GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition

After a decade of waiting, iconic Marvel and Capcom characters join forces again in a re-envisioned team fighting game for a new generation. Fill the shoes of legendary characters from the most beloved franchises in entertainment as you battle in a living comic book brought to life in a VS. fighting game for the first time by Capcom's MT Framework. Get set for the ultimate faceoff when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 hits Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 in Spring 2011.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Must Have!
Posted on:11/16/10
Aequitas
Location: Spotswood, NJ
Just randomly checked up on this and found the collectors edition. For only 10 extra bucks and i get Jill Valentine?! I'll gladly toss the cash to get her, along with all the other neat stuff. This game is going to be amazing, so looking forward to it. Just don't change the date or price at the last minute.
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Del5O
 
Please wait while more information about Del5O is loaded.
Additional information about Del5O could not be loaded.
Posted 11/21/10
this game is goin to be crazy im getin Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
The Best Fighting Game of (The Next) Year!
Posted on:11/29/10
amazinazn
Location: Glendora, CA
This game is gonna be great! And for 10 bucks more you get two extra characters and a whole bucket of goodies. I've already played my fair share at the San Diego Comic-Con and the game was awesome there! The visuals were gorgeous, controls felt tight and responsive on the arcade sticks, and the game was easy to learn, but difficult to master. I myself having played a bunch of fighting games, especially Street Fighter, and the first time playing MvC3 was a learning experience. Using TvC's controls, there was 3 attack buttons, a launcher button, and two assist buttons. The game had many characters to choose from, but one problem that I hated was that the timer ran out too fast. Other than that it was an awesome game and I can't wait for February 15th!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
A Game to Remember
Posted on:12/22/10
DarkSunWolf
This Game is going to be epic! Amaterasu and Zero in the same game!? Im definently going to pre order!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Oh My Jesus !
Posted on:12/7/10
GameFreak2212
I pre ordered this game at my local gamestop for 10 dollars. Ive been a huge fan of the MvC series. I Played it on those old arcade machines and loved it. I PWNED. Now that this game is coming out its a must have. SO PREORDER THIS COLLECTORS EDITION NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Just don't wanna wait for it!
Posted on:12/25/10
Nyago
Location: Brooklyn, NT
Instant must-have for Marvel VS. Capcom gamers! I simply don't wanna wait, like I have for the other Marvel VS. Capcom titles in the past. It's gunna be epic, man. "Nuff Said".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Epic. Win. Period.
Posted on:1/12/11
PanHead
Location: Spokane, WA
Ok. So, I may be a LITTLE biased... I'm a Capcom junkie. So, WAY back, we got the first (unofficial) installment in the series, X-Men: Children of the Atom. Then, in the Dreamcast days, one of our first games was the original MvC. A few years later we got the sequel. Then, I wait for ten years. After 10 years of waiting, my dreams have finally come true. The roster looks absolutely wonderful. It looks good and smooth. Needless to say, I really couldn't ask for anything more. One dilemma: I don't have an XBox or PS3. Do you think that's going to stop me from pre-ordering the special edition? Absolutely not. This game WILL be the best fighting game of all time.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FalloutFTW
 
Please wait while more information about FalloutFTW is loaded.
Additional information about FalloutFTW could not be loaded.
3 buttons + X-factor = doo doo
Posted 1/15/11
This game is a slap across the face to the rest of the Marvel series, took off my 4 reserve's when they showed the buttons (i don't have a problem with 3 buttons but it's not marvel) and the X-factor (if you got a beat down the whole match then you should get better) capcom's recent games are to scrub friendly SF4 shortcuts and now this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
oh my merry jam-jams the world must be ending
Posted on:12/27/10
metaridley
me and my brother are gonna pre-order this game it is just so awsome and breath taking and dare i say EPIC! it is just awsome im not only a comic book junkie but capcom is my favorite japanese company and i love arcad fighters..i just have one complaint though.i think shantae (a capcom charecter from gbc who just mad a sequel on DSIware mind you) would have fit really well in this game she would have been awsome.oh well i will hope for her in the next capcom VS..and will send many messages to capcom demanding it!! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrguitarguy
 
Please wait while more information about mrguitarguy is loaded.
Additional information about mrguitarguy could not be loaded.
Posted 1/17/11
i pre-ordered this back in november and everyday i say, "one day closer :)"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
I could cry....
Posted on:12/4/10
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This is video games the way they are meant to be, rediclious and fun and lead to fights with your friends. Who would win in a fight? Ryu or Spider-Man? Boot up or shut up. I love it! I CANNOT WAIT!! Sweetness!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
EPIC!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/14/11
CoDVeteran13
Honestly I am a HUGE Marvel fan and I think they OWN everyone. It's all about Deadpool. He is a boss! Anyways, the game looks great. If the maps are anything like what the video shows then I have the slightest idea this will be a bad game. The graphics look great and characters should be great since Marvel and Capcom are the greatest. I think everyone should get a good time out of this and I have high hopes for it. I hope it has a good lasting appeal as well like Street Fighter 4.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Epic
Posted on:12/13/10
Lucky559
Location: Fresno,California
This game is going to be the best Marvel Vs Capcom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait for it to come out :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UmbrellaTurtle
 
