100% and everything is perfect: the characters, the story ALL I simply can't stop playing this game. tons of hours of FUN! SO if you don't have it I recommend this masterpiece. it won't be wasted money AND this is the best fire emblem EVER! including the first, gaiden, mistery of emblem, thracia 776, genealogy of the holy war, sword of seals, blazing sword , path or radiance, shadow dragon and new mistery this one will always be my favorite fire emblem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EspanolAmigo
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about EspanolAmigo is loaded.
Additional information about EspanolAmigo could not be loaded.
Good Game
Posted 11/28/11
Like the game a lot. Very funa nd entertaining, however it gets broing after a while, plus the graphics are not the best. If you like stratagy games, get this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
THE Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/08
Your Friendly Neighborhood Gamer
If you are looking for a good, long, interactive strategy title, then Radiant Dawn is definitly for you. The story takes place 3 years after Path of Radiance. You begin in Daien but that is all I Will say now. The Graphics are VERY GOOD for the Wii and the movie mode is better than a PS3. The game has more than 50 levels and takes an incredibly long time. You have to be very patient though, the game is very difficult. The sound effects and tracks for the game are truly immersive and the story is pretty well written. The Artificial Intelligence also is very repsonsive to you every move, get too close with a weaker character and they are gone. One very important thing to remember is thaty this game utilizes Permadeath. If a character is dead then they are gone for good. Hardcore strategists wont be complete with this game and if you are up for a challenge get Fire Emblem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
This game, overall, is an AMAZING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
GamerGirl1622
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome!! The music is amazing, the characters are amazing, and the plot is amazing!! Overall, its just amazing!! The cutscenes are gorgeous, I watch them over and over again. This game is good for casual gamers because there is an easy mode, which is super easy and lets you fall in love with the game, charactres and plots easily! And then theres normal which is for more of a challenge. Therefore, you can chose how hard you want it too be! One of my favorite things this game is the music. The music is just fabulous! This game is great when you have nothing to do, it fills up your time greatly! I also am in love with the characters. (specifically, Soren, xD ) The graphics could be a bit better, and the fighting things are alittle lengthy (you can turn those off!) The plot is great, its worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
10 stars. If possible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/09
Mr.Stupendous
This game is the best fire emblem game I played in my life. I played like 7 fire emblem game and this is the best so far. The AI challenges you very well, and the story was well put together bringing back the setting from the previous fire emblem, Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance. I would highly recommend those who want to have fun in a well developed strategy game. The graphics are the best for the current fire emblem games because ever since they were first developed roughly 10 years ago, Nintendo developed the graphics where the characters and background uses more 3 dimensional effects and the sound being raised into a quality where one could feel the realness of weapons striking and magic incinerating foes. Those that have an appetite for something real challenging the player can adjust the level of the AI too. On average i would give this a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Intelligent Systems at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
tehosomguy
Location: Tulsa, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I blindly bought this at gamestop and loved it since the opening cutscene. I have since played through 3 times and gotten and played through all of the localized fire emblem games. Everything about RD is perfect, even if you never knew of PoR. I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
One of the best games made for the wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
jteley
Location: Newnan, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the second best Fire emblem title ever released. the graphics were great, the music was awesome, the over all gameplay is relatively good but can be sluggish at certain times. other than that its a great game for strategy game fans or just fans of the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
hard,but in a good way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
historygamer
Location: washington,dc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is hard,but once you get the hang of it, it is fun. The graphics are good and so is the storyline. The characters are the best of any fire emblem game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
gamerette86
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played this 3 times it was that fun!!! i really want them to relase another that is not just for ds or gba
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Best Fire Emblem game ever!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
Black Knight Zelgius
