GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shift 2 Unleashed

The critically acclaimed SHIFT franchise returns to the track with SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED. The most immersive racing experience to date brings the True Driver's Experience to life with all the intensity and exhilaration of being behind the wheel and competing in the Driver's Battle. From the all-new helmet cam to night racing to frighteningly real physics and crashes, SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED delivers all the violence and excitement of race day in a groundbreaking authentic racing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.098
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 4163%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shift 2 Unleashed
Review 1 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Soo hard to control the cars!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
NFSchamp
Location: NC
Today (Sunday) I got this game and when I got home I put it in the xbox so excited and when I did career mode, it went straight to the game and I couldn't go a couple without loosing control or crashing. I wouldnt buy this game if I were you. Waste of money going to return. I hope I can because they didnt even give me a recite!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Shift 2 Unleashed
The Shift series goes into reverse.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
deu5ka175
Location: Pacific Northwest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros- It is a good racing game. The Shift series has arguably the best tracks in any sim / semi-sim racer. The helmet cam is really good and the night racing is great as well. The career set-up is nicely done and better than Forza and GT5 which it will obviously be compared too. Cons- There is no reason for this game to take such a big step backwards in the graphics department. It is ES so the sound and presentation are top notch but the almost cartoon look and bad jaggies are a disappointment. Also the cars are super aggressive to the point of being cheap and annoying. Also the car handing is way off. Which is strange because the first Shift controlled pretty well for the most part. But I found myself never very comfortable with the control. The speed is great but with the handing it ends up being a negative. There is nothing wrong with it but with so many other good racers on the market, especially on the 360, I would pass this one up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Actually Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
quan2x
Location: chicago il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im being 100% honest this game is awesome its for hardcore racing fans ive played every forza that ever came out in yea if youre a huge forza fan in jump right to this game you will not like until i played the first shift that game is epic in this 1 is as twice as epic you got to realize that REAL race car drivers made this game in its based on real life i like this game because its hardcore it feels like im really racing in the back end does not slide out everytime you corner i guess some people didnt listen to the instructor in he'll tell u how to take the corners in to rap it up this game is not for a forza fan im stilll a forza fan but this is epic wheres shift 3 lol but this is a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Shift 2 Unleashed
this is nfs! this was horrrible!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
rev13
Location: rome n.y.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
right from the get go gotta say this is by far the worst race game ive ever played! the graphics are on par w nfs pro street but thats bout it not that impressive! the sounds are good the handling was terrible always sliding out on the back end like the car had no grip at all! if you lose 1st place you'll never get it back! i guess the forza games ruined it for me i was expecting an enjoyable race game but got garbage! shift 1 was great really enjoyed it then this happend! stick to forza's n for street racing midnight club la complete are way better than this easily forgetable nightmare of a racing game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Worst NFS Game to Date
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
Mistform
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing NFS games since Hot Pursuit came out on PC and original Playstation. The arcade style and raw speed lured me in. You got to flee from police and other drivers while earning money and upgrading cars or buying new ones.
This was the first Shift series game I tried which I bought used for $17.99 from Gamestop.
The game is hard. Not Forza hard. You start out with a dumb car but half of the races you will be forced to use a car you're unfamiliar with and are unable to tune. Good luck not spinning out or crashing into every wall when you're thrust into a Dodge viper that has 4x the HP of any car you've driven to date and is also a Mid-engine Rear-wheel drive vehicle (MR). Also trying to throw the weight of your car is impossible. The Gran Tourismo series nailed this function and Forza is still sluggish.
On many corners they throw stuff in the the way just to make you angry. Try hanging wide to hit your Apex turn perfectly and as soon as you brake for the corner you'll hit a patch of grass and slide headfirst into the wall. Thankfully you can turn car damage off in the options. Also don't bump ANY cars if you're going more than 20 MPH. One little paint swap will pit you into the nearest obstacle and likely flip your car and force you into impossible last place. Not braking on corners will get you smeared into the wall.
The menus are annoying. They went with the fancy spinning wheel and moving screens to select race and options. I'm playing a video game on my Xbox 360 and I just want to upgrade my car. What I'm *NOT* doing is looking at pictures on a smartphone with a touchscreen which is what the interface feels like (too large of pictures and content to fit in one window. I have a 48" TV and I'd like to not see 3 foot pictures of what I'm not interacting with).
Luckily before I snapped this disc in half I found the receipt and promptly returned the game for GRID (from the makers of DiRT) which I've been much happier with. If you want a Forza-like game get FORZA. If you want a NFS game stick with Carbon or Most Wanted (good luck upgrading your M3). And if you love all things about cars get Gran Tourismo which will even teach you a little car history.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shift 2 Unleashed
not a bad game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Racerx02
Location: warwiick RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just bought the game yesterday and i think its really good. the problem is that no matter what type drive your car is (rear front or all wheel drive) the back end tends to kick out. The damage is unrealistic aswell if you crash into a wall you lose your front wheel and are either forced to quit the race or to finish the race in first gear with three tires and the front end dragging and sparking. But overall a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Shift 2 Unleashed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the critically acclaimed shift franchise returns to the track with shift 2 unleashed the most immersive racing experience to date brings the true driver's expierence to life with all the intensity and exhilaration of being behind the wheel and competing in the driver's battle from the all new helmet cam to night racing to frighteningly real physics and crashes shift 2 unleashed delivers all the violence and excitement of race day in a groundbreaking authentic racing experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Tough to be racer!!.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
mmoua6
Location: Pontiac,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is tough and unbeatable!!..I have to learn drift basic to pro..oh man, it tough cuz have to be master driver, and master corners each turn..I love it..it had customize after beat all events... it very fun!!...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
videogamefreak1
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game a few weeks ago.there are a lot of tracks in this game with a lot of different configurations for a lot of tracks and a good amount of fantasy tracks witched i really liked about it.the career was fun and challenging at the same time it was just horrible when you had to restart a race and too bad there is no rewind option in the game which really sucks.but if i were a racing fan i would definetly buy this game.the new helmet view i would really reccommand to do races with the helmet view because this is the only game with the new helmet view.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Best Realistic Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
Renesis
Location: Huntsville,AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I hear people complain that this game is hard and that the older ones were fun, but the way nfs make this game is actually the best idea they ever did because its now competing against Forza and Gran Turismo and that is why this game is in my hall of favorite racing games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shift 2 Unleashed
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
1stupid7monkey3
Location: maple valley, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome game i could play that none stop that game is pure!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shift 2 Unleashed
this game is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
darthV
Location: ashe,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay my expirence for this game is okay, till i started playing it. about an hour in i started to notice a major flaw in the game(i dont know if i bout the game pre-owned, even though there is not a scratch on it) but the flaw would make hardcore racers mad. the flaw is that when u race it doesnt matter what gear you are in you can go at any speed. i dont know if it is just my game but i would not recommend it. note: i have xboxlive and the newest patch for it, i guess its just the one i got but its getting retured.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shift 2 Unleashed
great visual damage on super cars!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Slay3r33123
Location: huntington beach, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has the best damage and thats what forza or gt 5 or what ever the sounds are great and the helmet cam is sooo cool its almost as if you can feel the car your driving
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shift 2 Unleashed
THE UNBIASED TRUTH ABOUT THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Crayon
Location: Corona,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a constant customer of gamestop so before I purchase a game I always look for reviews before I buy it. Im here to clarify this game instead of saying "it sucks just dont buy it". This is a great game if you like SIMULATION racers more than an arcade racing style game. It has all the elements of real car racing and handling and the damage is breathtaking because of the graphics it contains. My opinion is buy this game if you like realistic racing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Need for Speed: Shift
8.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Good racing game, with good graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Punchy
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not sure why Shift 2 is getting such bad reviews... I found this game to be really fun and also very amazing graphics. The main menu is very well done, and the game runs smoothly. I would easily recommend this game to any others who enjoy racing games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shift 2 Unleashed
bought and returned within 1hr (including traffic)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
2welve
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive been playing racing games since before most gamers were born. You have some good ones, and you have some that miss the mark. CONTROL is EVERYTHING in a racing game. Shift 2 misses the mark on the control aspect, everything else (if you can get through it) is great. So disappointing because Shift 1 was such a great performer in the control aspect. Oh well, back to GT, Dirt, Grid, Forza, and even Shift 1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SnipeLock
aurora ,il
 
