GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shogun 2: Total War

MASTER THE ART OF WAR In the darkest age of Japan, endless war leaves the country in ruins. Ten warlords strive for supremacy but only one will rise to win the heart of the nation and become the Shogun. All others will die by his sword.
Average Customer Rating:
8.692
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shogun 2: Total War
Review 1 for Shogun 2: Total War
This game is everything i exspected it would be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
izak1019
Location: ak
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just piced up my copy of shogun 2 one week ago and i will say this you need a high end computer to play this game im runing on a 46gtxmobile on my laptop and so far all is running smoothly although the game does have a realy long instalation period in my opinion. I found stea to be a nice adition as well because it makes it much easier to play this game with a freind. If i had to say anything though bad about this game is that dx11 is not yet suported but its not alll that big of a deal as it is soon to be released. another flaw though is the dificulty comapred to past total war games as the computer willoften outnumber you or just kick your butt if you are playing at higher than normal dificulty all in though this is an amazing game and iwould recomend it to everybody who has been a total war fan
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shogun 2: Total War
System Requirements
Posted on:1/13/11
DamianSpite
Minimum Specs (Required for playing Total War: Shogun 2):
2 GHz Intel Dual Core processor / 2.6 GHz Intel Single Core processor , or AMD equivalent (with SSE2)
1GB RAM (XP), 2GB RAM (Vista / Windows7)
256 MB DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics card (shader model 3)
1024×768 minimum screen resolution
20GB free hard disk space
Recommended Specs (Recommended for optimum game play of Total War: Shogun 2):
2nd Generation Intel® Core™i5 processor (or greater), or AMD equivalent
2GB RAM (XP), 4GB RAM (Vista / Windows7)
AMD Radeon HD 5000 and 6000 series graphics cards or equivalent DirectX 11 compatible graphics card
1280×1024 minimum screen resolution
20GB free hard disk space
38 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
triplexxx
pa.
 
Please wait while more information about triplexxx is loaded.
Additional information about triplexxx could not be loaded.
Steam killed the pc gamer
Posted 3/18/11
You forgot to list in System Requirements the need to have a internet connection and a garbage steam account.
Customer Avatar
smcohen1
Chicago, Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about smcohen1 is loaded.
Additional information about smcohen1 could not be loaded.
Looks* Great
Posted 3/14/11
The graphics(Artwork)(based on gameplay vids) are amazing! I pre-ordered the game and can't wait. Great for older TW fans, and new ones.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Shogun 2: Total War
Demo up -- much improved
Posted on:2/26/11
Blur
Of course the demo doesn't give a full experience, but i definitely liked the game much better. The AI is improved (but i think could be better, but I'm sure a mod will fix that), campaign is more enjoyable and easier to navigate. The problem i see though, is that they streamlined the game, (in units especially) too bring it back to the feel of the first three. So that might be a negative aspect, since it really doesn't have too much unit diversity.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnlyIfOnlyIf
HI, Oahu
 