If anyone has had second thoughts about buying this game because of a bad review they saw don't be fooled. Some game magazines and sites have given this game a bad review because of it's difficulty level and graphics. The graphics are excellent for the wii and despite popular complaint, they are better than Path of Radiance. Also complaining about the difficulty is ridiculous. Are we to say that the mega man series and the first mario games were awful because they were intensely hard? Unlike most Fire Emblem games,you can actually save in the middle of your battles which makes this game nowhere near impossible. I will say that hard mode is brutally hard but it is Hard mode. The story branches of and follows three different groups of people who fate will eventually collide. The story is well thought out and intriguing and there are many plot points that you may have to work for or that can change depending on what actions you take. The gameplay is great. There is a great deal placed into character development and eventually you will come to love each and every one of the playable characters. Which will make you care a whole lot more about keeping them alive than you would in any other RPG. If your character dies on the battle field they literally die and wont come back. The turn based gameplay is like many other strategy RPG's with multi tiered levels (a first in the series). The weapon triangle is implemented well making sure you wont just use one type of weapon all of the time. The movies look great once again along with the cel shaded graphics. the soundtrack is also very good( I actually have it on my i tunes) and fits the game well. Plus there is a good variety of it unlike in POR The game will take around 30-35 hours to complete making it a long game and well worth every minute of it. If you love a great story, a good challenge and strategy RPG's Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn is as good as they get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
beastly124
Location: prior lake, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its awesome thats all i have to say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/09
Nycshyguy
Fire emblem Radiant Dawn is one of the games im happy to say i bought. Being a big fan of the fire emblem series, im really happy with this game! :D Yeah the grafics are wonderful there are alot of cutscenes, the sounds are good, i like the music very much. One thing is that this game was very difficult, When i had a ally who died i quickly restart the game and play that whole level again, which can be annoying but when the game ends You would be happy that you kept them alive. Aside from all that if you have played the old fire emblem series there is much more job promotions when you level a ally, unless its the animal ones. This game has an incredible storyline that stretchs back from the old fire emblem released for gamecube, Fire emblem Path of radiance. Yeah, buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nekkura
USA
 
Please wait while more information about nekkura is loaded.
Additional information about nekkura could not be loaded.
Best Strategy Game!
Posted 4/22/11
I absolutely adore this game. I have played it three times, and each time it's been a different experience. This means it's very replayable. The graphics are stunning considered when it was made, and the music is rather pleasant as long as you don't stay on the same level for too long at once. It's definatly a huge challange, so it might be frusterating at times but not to the point that you want to stop playing for more than a few minutes. Very addicting, very fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Entertaining!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Korag16
Location: San Jose,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my favorite of the Fire Emblem series. I have all of the Fire Emblem games that you could get from Gamestop. Radiant Dawn seems to be one of the most anticipated RPG game for the Wii and/or Fire Emblem series. (in my opnion)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
allthenicknamesaregone
this is one of the best game on the wii to date. if you do not own this game you are really missing out on the game of the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
LOVE it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Tash0802
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and I have beaten it already and want to play again. It is so addictive! It does take some time to play, ex specially if you don't have the time to sit down and play all day but it is definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Challenging strategy great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/08
DuG
This game is not for someone that doesn't like a challenge. This game is tough even on easy (the game suggests if you are new to this series to play on easy), I would recommend playing on easy if you are not a tactical or strategy person as this is a game where every move counts. I really enjoyed the character development, the varied battles and viewpoints especially the larger battles where you really feel like you are a general at war. This game makes no use of any of the special controls for the Wii and I think it is great just turn the controller sideways and get ready to begin. If you enjoy a good RPG you might find this tough, if you enjoy tactical or strategic RPGs than this is a must buy. I was genuinely upset when I finished this game, never have I been more excited to build up characters. The animal creatures in the game are an interesting twist but the one thing I think they could have put more thought into. Finally in a pleasant surprise the mages are not super-powered at the end of the game where the melee characters are there just to provide a barrier for the spell casters, you really need your generals, reavers, etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Awesome and require strategy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
NinjaGamer007
Location: Eau Claire, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game because it is a challenge for me. I have never accomplished the game on Normal or Hard mode because it's hard and that's what I love about it (don't judge). I recommend this game to people who are patient and kinda love chess.......All I gotta say is that this game requires a lot of strategy and you can't really just run your characters around in the middle of the battlefield because they will die (except for Easy Mode because it's obviously easy). IT'S LEGEND wait for it......DARY!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
Better then the Gamecube most likely.
Posted on:11/1/07
FE Collector
I'd say that this game is going to be better then the one on the gamecube as they have put more work into how the characters look and act during battle. The criticals are susposed to be ALOT better and from what I've seen in the clips of the game from Japan this is the truth, but don't take my word for it, get the game when it comes out!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>