GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
IM PRE ORDERING THIS GAME!
Posted on:11/20/10
HRK14
Location: Northcaralina
im preording this game cause i played marvel vs capcom 2 in 2d and 2nd person why wont number 3 be better in 3d and in 3rd person!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
smeller
Posted on:11/24/10
princebabyjerick
Location: Hawaii,hi
I real'y want to buy either this collectors edition or the original one! I seriously want to buy it cause it has a cool graphic fighting fertility when you even watch the game trailer!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Universal Wireless F540 Headset
6.3 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Let's Rock Baby
Posted on:11/19/10
Bateador
Location: TX
This videogame is going to be awesome, some members from devil may cry are going to be in it, besides some other capcom fighters, can't wait to kick some behind with Dante and Ryu.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Hope this isn't another Street fighter 4
Posted on:1/22/11
Lossless
Location: GR,MI
I want to pre-order this game so bad. I love both MVC's, but after SF4 and it's disappointing everything, I don't know if I will. I have been waiting for this game for so many years. It hurts to think that Capcom has shaken my faith in the SF series this much. MVC doesn't have a parry system to worry about mudding up, so we are good there. The 3-D models don't comfort me in the least. After all, we know how long the EX series lasted with their revolutionary 3-D models. I'm also not looking forward to all the cheap stuff (couldn't type other things) online, either. After all this complaining, I should probably go cry in a corner for a while. Just had to relay my concerns. Sorry to the people who thought SF4 was awesome. If you started playing SFII in a shoddy arcade in the 90's like I did, you will know SF4 was nothing any of us wanted. I'm just really hoping they don't do the same thing to this game, which deserves everything it has been made to be.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Jill Valentine!!!!
Posted on:12/17/10
CantDistheTurtleMan
Location: Gruetli-Laager, TN
Honestly if you played Resident Evil 5 you would know that Jill was bad. She was all over the place beating your face in. I would recommend getting the collector's edition then the regular just because of Jill. This is going to be beast...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philybone
Houston ,TX
 
Please wait while more information about Philybone is loaded.
Additional information about Philybone could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/10
hope they keep gambit akuma ken ryu and charlie and guile cant leave them out of this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
looks awsome!!!!
Posted on:1/19/11
smsdragon24
Location: Orlando, FL
i own the first two versions and love em looking forward to getting this one!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
HECK YEAH!!!!
Posted on:11/16/10
Reptilectric
Location: San Diego, CA
Can't wait to get my hands on the collector's edition! Its gonna be AWESOME!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
EPIC!
Posted on:1/3/11
Anonymous
Location: LaVergne,TN
Preordered(but not fully, still adding money on it little by little). Can't wait until it hits stores, It's going to be the most badass fighting title since MvC2, and the only fighter to be announced as of yet that even comes close is the Mortal Kombat reboot (playing with Kratos on the PS3 version of MK is going to be awesome!)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Preordered my copy
Posted on:11/16/10
Mitsruko
Location: Panorama, CA
I definitely can't wait for it to come out. This game's bound to be one of the best games of the 2011 year!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Can't Wait!
Posted on:1/9/11
DeGho
Location: ABQ
Just pre-ordered Saturday and can't wait till next month's release. Between this and the new Mortal Kombat coming shortly after 2011 is THE year for fighting games. Takes me back to the start of the 90's when Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat was in every cabinet and people would line up to play against each other. Gonna be a very nostalgic year.
The $69.99 version is a must-buy if you are gonna buy this game. To have this game and not get Jill Valentine with it will just make you wanna kick yourself in the butt. It's like buying a car without wheels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
YEY Collectors Edition
Posted on:1/20/11
Northstar
Location: Chicago, IL
I just want to thank Capcom for putting sooooo much extra goodis into the Collectors Edition of MVC3 AND not charging an outragous price!! Making it affordable for all.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
JILL!!!
Posted on:11/16/10
DeadPhoenix9065
Jill, Chris, Wesker! my team is now complete. Since she is wearing her battle suit she is ganna be heck of fast. this is ganna be so cool. I so ganna preorder right now..
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackSpidey88
 
Please wait while more information about BlackSpidey88 is loaded.
Additional information about BlackSpidey88 could not be loaded.
Sweet
Posted 11/16/10
OMG OMG I am drooling with all the things they're releasing so awesome, so pre-ordering the collector's edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
NYCC Hands-On
Posted on:1/7/11
KrimzonKomedian
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Mvs.C 3 FTW was already a done deal from gate. But it wasn't until having actually gotten some play time with this gem at Capcom's booth at NYCC 2010, that the anxiousness to have it in my home was at its apex. It took a few minutes to adjust to the control scheme seeing as how leading up to the match, my brain had consistedly fixated the game to mirror Tatsunoko vs. Capcom. Wrong! Although, there similarities in its simplicities. This third installment is no less strategic then its predecessors. February couldn't come soon enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
I can not wait for this game; it will be amazing!
Posted on:1/7/11
cronobreakers
Location: Phoenix
This game will be the best fighting game for the ages. I can not wait until i get my hands on phoenix, a character I have wanted for a long time, and I really am excited about the possibilities with Downloadable content. Trust me, when i say that this game owns, and that dante, trish, wesker are really amazing in their own right, and completely different from any other character from any fighting game!!!!! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Hagger and Phoenix(Jean Grey) Confirmed
Posted on:1/7/11
DeadPhoenix9065
I'm actually suprised that she is actually in this game. So far in game play she is a mad rush character but takes damage like glass. But one interesting thing is when she dies while having 5 stocks of energy, she comes back as Dark Phoenix. Hagger plays a lot differnet then Zangief. He has similar moves but it looks all new. This game is starting to get alot more powerful contenders
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Make Mine Marvel
Posted on:12/5/10
Faust
Location: New York
What can I say? I've been playing the Marvel fighting games since X-Men Children of the Atom was in arcades. The graphics look beautiful, the character selection promises to be massive (and yet more via DLC if the Collector's Edition is any indication), and lets face it there is something about taking a group of 3 Marvel villains and letting them stomp across all the competition.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Us versus Them
Posted on:1/9/11
FIGHT
Location: Branchburg, NJ
Chris Redfield, Jill Valentine & Albert Wesker on the same team? Marvel has no idea what they're up against! I'm looking forward to putting Wesker's work on Tricell aside and teaming up to create some serious action!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
MvC 3
Posted on:1/16/11
TomB
Location: Westland,MI
This game looks amazing. I generally stink at fighting games but I will practice on this one. Looking forward to getting decimated by everyone online.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
I can't wait till this game comes out at stores...
Posted on:11/18/10
Cristaker10
Location: Miami, FL
Really looking forward to Marvel VS Capcom 3. Knowing I'm a huge fan of Marvel VS Capcom can't wait to buy the collector's edition....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Yeah no shirt.
Posted on:1/19/11
PriorChaos
Location: Ferguson, Iowa
Other places are offering limited edition T-shirts for pre-orders. And Gamestop the goto game store of america offers....stickers. A bit depressing don't ya think?
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vic831
 
Please wait while more information about Vic831 is loaded.
Additional information about Vic831 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/21/11
Who's offering a t-shirt?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>