GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 320GB System

The PS3 system is now slimmer and lighter than ever before. While the form factor may have changed, thePS3 system still comes with free access to the PlayStation®Network, built-in Wi-Fi, and hard disk drive storagefor games, music, videos, and photos. Plus, the PS3 system is the only gaming console with a Blu-ray player togive you the best high-definition viewing experience on your television. With five times the capacity of standardDVDs, Blu-ray discs gives you more realistic and immersive gameplay that can only be possible on the PS3system with games such as Gran Turismo® 5, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Game of the Year, and MAG.
Average Customer Rating:
8.366
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
13
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
59 out of 7183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
AWESOME STILL #1 IN GAMING CONSOLE WORLD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
Playstationgirly
Location: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my 320 GB Playstation 3 and I absolutly love it. It was a christmas present from my fiance last year and it was the greatest christmas present ever. I love that playing online is free unlike the Xbox 360, which you have to pay I believe 60.00 which is a little outragous I could buy a new or used game with that money. Anyway back to my exciting review the graphics are unbelievably beautiful and having blue ray is a plus. Just knowing that the PS3 doesnt have overheating and RROD and other problems like the XBOX 360. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone friend or foe, BEST system ever and I own alot of systems including both the PSX and PS2.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dogs1234
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about dogs1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs1234 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I have both systems and both can have there flaws.
Posted 5/12/12
ok, i must agree with the comment below, ps3 does have flaws just like 360, not everything in this world is perfect, if it was that would be awsome... but if your gonna judge and favore one system over the other, thats a little harsh. i like 360 as well, they both have thier ups and downs and tech issues, but both are good in there own way.
Customer Avatar
IonicVortex
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about IonicVortex is loaded.
Additional information about IonicVortex could not be loaded.
Strictly an opinion
Posted 5/11/11
There are so many things wrong with what you just said it's astonishing. PS3's DO overheat, even though it may not be as often. No it doesn't RROD, but trust me, it has MANY other issues. I Have one and I love it, but I hate it when people take favorites over petty things like "free" online play. I can't tell you how many times I've been dropped out of a match because of the "free" online, where as my 360 has never dropped me out of a match, because you truly GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. $60 a year is a SMALL price to pay for dedicated servers and nearly flawless connections. So in short, each console has it's pros and cons, so if you are going to criticize gaming consoles, criticize ALL of them.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
This system is just flat out AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
StreetFighterMaster
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just wanted to tell you that this console is the BEST on the market right now! The Move is more accurate and precise than the Wii. Its primary disc storage is Blu-ray discs. The online's free, but hey it has to be worth something if it lags. I played online with it and I tell you, I don't have much problems if it lags. People gave this console a bad rating just because PlayStation Network is not as good as Xbox Live. But hey, don't give this console a bad rating just because of the online service not being as good as the Xbox 360's! Sure, the online on Xbox is better than PlayStation network but the PlayStation has other better features than the Xbox. My dad bought one with the Move bundle. And i miss this console because it got lost when my house caught on fire (I wish I saved it before the fire spread). Sure, it doesn't have PS2 compatibility, but what's wrong about that if you already own a PS2 that still works like new? What other console do you know of that's games are blu-ray discs?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Loyal Xbox over traded it in for this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
Tavon3000
Location: Baltimore.MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First let me say i never owned a playstation. Not 1 not 2 and untill a 2 weeks agon not the 3. I always wanted to be different so i went 64 over playstaton and xbox over playstation 2 and xbox slim over ps3. Mind u most of my fiends had playstation including my best friend. After beating Halo Reach and i looked at all my games i notice we had the same games but all the Halo games. So after i beat it just like bungie i decided to get the ps3. As much as i love halo i was just getting tired and wanted something new and wanted to play with my friends, so i got the ps3 and must say its an awesome system. internet free and its like a breath of fresh air. I love my ps3 and when 3d gaming start its going take it to another level and the 360 dont got that or blu ray which makes more space for games and im playing games i couldnt get on xbox like god of war and kill zone i enjoy. xbox 360 is great too but i just wanted something new and i love the ps3 its better then 360 and the future look much brighter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
PS3 is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Gilbo
Location: Superior, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ps3 is flat out awesome. It runs smoothly and quietly. Tons of space with great games. The blu-ray player is awesome. Graphics are amazing and the games for it are awesome. As for the console wars....who cares!! If you have a ps3 or 360 then enjoy it both are excellent consoles with great games. The true winners of console wars is "US the Consumers". I think its kinda awesome that ps3 and 360 are trying to one up each other is awesome because we get to enjoy the great games they produce.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daxter1
CT
 
