GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza 3 Ultimate

Whether it's an exotic sports car like the new McLaren MP4-12C, a classic American muscle car like the Ford GT or a hot Asian import like the Nissan 370Z, everyone has a dream car. Now you can drive that dream with the latest racing epic from Turn 10. Starting this October "Forza Motorsport 3" will be re-released as "Forza Motorsport 3 Ultimate Collection." The original award-winning racing title includes all previously released content from Xbox LIVE bringing the total car count to 500 and more than 100 track configurations.Additionally, "Forza Motorsport 3 Ultimate Collection" will include an Xbox LIVE downloadable content card giving players access the three of the hottest new cars. The Koenigsegg CCX, LEXUS LFA, and Mercedes Benz SLS-AMG are all part of "Stig's Garage Car Pack" which celebrates the inauguration of new, long term agreement between Forza Motorsport and Top Gear, a premiere automotive entertainment brand from the BBC. In addition to "Stig's Garage Car Pack," the Top Gear downloadable content will also feature a 90 minute Top Gear video from the producers of the BBC television show and an Xbox LIVE Theme featuring Top Gear.
Average Customer Rating:
9.594
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 3294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza 3 Ultimate
Review 1 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Better than GT series IMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
blackstones
Location: sugar land, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So for many years since the playstation one i was a hardcore Gran Turismo fan. But each time polyphony be releasing a game i had to deal with the heartache of them pushing back dates! With their latest installment i just grew emotionally tired of waiting for the game that was supposed to come out 5 years ago. I tried playing Forza 3 at a friend's house and instantly fell in love. Thats when i sold my Ps3 and bought a 360 then dove into the world of Forza Motorsport 3. In my opinion i feel the interface is great in Forza 3. So is the music and the graphics! Music has a huge impact on the mood of a driver, always. so great tracks mixed in with great game play detail is perfect combination. Now, i tried out the new Gran Turismo series, i'd have to say the detail is amazing, but the car control doesn't come close to Forza Motorsport 3. Also i love the ability to create your own vynil group designs! And if u aren't art savey you can always buy them from the auction house system!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Forza 3 Ultimate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
CGCG
Location: United States of America
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The tracks and cars are stupendous. Overall it deserves a 9/10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forza 3 Ultimate
The Absolute best Racing Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
soulouloilister
I've played all of the so called "best" racing games on just about every console, and I have to say, this is the absolute best racing game ever, and that's saying something considering the fact I used to be glued to my PS2 all day playing Gran Turismo 2-4 all day, so that was my favorite racing game series, until I got my xBox 360, and the first game I got was Forza 3 Ultimate, and all I had to say was, "Forget Gran Turismo." The cars and tracks are amazingly detailed and accurate, you can even customize your cars, and basically do just about anything you can do in a racing game times three. And with cars from Acura to Volvo, you should be amazed on how much endless fun you can have in this game. So if you're looking for a good racing game, GET. THIS. NOW.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Stunning, and worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Demi
Location: somewhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This new version of Forza 3, has every DLC to date minus the new Community Choice Car pack. Over $100 worth of DLC on the disc, plus exclusive cars, and the exclusive access to the Stigs Garage. Which includes the Lexus LF-A. An amazing car to say the least.
Without writing to long a review, I'll just say, for $30 this game has more than its value worth of content. Not only this, but if you like gamerscore this game will throw quite a few at you right when you start out. only 1 is sorta difficult, but it is very easy to get close to 1000/1000 with this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forza 3 Ultimate
you should already have this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im going to keep it short.
this game is fantastic!
tons of races,crashes are realist so you have to watch your driving.controls amazing and graphics are sweet.
for the price of this game you should already have it.a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza 3 Ultimate
There's a 4?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This is the best racing game I have ever played.Gorgeous cars, adjustable difficulty levels.Great graphics,and stunning sound. downloadable cars and tracks..online competitions..did I miss anything? Oh a fourth installment? REALLY? Just how do you improve on perfection? I will have to wait and see.Im not tired of this one yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Great Deal!
Posted on:11/14/10
PaintballPro620
Location: Indianapolis
This is an awesome deal for ALL of the downloadable content for Forza Motorsport 3. If you already have the game this is a must have. If you were to buy all of the DLC regularly priced, it would be around 70 or 80 dollars. This is a great deal, I highly recommend it. The only DLC not included in this is the VIP Pack, but it was originally in the Limited Edition only.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iluspook
 
Please wait while more information about iluspook is loaded.
Additional information about iluspook could not be loaded.
yes, it is
Posted 12/9/10
In response to the comment asking if this is the game also, it is indeed the full game AND all of the dlc, plus a few extra cars that you can only get on the ultimate disc (for now, though this will most likely come to dlc for those who got forza and all dlc before ultimate). If you haven't yet picked up forza 3, and are even remotely interested in racing, this is a no-brainer. :) God bless, and enjoy the season!
Customer Avatar
billionaire
 
