GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition

The games included in the Super Mario All-Stars collection are Super Mario Bros., Super Mario Bros.: The Lost Levels, Super Mario Bros. 2 and Super Mario Bros. 3. Each game features the enhanced graphics and updated sound from the Super NES Super Mario All-Stars collection, and all four can be played on the Wii system using one of several controllers: the Wii Remote controller, Classic Controller, Classic Controller Pro or the Nintendo GameCube controller.Also included is a Super Mario History soundtrack CD, a compilation of memorable music from the Mario franchise. Containing classic theme songs and fun sound effects from the original Super Mario Bros. game all the way up to this year's acclaimed Super Mario Galaxy 2 game, this special disc also marks the first official release of the "Super Mario Bros. Ground Theme," widely recognized as one of the most famous pieces of video game music in history.Rounding out the Super Mario All-Stars collection is a 32-page Super Mario History booklet featuring interviews, behind-the-scenes details and rare concept art. Fans from every generation can enjoy firsthand insights into the beginnings of Mario, illustrated with candid photos and never-before-seen design sketches. Together with the game software and soundtrack, it's the ultimate tribute to a unique game series.
Average Customer Rating:
8.218
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
22
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
5
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
73 out of 8784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Review 1 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Thanks Nintendo! :D
Posted on:11/20/10
SEGA101
Location: New Hampshier,NH
This game brings back the old games because of the games I have played of Mario when I was little.And I want to thank nintendo for making the 25th anniversary of Mario. Thanks nintendo :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super Mario World On The Wii Thanks For Reading My Review!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
This is the Tickle Me Elmo of 2010
Posted on:12/7/10
ApolloXI1969
Location: Bradenton FL
I remember playing Super Mario Brothers on my old NES and SNES. I was shocked when Nintendo released Super Mario Galaxy first. I bought Super Mario Galaxy, but hardly ever play it. I am very happy that Nintendo is now releasing the original games on a disc for the Wii. I requested this for Xmas. I bet most people will be buying at least 2 copies of this, like the Hess trucks. One to play and one to save. This is history in the making. On December 12th, the whole Nintendo Holiday Season will turn red. Everyone will want a copy of this. I predict this will be Nintendo's Tickle Me Elmo of the holiday season and beyond.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Wii Red Bundle
8.9 out of 10(71)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Super Mario All*Stars on Wii plain and simple
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
MGWYXV
Location: Hanover, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Super Mario All*Stars for the Wii was released for Mario's 25th anniversary celebration and includes a book on Mario's history, previous music from past games up to today's games, and the game that was originally released on the Super Nintendo, but is now ported to the Wii on the game disc itself. First i'll talk about the game itself. The game Super Mario All*Stars is like I said before a direct port of the Super Nintendo title and has no enhancements whatsoever to it. You can play these Mario titles on the Wii with the Wii remote, the classic controller, or the GameCube controller. Personally I like the Wii remote. If you don't have a Super Nintendo and the game this is a great way to be able to play these magnificent games. If you already have the game for the Super Nintendo and the system itself then there is no real reason to get this version, except if you are a die hard collector like me, then there are the extras that are included, which are the soundtrack of Mario's games and the Mario's history booklet. The soundtrack includes sound effects from different Mario titles and more noticeable music from the different Mario titles. I played this in my Sega Saturn, being the retro nerd I am, and the music overall was pretty good, but nothing special. Now the history book included some artwork and pictures I've never seen before and details about Mario and his creator that I never knew about. This book is interesting to look through once or twice to see cool things, but once again like the soundtrack disc does not have that lasting appeal that was intended for it to have. I gave it a 9 because it delivered on the promise to bring back the Mario 1-3 and The Lost Levels titles that were so popular back in the day. It doesn't get a 10 because of the fact that there could have been more added to the package to make the buyer get the sense that this is actually Mario's 25th anniversary and that Nintendo cares about it's most recognizable icon. If you are a die hard collector or someone who has never gotten to play the original Marios then this is your perfect opportunity to do so, but if you have the Super Nintendo version of the game then I'd be cautious of getting it. Otherwise great game with decent extra's. Check out my other review of MAG on Gamestop's site. Peace Out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Super Mario All*Stars Trailer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Great game to collect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
TilledImp46269
Location: T.X
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
for you gamers out there and collectors, a game like this is a most have. the graphics and sound is so improved its mouth dropping when u play through the FIRST mario looking so good then before. If they did this for mario then i cant wait for the legend of zelda 25th annivarsry.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Classics
Posted on:3/1/11
blondiebaby2904
Location: Marietta,Ohio
I can remember when the first Mario came out, that game was awesome, now that they have all the games in one makes it even better. The graphics do not mean anything to me because this just shows how far Nintendo has come since the first one. I am glad they gave another opportunity to those that was not able to get the game the first time a second chance at getting it again. Nintendo has always been my favorite since Mario came out. Thanks again guys for your hard work towards keeping your fan base happy. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sassylassy
Bellflower
 