Please wait while more information about Daxter1 is loaded.
Additional information about Daxter1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/14/11
does it play PS2 games?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
PS3 all the way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
zilla25
Location: North Begen, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recenly purchases a ps3 slim for my birthday and let me just say wow! This is the greatest home console ive ever owned. It has all the things for games and entertainment. It has blu-ray and 1080 hd which allows games to have more memory giving them better graphics and movies standard or bluray to be viewed in HD. On the playstation store it has thousands of movies, tv shows, and games. The online is free and works very well with little to no lag. The graphics are the best ive ever seen especially games like god of war 3 and killzone 2. The amount of exclusives is amazing. The Ps3 for 2011 is going to have a large amount of exclusives such as Uncharted 3, Little Big Planet 2, Killzone 3, Infamous 2, Tomb Raider, and much more. If you want a system that really does everything then go ahead and purchase a Playstation 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BainBoy
Bahamas
 
Please wait while more information about BainBoy is loaded.
Additional information about BainBoy could not be loaded.
Ps3 is the best and reliable system
Posted 4/13/11
I'm not a hater but i had both a XBOX 360 and Ps3. The Xbox had the ring of death and i fixed it but it broke down again. The ps3 had the yellow light (ylod) i fixed it and it worked but i sold it for a ps3 slim and i haven't had any problems. My opinon the ps3 is way better than the xbox 360 it has media servers, blu-ray playback and plays ps3 and ps1 titles plus the psp remote play is crazy XBOX ain't got that i be in the bath room streaming media off of my ps3. Trust me it's worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
The Playstation 3 I had always dreamt of !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
KMoney
Location: Mesquite,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My 320gb Playstation 3 was the gift I had always wanted.I love everything about it.Its hard disk drive space,games,its built in blu-ray player,and its built in Wi-Fi.Everything about it is just amazing.I try to play on my system everyday and every time I get on Im just amazed by how the system functions,and also by its wonderful features.I believe everyone should have a 320gb Playstation 3 or any Ps3.I truly believe that this is the Playstation 3 I had always dreamt of !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxsillyguyxx
 
Please wait while more information about xxsillyguyxx is loaded.
Additional information about xxsillyguyxx could not be loaded.
Posted 11/9/11
cool..i want a ps3 thats what my dad and mom are giving me but i have to get good grades in my report card
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
A GOOD SYSTEM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
GatesVideoGames
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my PS3 in 2011. It is a pretty decent system. Its has settings, which lets you customize your PS3 anyway you want. You can also store your photos,music, and videos on it. (Almost any game system can do that.) Anyway the internet browser is ok. And the online service, PlayStationNetwork, is great. Its free and you can download all kinds of game demos, games, movies, themes, avatars, exclusive apps and more. I recommend buying component cables or HDMI cable for best quality and experience. I also recommend buying a PlayStationEye camera so you can chat, video chat, talk during online gameplay. You can also download this free app, EyeCreate, from PlayStationStore that lets you record videos and voice, and take photos. Overall the PS3 is a excellent system. Im starting a youtube channel FULL of PS3 and Xbox 360 gameplay. Add me on PlayStationNetwork, my username is GatesVideoGames. Hope this review helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Overall Good System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
FakeName
Location: Dover, DE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned the system for a long time now, and I use it just about every day. The system itself is great looking, and it runs quietly. It comes with built in wireless Internet connection, and you never have to pay for on-line gaming. It plays Blu Ray discs, which is a plus. One problem it has are the updates, but all systems need maintenance, and fortunately the updates are few and far between. There was a PSN security breach, but I think that it will be more secure now, not to mention you were still able to play games off-line. If you're stuck between choosing this or an Xbox, it depends on how often you play. If you're a family looking for something that your children can play on occasionally, definitely go with the PS3, since it's basically a one-time cost. For people who play video games as a hobby, I recommend the Xbox 360. The controller is more comfortable, and the services are all around better. Xbox LIVE does cost money, whereas PSN is free, but think of it this way: You only pay about the cost of one new game, and it lasts for the entire year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigBoyLo
OAKLAND
 
