GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 320GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drive storagefor games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-ray player togive you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity of standardDVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on the PS3system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Game of the Year, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.343
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
13
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
58 out of 7083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Overall, a great home console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
sgamer360
Location: W-S,NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This PS3 has everything a gamer wants and needs. An HDMI port for 1080, Blu-Ray/CD/DVD drive and a lot of cool games. I have had my 320GB model for the past three years and it has not disappointed me since. Games like Skyrim, Warhawk, Battlefield all look and run great. Cons- 1. The system occasionally freezes. 2. The disk drive makes noise with some games such as Battlefield 4. 3. The system needs to have more USB ports.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
IT PERFORMS LIKE A MUSCLE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I loved this 320GB PS3 slim model, because my friend owns this console and me and him were non-stop playing call of duty and MOH: warfighter all day. This console shows that it could perform very fast and accurate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Iffy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Nickswen98
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall I was not very impressed with the ps3 console I though it was expensive and looked ugly and just did not like setup which includes controller but one thing is good about is graphic but by far Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Iffy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Nickswen98
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall I did not think this console was that great just the way it was built the way it looks but I will give one thing good graphics
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Way Better Than 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3 is boss. Way better than 360. Can't decide between 360 or PS3,PS3 is your choice. Many people say 360 is way better, well, it's not...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
It's Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
kmthts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system really is amazing, bought with the move package, but rarely use it. The system is very fast, online is free and does not lag, and comes with Blu-Ray. You will never need more than the 320 gigs. I have music, photos, games, music, apps all saved on it n i still have tons of space left over. As long as u keep in an open area system doesnt overheat at all. Recomend GTA4 Call of Duty games. System surpasses the 360 by far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
The Honest Full Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
OddToddler
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a all purpose user for all three next gen systems, my honest opinion would have say that the ps3 is the winner of the console wars and heres why. The playstation 3 was first released way overpriced and shipped with a small lineup of games which drew me away. Not only that but advertised a lot of utilities in the ps3 i thought was not needed. The very first price drop that occurred one year ;ater from 600-400 drew me in and I can safely say until now that this is the console that you would want to get over the current available systems. One main reason is (yes everyones argument) is the free online access. With this you can access all content from netflix to purchasing digital games, features you can only access if you paid for xbox live (which I also own as well). Also if you pay 47.99 you can get playstation plus which you can get new free new games every month (from full blockbuster games like littlebigplanet 2 to arcade games such as outland and limbo) and discounts that are worth the plus access. (Discounts are pretty much the only things you get on xbl). The next reason is the unique games. Though xbox had the year head start with the release with the 360, the ps3 still has more unique games from being around for an extended period of time. From newly est blockbusters such as infamous, lbp, and Disgaea 4 to reinventing classics such as twisted metal, it is nearly impossible to find a game any kind of person you would like to play. Finally the entertainment options. Free to access Sony entertainment music, to hulu, mlb tv and netflix. You can have something non gaming for evryone to enjoy. My main concern for the ps3 however is the download times. At points they can be lightning fast but at others they can go as slow as dial up download speeds. All in all ps3 is a great system that hasn't forgotten about the games but they still offer enough to attract all kinds of people. I have an xbox,, xbox 360, wii, but i always go back to see what the ps3 now and what it has to offer in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Great Way To Play Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DemoverTheGamer
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 Systems Have Free Online Gameplay That You Don't Have To Pay For Its Also Great For Dvds Or Movies I Highly Recommend This To Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Best system on market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
MONSTERFAN2100
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had this for a month now i absolutely love this system the graphics are amazing the game discs are blu-ray so the wont scratch up easily unlike the xbox has only a small whisper when its on and the 320 gb is good especially if you use allot of movies, tv shows, music, and photos. Or if you download games i highly recommend this for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
england93
Location: little hocking, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought it last night and i love it and i cant wait for AC III to come out and when i bought it i got 2 free games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
good system, not for gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
spwn6000
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally own an xbox 360 and ps3 and the best advice i have to tell any one who cant have both systems, If gaming is not your focus ps3 is for you it does just about everything but psn sucks sure its free but theres always a lag and various other thing and if gaming is why you want a system xbox 360. hope that helped ppl and yeah if for any reason you look for either system my name is spwn6000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
CMasta
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about CMasta is loaded.
Additional information about CMasta could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
What?
Posted 7/1/12
I guess I don't understand your comment either. I have this and a 360 and I haven't seen a difference in online quality with either of them after all these years of playing online. In fact, some applications work better for me on the ps3 than on the 360. I love them both and I do think they each have their own strengths and weaknesses but online functionality has been the same on both for me.
