GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Hope this isn't another Street fighter 4
Posted on:1/22/11
Lossless
Location: GR,MI
I want to pre-order this game so bad. I love both MVC's, but after SF4 and it's disappointing everything, I don't know if I will. I have been waiting for this game for so many years. It hurts to think that Capcom has shaken my faith in the SF series this much. MVC doesn't have a parry system to worry about mudding up, so we are good there. The 3-D models don't comfort me in the least. After all, we know how long the EX series lasted with their revolutionary 3-D models. I'm also not looking forward to all the cheap stuff (couldn't type other things) online, either. After all this complaining, I should probably go cry in a corner for a while. Just had to relay my concerns. Sorry to the people who thought SF4 was awesome. If you started playing SFII in a shoddy arcade in the 90's like I did, you will know SF4 was nothing any of us wanted. I'm just really hoping they don't do the same thing to this game, which deserves everything it has been made to be.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
YEY Collectors Edition
Posted on:1/20/11
Northstar
Location: Chicago, IL
I just want to thank Capcom for putting sooooo much extra goodis into the Collectors Edition of MVC3 AND not charging an outragous price!! Making it affordable for all.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
looks awsome!!!!
Posted on:1/19/11
smsdragon24
Location: Orlando, FL
i own the first two versions and love em looking forward to getting this one!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Yeah no shirt.
Posted on:1/19/11
PriorChaos
Location: Ferguson, Iowa
Other places are offering limited edition T-shirts for pre-orders. And Gamestop the goto game store of america offers....stickers. A bit depressing don't ya think?
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vic831
 
Please wait while more information about Vic831 is loaded.
Additional information about Vic831 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/21/11
Who's offering a t-shirt?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
MvC 3
Posted on:1/16/11
TomB
Location: Westland,MI
This game looks amazing. I generally stink at fighting games but I will practice on this one. Looking forward to getting decimated by everyone online.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
OMG! CANT WAIT
Posted on:1/13/11
XxGuskillaRAWRxX
OMG! cant wait for this game to come out ! preordered my copy of the CE i love marvel vs capcom series M vs C 2 FAV!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Insanity
Posted on:1/10/11
Anonymous
Location: OKC, OK
I want this game so much more now not only does it have an amazing bundle with the collectors edition but to top it off Deadpool vs Dante now that has potential to be one of gaming's most insane and epic moments now if they made that into a full cut-scene, movie, or comic it could be pure freshness and insanity I for one can't wait for this as both a huge comic book fan and as a hardcore gamer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Can't Wait!
Posted on:1/9/11
DeGho
Location: ABQ
Just pre-ordered Saturday and can't wait till next month's release. Between this and the new Mortal Kombat coming shortly after 2011 is THE year for fighting games. Takes me back to the start of the 90's when Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat was in every cabinet and people would line up to play against each other. Gonna be a very nostalgic year.
The $69.99 version is a must-buy if you are gonna buy this game. To have this game and not get Jill Valentine with it will just make you wanna kick yourself in the butt. It's like buying a car without wheels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Us versus Them
Posted on:1/9/11
FIGHT
Location: Branchburg, NJ
Chris Redfield, Jill Valentine & Albert Wesker on the same team? Marvel has no idea what they're up against! I'm looking forward to putting Wesker's work on Tricell aside and teaming up to create some serious action!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
AWESOME!!
Posted on:1/9/11
ThatRPGkid
Location: Minnesota, MN
This looks awesome and im gonna get this for my birthday cause it comes out 3 days before mines. YESH!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ryu8
california
 
Please wait while more information about ryu8 is loaded.
Additional information about ryu8 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 1/17/11
i love mvc2 i cant wiat for mvc3 but im kind of dissapointed the final roster is only 36
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
NYCC Hands-On
Posted on:1/7/11
KrimzonKomedian
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Mvs.C 3 FTW was already a done deal from gate. But it wasn't until having actually gotten some play time with this gem at Capcom's booth at NYCC 2010, that the anxiousness to have it in my home was at its apex. It took a few minutes to adjust to the control scheme seeing as how leading up to the match, my brain had consistedly fixated the game to mirror Tatsunoko vs. Capcom. Wrong! Although, there similarities in its simplicities. This third installment is no less strategic then its predecessors. February couldn't come soon enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Hagger and Phoenix(Jean Grey) Confirmed
Posted on:1/7/11
DeadPhoenix9065
I'm actually suprised that she is actually in this game. So far in game play she is a mad rush character but takes damage like glass. But one interesting thing is when she dies while having 5 stocks of energy, she comes back as Dark Phoenix. Hagger plays a lot differnet then Zangief. He has similar moves but it looks all new. This game is starting to get alot more powerful contenders
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
I can not wait for this game; it will be amazing!
Posted on:1/7/11
cronobreakers
Location: Phoenix
This game will be the best fighting game for the ages. I can not wait until i get my hands on phoenix, a character I have wanted for a long time, and I really am excited about the possibilities with Downloadable content. Trust me, when i say that this game owns, and that dante, trish, wesker are really amazing in their own right, and completely different from any other character from any fighting game!!!!! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
EPIC!
Posted on:1/3/11
Anonymous
Location: LaVergne,TN
Preordered(but not fully, still adding money on it little by little). Can't wait until it hits stores, It's going to be the most badass fighting title since MvC2, and the only fighter to be announced as of yet that even comes close is the Mortal Kombat reboot (playing with Kratos on the PS3 version of MK is going to be awesome!)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Zero is the best
Posted on:1/2/11
PSNTheBlackShootah
Location: Puerto Rico, Carolina
I've been waiting for this game for years and finally its here. I already have my favorite charecters Zero, Amaterasu and Veautiful Joe! I wanna know what your favorite charecters are. I'm getting ready to kick butt!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
ITS ON!!!!
Posted on:12/26/10
sugargame8
imma get this game, fall in love with it, and bust u guys up online!!!! (if im better than u) and bottom line this game looks HOTT!!!!!!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Jill Valentine!!!!
Posted on:12/17/10
CantDistheTurtleMan
Location: Gruetli-Laager, TN
Honestly if you played Resident Evil 5 you would know that Jill was bad. She was all over the place beating your face in. I would recommend getting the collector's edition then the regular just because of Jill. This is going to be beast...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philybone
Houston ,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Philybone is loaded.
Additional information about Philybone could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/10
hope they keep gambit akuma ken ryu and charlie and guile cant leave them out of this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
AWSOME
Posted on:12/10/10
chaosbringer420
Location: El Monte,CA
just saw two new people strom and c.viper from SFIV cant wait 2 play it
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Dang this game good
Posted on:12/8/10
ZeroHD
Location: Manassas, Va
This game is awesome I'm gonna preorder it right now!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Best fighting game?
Posted on:12/7/10
ElmntNinja
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
Since Marvel vs Capcom 2 is popular, maybe Marvel vs Capcom 3 is gonna be one of the best fighting games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Marvel vs. Capcom 2
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>