GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Kinect Sports Bundle

You become the controller when you play with the Kinect sensor, which uses the latest technology to track your every movement. It's easy to use with any Xbox 360*, and you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved. The Kinect sensor comes with a copy of Kinect Adventures; so you can start having fun right away.
Average Customer Rating:
6.474
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
12 out of 1963%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Sports Bundle
Review 1 for Kinect Sports Bundle
More fun than you can expect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Maverick78
Location: Ohio
After playing the Kinect for twenty minutes, I can assure you you'll never look at the Wii in the same light. Whether you're kicking a soccer ball or jumping to spike a volleyball or throwing a javelin, the Kinect is amazing! After your match/game etc. the game will show highlights of you via it's video camera (Yes, pictures of you, not your avatar). In my opinion the graphics are better than the Wii, but still have room for improvement. The music however trumps anything the Wii has to offer using actual hit music with hilarious timing. After breaking the World record in the 100M dash, the Kinect replayed my run in slow motion while playing the theme of Chariots of Fire! Also, I was a little skeptical of two-player games, but not only does it work great, it is very fun and takes nothing away from the game.
I highly recommend the Kinect for anyone over the age of four. Tons of fun and a pretty good workout too! I am a 32 year old man in pretty good shape and I not only worked up a sweat, but was actually sore the next day! Again, tons of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lazy
 
Please wait while more information about lazy is loaded.
Additional information about lazy could not be loaded.
its horrible and very very hard!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/19/10
your the controller what more like your do stuff like is impossible
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Very fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Liss
Location: New York
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. Upon receiving it he instantly turned into a big kid and wanted to try it out...so I caved and let him. In no time I found myself kicking him off to play. Our 6 year old loves it as well. It's great for our whole family and I highly doubt it will be going under the tree (except maybe the wrapped box). It is a blast! The motion sports doesn't keep up with your exact movements, you have to move a lot earlier than you would on the other games. I also bought the kinect sports with it and love playing it, the games are awesome and can't stop playing! Definitely worth buying!!! We can't wait for more games to come out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Kinect Sports Bundle
6.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kinect Sports Bundle
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
360kid
Location: Gibsoina, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its sooooooooooooooooooo much fun i just got it its so cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iRavenX
 
Please wait while more information about iRavenX is loaded.
Additional information about iRavenX could not be loaded.
Wow.... just wow
Posted 2/14/11
Just because it doesn't work for you doesn't mean it doesn't work for others.... you got a faulty one anyways. I hear it works just fine but most of the games you have to be standing up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Extremely Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I first received the Kinect I had a hard time hooking it up but as soon as I figured out how to configure and set it in the right place it was so much fun. If anyone says it barely works then you need to really look into how you have it set-up because I thought the same thing at first that this thing doesn't even work right but then I started looking into the Kinect Tuner and where I placed the Kinect. It's all about placement and Tuning it because if you don't do these things you will have a hard time and think it doesn't work, take some time out and really read the directions and Calibrate the Kinect. I absolutely love this thing especially Kinect Sports!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kinect Sports Bundle
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
nutsif27
Location: Salt Lake, SL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think that the kinect is great. You don';t have to wast money on controllers or anything and the games make you feel like you are actually there. All of the games seem really cool. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JaneDoe
 
Please wait while more information about JaneDoe is loaded.
Additional information about JaneDoe could not be loaded.
Kinect Sensor system update
Posted 12/19/10
im sure the games and sensor would be great. but i bought my sensor pack yesterday and installed it at 4pm. its currently 10am the next morning and still waiting for the update to be finished. No one says how long the update would last or how big the file says it is. Would be great if they broke it down and not last this long or able to do something else besides waste my electric bill on this update.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Kinect, Best motion sensor out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Staaby88
Location: Mass
Kinect sets itself a part from all the other, PS3 move and wii, because there is no controler required. As the kinect slowgan went,"all you need is life experiance" When lanched their goal was to get people off their couch. It was a step in the right direction but i still wasn't doing anything but flicking my wrist or moving my arm. Sure its better then just pressing a button but i could still play while sitting down. With kinect you acually have to get off the couch and move. If you want to hit a ball, hit the ball! You don't flick your wrist you acually have swing your arm like you are acually hitting a ball in real life. Same thing with PS3 move. This technogogy acually does what it says it does. There are very rare hiccups or were my movement wasn't read properly. There is one this though, there is a little delay between when you do the move and when it happens on the screan but you will get used to it. Its really not that big of a deal even though it sound like it. The kinect games are also GREAT! Dance Central, Kinect Sports and if your looking to get in shape, ea active 2 is fun and a tense workout. Microsoft doesn't disapoint with kinect. Also kiect has so much potenial. If COD, AC, or madden, nba, mlb ever go onto kinect. IT WILL BE AWSOME!!!!! Must buy if you own kinect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Sports Bundle
A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
XboxtesterHQ
Location: nYc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the first time i heard about the game i didnt really want it but then my wife got it for me and was COMPLETELY AMAZED it traked all my movements and all the games were pretty awsome exept motion sports wich didnt matter cause i got 3 games with it dance central is amazing and the rest are amazing as well so for everyone THIS IS A MUST BUY my freind virrquin is douting it but hel be the next reveiw with a 10 for the kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Dont listen to the ps3 fanboys!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
KiiDxSniipe
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All the comments saying that the KINECT is terrible and that say you should get a PS Move or all written because those people are mad that they couldnt get a KINECT. The KINECT works perfecrtly fine and tracks your every movement. plus you dont have to spend the additional price on controllers. How would these people even know the the ps3 move is better? Especially the guy that said he had two buy two KINECTs, if the first one broke why didnt he get the PS Move himself instead of getting a second KINECT? That was totally baloney. so ignore the fanboy comments and i HIGHLY recomend you get the KINECT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Sports Bundle
GREAT product I love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
Cuber3000
Location: Brookfield WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If your looking for a fun game to play and get active? Get KInect Sports! It is extremely fun to play, I can't wait till i can buy it and not only play it at my friends house. Go KINECT SPORTS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerallday
roanoke,va
 
