GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL Football - 3DS

Madden NFL Football for the Nintendo 3DS brings your favorite players and teams to life like never before, in jaw-dropping 3D. The action jumps off the screen as you compete in traditional 11-on-11 games or high-flying 5-on-5. Whether you're a Madden NFL rookie or an All-Pro, three types of playcalling options provide the right amount of depth for every player. Harness the power of the Nintendo 3DS Touch Screen and draw your own plays right on the field with the innovative Call Your Shots feature. Madden NFL Football is the ultimate sports experience for the Nintendo 3DS.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Review 1 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Great game...for beginners.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Zerg
Location: Pella, Iowa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden NFL Football was a downer. If you think this is an all out madden game, don't get it. The graphics are descent but the commentary is limited and sometimes a little behind on what's happening. At first it was very fun, but after a while it got boring. This is because the game was too easy. If you've never played or have rarely played a madden game then get this. I sorta like the 5 on 5 concept, and the draw your own plays thing is amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
NFL 2 Go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the sound is great, the commentary comments perfectly on whats happening. people say they should say more, but its rerally the gameplay that counts since its football, your not going to play to listen to what they are saying, and its a debuting version still, which brings up the wi-fi situation, they probably didnt want to put it online because its just a debuting verrsion to see if its worth continueing and putting the upgrades in the sequel considering enough people bought and played.the game is still very fun, and you can adjust the AI settings to make it as challenging as needed.the replays show up with great plays, the controls are easy enough to adjust to, with the 3D on it makes you see the players more individually like if you were on the field, and no real glitches, a few improvements needed? sure, but overall its a great game that get 8.5-9.0 rating especially if you like pro ball, so enjoy if you buy it >:D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
FUNN!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Cornflakes101
This game has good graphics, fun gameplay, and it is in 3D! But after a while it might get a little boring. But you will love it! The 3D looks amazing! Get it! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
this is for the madden fan like you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As the title states, this is for the madden fan like me. No franchise, just pick your favorite team and play. The 5 on 5 is nice, and allows for a arcade type of play. If you want a shallow football game with a quick learning curve, this is your game. The graphics are good, the 3d is good, and the controls are good. Not great, but remember this is a launch title. For 20 bucks you can't go wrong with this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Sports Games for Nintendo Handhelds :(
Posted on:2/9/11
b0n2006
Location: Omaha, NE
This is probably one game I'm not looking forward to. If you haven't played a sport game on a Nintendo handheld your not missing much. In my opinion the handheld sports games for Nintendo are pretty bad and controls are kind of difficult and the graphics were pretty bad. It might be different for this one, afterall it is on the first 3D system, but with all that said if you want a sport game wait for the actual reviews from Nintendo Power of some other magazine, whichever one you subscribe to. Once again your not missing much, if you want Madden buy it on the Wii (which is awesome by the way), PS3 or 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 2/16/11
I played the first Madden that came out on the DS and it was pretty decent. Now of course its not going to be able to hold a flame next to the console versions cause you can only pack so much punch into handheld software, but at the same time it was pretty good. So I can honestly say that i'm anticipating a good game this time as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Pure Epicness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
NYjets1969
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for casual gamers because their is no franchise or multiplayer and just a one year season this would be a major turnoff for hardcore madden gamers like me but it is still fun and I highly recomond it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
ITS COOL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
XxPurex2cutexX
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well the game is cool but it gets kinda boring i like playing it around my friends so we can take turns but i wonder if u canplay multiplayer but uther than that its awsome i love it i played it for 2 months and it got less and less fun so ima trade it in for super mario land but u should get it if u really into this kinda game im more into mario im a girl who love mario games including mario kart
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Looks Decent
Posted on:2/27/11
wiigamer
From what I've seen, here are my pros/cons. Pros: Madden in 3D, launch day game. Cons: There's going to be no wi-fi play or local multiplayer.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Good But Not Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Hawks2792
Location: Parker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall it is a fun game that you are not going to get board of. But I would like to see online mode to play other people online. I would also like to see a superstar mode and a franchise mode. But as a all time lover of the Madden series I must say it's a good start but can improve in some places. But it is worth buying for $20! Come on that is a steal!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Its gonna be sweeet!