Please wait while more information about BigBoyLo is loaded.
Additional information about BigBoyLo could not be loaded.
GET REAL
Posted 10/18/11
X-BOX IS AN OK SYSTEM BUT PS3 ROCKS. I AM A HEAVY GAMER AND MY PS3 IS RUNNING SMOOTHLY FOR 5 YEARS FROM SUN-UP TO SUN-DOWN.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Great system, awesome graphics, worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
trmal
Location: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My husband decided we needed a new game system a year ago and we went with the PS3 320 gig. First the graphics are awesome, we have a full 1080i tv and its just amazing especially with games like GT5. Blu Rays look and sound great. It doesnt run hot or loud. Would def recommend it to a friend. Was kinda bummed when the network went down but they got it up running again and made it worth my while to stay with them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
you123456
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about you123456 is loaded.
Additional information about you123456 could not be loaded.
New or used?
Posted 12/16/12
This ps3 is used or new?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
This Is The Best, Better Than Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
iiDoBoogs
Location: Long Island
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Recommend This Product To Anyone Thinking Of Buying It & For Those Playing Xbox 360. One Question What Should My PSN Be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phadez
UA, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Phadez is loaded.
Additional information about Phadez could not be loaded.
My VISA got hacked, thanks PSN!
Posted 5/9/11
I decided to give up on the PS3. Sony has lost me as a customer forever. My Sony TV Grand Wega ($3K TV) died an untimely death. The last straw was the PSN fiasco where Sony virtually gave away my information and my VISA had to be cancelled due to fraud (caused by Sony's hack/leak).
Never again. Anyway, I'm buying US stuff like XBox from now on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
THE best gaming system evuh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
monk
Location: Hendersonville, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the ps3 is the best system i ever bought and played. if it were in a boxing fight between the xbox 360 and wii, hands down the ps3 would knock them both on thier cords. get the ps3, its calling your name.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
it only does EVERYTHING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
MLshadow
Location: az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best system ever high definition can chat with peole online during some games can message people search the internet after all IT ONLY DOES EVERYTHING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
joiiiiii
 
Please wait while more information about joiiiiii is loaded.
Additional information about joiiiiii could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/10
it depends which 1 u got
Customer Avatar
metal13
PA
 
Please wait while more information about metal13 is loaded.
Additional information about metal13 could not be loaded.
lies
Posted 11/28/10
The company always says that it only does everything. So I bought one thinking that I would be able to play my favorite PS2 games on it as well. Too bad they forget to mention that they stopped producing the models that could play PS2 games. They need to take a lesson from Nintendo on this issue. Even though Nintendo isn't as popular as it used to be at least they allow you to play earlier games on their systems. PS3's screw over anyone who likes the old games.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
Playstation 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
joojoo
Location: washington
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Long review short, it is great. It has blu-ray, 3D, free online, web browser, bluetooth, better graphics, better exclusives...etc. Yes the 360 has probably over twice as many exclusives, but they are horrible. Most of them score lower than a 6/10. Almost every ps3 exclusive is a solid game. Plus, with the addition of Mass Effect 2, the 360 doesn't really have many games to it. Oh, and don't believe the people who gave the ps3 a 1/ 10. They are just 360 fanboys that have nothing better to do with their day so they decide to bash the ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Sheamus
Location: Virginia, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Many people have gone out to buy game systems, but they have always come across on question: Should I get the Xbox 360 or the Playstation 3? The correct answer in case you don't know is the PS3. I will tell you why.
One reason why the PS3 is better than the Xbox is that the PS3 has a Blu-Ray player built into it. So not only can you play games in high definition on the PS3, now you can also watch high definition movies on the PS3. It's better than buying the Xbox ($299.00), and then buying a Sony Blu-Ray player ($198.00). With the PS3, it only costs $299.99 for both of them and better.
Another reason why the PS3 is better than the Xbox is that the PS3 has free online gaming. On the Xbox, you have to pay about five dollars a month on something you can have on the PS3 for free. Think about that for a minute. The Xbox cost $299. Now imagine using the online for a year. That will cost $60. With $60, you could buy a PS3 game.
The last reason why I think the PS3 is better than the Xbox is because of its quality. Unlike the Xbox, the PS3 could be played for years of even longer without its quality turning bad. On the Xbox, you can have major problems, AKA the Ring Of Death. Then you have to buy another one and that's going to cost you another three hundred bucks. With that money you could buy five new released games or fifteen old games.
As one can see, the Xbox is worse than the PS3 because the PS3 has Blu-Ray, it has free online gaming, and the quality is better. So if you're planning to buy a game system, don't buy the Xbox, buy the PS3 instead. Make good choices in life. This is coming from a very wise person: Me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MaqDiesel
columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about MaqDiesel is loaded.
Additional information about MaqDiesel could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
PS3 Over rated!
Posted 3/23/11
Like already stated, watching dvds on a GAMING console wears out the disc drive quite fast! Thus as a ps3 owner you will have a hefty $150 Price tag to fix it! Xbox 360 if anything happens to it, you might not have to pay to get it fixed! And not to mention 1080p isnt all that great anyways compared to 720p or even 1080i. Most blu-ray dvds dont have the catalog as traditional dvds do. They also cost a little bit more too. So where is all the hype about a ps3? Other than it has a blu-ray engine (that doesnt have that much better graphics than 360, considering it has this blu-ray) well i guess the answer is itll match the rest of your sony electronics. HAHAHAHAHAHA Xbox is better YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
Coldfire1986
 
