GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Cursed Crusade

Set at the end of the 12th century and centered around a pair of cursed warriors fighting to save their souls, The Cursed Crusade marries the beauty and wonder of medieval Europe with thrilling adventure and dark fantasy.
Average Customer Rating:
5.615
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cursed Crusade
Review 1 for The Cursed Crusade
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
tiyon
Location: jonesboro ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i don't know why this game got super bad reviews the game is good and worth getting and fun to play i jus got done playing to write this review and now am ready to go back to playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Cursed Crusade
God no
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
Playaban
Location: Atlanta
What a horrible way to spend a Saturday, I didn't take it back I'm sure the store didn't want it either so I trashed it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cursed Crusade
Honestly, pass on this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game recently, and liked it at the beginning, but toward the middle, if you will, it got really boring, and even some-what repetitive. For the price, I'd say it's not worth it. The concept was good, but it got me no where. If they switched up the camera angles, it would have been a little better. And also, the weapons are poor. They have a set limit as to when they become unusable, which makes it irritating when you're fighting, and your stupid weapon breaks, forcing you to look for another. PASS!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cursed Crusade
blood bath!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
ookla
great game! can be a little slow at times. For the price it is a great used title to buy. combat system could use a little help if your looking for a game under 20 bucks this title is worth at least a look at-- before you buy it just download the demo (like any other game try before you buy)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cursed Crusade
definitly better than i had antisipated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MrFord
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awsome game. honestly i thought this game was going to suck but i was suprisingly impressed. im suprised ive never seen anything about this game or no one has told me about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cursed Crusade
AWESOME GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
FlyingElite122
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not to sound like to much of a fan-boy or something, but i LOVE this game. Me and my friend play it all the time. The ending might be hard to understand, and yeah the graphics might be off at points but thats no reason not to play it! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cursed Crusade
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
stinkyfudge
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not worth the money. This game spends about 85% of your time watching boring cinematics and when you do get into gameplay you are given the worst camera views that it is hard to actually be able to tell whats going on. The combat takes no skill and your guy will execute the same 2 moves the whole time. The only plus for this game is the upgrading. I found the upgrading of your character unique and different, however with everything else taken into account, Highly not recommended to be purchased.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cursed Crusade
Brutal combat and good art design.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
johnwrithing
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People expect too much out of games today. Like every game needs to fit into some sort of mold set by previous "big hits." This game does not have the most captivating story and gameplay can be repetitive. However, I love the combat. Animations are brutal; running enemies through and lopping off limbs. I also enjoyed the dark feel of the game and think the art design is spot on. Overall the game looks really good. Minor glitches here and there, nothing fatal. I picked it up for 17 bucks and have found many things that make it worth more than what I paid.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for The Cursed Crusade
(speechless)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Murderfacek1lla
Location: lindsay
this game had a good trailer but it was bad, the bad way doe. your better off buying points for your system.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cursed Crusade
Choppin YOur HEad oFF
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
red420dog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is sick i played the demo and went and bought the game but aint played it yet.. it deserves a better score than a 3 ...People need to quit thinkin every game has to be the same... this game is uniqe and way better than the average bear!! Well worth 20 bucks .Heres a vid of some gameplay.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
gameplay montage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cursed Crusade
Don't buy this. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Drainus
I played this game, not the demo, the WHOLE GAME. I'm a huge fan of epic period pieces, especially medieval ones. I was looking forward to this game, I even got the the First Templar and found a way to mildly enjoy it. And when I got this game I found the gameplay system broken and absolutely infuriating. The input lag and constant cutscene interruption kills any remote possibility of enjoyment you could get out of this. I hated playing this game after a couple hours of co-op and I gladly traded it in. It's a shame, really. Knights, swords, and epic battles - how could anyone screw that up?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cursed Crusade
Hella fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
teoma
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played the demo and i loved it, so i went to buy the game straight up. me and my buddy played it for a really long time, the voices are kindof off and the mouth moving is a little off too, not the best graphics in the world, but thats all thats wrong with it, the rest is amazing, i dont want to compare it to army of two but if you have played that its kindof similar, and who doesnt like gore ? this game draws me in and isnt super long but it will last for a little bit, and its amazing with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cursed Crusade
I take it ALL back!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
ZombiTsunami
Location: Cedar Rapids, IOWA
I, Zombi Tsunami, made the horrible mistake of buzzing up this horrible game, but let me explain why: The demo was fun...plain and simple, this game was so repetitive that I couldn't bare going on. The story is so incredibly stupid that it is a step backwards in videogaming.
