GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Cursed Crusade

Set at the end of the 12th century and centered around a pair of cursed warriors fighting to save their souls, The Cursed Crusade marries the beauty and wonder of medieval Europe with thrilling adventure and dark fantasy.
Average Customer Rating:
5.615
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 out of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cursed Crusade
Review 1 for The Cursed Crusade
Choppin YOur HEad oFF
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
red420dog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is sick i played the demo and went and bought the game but aint played it yet.. it deserves a better score than a 3 ...People need to quit thinkin every game has to be the same... this game is uniqe and way better than the average bear!! Well worth 20 bucks .Heres a vid of some gameplay.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
gameplay montage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cursed Crusade
Most anticipated game next to Dark Souls.
Posted on:4/10/11
osakamitsu
Dont listen to the people that think this game will be Assassins Creed just because they see Templars and 3rd person action. There is no building scaling shown in any of the trailers for this game. This game looks incredible. The animations for the main character when fighting are some of the best I have ever seen. If the trailers dont sell this to you then the fact that Atlus made it should alone. If there are 3 must have games this year its The Cursed Crusade, Dark Souls and Portal 2.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Cursed Crusade
This... game... is... amazing.
Posted on:10/12/11
FivepuLse
Location: Ohio
Played the full game on PC and the demo on 360. Me and my nephew are having a blast in coop! $40 is more than a bargain. I suggest get this game, and for people wondering about a short story, it's not trust me. If you like knight games and a amzing coop experience, buy this game! 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cursed Crusade
Hella fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
teoma
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played the demo and i loved it, so i went to buy the game straight up. me and my buddy played it for a really long time, the voices are kindof off and the mouth moving is a little off too, not the best graphics in the world, but thats all thats wrong with it, the rest is amazing, i dont want to compare it to army of two but if you have played that its kindof similar, and who doesnt like gore ? this game draws me in and isnt super long but it will last for a little bit, and its amazing with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks Like best Coop Game
Posted on:12/12/10
TheAlex100
This games is being made with a great plot line and can't go wrong being set during the crusades. It looks to be the assassins creed of dragon age/lotr return of the king. It has many aspects that will only enhance gameplay and make it more fun such as over 120 weapons and skills, etc. The fact though, that the game is being made coop makes this a MUST get for any person who has friends that want to feel invincible and kill thousands of enemies together. Looks like the best game for this summer yet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rastaman20
Lake Havasu,AZ
 
Please wait while more information about rastaman20 is loaded.
Additional information about rastaman20 could not be loaded.
The Perfect Combination?
Posted 3/31/11
a mix of Dante's Inferno/ Assassin's Creed/ Dragonage is what ive herd and ive seen trailers and if this game can deliver the good it will be one the the best Co-op experiences to date =]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Cursed Crusade
Bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
stinkyfudge
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not worth the money. This game spends about 85% of your time watching boring cinematics and when you do get into gameplay you are given the worst camera views that it is hard to actually be able to tell whats going on. The combat takes no skill and your guy will execute the same 2 moves the whole time. The only plus for this game is the upgrading. I found the upgrading of your character unique and different, however with everything else taken into account, Highly not recommended to be purchased.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cursed Crusade
Decapitation At Its Finest!
Posted on:10/15/11
ZombiTsunami
Location: Cedar Rapids, IOWA
If you're looking to slice and dice your way through one heck of a value then, my friend, you've found it! Don't even think about buying Dark Souls and wait 10 more days for this. Why do I speak of Dark Souls in a Cursed Crusade review? I paid $65.00 for Dark Souls, played and played and stayed frustrated and had very little fun. Upon returning to my Xbox dashboard I checked to see if there were any new demos waiting for me to try. Cursed Crusade demo is now available on Xbox LIVE (PS3?) and I must say, while playing it, I was having FUN (unlike Dark Souls). In Cursed Crusade you actually do battle. the graphics and animations are on point and the controls feel great! I give it 9/10.
On a side note: I mention Dark Souls because it is brand new and in my opinion junk.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cursed Crusade
I already know I am going to love it
Posted on:1/4/11
therealdeal313
Location: New York, NY
This game FTW! I am a huge fan of Assassin's Creed 1, 2, Brotherhood, and even Bloodlines and this game looks like it draws a lot of parallels to those games. The graphics look awesome, the story looks like it's going to keep me on the edge of my seat, and I'm am hoping for good fighting controls and graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
blakefrz
 
Please wait while more information about blakefrz is loaded.
Additional information about blakefrz could not be loaded.
obviously not
Posted 7/9/11
dude hes not talking about climbing the dam buildings the combat is so much like assassins creed from looking at it u probably didnt spend much time with the actually swords and polearms and hand-to-hand combat cause they have time combos in assassins creed looking at the combat it does if u read they say something about timing in the description aswell with 90+ combos
Customer Avatar
osakamitsu
 