Please wait while more information about sassylassy is loaded.
Additional information about sassylassy could not be loaded.
*Happy*
Posted 3/10/11
I am highly happy to say that I am so excited that they were able to bring the mario bros back to life!! How I enjoyed it as a child I can now share the enjoyment with my children, so thanks for bring it back.... Huuuuuuuuuuraaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyy for the people that made it happen!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
the greates mario tiles in one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Anonymous
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like how the old mario are brought back in one disk this is a great title and for all mario fans this is a must this game rocks if you don't have tihs get it today!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shatgan
California
 
Please wait while more information about Shatgan is loaded.
Additional information about Shatgan could not be loaded.
It sucks, i'm being serious.
Posted 2/21/11
I got this game for free on the Daily Fix from IGN and, even though I got it for free it's totally dated and boring, and no fan service whatsoever. Comes packed with a music CD with only a few songs and a few game sounds (like when you go down a pipe, u know that bloop bloop bloop*sound). And the instruction booklet has a bit of history of Mario games, believe me, I know that doesn't sound bad, but it is super lame. TRUST ME DONT BUY!.
Customer Avatar
Mikethebeezer
Mandeville, LA
 
Please wait while more information about Mikethebeezer is loaded.
Additional information about Mikethebeezer could not be loaded.
It's just a port from the SNES...
Posted 2/21/11
Look, don't get me wrong here, I love nintendo, mario, and these games in particular, but when all you do is port the SNES version to disc with no added in game bonuses, (I mean you didn't even put in a cool menu or anything...) that just sucks. You are basically spending 30 dollars on what you could pay 10 dollars for when you download it from the virtual console, unless the cd and history book is worth 20 dollars to you that is. Game is fun and nostalgic, but I am just very disappointed with it overall because of the lack of "Newness" in the game... If you're ok with all of this then please ignore this, but I just wanted to post this for anyone with my expectations...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
A Classic Gamers Choice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
8bitnoid
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like I said in the summary of this game, if you are a classic gamer like myself you will probably like this game . I have the SNES version, but it seems to be identical to the Wii version of the game. I think that if you play this game when you're having people over, for instance at a party, you'll have more fun playing the game. But if you play it alone, in my opinion it seems to lack something. But all around it's a good game to add to your videogame collection. (I wish they had bonus features and extra mini games on Super Mario All Stars.):8-bitnoid--> Check out my other Reviews !
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Then to now
Posted on:11/13/10
toddfroggs
Location: Coldest town in N.A.
I must admit i own/still play the original for the SNES. As a matter of fact
I consider it to be my favorite game/council of all time period (don't hate NES fans I was just raised on the SNES), because 4 Mario games in one who could resist! I have been waiting for this game to be redone since the WII came out. My only complaint is that they didn't also add Super Mario World like in my SNES version that is my favorite game on that game, but i guess its ok i already bought it on the VC. In conclusion they are redoing this game I cant wait and it is completely worth the price and I can't wait until 12/12/10!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
ehh
Posted on:11/8/10
Franciscs110
Location: NJ
Doesn't seem too impressive since they had a game with all of thees and super Mario world for the snes that i got for 5 dollars a couple of years ago. Considering they don't sell them anymore Nintendo probably made this just to make extra money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
10 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Guitarzhiro
Lake stevens,WA
 