Please wait while more information about OnlyIfOnlyIf is loaded.
Additional information about OnlyIfOnlyIf could not be loaded.
I'm Sad :(
Posted 4/6/11
I'm very sad to own a MacBook 09' I wish I could've already bought a PC or MacBook Pro/Desktop. Reason being so, is that this games system requirements are ONLY for computers with Windows. And that because Apply products consist of no Windows, which you have to buy separately. Wish developers could make games both for PC & Mac. On the side note I do know PC games are meant for built(good setting or what so ever) in that PC... I used to own one but now I'm stuck with a MacBook 09' and have to try an get me a Windows CD and Partition my MacBook so it has Windows. Then see if most (Windows required games) will work on the Windows that's in my MacBook 09'. So if there's a chance that this game is ever released for Mac as well, I'd definitely want me to purchase this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shogun 2: Total War
the best yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
therealstory
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played every total war in the series. Having been with the series for over ten years, I have had my frustrations and my joys playing the Total War games. If you're new to the series and find it difficult to keep track of five, ten, or even twenty things at a time, then this game can feel overwhelming. Those of you who have been with the series for a while probably figured that out back in Rome: Total War.
But, Shogun 2 is a whole new level of depth, immersion, challenge, and fun. The AI is smart. If you march your entire army away from the capital, you're going to lose your capital. On the battlefield, the enemy finally figured out that hills provide better defense than valleys, and 500 troops can hold a castle against an attacking army of 1,000.
Managing the economic and civic components of the game requires an eye on the "Mastery of the Arts" panel, aggressive diplomacy (apparently the clans don't like making trade agreements without a couple thousand dollars in bribes), and strategic management of food supplies and financial foresight. All told, the campaign map is a game in and of itself.
Graphically speaking, there hasn't been a better-looking Total War, which makes sense. But, the level of detail, from arrow-ridden corpses on the battlefields to cherry blossoms in spring, is truly quite breath taking. I love attacking strongholds and scanning the map before deployment to look at a waterfall pouring into a dramatic bay below, the fissure separated by a time-appropriate bridge straight out of Mr. Miyagi's back yard. Then, before resorting to time-honored unit placement, looking at the detail in my samurais' armor and actually seeing where the leather is overlapped and woven together or admiring the ambient glow of a lantern bobbing in the night's wind.
The aesthetic beauty is only match by the game’s inherent simplicity. Yes, as I said before, there is a lot to keep track of, but Creative Assembly has made it easy to keep track. Aside from the narrowly focused panels to manage diplomacy, look at finances, or manage the family tree there are countless lists. Instead of Empire’s spread out regions that made upgrading a workshop or university feel more like a word search than anything, region management is centralized now. Essentially, you can focus on the important stuff.
Speaking of Empire, who remembers the game-killing bugs on the 196th turn that made you want to go medieval on your computer? Well, I haven’t had a crash yet with Shogun 2, and I’m on my third play-through. I have read that the multiplayer has some issues, but I haven’t played multiplayer. I still can’t break the single-player mindset that made me fall in love with the first Shogun.
Albeit, this is the best Total War. If you don’t mind taking on a challenge or sinking 150 hours into this game it’s well worth the $50 bucks. I’m glad Creative Assembly went back to its roots. Good job guys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KingOfLife
 
Please wait while more information about KingOfLife is loaded.
Additional information about KingOfLife could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 2/24/14
Too bad no matter how much I try I can't understand the SETUP LOL.
Customer Avatar
Gjunki
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Gjunki is loaded.
Additional information about Gjunki could not be loaded.
Best RTS game I've played 'till now!
Posted 8/17/12
This is the first Total War game I've purchased because I'm a AOE and a CIV addict but I'm so glad I gave Total War a try I recommend to anyone who doesn't want to waste time building places and caring too much for your economy and just want to do HUGE scale battles which are purely epic if I may say. Such a good game I cannot stop playing 11/10.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Shogun 2: Total War
Best Total War yet
Posted on:2/25/11
Ian81
Location: Boise, ID
Just finished up the demo that was released for this game and after playing all of the other total war games in the series this by far appears to be the best. The art, graphics and attention to detail that was put into this game is amazing. The battles seem fun and challenging and the campaign map is gorgeous. Ive already preordered and am dying to get my hands on the full game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shogun 2: Total War
TW veterans come back
Posted on:2/28/11
WinMEBackSEGA
Location: US
I'm ready many like me who gave on up on the Total War series after Empire and Napoleon. This is the game that will bring those people back, me included. After playing the Demo with some MODS, the immersion is back. The graphics are simply jaw dropping and the attention to detail incredible. The music and art style excellent. The animations plenty and the number of moving parts per unit almost brings them to life. In prior version the units did not have enough moving parts to make it immersive for me, turns were too long, and the gun era was a turn off. Welcome back to the days of hand vs hand combat. It looks like they really poured effort in to this one. Total War veterans unit, this looks to be the one that brings us back to the series finally.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
triplexxx
pa.
 