Please wait while more information about osakamitsu is loaded.
Additional information about osakamitsu could not be loaded.
Ummm not exactly
Posted 4/10/11
Dont mislead people into thinking this is going to be like assassins creed. In which trailer do they show the character scaling buildings? none. Just because this has templars in it does not mean its just like assassins creed. The fighting is way different too. I suggest you actually watch some of the trailers for this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for The Cursed Crusade
Honestly, pass on this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game recently, and liked it at the beginning, but toward the middle, if you will, it got really boring, and even some-what repetitive. For the price, I'd say it's not worth it. The concept was good, but it got me no where. If they switched up the camera angles, it would have been a little better. And also, the weapons are poor. They have a set limit as to when they become unusable, which makes it irritating when you're fighting, and your stupid weapon breaks, forcing you to look for another. PASS!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cursed Crusade
JUST WOW!!!!
Posted on:6/19/11
mofokilla911
Location: bath, maine
I honestly can say I fantasize bout this game everyday! I cant wait for the game this is the first game I ever pre ordered because everyother game that my friends bought it they leant it around and they were shooters And I love the fact that it is based on medieval stuff thats my favorite stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Alright hope to see you all in line for the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cursed Crusade
I take it ALL back!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
ZombiTsunami
Location: Cedar Rapids, IOWA
I, Zombi Tsunami, made the horrible mistake of buzzing up this horrible game, but let me explain why: The demo was fun...plain and simple, this game was so repetitive that I couldn't bare going on. The story is so incredibly stupid that it is a step backwards in videogaming.
Secondly, I want to recant all that was said about the game Dark Souls in my other review (see below). I can't begin to tell you how wrong I was...and I only compared the two becasue Demon Souls was made by Atlus, the other reason I thought that The Cursed Crusade would have been worth a darn, but what a dissapointment it was. Pass over The Cursed Crusade, and I promise that is the last time I review a demo: it roped me in enough to buy the game, but then slapped me in the face as I played it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cursed Crusade
Don't buy this. EVER.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Drainus
I played this game, not the demo, the WHOLE GAME. I'm a huge fan of epic period pieces, especially medieval ones. I was looking forward to this game, I even got the the First Templar and found a way to mildly enjoy it. And when I got this game I found the gameplay system broken and absolutely infuriating. The input lag and constant cutscene interruption kills any remote possibility of enjoyment you could get out of this. I hated playing this game after a couple hours of co-op and I gladly traded it in. It's a shame, really. Knights, swords, and epic battles - how could anyone screw that up?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cursed Crusade
They keep moving the release date
Posted on:7/14/11
Utilation
Location: Florida
This looks like a good game but they keep making the release date farther and farther if it would come out now in July they might actually make some money but if they keep prolonging the release date farther in the Fall they wont make any money. There is so many big titles that would put this game far in the shadows so ATLUS if you read this take my advice if you want to make some money
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cursed Crusade
Atlus Still Excites
Posted on:1/20/11
LaughingJack
Atlus has been pumping out some decent games over the years, so it's nice to see them bring some of the excitement to the 360. This adventure about the Crusades should appeal to many audiences and with the addition of a split-screen/online feature, it's sure to bring a decent audience. The graphics so far are looking clean, but easily could be laggard by the time it releases. We'll just have to wait and see what's in store!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cursed Crusade
Brutal combat and good art design.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
johnwrithing
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People expect too much out of games today. Like every game needs to fit into some sort of mold set by previous "big hits." This game does not have the most captivating story and gameplay can be repetitive. However, I love the combat. Animations are brutal; running enemies through and lopping off limbs. I also enjoyed the dark feel of the game and think the art design is spot on. Overall the game looks really good. Minor glitches here and there, nothing fatal. I picked it up for 17 bucks and have found many things that make it worth more than what I paid.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for The Cursed Crusade
definitly better than i had antisipated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MrFord
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awsome game. honestly i thought this game was going to suck but i was suprisingly impressed. im suprised ive never seen anything about this game or no one has told me about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cursed Crusade
(speechless)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Murderfacek1lla
Location: lindsay
this game had a good trailer but it was bad, the bad way doe. your better off buying points for your system.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks good
Posted on:10/20/11
LegionOfTheLost
Good price! Played the demo and it was fun. I was just sad it ended as the guy became a demon. My only complaint is the speaking/wording...it just doesn't sound...medieval. Not the best graphics but i can get past that. The game-play was fun and i'm sure the plot line will be good. I might get it at a later date once the price goes down, about to drop $150 on Skyrim and that'll keep me busy for a while. Seems kinda like Dante's Inferno, which I loved. All in all it looks fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Cursed Crusade
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
tiyon
Location: jonesboro ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i don't know why this game got super bad reviews the game is good and worth getting and fun to play i jus got done playing to write this review and now am ready to go back to playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks like a hack & slash RPG.
Posted on:9/23/11
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
Not sure how this game will turn out. Graphically it looks impressive, especially the environment and buildings surrounding the action. The characters reminded me of Dragon Age, but their animation was fluid and pretty smooth. I'd like to try the demo of this game first though. I doubt I will buy this on day one. Will most likely wait for the reviews.
1 2 next>>