Please wait while more information about Guitarzhiro is loaded.
Additional information about Guitarzhiro could not be loaded.
yo!
Posted 11/11/10
they do sell them still! at reset games in Washington:P i got a classic nintendo system for $20 and the games were $5 each. They literally have every single game in that store ha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
I had to post this comment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
WCFJ
Location: Center Line, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by prefacing that I have NOT played this game on the Wii but have played it extensively on the SNES. And to that end the SNES version is excellent. When I played Super Smash Bros. Brawl and played the side-scrolling Super Mario Bros. level re-rendered with the desert-looking background I thought that they should remake at least the original SMB with that quality graphics. Nintendo has the opportunity to do just that here and really dropped the ball. Like another commenter here said, this is just a ROM rip dumped on a DVD. I would not recommend this title and send the message to Nintendo that we expect more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
catwithhat25
 
Please wait while more information about catwithhat25 is loaded.
Additional information about catwithhat25 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/11
nintendo never said that it was supposed to be a re-rendered version of the classics, all they said was that it would contain 4 classic mario games on one wii disk. they released it to celebrate the 25th anniversary for super mario bros.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Great Game(s)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
I have to say i was a bit cautious buying it cause of the upgraded 16 bit graphics but it was actually a good step and change for mario and i liked it. and the book was amazing containing original concept art and toys made for mario from the original NES game up to the latest release Galaxy 2. The CD was great too containg 20 tracks the first ten featuring the themes for 1 2 3 world 64 sunshine Galaxy and Galaxy 2. the last ten containing sounds from the 1st NES game, which kinda sounds dumb but you cant help but smile when you the famous one-up sound or the pipe travel sound. And come on $30 is a good price for a game with 4 games in it, a concept book for possibly the greatest games of all time, and a cd with possibly the greatest theme music and soundeffects of all time, especialy when most games that are out there are $50 or even $60!!! Anyway overall this game is great for familys and kids who want to experience what the good ole days of gaming were like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
This was worth $30.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
whatsittoya
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I pre-ordered this game in November and I got it the day after it came out. When I started playing it, I was very satisfied. Although this is just the SNES version on a compact disc, it was worth $30. The game features updated versions of Super Mario Brothers 1, 2, 3, and the Lost Levels, the Japanese sequel. The game comes packed in a red-and-gold box, which contains the actual game, but also a soundtrack CD and a history booklet. Overall, great packaging. Everyone knows that all these games are incredible classics, and once you'll pick up the controller, you'll have a total blast. Multiplayer is great for all the games, especially SMB3. Some problems were that it doesn't include Super Mario World and Nintendo didn't really do any changes (you can see the button layout displayed in the game), this is a great game. If you are a true Mario fan and you want to have a great collection, this is it. There is absolutely no way you can hate this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerstop
Pittsburgh,PA
 