Secondly, I want to recant all that was said about the game Dark Souls in my other review (see below). I can't begin to tell you how wrong I was...and I only compared the two becasue Demon Souls was made by Atlus, the other reason I thought that The Cursed Crusade would have been worth a darn, but what a dissapointment it was. Pass over The Cursed Crusade, and I promise that is the last time I review a demo: it roped me in enough to buy the game, but then slapped me in the face as I played it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks good
Posted on:10/20/11
LegionOfTheLost
Good price! Played the demo and it was fun. I was just sad it ended as the guy became a demon. My only complaint is the speaking/wording...it just doesn't sound...medieval. Not the best graphics but i can get past that. The game-play was fun and i'm sure the plot line will be good. I might get it at a later date once the price goes down, about to drop $150 on Skyrim and that'll keep me busy for a while. Seems kinda like Dante's Inferno, which I loved. All in all it looks fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cursed Crusade
Decapitation At Its Finest!
Posted on:10/15/11
ZombiTsunami
Location: Cedar Rapids, IOWA
If you're looking to slice and dice your way through one heck of a value then, my friend, you've found it! Don't even think about buying Dark Souls and wait 10 more days for this. Why do I speak of Dark Souls in a Cursed Crusade review? I paid $65.00 for Dark Souls, played and played and stayed frustrated and had very little fun. Upon returning to my Xbox dashboard I checked to see if there were any new demos waiting for me to try. Cursed Crusade demo is now available on Xbox LIVE (PS3?) and I must say, while playing it, I was having FUN (unlike Dark Souls). In Cursed Crusade you actually do battle. the graphics and animations are on point and the controls feel great! I give it 9/10.
On a side note: I mention Dark Souls because it is brand new and in my opinion junk.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cursed Crusade
This... game... is... amazing.
Posted on:10/12/11
FivepuLse
Location: Ohio
Played the full game on PC and the demo on 360. Me and my nephew are having a blast in coop! $40 is more than a bargain. I suggest get this game, and for people wondering about a short story, it's not trust me. If you like knight games and a amzing coop experience, buy this game! 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cursed Crusade
looks nothing like ac
Posted on:10/2/11
JJAlen
Location: NY
this game looks to zombieish and the graphics look horrible and it looks way to fantasy plus it looks like it has nothing to do with the crusades if you like good knight games i recommend the first templar.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Cursed Crusade
only 40$!?
Posted on:10/2/11
T360
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
Wow this game actually looks really good I didn't even know about it till just now going thru coming soon games. Graphics and game play look solid. Which makes me wonder why its only 40$? Anyone have a idea as to why that is? I think I may buy this game..
Review 19 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks like a hack & slash RPG.
Posted on:9/23/11
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
Not sure how this game will turn out. Graphically it looks impressive, especially the environment and buildings surrounding the action. The characters reminded me of Dragon Age, but their animation was fluid and pretty smooth. I'd like to try the demo of this game first though. I doubt I will buy this on day one. Will most likely wait for the reviews.
Review 20 for The Cursed Crusade
looks freaking awsome, just worried its same as ac
Posted on:8/3/11
guccie
Location: texas, tx
i;ve played almost every medieval game ac brotherhood, dragon age 2 runescape, but none satisfied me. so this is going to be the first time im going to preorder this game and play it looks awsome btw
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>