GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011 pits duelists against each other in epic battles both on the streets and on the duelist field. Beginning in the deserted city of Crash Town, Toru and the main character dream of traveling to New Domino city to do battle in the World Racing Grand Prix. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011 offer players the ability to battle with over 4,200 cards and compete in duel runner battles with up to 3 teammates. Including updated duelist screens for faster battles and new features for beginner duelists like deck diagnostics and in battle assistance. Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011 includes the ability to battle friends or foes via Wi-Fi connection anywhere in the world and live leader boards. Amp up the dueling action in the most robust Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's game ever!
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
Review 1 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
Awesome Game for a Yu-Gi-Oh! Fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
Dashing1
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really awesome game if you are a fan of the show or card game. Its nice to see that the playable character gets his/her own storyline and doesn't just replace someone in the series. Sure, there are times when you do what others did in the show, like beat Kalin in Crash Town, but it's not Yusei's role because he is there and they fit it into the storyline. The games keeps you engulfed in it and it is just fun overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Sliferslacker
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game would have liked it if you dueled aporia
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
The Last One ???
Posted on:12/5/10
whatnow12012
Location: Morristown, TN
This is the last Yugioh game being done for the NDS being called Over the Nexus. They are new improvements from previous versions as well as a a new story arc and 2 or 3 new sub-characters. Once again you take on the role as a nameless main mc getting help from various yugioh characters from the 5D series. I assume the rest of the yugioh games will be on the upcoming 3D-S as these are the last remaining few DS games being made.
22 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Usopp
 
Please wait while more information about Usopp is loaded.
Additional information about Usopp could not be loaded.
Actually I agree
Posted 5/4/11
This probably will be the last one for NDS and they will probably continue on the 3DS and start using the new main character Yuma from Yu-Gi-Oh Zeal on the cover
Customer Avatar
Mylulz
 
Please wait while more information about Mylulz is loaded.
Additional information about Mylulz could not be loaded.
Okay then.
Posted 2/19/11
The PS2 has been alive since 2000. Don't assume that a new console means the death of the old. While big developers like konami will probably switch over to the 3DS once it's available, I would be surprised if the DS immedietly died off. I wouldn't call these "the last remaining few DS games being made"
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
the game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
joker4280
Location: sfcalifornia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has great quality and is great for learning new moves to duel in some tournaments and also its a step up from the tag force on the psp thats a reason i say the game is straight up ballin
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
Anonymous
Location: Tomahawk, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game i would recommend to anyone who would play the card game or any of the video games. the graphics are pretty good for a DS game. I am really looking forward to seeing what they come out with next for the 3ds or maybe the wii u.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
SHOOTING STAR DRAGON
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
i LOVE YU GI OH. All 4 main tv shows, and the trading card game. this game has the best yu gi oh card....... SHOOTING STAR DRAGON !!!!!!!!
15 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xPNWxCANOJR
florida
 
Please wait while more information about xPNWxCANOJR is loaded.
Additional information about xPNWxCANOJR could not be loaded.
shooting star dragon
Posted 5/3/11
uhhh no its not the best i can counter his summon by using cards like bottomless not to SSR directly but to the tuners and it cant pass my def many tried and only few succeed with luck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
Not better than the PSP tag series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
n0ri
Location: Reading, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the computer takes way too long thinking their play and the psp tag duel versions are better on every rating category (gameplay, graphics, etc.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011
I should probably stick to Pokemon...
Posted on:1/15/11
moekun
Seeing as I haven't touched the Yu-Gi-Oh! card game in... 6 years, I'm feeling kind of anxious about this- '09 and '10 were alright (maybe they'd be better if I sucked less), but this is still kind of nerve-wracking, to wait around for 300+ cards to come out that I've never heard of (same thing happened with '09, bu twith about 1,200 instead of 300)-- This is probably nothing to worry over... Maybe, in this case, I should stick to Pokemon- at least I know, more or less, what I'm doing there.
9 of 37 found this review helpful.