GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL Football - 3DS

Madden NFL Football for the Nintendo 3DS brings your favorite players and teams to life like never before, in jaw-dropping 3D. The action jumps off the screen as you compete in traditional 11-on-11 games or high-flying 5-on-5. Whether you're a Madden NFL rookie or an All-Pro, three types of playcalling options provide the right amount of depth for every player. Harness the power of the Nintendo 3DS Touch Screen and draw your own plays right on the field with the innovative Call Your Shots feature. Madden NFL Football is the ultimate sports experience for the Nintendo 3DS.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Review 1 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
FIRST 3DS GAME
Posted on:11/14/10
sabresfan9715
Location: trumbull ct
THIS IS THE FIRST 3DS GAME I'VE HEARD ABOUT. AND SINCE IT'S MADDEN IT'S GOING TO BE AWESOME!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
serebiichecker
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about serebiichecker is loaded.
Additional information about serebiichecker could not be loaded.
I WANT THE 3DS
Posted 12/4/10
i heard that madden for NFL football is a launch title for the 3ds so does that mean the 3ds is coming out march 15?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Great game...for beginners.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Zerg
Location: Pella, Iowa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Madden NFL Football was a downer. If you think this is an all out madden game, don't get it. The graphics are descent but the commentary is limited and sometimes a little behind on what's happening. At first it was very fun, but after a while it got boring. This is because the game was too easy. If you've never played or have rarely played a madden game then get this. I sorta like the 5 on 5 concept, and the draw your own plays thing is amazing.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
quality
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have a couple of things to say
1.Graphics are very well respecting that it is a 3ds not playstation or something
2.At first sight it is cool and can get addicting at some point but there is no franchise or superstar mode i can understand cause its a 3ds not a ps3
3.To be honest this game is more like madden 11 because it has those same songs and same rosters
4. Something you will like is the 5 on 5 cause it is easier to score a touchdown (that also means computer can score easy on you as well)but there is no kickoff just pure offense and defense
5.I was impressed on how you can trade players for a 3ds but sometimes youll need to release players to get free agents
Overall its a very good way to spend 20$ for a casual gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
This game Kicks Butt....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Gilkinator
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game Totally kicks butt Because This is the 2nd time I've owned this game and So far, I've won against 6 or 7 teams and lost against 4 or 5 teams But all and all, This game is Totally fun and Addictive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
This games is the best sports game for the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
ejswag9
Location: Central Falls, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for kids like me ho love football and Madden. This game you can play when your home or away from home.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
wboss
Location: norcross, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game brings to light stunning virtual reality football games! Throughout its many games, it shows what true football for gamers should be like! It rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
captainamericaman
Location: chesterton indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just rj this time i think it is a great game for any football fan you should buy it if you have a 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Madden for 3ds!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
shooter100
Location: Bradenton, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is incredible conisdering its ds football game. The graphics are awesome and the gameplay is great. I would recommend this to everyone. Great job nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Way better than other ds madden games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
byhardt
Location: germantown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of the first 3ds games I bought. I thought it would be an average madden game like the ds version. This game is way more than i expected from it. Worth the money and so much fun!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Pure Epicness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
NYjets1969
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for casual gamers because their is no franchise or multiplayer and just a one year season this would be a major turnoff for hardcore madden gamers like me but it is still fun and I highly recomond it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
THIS GAME ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
NFLBlaster
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the amazing graphics and sound. It is even better with the 3D effects. My favorite team is the Chargers and I have gone 16-0 in season mode 4 times!!! I would will play this for a loooooong time!!!
THIS ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
this is for the madden fan like you
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
As the title states, this is for the madden fan like me. No franchise, just pick your favorite team and play. The 5 on 5 is nice, and allows for a arcade type of play. If you want a shallow football game with a quick learning curve, this is your game. The graphics are good, the 3d is good, and the controls are good. Not great, but remember this is a launch title. For 20 bucks you can't go wrong with this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
NFL 2 Go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Deadlyshot
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the sound is great, the commentary comments perfectly on whats happening. people say they should say more, but its rerally the gameplay that counts since its football, your not going to play to listen to what they are saying, and its a debuting version still, which brings up the wi-fi situation, they probably didnt want to put it online because its just a debuting verrsion to see if its worth continueing and putting the upgrades in the sequel considering enough people bought and played.the game is still very fun, and you can adjust the AI settings to make it as challenging as needed.the replays show up with great plays, the controls are easy enough to adjust to, with the 3D on it makes you see the players more individually like if you were on the field, and no real glitches, a few improvements needed? sure, but overall its a great game that get 8.5-9.0 rating especially if you like pro ball, so enjoy if you buy it >:D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
meh
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
ryry829
Location: Clifton, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its an ok game. they have the basics, but if you love the different gameplay modes, dont get this game. all you get is 5 on 5 and origional.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
3D Football On The Go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Mario3DSDude
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty good. If it had online multiplayer it would be PERFECT! But, otherwise, the 3D effect really pops out, and there is still replays, Drawing Your own plays, and more. The game is good if you like the NFL. (I still do but not as much cause the Colts just got to 5-0!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mario3DSDude
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mario3DSDude is loaded.
Additional information about Mario3DSDude could not be loaded.
Mistake
Posted 10/12/11
I meant 0-5 I hate my typos.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
ITS COOL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
XxPurex2cutexX
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well the game is cool but it gets kinda boring i like playing it around my friends so we can take turns but i wonder if u canplay multiplayer but uther than that its awsome i love it i played it for 2 months and it got less and less fun so ima trade it in for super mario land but u should get it if u really into this kinda game im more into mario im a girl who love mario games including mario kart
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
FUNN!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Cornflakes101
This game has good graphics, fun gameplay, and it is in 3D! But after a while it might get a little boring. But you will love it! The 3D looks amazing! Get it! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Great game Good graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
314159265
Location: AZ
I'll start by saying the graphics on this game is amazing for the first Madden game on this system. They are way better then Madden 12 Wii, latest in the Madden series, and almost as good as Madden 06 for 360. The gameplay for this is amazing. The only reason I gave it an 8 out of 10 was because it didn't have multiplayer, no doubt this will be added to Madden 13 3D. I was impressed with the sound for a few days, but eventually the announcers began to repeat sentences and phrases. Overall, it's a great game; definantly worth buying. I would reccommend this to anyone who is not already board of this repetetive gaming series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
best nfl game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
i think this is the best nfl game is etter than the madden nfl 12 i love this graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL Football - 3DS
Why do people make junk like this?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People will do anything for $. This game is just boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
EA Sports Arena Football
8.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
NCAA Football 2002
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>