Please wait while more information about gamerstop is loaded.
Additional information about gamerstop could not be loaded.
This is sorta worth it...
Posted 2/22/11
If you dont have the snes game then, you should get this for that and the caseing and manuel are very nice. But...there should be more content here. It is fine for $20.00.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Perfect for collectors! Not for normal players...
Posted on:11/28/10
Gamer322
Location: Conroe, TX
Im a BIG Nintendo collector. I try to find the best, and rare things. This will be a perfect game if you are a Nintendo collector, as far as I see, so far. Comes with a history of Mario, and will have some interesting facts in there. Also comes with a CD filled with famous Mario sound effects, and full length songs. Also comes with a decorative box! This is a direct port of the game: "Super Mario All-Stars" on the SNES. Nothing changed from the version. The games features Super Mario Bros. 1, 2, 3, and The Lost Levels. (The REAL Mario Bros. 2.) There is no soul difference in the games, except it has updated 16-bit graphics, just like the SNES counterpart. Hard to believe this game is only $30.00! So my final verdict: For those who love to collect valuble things, and are collectors of Nintendo items, this is perfect for you, but if you are looking for a new Mario game to play, this is not for you. This is just the normal 4 Mario games, but updated graphics. No real change. You can buy the games off the virtual console, or find them online.
21 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
A game to highly consider.
Posted on:11/2/10
Seirei
Location: Pennsylvania
I enjoyed playing all the Mario games and I grew up with Super Mario. All I can say about this is if you enjoy the old school Mario games and are a fan of the Mario Bros. Series then this game is a Must get. Its a Limited Edition game that comes with Super Mario Bros. 1, 2, 3 and Lost Levels, Music Soundtrack from Mario games from past to present, and paperwork / art work of the history of Mario. When I heard Japan and Europe was getting this game, I was highly anxious about if this game was coming to the USA and here we are! If your a collector and a Fan of Nintendo / Super Mario Bros. You should definitely get this. From what I researched online is that they are only making so many copies of this game and when they are gone, they are gone. So if your a fan and enjoy the old school Mario Games, this is a must get, I highly recommend it.
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Here We Go!!
Posted on:11/24/10
J0hnD0e
Location: South Plainfield
I pre-ordered this the other day at the store and the clerk literally said that this was "the best deal that nobody will get." I always liked playing Mario even though I am still in high school and thought that this was a really awesome deal because of the CD and the four games. I'm not really upset that they didn't give the game the graphics of today because then it would really lose the classicness. Those Mario games were never supposed to be played with 3D models, they need to stay in the 8 or 16-bits. The booklet is a little nice also since it will have a brief history with the some never-before seen art. The price is nice also because if you look for the classic Super Mario All-Stars you won't find it or it will be too expensive. Also getting all three of those games on the virtual console will cost you about $21 and you won't get the CD or the booklet. So this is the best deal Nintendo has very there most famous character. To another 25.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Amazing!
Posted on:11/14/10
PokeFan151
Location: LALA LAND!
It's times like these that I wish I had a WII! I love the classic Mario games they are, and always will be the BEST games ever created!!! I would definitely buy these if I had a WII... ALSO for those of you wondering why they chose these games for the 25th anniversary... well that is because its the 25th Anniversary!!! thats when these games came to be which is why they didn't put mario 64 or any other mario game made after those its all about these amazingly wonderful classics!!! I'm a 90's kid and I would love the kids of this generation to play and enjoy these games as much as I did back when I was a Kid! Super Mario bros 3! is my all time favorite game!!! *next to Yoshi's island ;) this is an amazing collection of games for an even more amazing price!!! I wouldn't mind paying more for them either! :D I miss these games :( LONG LIVE MARIO!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
For everyone who says its a waste...
Posted on:3/8/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
Alright everyone who is bashing this...yeah you may be able to download it on the virtual console...yeah you do get the bonus soundtrack and art book (which is pretty cool I might add). But when you have the ability to take the game with you to over to your friends house and relive good old fashion memories...PRICELESS. Yeah, I know everyone's situation is different. But I would much rather have the games on the disc for moments like this for when I do visit my friends and we have the option to go old school whenever we want. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't have Super Mario World...but still, it has all the other classics...
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
TriforceoftheGods
TARDIS
 
Please wait while more information about TriforceoftheGods is loaded.
Additional information about TriforceoftheGods could not be loaded.
Actually
Posted 3/16/11
This and the VC aren't the only options. This is a straight port of the SNES version and a cartridge is just as easy to take to a friends house as a disk. The difference? I already own the cartridge, thus saving $30.
Customer Avatar
FFXIVLover
Lansing, MI
 