Please wait while more information about UmbrellaTurtle is loaded.
Additional information about UmbrellaTurtle could not be loaded.
@Jabs
Posted 1/19/11
lololololololol i hate to break it to you but spawn is from image comics. sorry buddy but your princess is in another castle :3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
whoa, whoa, whoa
Posted on:1/18/11
Silver247
Location: Centreville, VA
alright, ive been waiting a long time for this, however, why is tron bonne from megaman legends in this game, and yet, as popular as he is, no sign of MEGAMAN himself? i know zeros in it, but thats no excuse. im still getting the game, but i find that super annoying.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West
 
Please wait while more information about West is loaded.
Additional information about West could not be loaded.
Posted 1/24/11
Megaman X will be on the roster
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
wow.
Posted on:12/15/10
JABZ
Location: San Diego, CA
i was watching this with my mouth to the floor eyes wide open like i just got my Christmas gift handed to me by Santa. (reminder i'm 20 yrs old) ha ha ha.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
EPIC!!!
Posted on:1/21/11
Tedis
Location: CT
I went New York Comic-Con this past year and they had this game available to play and let me tell you, it was AWSOME! The graphics and large array of characters was just mind blowing. The only thing that bugged me in this game is that they made Thor a weak character who is also slow moving but I am a Thor fan so besides that this game was CrAzY good.
Review 14 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
"Nuff Said"
Posted on:12/5/10
Pedestrian
Location: Virginia Beach,VIrginia
If this game went 15 rounds with any other fighter, MvsC 3 would win with a knouckout. This game looks amazing. The trailer was pretty sick. Ive played the last two and honetsly dont care if they make improvments. Thats how good this game is. Although i refuse to play online because im tired of getting killed in under 15 seceonds, in MvC 2.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redbull
Brownsville, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Redbull is loaded.
Additional information about Redbull could not be loaded.
reply
Posted 12/7/10
yea true......it sucks when they kill you under 15 sececonds.....bt it never happen to me....so ^.^.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
intense!!!!
Posted on:1/24/11
fezmo
Location: puebllo
watched the prievew from youtube from E3 and dead pool is the most epic characte on this game, expecially when he uses his special that he uses his health bar and special meter to beat the other player senseless
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 16 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
This game is going to be epic!
Posted on:12/21/10
Pyrolock
Location: Jersey City, NJ
I'm going to get this game today I have feeling that this game is going to be one of the best games of this year or of 2011. The preview of this game was pretty awesome and I can't wait to get it.
Review 17 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
OH I FORGOT
Posted on:12/15/10
JABZ
Location: San Diego, CA
oh i forgot to mention....where's SPAWN at......that fool is my favorite "super hero" because he is his own enemy.../...
1 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Drax
Jamesburg, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Drax is loaded.
Additional information about Drax could not be loaded.
Spawn
Posted 12/16/10
Spawn is not a Marvel character. There is no way he could be in this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Worth the wait.
Posted on:1/23/11
GigEdict
Location: Colorado
We are now all waiting for a moment we once thought would never come, before Street Fighter IV revitalized the genre with the help of an arcade-perfect MvC2 port coming to online-enabled consoles and games like BlazBlue to ensure it's continued survival and expansion. Marvel Vs Capcom 3 is a three-on-three fighting game where the focus is on fast-paced offense, screen-filling projectiles and air combos. The roster is perfectly split between Capcom and Marvel. All-stars from such series as Street Fighter, Devil May Cry and Resident Evil face off against Marvel powerhouses like Spider-Man, Deadpool and Doctor Doom. At current count, there are 36 confirmed characters and still more to come, with Jill Valentine and Shuma-Gorath currently being DLC planned to release around March. The code that comes with the Limited Edition will be used for these two once they are finished and released.
Marvel Vs Capcom 3 uses four buttons for main attacks and two buttons for calling one of your teammates to use a special attack of which you can select from three before the match. The attack buttons are A - Weak, B - Medium, C - Strong, and the fourth is the Special button, which was referred to as Exchange in early builds of the game. Special is a universal launcher for every character, which can be chained into for an air combo. Pressed with no directional in the air, it is a powerful strike that sends the victim flying to the ground, bouncing for the chance of the combo continuing. If pressed in the air with a direction, it's a tag-out for the next teammate to come in and finish the air combo with an increase in super meter gain.
Manual tag-outs to another character are now done by holding the corresponding assist button for about half a second. Supers (called Hyper Combos in the MvC series) are much more accessible than in many other fighting games, only needing one motion (such as quarter-circle forward) plus two of the attack buttons to execute.
It will come with a multiple ending Story mode, local Versus, Training mode with many variable options, a Challenge mode for each character to build your skills, Online play for Ranked and friendly Player matches, the latter having lobbies where up to 8 people can play and spectate, and more modes that haven't been publicly announced yet. It also comes with a Simple operation mode to ease inexperienced players into the game, performing appealing combos and supers with the press of only a button.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds Collector's Edition
Based on 1 ratings-only review