Posted on:2/26/11
IsNotaHator15
Location: Mariettta, GA
my thoughts on the 3ds game madden football is gonna be awesome i really hope there will be improved graphics from previous games im a huge sports game fan. this madden game will be revoulutionary with its new 3d gameplay
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
quality
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have a couple of things to say
1.Graphics are very well respecting that it is a 3ds not playstation or something
2.At first sight it is cool and can get addicting at some point but there is no franchise or superstar mode i can understand cause its a 3ds not a ps3
3.To be honest this game is more like madden 11 because it has those same songs and same rosters
4. Something you will like is the 5 on 5 cause it is easier to score a touchdown (that also means computer can score easy on you as well)but there is no kickoff just pure offense and defense
5.I was impressed on how you can trade players for a 3ds but sometimes youll need to release players to get free agents
Overall its a very good way to spend 20$ for a casual gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Great game Good graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
314159265
Location: AZ
I'll start by saying the graphics on this game is amazing for the first Madden game on this system. They are way better then Madden 12 Wii, latest in the Madden series, and almost as good as Madden 06 for 360. The gameplay for this is amazing. The only reason I gave it an 8 out of 10 was because it didn't have multiplayer, no doubt this will be added to Madden 13 3D. I was impressed with the sound for a few days, but eventually the announcers began to repeat sentences and phrases. Overall, it's a great game; definantly worth buying. I would reccommend this to anyone who is not already board of this repetetive gaming series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
FIRST 3DS GAME
Posted on:11/14/10
sabresfan9715
Location: trumbull ct
THIS IS THE FIRST 3DS GAME I'VE HEARD ABOUT. AND SINCE IT'S MADDEN IT'S GOING TO BE AWESOME!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
serebiichecker
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about serebiichecker is loaded.
Additional information about serebiichecker could not be loaded.
I WANT THE 3DS
Posted 12/4/10
i heard that madden for NFL football is a launch title for the 3ds so does that mean the 3ds is coming out march 15?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Very good sports game, 3D really pops during play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Drizzy26
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great transition for EA from consoles to handheld. The 5 on 5 rejuvenates the whole football game experience. If your a sports game fan it is really a must have game, the ability to come up with ur own audible is actually pretty fun, but it could be better on the defensive side. Once again the soundtrack for the game doesn't disappoint. Overall really good game, good job EA.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!!!!
Posted on:12/3/10
serpent
Location: Christiansburg, VA
finally we know when or at least around when the 3DS will be coming out, better start saving my money!!! And i think a portable 3D Madden game will be the perfect thing to kick off this epic device's launch! Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
That close :)
Posted on:12/7/10
Nintendofan
Location: New York, NY
If this truly the first 3DS game, we may be looking at the future of gaming in 3months ( not including this month ) !!! Dont know about you, but im save the money on my card!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
good first 3d football game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best graphics in a game. It's well animated and the effects are great, but the gameplay is the star of the show.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
madden 2012 3DS, no franchise mode?
Posted on:12/4/10
dawgrit
Location: orlando,fl
I hope they plan on putting franchise mode back on Madden 2012 or my 3DS is going to be traded in for a psp faster than you can say "madden fans want real NFL simulation not 5-5." NFL Streets was cool and all but lets keep the games seperate. GRRR!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Football action in full 3D
Posted on:2/23/11
nintendo3dsfreak
Ok, I'm not a very big football (or sports) fan. This game looks like it might be an exception to that. I don't know all of the rules to football so I would like to know them before renting (or buying) this game. The idea of running through a lush green field in 3D sounds pretty neat right? I think this looks like it might could be a good game depending on if you like football or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
best nfl game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
i think this is the best nfl game is etter than the madden nfl 12 i love this graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>