GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition

Enhance your PlayStation®3 system gaming experience with the Ultimate Combo Pack which includes a black DualShock®3 wireless controller and LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Blu-ray game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.417
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
LOVE , LOVE , LOVE THIS DEAL !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I'm a huge LBP fan And I was In need of a dualshock 3 controller . Game of the year edition normally : 25-30$ ,,, Dualshock 3 controller normally : 45-55$ ... So put it together you've got 10-25$ off , which I know isn't a huge discount , but it's for sure a good deal . I'm 100% satisfyed with the great new controller and the Game Of The Year Edition LBP . Great buy .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
Great Deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
BFownz10872
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this because I wanted LBP to play with my sister, but the ps3 i was going to get only came with one controller. A new dual shock 3 controller right now is 55 and LBP game of the year is 20 (which the game alone is a good deal), for only 60 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
I Feel Like a Kid Again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was pretty pessimistic about the game when my brother bought it, but then I played it. I felt more alive playing this game than almost any game I have every played! The Create-A-Level has SO MUCH detail which is good. The story mode is alot of fun as well!
HIGH RECOMMENDATIONS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
Controller=Good, Game=Could care less
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I did not like the game, which shocks me just as much as it shocks you. I love puzzle games but I found this pointless and didn't find a story to this at all, just a bunch of random stuff. I liked the controller that came with and still have that, but I took the game back, and I don't regret selling it all, only buying it in the first place. The puzzles worked the brain which I'm sort of a nerd so I liked that, but without a story I couldn't get into it. Not even going to try the 2nd one, sorry if this disappoints anyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
matlock420
Location: traverse city, mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love the game very much cant stop playing so much to do so much to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
So addicting even for teens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
77juice777
Location: perris, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is so addicting. I am 18 years old and am hooked don't get me wrong on this game. this game is great for casual gamers and or hard core gamers.the game by it's self is 30 dollars and whit a wireless control included at 50 dollars it is a great value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
ok game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
ItCouldOnlyBeJared
Location: Rochester,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Little Big Planet is fun, but the controls stink. The jumping sucks, and hte control of Sackboy's movements. After awhile it gets frustrating. Again, Little Big PLanet is fun, the downloadable content is cool, but it doesn't deserve a ten
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
GREAT DEAL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
PilotSalem7687
Location: North Bergen, NJ
imagine getting a game that was awarded game of the year for $5. this is exactly what this is. a regular dual shock controller is $54.99 so add $5.01 and you get a game. perfect deal even if you do not want little big planet $5 extra is an amazing deal (i really do not want the game but for $5 i said ok and the game amazing, not as good as black ops though)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
little big planet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
PS2PS3WII
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. It is a nice break from the sports and shooters. It is always full of adventure every time yo play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
all you need to play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Kingofknights
Location: Trenton,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
in my opinion this bundle is perfect for little big planet because little big planet has to be played wit at least two players. it would be boring withou someone else. get this now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
GREAT DEAL!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
cheezypop7
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i recently bought a ps3 (great buy too) and i wanted this game!!! and now its in a package with a controller :D perfect! lol this game is really fun and addicting! i would recommend to anyone!!! i hardly write reviews but this game made me lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
Excellent. Just What I Needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Iaro96
This is what i needed, i was planning on buying a new controller this Christmas and also LBP, but i thought that why buy it if LBP 2 is coming soon. Now I´ll simply buy this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Ultimate Combo Pack: LittleBigPlanet Game of the Year Edition
doin work
Posted on:12/1/10
himsaad714
first off they should do more hot deals like this. second if you already own the game buy it and take it back unopened, bam 20 dollar ds3
1 of 6 found this review helpful.