Please wait while more information about billionaire is loaded.
Additional information about billionaire could not be loaded.
is it the game?
Posted 11/26/10
I was looking at getting forza 3 and i was just wondering if this came with he actual game too, or is it just the add ons and i would have to get the game seperately.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Soooooooooo Realistic!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
ChargerFan17
Location: Palmdale Ca
Forza is the greatist racing game ive ever played!!!! Ther are so many cars and tracks and with the ultimate versoin you get evn more plus a top gear episode witch i love!!!! the handling feels soooo real and the sound is amazing. This game is SOOOOOOOOOO worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Awsome better than gt5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
dstratus
Location: opelousas, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love forza i played 2 and 3. i like gt when it was on regular playstation. i buddy has a ps3 with gt and it sucked it was to arcady doesnt feel real like forza . i would not recommend gt5 at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza 3 Ultimate
I'm HOOKED!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Furious
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played a lot of racing games. In short ALL OF THEM! I always trade them after a couple of months. This game is not leaving my hands until the next one come. It has tons of tracks, even drag racing. Tons of cars. Can't even count how many. I had it now for a month and I'm still racing on new tracks. You'll love it if your a fan of racing games. I don't say this a lot but it's the greatest racing game out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Some things are just stupid...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
MarkLH
Its kinda ironic to me that they release a stand-alone edition to a 1-yr old game that consists of only the down loadable content and yet they include a card for DLC. Wouldn't it make sense, as most the people interested in this will be the ones who do not have access to XBL, to simply include that DLC on the game?
The things some people do...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greene
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about Greene is loaded.
Additional information about Greene could not be loaded.
You know...
Posted 9/10/11
You know you sign up for xbox live for free right? You can then use your code on your free account.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Forza 3 Ultimate
"AWESOME"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
TIGH
Location: Lakeville, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing in all aspects, it is perfect for hardcore gamers, and best of all its better than Gran Turismo 5. BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza 3 Ultimate
By far this game kills everything GT5 tries to do
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Racer00
Location: madison, in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game surpasses GT5 in all area from the controls to the customization of your cars. So much customization can be done in the garage from tweaking your cars specs to painting your car with anything you want. the graphics is clean, cleaner then GT5 the graphics are top notch. controls are very easy to get use to and has a mode for people new to racers that will auto brakes and you can adjust the difficulty anytime during the career mode. there is online mode and its not bad im not much of an online racer but when i did play it was fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Best racing game I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
GTRFan
Location: Bend, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Forza 3 at a friends house and instantly fell in love! So as soon as I came home i headed to GameStop and picked up a copy and couldn't put down the controller! Amazing graphics, amazing interest to detail, i especially love how you can play the came no matter how good at racing games you are...especially the manual w/ clutch setting...AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forza 3 Ultimate
this game is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
garbageman29
Location: kent wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i own forza 3 and since i have started playing it online it has been the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Great Add On To Forza Motorsport 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
gamexpert11
This is a great add on to Forza Motorsport 3 an d I would recommend it if you did not download all the add on packs that microsoft put up on Xbox Live. It comes with 100 more cars and a couple more tracks. It comes with a code to get 3 more exclusive cars. It is the most complete Forza yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza 3 Ultimate
King of racing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game with that old bundle that had Halo 3: ODST in it and I absolutely adored it. The cars are great, you can get anything from a Ford Mustang to a Bugatti Veyron. Gameplay lasts forever and multiplayer keeps you hooked if you complete the career. Buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Forza 3 The new king of racing!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
devilsreject66
Location: denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just want to start out by saying that forza 3 is amazing!!! i just picked up Gran turismo 5 what a huge let down that was. forza 3 is better in every way i hope forza 4 will be even better. So sorry to all you gt5 fans but if you want the real deal you will have to make the change to xbox 360 because the very best is right here!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza 3 Ultimate
better than the pgr series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
forza 3 ultimate comes with even morew cars and track to make it a great,complete racing game.it has atleast 500 or more cars and more than 100 tracks.overall excellent racing game;and great graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
badcompany101
Shelby, NC
 
Please wait while more information about badcompany101 is loaded.
Additional information about badcompany101 could not be loaded.
NICE!!!! REALISTIC!!
Posted 11/7/11
Ok, when i bought this game i thought it was going to be a waist of cash... But it wasn't!! great graphics! like a Need for Speed on steroids!!! WWAAAYYY better than the 2 one though.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Forza 3 Ultimate
Too many car packs to buy...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
VacantHeart
Location: Long Beach, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love forza always have but I hate having to but all these car packs that come along to be up to date with the game I just wish that some forethought would have came into the situation when thinking about the cars wanted in the game, the game is expensive enough now I have to spend like 30$ for the car packs that they decided to sell seperatley? other then that its a flawless game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>