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 3/12/12
Really? PS3's "aren't for gaming." That statement makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. It is perfect for gaming plus it can do everything Xbox wants to: Blu-Ray, web browsing, big hard drives for reasonable prices. And for Xbox Gold, you have to pay sixty bucks a year while on PS3 you don't have to pay a dime. Sure, some people think the servers are better but I've played on Xbox and I see nothing better about their servers compared to PS3's. Facts my friend. Facts.
Customer Avatar
FabianOctober
orange county, ca
 
Please wait while more information about FabianOctober is loaded.
Additional information about FabianOctober could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 2/23/12
thanks your advice did help me alot!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Uberguy3535
Location: OKC, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great buy for anybody who likes to play online. It's cheap for the memory on it and is fun to play. If you like gaming, the ps3 is a must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
pwnagge2
Location: mass
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great! had one ever since it came out. my 80G just got filled all the way up and now getting a 320G. now i have a XBOX360 and its okay i don't use it because i don't enjoy playing with 10 year old kids screaming into their mics if you want civilized people playing i recommend PS3. now there is no reason to give this system a bad rating it does everything that a XBOX360 does and more! perfectly designed system i cant imagine making it any better than it already is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Alright, Still prefer Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
OldKangaroo
Location: Beach Park, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ps3 Is a Amazing console. Don't get me wrong, but I got rid of mine the second time PSN went down. I've gotten the YLOD 2 times. Sony fixed it though. If I had to choose one it would be xbox. I've had xbox for 5 years now, i'm on my 1st one still, never gotten RROD, I'd rather pay for XBL then PSN because I don't wanna risk it going down again. So I prefer xbox if you wan't a ps3 SOOO bad then go for it, Imma be on xbox if you need me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CMasta
Utah
 
Please wait while more information about CMasta is loaded.
Additional information about CMasta could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Total opposite for me
Posted 7/1/12
I have both the 360 and PS3 and I am almost in the opposite end of the spectrum. Im on my 2nd xbox now after the last one got the RROD after being in use for a year and a half while my friends are on, at least, their 2nd one. I have had my ps3 since release back in 06 with no problems whatsoever. Just give them time to cool down and take care of them and they should last you for quite some time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
A GOOD SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
GatesVideoGames
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my PS3 in 2011. It is a pretty decent system. Its has settings, which lets you customize your PS3 anyway you want. You can also store your photos,music, and videos on it. (Almost any game system can do that.) Anyway the internet browser is ok. And the online service, PlayStationNetwork, is great. Its free and you can download all kinds of game demos, games, movies, themes, avatars, exclusive apps and more. I recommend buying component cables or HDMI cable for best quality and experience. I also recommend buying a PlayStationEye camera so you can chat, video chat, talk during online gameplay. You can also download this free app, EyeCreate, from PlayStationStore that lets you record videos and voice, and take photos. Overall the PS3 is a excellent system. Im starting a youtube channel FULL of PS3 and Xbox 360 gameplay. Add me on PlayStationNetwork, my username is GatesVideoGames. Hope this review helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
AMAZING, BUT NOT BETTER THAN XBOX 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
bobo1
Location: colstrip, MT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LIKE THE PS3 BUT NOT BETTER THAN XBOX. XBOX LIVE ALSO BEATS PS NETWORK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
theone659
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 sucks it sucks since i got 2 the frist on chashed on me and i bough a new one and that the ps3 was so lagey that it almost chash on me get the xbox 360 s and xbox live gold and save you a whole lot of time troble and money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheExFoxhound
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about TheExFoxhound is loaded.
Additional information about TheExFoxhound could not be loaded.
WOW!
Posted 1/26/12
There is so much fail in this comment, I don't know where to start.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Say NO to XBOX and Say YES to PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
TeensBestFriend
Location: Marshfield, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My PS3 i got in 2009 and still works PERFECTLY I just dont like the updates for PSN I think thats just a waste of time just waiting while you could be play Black Ops or Little Big Planet 2 my PSN account is BlueWolf244 if you want to add me. l8r
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
THIS IS EPIC PIECE OF HISTORY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
mr432scott
Location: alamogordo nm
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is the best gaming system good price :) !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
By Far The BEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
TeensBestFriend
Location: Marshfield Ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My PS3 i got in 2009 and still works PERFECTLY I just dont like the updates for PSN I think thats just a waste of time just waiting while you could be play Black Ops or Little Big Planet 2 my PSN account is xXCodyKXx if you want to add me. l8r
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>