GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0

Bluetooth Headset is the official headset for the PlayStation®3 system. It consists of many next-generation features that enhance the gaming experience. Built-in noise cancellation and dual microphone design helps filter ambient noise enabling the highest quality voice chat. Sleek looks make this a perfect headset for mobile phones.
Average Customer Rating:
7.976
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
23
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
12
99 out of 12579%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
The best mic for buyers who don;t want to pay alot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
DJJC2010
Location: St.Louis,Mo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mic and could not wait to use it on black ops 2. The mic worked great the other people talking were only heard through the mic and not the tv.The sound was great according to my friend playing against me. I later found out i could also use this mic for my phone and other stuff . My only complaint was that this mic was a little big for my ear then again i am only 14 so people who have bigger ears should be fine but even for me it is awesome. if you are looking for a mic buy this it saves money but has the same quality as a turtle beach headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
This is a waste of money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
duckbandrocks
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this item and after a month something went wrong with it and my friends couldn't hear me while we were playing online! I would not buy this at all it is a total waste of money! DO NOT BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
IS ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Akocher98
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It a good mic but one thing is sometime your friend can't hear you because the mic. If you want a first mic you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
44redhawk
Location: Tampa,Fl.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this to talk to my friends on Borderlands 2,it works and set up is really easy,but its just not loud enough when you are talking. The chat is crystal clear its just not loud enough unless you yell.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
nice prduct good for gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
thecoolkid101
Location: chicago heights
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
his is a pretty nice products especially with the muting button i will recommend people about this nice product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
SO AMAZING! But it may need work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
spear585
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love this headset and i have almost had it since it came out. The quality is good and it fits on both ears. But sometimes i have to adjust it because my friends cant hear me. I would definitely recommend this to anybody, just make sure how close it is to your mouth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Amazing but microphone is a little too strong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Jmaz103
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This headset is just amazing. Easy to set up, fast charging, portable, wireless for great distance (33 feet), and just awesome. When you set this up, make sure you turn the microphone pretty low though because it is very loud and can even track noises from other people in your house that are somewhat nearby. I would recommend this headset for players who play often, but not extremely hardcore players.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
i love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
babyface408
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love it, it works great. i like everything about it i highly recommend everyone to buy this product no problems no delays. the sound/hearing is great people hear you, and you can hear them perfectly. its 100% reliable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
GARBAGE!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Anonymous
Location: West haven, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT. i bought this 2 month ago nd i could barly hear anyone. one day the mic didnt want to turn on so i called sony to refund my money nut they didnt want to they wanted me to ship the product to them. so i did & sold the worthless product ^_^
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
sonys.screw.up
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
a1j2s3
Location: sc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sucked i payed around 50 bucks for it n i could hardly hear ppl on it n my friends said they couldnt hear me hardly at all i advise who ever not to buy tthhiiss
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
I was expecting more....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
hh1998
Location: Spotsylvania, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset is made by Sony and it is the official play station 3 headset. I am just saying that i expected a lot more. First of all, the part that goes into your ear is awkwardly shaped and hurts. and it hurts bad after about an hour. I spent the night at a friends house, and the next day i had blisters in my ear from using it. Second, the cable peice that goes around your ear is flimsy, and it very loosely wraps around. The headset falls off if you move your head at all. And, the sound quality absolutley SUCKS. At max volume, you can barely hear anything. And it picks up way too much backnoise. I had a friend tell me that he could hear me breathing louder than hearing me talk. (and i breathe just like anyone else, i dont breath super heavy.) And for 50$? I could buy a much higher quality headset for half the price. Either go for that or a nice Turtle Beach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
what mic should i get
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
cowthekiler123
Location: san diego
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
what mic should i get for my ps3 sent me a message at psn cowthe_kiler123 or sent me a comment in gamestop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Awesome product but sucks if earholder lost
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
CommandoPanDO
Location: White Plains
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i really like this product ive had this bluetooth for 2 years but i lost the earholder and i dont think they only sell the little part you have to buy the whole bluetooth or i think they sell like the accessories for like $25
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Good mic just a little over priced
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Roflcpter01
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a great headset in my opinion its pretty durable okay design and the performance is great the only thing i have to complain about is the price if they lower it by at least $10-$15 that would be great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
not good at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
IDROUGH
Location: NEW YORK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset cost me fifty five dollars. It does NOT fit well on your ear, and friends complain that they barely hear me on mw3(and that's with volume on max on the headset itself). Nonadjustable volume on accessory settings (stays @ 3 with system update). I'm pretty upset i wasted my money on it but i didnt know which headset was actually worth it.And trying to sync it with my cell phone was hectic. My phone keep saying "connected" and then two secs after "disconnected". If ANYONE knows which wireless headset works good and not too pricey then lemme know. PSN: Hydro90zz
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BostonBigTom447
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about BostonBigTom447 is loaded.
Additional information about BostonBigTom447 could not be loaded.
fix mw3 sound
Posted 5/10/12
hey im just letting you know that the reason your friends probably can't hear you is because mw3's voice audio is very low after an update. to fix it, go to settings, voice volume, and turn it up. if you didn't do this yet in the game then it will help you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
wassupbrother
Location: La, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this piece of trash yesterday i put it on SUCKS. all i could hear was foot steps and i had it hooked up and my friend said he couldnt hear me i am so taking this piece of trash back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
umadbro1997
 