Please wait while more information about triplexxx is loaded.
Additional information about triplexxx could not be loaded.
No thanks!
Posted 3/18/11
I have every total war game up to where they decided to use the garbage drm steam, which was empire. Now i'll never buy another tw game again as long as it's using steam.Steam Killed the pc . RIP PC games are dead.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Shogun 2: Total War
Lack of info
Posted on:12/19/10
Crashnjax77
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Although this game looks very good. I have been to the official website for this game, and neither the official website or gamestop will provide system requirements for this game. So its like grabbing in the dark. It would be nice if they could post the system requirements in the product details.
 
My Product Recommendations
Shogun: Total War Gold Edition
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xgodlostx
 
Please wait while more information about xgodlostx is loaded.
Additional information about xgodlostx could not be loaded.
Finally system req info
Posted 1/7/11
Minimum Specs (Required for playing Total War: Shogun 2):
2 GHz Intel Dual Core processor / 2.6 GHz Intel Single Core processor , or AMD equivalent (with SSE2)
1GB RAM (XP), 2GB RAM (Vista / Windows7)
256 MB DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics card (shader model 3)
1024x768 minimum screen resolution
20GB free hard disk space
Recommended Specs (Recommended for optimum game play of Total War: Shogun 2):
2nd Generation Intel Core i5 processor (or greater), or AMD equivalent
2GB RAM (XP), 4GB RAM (Vista / Windows7)
AMD Radeon HD 5000 and 6000 series graphics cards or equivalent DirectX 11 compatible graphics card
1280x1024 minimum screen resolution
20GB free hard disk space
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Shogun 2: Total War
Masterpiece Game. Banzai!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
MightyMOOSE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are like me and played Shogun and Medieval games, then this is a MUST-get game. The battles are epic and you can zoom in (like before) to see the individual soldiers fighting one another. Lasting Appeal for this game is over the charts for me. I was super excited to get this game when it came and I am still playing it when I have the urge to command a huge army and prepare for a total war epic battle against the Ashikaga Shogunate. I am pretty knowledgeable about certain areas of Japanese history and they get a lot of the names and history correct. I am just being nit-picky but I was a bit disappointed when they excluded the names of famous generals that were not directly related to the major clan families. I only say this because the FIRST Shogun game had these generals like Yamamoto Kansuke, Kato Kiyomasa and Fukushima Masanori that popped out as you controlled more and more units. But even without these nit-picky historical details, I love the way they incorporated almost everything from previous games and made it that much better. You definitely get to pick and choose the course of Japanese history. Also, there's new DLCs that have come out that have added EVEN MORE to this game. If you love strategy games, this is definitely a new high. Epic Battles. Samurais. Ninjas. Historical accuracy. Awesome graphics. What more can you ask for?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shogun 2: Total War
A RTS Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/11
Uziel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wasn't going to Buy Shogun 2 at first but decided to go for it and, I'm Glad i did. While The Gameplay can Be a Bit off putting Especially If you haven't played a Total war Game Before, It is Extremely Easy TO Pick Up. There are No Bases To build, Just Towns That you Upgrade buy Purchasing Structures that Increase your Economy or Allow you To Train Different Units. The Gameplay Is Very Smooth and Fluid, And that Battles are Intense, Especially if you have the Computer to zoom all the Way in and Watch the Blow By Blow Fights. Possibly one of the BEST RTS games Ive Ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shogun 2: Total War
Total War Back In Top Form
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
MarcellusMighty
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After an exciting, but somewhat lacking outing with Empire and Napoleon (But thrilling, nonetheless), the Creative Assembly has once again reached a high point in the Total War series. Though it doesn't quite reach the grand heights of Rome, Shogun 2 is an extremely polished and clean affair that adds an additional layer of depth with all new multiplayer that isn't just for show. In addition to great Total War graphics (soon to be enhanced even more with DirectX 11 effects in an upcoming patch), the game AI has been tweaked to be more realistic and frustratingly clever than ever. Whereas the AI was laughably stupid in Empire, never launching convincing, legitimate assaults on the player's regions, Shogun 2 completely changes the game by making the AI intelligent and cunning. While the player is busy attacking a faction on the eastern borders, the western border may get suddenly ambushed by a power hungry neighbor. This type of play on the campaign map is what keeps every game fresh and thrilling as you play through as different factions. Overall, if you are interested in strategy and epic battles or history, this is an excellent game to jump into.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shogun 2: Total War
:O
Posted on:3/7/11
trojanj6
Location: leesburg, ga
Played the demo and must say i cant wait for this. if you have a good graphics card the graphics are amazing and can say that from playing the one historics battle they give you the ai is improved (except horse units, kind of dumb). pre ordered and shipping overnight, march 15th cant come fast enough!
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackdragon
thousand oaks, ca
 
