GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dreamcast Collection

Experience four of SEGA's classic hits from the Dreamcast era in this must-have collection. Speed through uncharted territories in Sonic Adventure , zip around town in Crazy Taxi , fend off menacing invaders in Space Channel 5 or get your nostalgia fix with SEGA Bass Fishing! These games are sure to delight old and new gamers of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
6.364
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dreamcast Collection
Review 1 for Dreamcast Collection
Not Worth It. Genesis Collection Way Better!!
Posted on:2/10/11
XBox360Forever
Location: Glendale, AZ
It's really a shame that SEGA gave us an awesome Genesis collection, but totally skimped on the Dreamcast Collection. They could have even raised the price to $59.99 and included Powerstones 1 & 2, Toy Commander, Shenmue 1 & 2, Jet Set Radio, Sega Rally 2, Phantasy Star, Seaman, Outtrigger, Virtual Cop 1 & 2, Fighting Vipers 2, Chu Chu rockets, Blue Stinger and Daytona USA 2001. If they had include even 1/2 of these games, it would be worth it, but Sega decided to give us the most lackluster games and what's worse, they are already on XBLA. Sega needs to go back to the drawing board and try again. I won't buy this. Most hardcore collectors won't waste there time either.
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dreamcast Collection
Missing Some Key Games!
Posted on:2/16/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
When I saw the Dreamcast Collection, I was instantly excited. The Sega Dreamcast was a decent console with some great games, and I thought it would have been awesome to replay them.
However, they missed several of the best and most important games and replaced them with a fishing sim. WHY!?
No Shenmue, no Jet Grind Radio, no Power Stone, and no Soul Calibur. If they replaced the fishing sim with any one of these games, it would be worth a purchase, but now, its iffy.
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BarrytheNomad
Philly, PA
 
Please wait while more information about BarrytheNomad is loaded.
Additional information about BarrytheNomad could not be loaded.
SEGA cannot release Capcom and Namco games
Posted 2/23/11
While I do wish the collection featured a few more SEGA titles, such as Virtua Fighter 3tb or Chu Chu Rocket, I have to point out that SEGA would never ever be able to rerelease games like Soul Calibur or Power Stone. These games, while released on the Dreamcast, were developed and are owned by other companies: Namco and Capcom. Gamers should never expect a Dreamcast compilation released by SEGA to include games they do not own and cannot legally rerelease themselves.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dreamcast Collection
Interesting collection...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
MrPuggsly
Location: Phoenix AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great to see Sega bringing some Dreamcast classics to a new generation. But some odd pairings made in this collection.
Sonic Adventure and Crazy Taxi are excellent choices. Definitely some favorites amongst Dreamcast fans.
However, I don't think anybody was clamoring for Sega Bass Fishing. As far as fishing titles go its not bad at all, but its a rather boring game in this collection.
Space Channel 5 Part 2 isn't a bad choice, but the original game seems more logical. I could only assume there were some licensing reasons for them not using the original instead.
Ultimately, $30 is not a bad price for these game at all. Arguably more replay value in this package than most full price titles. I give it a thumbs up, but its not the ideal collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dreamcast Collection
Good collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Kakashi101
Location: nc
I got this collection mainly because it has sonic adventure in it. I really like sonic adventure it is a great game. You can get sonic adventure on xbox live for around 5 or 10 dollars. But if you don't have xbox live i would recommend this collection. The others games on it is cool but mainly i got it because of sonic adventure. This game is epic. The chao garden on it is fun. So ill gives this rating 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dreamcast Collection
This is a good collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Kakashi101
Location: nc
I mainly got this game because of sonic adventure. Sonic adventure is a great game i really like the chao garden on it. You can get sonic adventure on xbox live for around 5 or 10 dollars but if you don't have xbox live i would recommend this. The others games on this collection is cool but i mainly got this for sonic adventure. So ill gives this rating 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Dreamcast Collection
TERRIBLE DISAPPOINTMENT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Hail
Location: South Bend
wow are you kidding me, with such an epic genesis collection they release this, 4 GAMES AND ONE OF THEM IS BASS FISHING!?!?!?! and 2 of them are already on the marketplace, i don't believe this! i literally cant believe it. JUST BUY A DREAMCAST THIS IS THE WORST COLLECTION IVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dreamcast Collection
:___) So many memories!! Please make another one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
VXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
OMG. After a day of reinventing myself, learning a lot and etc. I thought about my childhood and my dearest God brothers and sisters coming over. So I had 20 bucks and yes... I spent it on this. The graphics and animations were just like when I was a kid... Space Chanel part 2 is interesting, Sonic Adventure WAS THE BEST, Crazy Taxi was awesome and Bass fishing is cool. not much more to say then I'm so glad I get these 4 memorable games for 20 bucks and it was a fantastic deal. Thanks for the memories SEGA, thanks for making a future one I hope and just (tear drop), THANKS AGAIN! :) :) :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Dreamcast Collection
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dreamcast Collection
horrible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
hypemiitrudog07
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
sonic adventure was good until beaten. crazy taxi is good for when you can not choose a game. sega bass fishing was only played for fishing rod prop. space channel 5 part 2 is very hard (i barely got past the first level!) and worthless without prequel. only other good things are that you can earn avatar awards for playing one single game for 5 hours, and than doing the same one for 10 hours. i recommend you only get it if you want to play the second space channel 5 game or are an extreme sonic the hedgehog freak.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dreamcast Collection
would be worth it if the games were different
Posted on:2/9/11
Nacoma
Location: Romney, WV
The Dreamcast Collection isnt really a collection, its 4 games that are already out on Xbox live, Sonic Adventure, Crazy Taxi, SEGA Bass Fishing, and Space Channel 5 Part 2. They have everything the xbox live versions have plus enhanced graphics and new acheivments. I was a die hard dreamcast fan and had a huge collection. If I was putting a collection together I'd definitly have powerstone 1 and 2 in there, fighting vipers, jet grind radio, and ready to rumble. Id love to see a sega saturn collection and bring back that game Nights.lol
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AndyC
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about AndyC is loaded.
Additional information about AndyC could not be loaded.
Needs better variety
Posted 4/2/11
I agree with Nacoma. From what I gather, these all seem to be games developed by Sega's own in-house development company AM2. But even with that limitation they could have chosen better Dreamcast games. I would have loved to see Virtual-On or the only released in Japan Fighting Vipers 2 (it's criminal that FV2 never got a US release; I own the Japanese game & it's great!). I too wish they'd put out a Saturn collection with enhanced graphics... I'd LOVE to see NiGHTS, Panzer Dragoon, & Fighters Megamix get remade for Xbox 360!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dreamcast Collection
Wow total letdown. Genesis collection is better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
R3N3GADE
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously? there is only one game that's good in this collection, Sonic Adventure. And you can buy it for I think 800 MS points($10) in the Arcade. I mean really? Fishing and a dance game? They weren't even in the Xbox arcade as the trailer states. but again Fishing and Dance? that's the best collection they can come up with? Not worth 30 and not worth 10 bucks,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dreamcast Collection
sega
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
vahid
Location: iran
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love sport and music .and i like football games and action games and i love live to japan becuse is a buttiful countery
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Dreamcast Collection
its just out there kind of games
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
wiiknight678
Location: cary nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really don't get all the fuss is it not that bad but it far from perfect even thought these games are already on Xbox live there are people who what to play this with no internet but yet the bad part is the choices like Sega bass fishing and left out the good games like jet set radio or sonic adventure 2 or the first space channel 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 13 for Dreamcast Collection
There's already enough fishing..
Posted on:2/22/11
Brian10122
Location: New Lenox, IL
We've already got enough fishing in Sonic Adventure!! We don't need a fishing sim! They should've just included Sonic Adventure 2 and Jet Grind Radio, because I know these games can't be more than 1gb each considering they were originally on CD's. I'm pretty sure these games are all (or mostly) already on PC, unlike Jet Grind Radio and Sonic Adventure 2 - I'll still be getting it, but I will be disappointed if Sonic Adventure doesn't include a widescreen hack.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rellik711
salina ks
 
