GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Cursed Crusade

Set at the end of the 12th century and centered around a pair of cursed warriors fighting to save their souls, The Cursed Crusade marries the beauty and wonder of medieval Europe with thrilling adventure and dark fantasy.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cursed Crusade
Review 1 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks like a sleeper.
Posted on:4/28/11
badmamajamma
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
My bet is it won't be big on day 1 but after a person tells two friends, and they tell two friends, and so on it will sell very well. It looks very nice, visceral action and punishing combat. As being made by Atlus, I hope it follows suit with Demons Souls and has a nice degree of difficulty. I watched some videos and they have only more so influenced me to want this game. 90+ combos and 130+ weapons, weapon based controls, 12th century, looks like a day one purchase for me.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Good clip
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cursed Crusade
An underrated game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
TheLoneWolf
Location: California
This game is perfect for: party gamers
While this game may not be a technical masterpiece in terms of graphics or sound, it is a nice game with good gameplay (the most important thing in video games in spite what some people may think). I mean with polish graphics this game could've competed with games in it's genre. Sure the first couple of stages may throw you off, but the game continues to pick up throughout the campaign. There are a ton of combos, a variety of weapons, which gives you different ways to engage the enemy, and while it may seem slow; you got to understand a templar in a knight's armor is not going to move like spider-man. There is a nice lengthy campaign, with as much variation as any other game in this genre, with a decent story, not to mention how good of a game is this title for co-op play. There are some nice RPG elements and some nice game mechanics when it comes to damage dealt and received. Definitively an underrated game and not as bad as so-called "profesional reviewers" make it seem. Hopefully, there is a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for The Cursed Crusade
Will Atlus keep making me proud...
Posted on:7/4/11
Kodaksobe
Location: Tempe, Az
I have several Atlus games 2d and 3d. I have never passed up a game when i see the atlus logo. I watched the preview vids and i say this is a preorder title for me even though there doesn't seem to be a bonus I want this game on day one. I truly think this is going to be an epic sleeper hit
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cursed Crusade
great game for people who love local coop
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Alienate57
Location: indianapolis in
Overall the game is pretty sweet. Fun to play, upgades are cool, storyline is good enough to keep you interested. Graphics can get a little choppy and the combat system is a tad slow. But overall I would definitely recommend this game, especially if you want to play with some one at home.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DummDrummer
 
Please wait while more information about DummDrummer is loaded.
Additional information about DummDrummer could not be loaded.
Yesss!!! Local Co-op
Posted 1/17/12
There needs to more RPG games that are payable in Local Co-op !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Cursed Crusade
DO NOT MISS THIS
Posted on:9/14/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
I know with all the games coming out in Oct. that you can't go and buy everthing , but you may want to take a close look at this one. Gameplay is amazing similar to what assassins creed looks like but buttons themselves are different. Graphics are stunning. Not sure about the story haven't heard much but Atlus has never let me down when it comes to that. Also $20 cheaper then other top games just could sway some people.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Cursed Crusade
Better With Friends but Still Good Alone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Popatsot
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game suffers from one of the most rushed schedule I have read about in a while and it still manages to make a new and fun action game that has two funny together characters and a decent to very good storyline depending completely on taste (I lean hard at the vary good side). The combat system is the real gem of this game completely making your choice of weapons a reality (sadly not all types of weapons are in all chapters). The story leaves of for a hard to interpret as anything but a sequel but because of poor reviews and poor sales it looks like this is a series that feels like it's dead as soon as it started. SO enjoy the game for what it is and make sure to bring a friend because it is far more satisfying to have him watching your back, and you his. =D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for The Cursed Crusade
Wait for the Bargain Bin
Posted on:10/24/11
oflow
Location: Los Angeles
The game is kinda bad because of all the glitches and bugs and terrible story, but for some reason the combat is just very fun. The actual combat animations and sounds are far more realistic than most sword& shield type games. Too bad your weapons break after hitting people 3-4 times and you are left running around trying to pick up a sword with 10 guys chasing you, lol. This game is worth playing but probably not worth $40 wait and buy it used for $20 then play it co-op with a friend,which is the bulk of the fun.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cursed Crusade
Same guys who made Demons Souls
Posted on:11/8/10
drewber
Haven't heard much about this game, other than the teaser trailer that was released on gametrailers.com. From What I've seen it looks pretty cool. I have a good feeling that this game will be better than most people expect. Also, I loved Demons Souls, one of my favorite current gen games so Im sure Atlus will do a good job with this game as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
W406
 
Please wait while more information about W406 is loaded.
Additional information about W406 could not be loaded.
Honest Mistake
Posted 12/22/10
Atlus is only the publisher, but an honest mistake. I will def buy so Atlus can stay in business otherwise we probably wouldn't get gems like demon's souls from overseas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Cursed Crusade
Influenced by Assassin's Creed
Posted on:12/20/10
Sasuke5628
Location: Blue Island,IL
I got a glimpse at this in my Game Informer and it looks great! The thing that drove me to read the article was that the gameplay pictures looked a lot like Assassin's Creed so I read on and sure enough the developers list Assassin's Creed amongst its influences I think this game has a lot of potential and I'm for sure planning on buying it and if you liked Assassin's Creed as much as I did you should to
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cursed Crusade
The Epic Crusade is more like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Lionsboy
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok peeps heres my review, I thought it as perfect. The sounds are not medieval and the mouth is off but who cares! The point is to tell you whats going on. And since when has gaming been fully historical? Ya, so i would recommend this cus itz Epic. The only thing like AC is the finishing moves. Gameplay is great and me and my friend love the co-op so if u and a friend want a game get THIS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cursed Crusade
Reviews are in!
Posted on:10/17/11
Drazer
Hey, I am not the type of person who listen to others when it comes to games but the reviews are in for this game and It is supposedly terrible. I have seen scores of 3-4-5. I really was hoping for this game to be like assassins creeds counter because it was from a templar perspective. Too bad I guess we can just go play skyrim.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cursed Crusade
This reminds me of something?
Posted on:12/5/10
BigHead321
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
This reminds me so much of Dante's Inferno how this game is in the crusade times and stuff like that, but i might check it out?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks Good
Posted on:10/24/11
Ray50
I played the demo. Was not something from the other world, but it was good. Only thing i found annoying, was the repetitive finishers. With the 2H sword there was only 1 finisher, same with sword and shield and sword and sword. I liked the gameplay, i hope the story will be good. But mostly i hope they have created more finisher kills for this game, because it even bored me in the demo doing the same finishers... i don't want to imagine in the game... hopefully not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Cursed Crusade
Looks Pretty Good
Posted on:12/12/10
TheCursedSoul
Location: Brooksville, Kentucky
I just read about this game yesterday in my gameinformer. I must say it looks pretty impressive. It's based off one of the worst Crusade in history, Let shope the game does better. it really makes me think of Assassins Creed. This game definitly has potential, I really hope it lives up to that.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cursed Crusade
I'll spend my last $40 on this!
Posted on:10/17/11
BrianCzarCanada
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
I downloaded the demo from PSN yesterday and I have played it like 12 times now. This game is gonna be the bee's knees. I can't wait for next Tuesday 10/25 to throwdown on my double sword technique.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cursed Crusade
This game looks awesome
Posted on:3/23/11
kyle27587
Location: Wake Forest, NC
It seems like they based this game off the templars point of view which i think will give you a good understanding of assassins creed games and this game. And has the gameplay style of GoW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cursed Crusade
must buy
Posted on:10/15/11
moose97
Location: monroe, MI
playd the demo definetly a buy for only 40 bucks a must by for anyone that likes sword fighting games