Please wait while more information about gamerallday is loaded.
Additional information about gamerallday could not be loaded.
great gift
Posted 12/8/10
why do ps3 people hate on xbox so much is it cause we dont have to buy extra controllers or is it cause we get replays of ourselves after breaking recors if you kinect broke it was because you didnt have it secured or you was trying to break it the ps3 move is exactly like the wii nothing different the ps3 is super slow compared to the xbox 360 when downloading anything and we get map packs a month sooner than ps3 i bought a ps3 and after a week i sold it for half the price i payed for it cause its so slow i mean if your to broke to buy a computer and a blu ray then yea ps3 would be your choice but im not broke after i sold my ps3 i went and bought a sharp aqous tv and blu ray player just to have the blu ray player and i already have a computer dont need a browser in my game console ps3 is garbage and the kinect is a must have for kids im 26 and i have tons of fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Kinect Sports is Fun for All
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Zartan
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The kinect is a very creative and outstanding piece of hardware. The game bundle is great and decided to go with the sports because that is the only bundle that really interested me. It is well worth it and the Kinect is by far the best thing to come out for any console. Innovative and works well with the games. I'm amazed and hope the kinect library will grow, if not, it may be another xbox dead device. Only time will tell, but for now it is a BLAST. Please ignore the PS3 fanboy review...CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM ONLY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinect Sports Bundle
LOOOOOVE IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
Kaosinakan
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AWESOME BEATS PLAYSTATION MOVES BUTT ANY DAY!!! SAY GOODBYE TO CONTROLLERS!!! PS3's SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinect Sports Bundle
ITS HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
THEMRBJ
Location: lou
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
IT SUCKS I BOUGHT IT 4 DAYS AGO AND WHEN I TURNED IT ON IT DNT WANNA WORK RIGHT IT FALLS OF MY TV MICROSOFT SUCKS BY THE PS MOVE ITS WAY BETTER FOR HARDCORE GAMERS.AND ITS JUST BETTER SO DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Sports Bundle
kinect broke on me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
racerextreme
Location: phoenix
im on my second purchase of kinect and be aware that these things do NOT LAST. buy a ps move instead, they last longer and are more durable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jonster
 
Please wait while more information about Jonster is loaded.
Additional information about Jonster could not be loaded.
Kinect braking?
Posted 12/13/10
how in the world do you break a kinect?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kinect Sports Bundle
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
racerextreme
Location: phoenix
this thing barely even works. i do not know how a company can release such a faulty product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kass
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Kass is loaded.
Additional information about Kass could not be loaded.
LOVED IT
Posted 12/14/10
My younger brother purchased this for him and his daughter and my family and I played with it following Thanksgiving dinner. I can honestly that my family (of all ages) had a ball playing Kinect. I'm purchasing one for my daughter for Xmas. This thing is great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kinect Sports Bundle
IT SUCKS!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
CODROCKS
Location: Greenwood, IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
be aware that these things do NOT LAST. buy a ps move instead, they last longer and are way better DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS! I bought and when I brought it home it did not work properly It kept falling get the PS3 and the PS move.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 3 160GB 2 Player Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chrisbeasty23
where eva lames not
 
Please wait while more information about Chrisbeasty23 is loaded.
Additional information about Chrisbeasty23 could not be loaded.
Microsoft u did it again!!
Posted 1/3/11
This is the best motion senser game device ever! it is wayyy better than the ps move because guese what there is already a sytem with a remote controlled motion sencer and its called the WII. Hey Sony next time u come out with something dont copy from Nintindo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kinect Sports Bundle
never ever buy this at all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
aggifhzksghkjg
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this with an Xbox but when i opened it there was no kinect just a BOX then i got the ps3 package for lbp2 and ratchet and clank all 4 1 and the move i played it and guess what it was EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB System with LittleBigPlanet 2: Special Edition and Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
10 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Grand with an exception
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this pack is grand with the exception of motion sports which dosen't use the sensore properly but still Kinect pones the playstasion move and besides Xbox Is The King of Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Sports Bundle
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
ChazTheGamer
Location: Taylorsville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this came with an xbox now i have a kinect but no xbox...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Sports Bundle
dont by it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
bobmarley
Location: uk
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it and it has terrible voice reconigition. sports is what you get from rare?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.