Please wait while more information about FFXIVLover is loaded.
Additional information about FFXIVLover could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
don't forget...
Posted 3/14/11
Your right, I know that Mario All Stars is indeed a port of the SNES version...but what I think your forgetting (or maybe not have known because a lot people never knew about it to be honest) but later versions of Mario All Stars for SNES actually DID include SMW...believe or not? Look it up. :)
Customer Avatar
nintendofan14
 
Please wait while more information about nintendofan14 is loaded.
Additional information about nintendofan14 could not be loaded.
What have you done!
Posted 3/13/11
Nintendo, I do like that you brought back Super mario all star but why didn't you include this one with super mario world?
Customer Avatar
Wesley37
Scranton, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Wesley37 is loaded.
Additional information about Wesley37 could not be loaded.
Slightly almost agreeable
Posted 3/11/11
No no, these are the SNES Remakes. They're not on the Virtual Console at all, just the NES ones. I almost agreed with you're Review till "One" Point which was you're Complaint. This is a "PORT" of SMS:All-Stars, which can not have SMW added and other than that, People would feel Rip-off since it's already on Virtual Console for 800....
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
GAME ON
Posted on:12/4/10
Blast
Location: Austin,TX
With the Mario anniversary coming its no wonder why this game is being released! Mario as a classic just like Sonic, Metroid, and Kirby. With these gaming icons you cant go wrong! These games are the original three! Including Mario LOST LEVELS (which is the real Mario 2). These games are what put Mario on the Map! Now you can play them! These are not just some cheap copy`s off the internet NO their the originals! With nothing changed but the graphics it just proves somethings don`t need to be changed! There is just no school like old school. Even the level designs are the same! The graphics have only been made into 16bit not 8bit and that is O.K. by me! So if you a gamer who wants to go back in time this game is paradise! Please give this game a chance it will quench your video game thirst. Might I even recommend you try sonic! PLEASE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
captainhowdy1975
Knoxville,Tn
 
Please wait while more information about captainhowdy1975 is loaded.
Additional information about captainhowdy1975 could not be loaded.
b.s.
Posted 12/7/10
i was gonna preorder it but nintendo felt the need to csto taking preorders beyond friday december 3rd and decree that once they are all gone they are gone because they didn't make a certain preorder quota,you know what nintendo i have one wodd for ya ADVERTISING try it and you may make your stupid quota!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
Nice for new Wii players, pass for older gamers
Posted on:11/29/10
joslloyd
Location: Chicago, IL
This release is exciting and disappointing at the same time.
As a player who already bought Mario 1, 2, and 3 on the virtual console (as well as on NES and SNES) I don't want to pay to get them again for the nice upgrades devised for the SNES release. Personally, I loved the SNES Mario Allstars game; I would rather buy that as a VC SNES game for the few Wii points an SNES game costs. I don't think there is enough there to warrant the purchase for gamers like me. I would have loved if they added Mario World and Yoshi's Island.
Please don't misunderstand me, these are great games and a great gift idea if you have not already bought these games twice or more each already like I have.
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario All-Stars: Limited Edition
A little nostalgia never hurts!
Posted on:11/9/10
GamerLaz
I will admit that I never owned the original All Stars for the SNES; my parents were never big on the video game scene back in the 90's when it came out. About a year ago, I gathered up all the old, retro Nintendo consoles that I dearly missed and began to get some of the games for them. I still haven't purchased All Stars for SNES, but when I heard of this 25th anniversary edition, I was more than eager to reserve it. Being a avid collector of everything Mario, this package seems like an absolute steal; a Wii game, a CD, and a book for $30? Almost too good to be true! So I may be biased by not owning the original to begin with, but I have owned the first three Mario NES titles and loved them to death; even if you have owned the original All Stars game, why not splurge and get exclusive collector's items along with it?
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>