Please wait while more information about Coldfire1986 is loaded.
Additional information about Coldfire1986 could not be loaded.
Never owned an xbox have you
Posted 2/20/11
The PS3 is a good system in its own right and if you just go by all the hype the PS3 is the better than the Xbox 360, but having played both, the have the same picture quality, Every xbox has free silver xbox live account, yes you pay for gold but you get so much more for it. Sony is also going to a perks program for sony online so guess what guys and gals. Sony online isn't going to be completely free anymore. Also if you watch movies and play games on any system it wears out your disc drive faster. Fact most Xbox 360 ring of deaths happen within the first year if it happens at all, and Microsoft sends you a brand new system. I recommend the PS3 to anyone looking to have a Bluray player and a game console. but if your a hard core gamer the xbox 360.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
ps3 is way better than any other system out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
fred0357
Location: WA, washinton state
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the PS 3 is better than any other system, because it has far more features. what other systems have blue ray and 3d capabilities like the ps3? sure there is more people playing on Xbox online but the most likely because the price of the ps3 is far more expensive than that of the 360. Graphics on the ps3 also out preform the 360 and i would recommend buying this console. . PS... PLAY STATION RULES!!!!!!!!! THE GAMING INDUSTRY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
PlayStation 3 320GB System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
lpajamas
Location: Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very fast system, great value, Nice slim design. I like it much better than any other ps3 system, Its better than my ps4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
360 lovers are bias !
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
there is no big change to all the systems ! bigger hard drive etc. why does everyone say it's great ? like all the others at one time or another there WILL BE problems and then you'll hate it ! just treat it like you take your vitamins and it will stay healthier for longer - do not red faction it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
The Honest Full Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
OddToddler
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a all purpose user for all three next gen systems, my honest opinion would have say that the ps3 is the winner of the console wars and heres why. The playstation 3 was first released way overpriced and shipped with a small lineup of games which drew me away. Not only that but advertised a lot of utilities in the ps3 i thought was not needed. The very first price drop that occurred one year ;ater from 600-400 drew me in and I can safely say until now that this is the console that you would want to get over the current available systems. One main reason is (yes everyones argument) is the free online access. With this you can access all content from netflix to purchasing digital games, features you can only access if you paid for xbox live (which I also own as well). Also if you pay 47.99 you can get playstation plus which you can get new free new games every month (from full blockbuster games like littlebigplanet 2 to arcade games such as outland and limbo) and discounts that are worth the plus access. (Discounts are pretty much the only things you get on xbl). The next reason is the unique games. Though xbox had the year head start with the release with the 360, the ps3 still has more unique games from being around for an extended period of time. From newly est blockbusters such as infamous, lbp, and Disgaea 4 to reinventing classics such as twisted metal, it is nearly impossible to find a game any kind of person you would like to play. Finally the entertainment options. Free to access Sony entertainment music, to hulu, mlb tv and netflix. You can have something non gaming for evryone to enjoy. My main concern for the ps3 however is the download times. At points they can be lightning fast but at others they can go as slow as dial up download speeds. All in all ps3 is a great system that hasn't forgotten about the games but they still offer enough to attract all kinds of people. I have an xbox,, xbox 360, wii, but i always go back to see what the ps3 now and what it has to offer in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
It does everything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
TrollHunter
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This by far is everything you need as a gamer. It has stuff for everyone not just fps, but rpgs, action platformers, you name it. I won't detail the non gaming stuff that puts over everything else, such as blu-ray playing capability and ease of netfliz, vudu, hulu plus and free online playing! Some games worth checking out that are exclusives: Metal Gear Solid; Uncharted series; killzone series, resistance series, Valkyria Chronicles; Ratchet & Clank; Heavy Rain and that's not even counting all the exclusives coming out this year!
If you want a system with plenty of exclusives, and a complete system with free online; plays blu-rays, then look no further!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 320GB System
work really really good love it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
elmerguevara1
Location: crescent city,florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first got the playstation 3 i loved it couldnt stop playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aznkid
sonnoma
 
Please wait while more information about aznkid is loaded.
Additional information about aznkid could not be loaded.
THIS IS THE BEST PS3 EVER !
Posted 1/3/11
it is best because it is lighter and much more a dark color and u have to click on a button and better cause u dont have to put ur finger on the button for 6 or 5 secconds . but only thing u cant do is put ps2 games and play it on the new slim ps3 but i counldnt stop playing it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>