Please wait while more information about rellik711 is loaded.
Additional information about rellik711 could not be loaded.
well not exactly
Posted 5/21/12
actually they where on a gd. that had just over a gig of space on it and i personaly liked the fishing game with my dreamcast fishing rod and sonic adventure was fun, space channel 5 was fun and i love crazy taxi but they should have put jet grind radio in there
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dreamcast Collection
its good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
rellik711
Location: salina ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
dont know why people are hating so much but its good its got good games dated graphics just like i like its got crazy taxi space channel 5 part 2 sonic adventure and sega bass fishing there all fun games that i remember and love and now i can get achievements for them yay i wish they had put sonic adventure 2 on there i loved the chao world so much on that one and chu chu rocket but they should make a volume two it would be awesome. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hardhead7thwd
new orleans, la
 
Please wait while more information about hardhead7thwd is loaded.
Additional information about hardhead7thwd could not be loaded.
where's POWER STONE
Posted 6/26/12
you can't have a collection without POWER STONE or even some othe titles like spawn, capcom vs. snk, Psychic Force 2012,Project Justice and Blue Stinger. these were some of the best games on the cast
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dreamcast Collection
Did they really?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
99sonicmerq
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well i would not buy this nor recommend it its a terrible colaberation the best thing for them to do is have sonic, jet grind radio,fighting force2 and some thing like rippin' riders that would have been way better and def. sold more!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dreamcast Collection
regretting decision
Posted on:2/11/11
UberKingYBloc
Location: Aubrey, TX
i paid this game off before the games on it were announced hoping it would be good not this stupid list. im transfering my money asap to something else most likely LA Noire.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dreamcast Collection
Kerazzy
Posted on:11/16/10
BigDaddy6912
Location: Tokyo-to
yea its like taking long time but. finally here dawg.
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mattskell
 
Please wait while more information about Mattskell is loaded.
Additional information about Mattskell could not be loaded.
A For Sure to Buy
Posted 3/3/11
Not really sure on fishing but Sonic Adventure and Crazy Taxi are both great Titles and Ive always wanted to try Space Channel
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Dreamcast Collection
Great Deal
Posted on:2/16/11
dolphinboy
This game looks good and it has alot of games in it. And the price is fair.
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
sorry SEGA
Posted 9/8/11
if ur a big dream cast fan and u dont have sonic Advicher and crazy Taxi u can git thim on thim on the gamecube if u dont have thim on the gamecube or dreamcast go for it but if u do! the fishing game and space chanice part 2 is not worth it! it wood have bin compet with shenmo but with out it skip!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)