Please wait while more information about blackdragon is loaded.
Additional information about blackdragon could not be loaded.
right on
Posted 3/11/11
just bought the limited edition online overnight shipping mane i can't wait!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Shogun 2: Total War
strategy must think like chess
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Culossus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game recomend it to people who think before they act.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shogun 2: Total War
Must buy it!!.........
Posted on:1/28/11
mmoua6
Location: Rochester Hills,MI
I look shogun 2 trailers and it freaky awsome and great graphic than shogun 1. It was great battles from past like Rome total war and Medieval 2 Total war... anywho loved total war, then preorder and buy it when it come that day!!.....
 
My Product Recommendations
Rome: Total War Gold Edition
9.8 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
Medieval II Total War: Gold Pack
8.7 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shogun 2: Total War
Awesome!!!
Posted on:2/25/11
Casanova
Location: CA
OMG! I am so excited! Its a dream come true! I love you guys at creative assmebly! Thank you Sega! Thank you CA! Dont ever stop! The sky is the limit for you guys, dont ever stop the total war series... EVER!
 
My Product Recommendations
Medieval II: Total War
8.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Medieval II Total War: Kingdoms DVD-ROM Expansion Pack
 
 
 
Total War Battle Pack
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TotalWarLoverUpset
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about TotalWarLoverUpset is loaded.
Additional information about TotalWarLoverUpset could not be loaded.
BOOO
Posted 3/18/11
I loved Rome Total War, Mid Total War 2, and the Expo Kingdoms. Very Well done. Empire Total war kind of sucked because the unit and camera controls were not to good. It was a classic problem other games suffered when going from 2d to 3d. In this case the main problem is the battles. I have power house CPU and the 3d mods aren't that good. The thing that kills game is poor AI by CPU which they try to fix by letting real people pop in and control the CPU army. Doesn't work that well. Biggest flaw is poor unit/camera control in the battles. I found my self auto resolving everything so I wouldn't have to suffer the boredom of the battles. MTW2 battles are better than Shogun 2 battles. I don't see them fixing anything. In the end I was dissapointed in this game more than I was in Empire Total War. Killed the Game play and strat. Need to go back to the roots of the original games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Shogun 2: Total War
Absolutely breath taking
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Leaike
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, from its core to its exterior is one of the most polished and absolutely jaw dropping games. After these past few years with the mediocre games getting poured out from the over hyped the to the overpriced most games these days don't seem like they give you their moneys worth. In my adventures in Shogun 2 I was simply amazed, not only is the campaign fun, its historically accurate to the letter, and simply beautiful in the graphics. I loved how they added a co-op campaign feature, the ability to go online and play through an entire campaign (Where in Shogun 2 the objective is to make your clan the most dominate clan and become Shogun) with another player. So if you got a bud that likes these kinds of games, or maybe games like Starcraft or C&C try and get them to get this, with the campaign being co-op you can wage war together, support each others economy, open trade routes through land and sea (Land depending on if your clan makes specialty items such as swords,horses,etc.) The Sea battles are amazing and the water animation is through the roof, I have not seen better water animation in ANY game thus far. What is really cool (and incredibly aggravating at the same time) is when you build your ports, you can upgrade your port to a Nanban Port. This opens trade to the west so you get things like muskets and better siege weapons. Consequently this opens Western influence and slowly converts the populace to Christianity, so if your Daimyo (Leader of your clan) is Shinto - Buddhism those people won't like you and will rebel, this is easily countered however, by making sure you have a Buddhist Temple built in the main castle of the province (The christian influence is only effective in the province where the Nanban Trade Port is located) and put a monk in there to give more support to the Buddhists and convert the Christians, or you can convert Christian and make missionary's and put priests in the towns to convert the Buddhists, whatever floats your boat. But if you don't keep them in check they will rebel and can cause troubles for you (like they did me) when your army is away and conquering all of Japan. The online VS seems pretty intuitive as well, I must admit I have been spending most my time on the co-op campaigns but what the online seems to be is a map of japan and you are a clan, as you attack other provinces you attack other players and gain more might on the multiplayer map.