Please wait while more information about umadbro1997 is loaded.
Additional information about umadbro1997 could not be loaded.
Mine works great
Posted 7/9/12
ive had mine for 3 days so far and it works great. everyone can hear me and i can hear them. You didn't hook it up right.
Customer Avatar
KrzyKrl
Saint Louis
 
Please wait while more information about KrzyKrl is loaded.
Additional information about KrzyKrl could not be loaded.
footsteps?
Posted 4/4/12
were the footsteps in the game? are you sure you paired the Device to your ps3 correctly?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Needs a different design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: it has all the necessary functions, official
Cons: does not fit or stay on ear
I would only get this if it was for free
There is 2 things you need a bluetooth headset to do for you. A.) has all the necessary functions and B) have some way of putting it on your ear. Despite being the official bluetooth headset for the ps3 from Sony, it does not do a good job of staying on the ear at all! I almost kind of wanted to give it a 3 or 4, but coming with a "stand" saves it some grace. It is like getting this amazing car yet you can't use it because no one has the keys to it.
Anyways, on to the stuff that makes it great. It can last up to 6 hours and it takes 3 hours to recharge (yes you have to time it). It can be used with phones that have bluetooth. So yes it does have phone features. Connects to your ps3 through bluetooth (obviously). You can turn up/down the volume, mute, and it has a standby mode.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cowthekiler123
san diego
 
Please wait while more information about cowthekiler123 is loaded.
Additional information about cowthekiler123 could not be loaded.
what mic should i get
Posted 7/25/12
whAt mic should i get for my ps3 sent me a message at username cowthe_kiler123
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
PacoTaco75
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset 2 months ago when my other headset broke, and I haven't been disappointed. I am a hardcore gamer who plays about 7 to 10 hours a day. I have to say that this is the best quality headset on the market. It isn't as bulky as some headsets can be, and it isn't so slim that it falls off your ear. The little cheap plastic ear piece it comes with is sort of a hassle because it can be loose fitting at times, but some people don't realize that you can adjust it in such a way that it feels totally comfortable. Just experiment. The noise quality is decent, not great but not terrible. This headset does pick up a lot of background noise, so I would suggest not playing with the volume on your television too high. A plus is that, since this is a Blu-Tooth headset, it can be used for cell phones as well. All in all, if you have some money lying around, don't go to the $19.99 because of the price, go to the slightly more expensive brand name headset for the quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
blows
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
JOKER66700
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cant really hear people that well basically its bad and its lose on the ear don't get this headset..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Beast
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Anonymous
Location: Arlington TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the mic because it works easily but the only problem is it irratats my ear! But overall its worth fifty dollers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
infinit3
connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about infinit3 is loaded.
Additional information about infinit3 could not be loaded.
Decent Mic
Posted 8/5/12
This is the first mic i got for my ps3. It is not the worst, but not the best. Pros- it works, battery last enough, comes with charging station, and i can hear the average gamer well. Cons- takes a LONG time to charge, flimsy ear holder, people cant hear me too well, i hear a lot of peoples background noise. But worst of all, my friend invited me to MW3 and the mic was charging fine, then when I joined his party, I took it out of the charging cradle, and it wouldn't turn on. I put it back on the cradle and it wouldn't charge. Today it still won't and I am looking for another headset.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>