I played Napoleon Total War, I was not impressed. The Total Wars that I loved were Medieval and Rome series, they were the best in my opinion. They took back the fundamentals of Rome and Medieval and made Total War: Shogun 2, and in my opinion it is one of the best to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shogun 2: Total War
Looks Good
Posted on:3/5/11
dolphinboy
This game looks good and the price is reasonable so I can't wait for this to come out!
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shogun 2: Total War
Another medium- medium/low Total War game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
HangingInthere
Location: Washington, DC
My biggest complaint would be once again, they need to get back to the basics. Medieval II was, in my opinion the last GREAT Total War. The Empire, Napoleon, ect... really went downhill and unfortunately, Shogun 2 is right along the same lines. The complications of playing the large strategic mag need to be kept to a min, b/c the tactical battles are what makes the game fun. In Shogun 2, the battles are good. The AI is impressive, graphics are good, (although I don't care for the rings and range tellers that come up every time you highlight a unit, it was more fun to learn those things on your own over time) but the strategic map is complicated and in-depth. With each province, like the other recent total wars, having many structures to keep up with. I find myself back doing admin duties the vast majority of the game, which, if you fail to do, you fall behind, where as I want to click a city, build a building, create an army and slaughter some enemies. Yes you can have auto manage do it for you, but then you end up with what you don't need, when you don't need it. So... bottom line, it's okay, not great, will kill some time and the online multiplayer is pretty cool. Rome, Medieval II.... GREAT Games, this one,... not so much.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bolton
 
Please wait while more information about bolton is loaded.
Additional information about bolton could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/11
So to summarize what you have typed: It's a good game because A B C is great... but it's bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Shogun 2: Total War
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
coolcats54
Location: canada
this game is great for people that like controll your army tipe games. me personaly started playing them a year and a half ago some time later when napoleon total war came out and just loved it .
ggggggggrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaattttttttt game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shogun 2: Total War
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
Thelegend225
The game is perfect for its genre and I just cannot get enough of the strategy needed to win battles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dhack
 
Please wait while more information about dhack is loaded.
Additional information about dhack could not be loaded.
Question
Posted 4/29/11
Could you tell me if this game goes through steam like the last few games have.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Shogun 2: Total War
Looks like a Great Sequel
Posted on:1/10/11
Unit332
Location: USA,WI
I think this looks like a great sequel, by the way there are game requirements listed. Look in their website or just google it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Shogun: Total War Gold Edition
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
Total War Battle Pack
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaniac
 
Please wait while more information about Shaniac is loaded.
Additional information about Shaniac could not be loaded.
Lookin' Good
Posted 1/15/11
I've played previous Total War games and this one looks no different, except cleaner graphics and updated gameplay from it's previous enstalment. Can't wait for it to come out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>