Please wait while more information about SnipeLock is loaded.
Additional information about SnipeLock could not be loaded.
drift
Posted 11/26/11
the drifting in this game is just as i do in real live ..this is the most sim racing game out there ...don't give it a bad rep because you cant take real driving
Customer Avatar
panaphobic
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about panaphobic is loaded.
Additional information about panaphobic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
I understand that you think it misses the mark. It is a very hard game to get use to. But on it's defense, I race cars, and it is actually the most realistic racer I've ever played.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
JimBeam
1st game I ripped out of my Xbox and sold immediately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SnipeLock
aurora ,il
 
Please wait while more information about SnipeLock is loaded.
Additional information about SnipeLock could not be loaded.
why
Posted 11/26/11
dont give the game a bad rep ..just because you suck at it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Shift 2 Unleashed
NFS Demolition Derby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good, but as much the AI hits you it should have been called need for speed demolition derby. I loved shift 1, and I am not a forza fan boy, but the crashes and the unfair advantage given to the AI is just wrong. I thought maybe if I hit them first it would be alright but unfortunately you will either spin yourself out or successfully get the one off the road then the other drivers will go medieval on your…This game has it strong points like drifting, car selection, and the works (you get 75% of the upgrades and can purchase “The Works” and your car will be converted to awesome.), but there is a lot of room for improvements. I am still not sure about this game I don’t if I would recommend it. Right now I am a level 15 out of 20, and I haven’t seen any improvements from the first shift…honestly shift 1 was better. Closing comment is rent it first I bought it new so I’m stuck with it. As far as Forza it is a much better game than this sorry NFS fan boys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panaphobic
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about panaphobic is loaded.
Additional information about panaphobic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
I completely disagree with you on this. The way the game is designed is to be realistic. The AI reacts to your driving style. If you are aggressive, the AI will also be aggressive. Tapping into cars will in turn make them tap into you. Trying to push a car out of the way or off the track will only make the AI do this as well. Remember, in a real race, you want to avoid ALL contact. The AI will not intentionally hit your car and will try to avoid you if at all possible. Even a small tap can cause damage to a race car that can make it handle incorrectly and dangerously.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Most REALISTIC racer out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
panaphobic
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before you buy this game, realize that this IS NOT LIKE ANY OTHER RACER OUT THERE! I have played every racing game you can think of. I was most impressed with the realistic handling of the cars. This was the most painful thing about any game out there. The cars NEVER handled properly in ANY game I've ever played before. Drifting in Shift 2 is also very accurate. They spent a lot of time trying to get the characteristic right. The camera views are also very realistic, and for the first time ever, it actually make you feel like you are driving 150+mph. The damage and crashes are the most realistic out of any game. This is not for your every day racer. This game WILL take patience AND practice to be good, let alone great. There are not as many cars in here which is a downfall, but I will take a limited vehicle choice with realistic characteristics any day over what is currently out there. I have played all of the Forza games and the vehicle choice and customization is nice, but the actual driving characteristics are not accurate. I do race (all though not on a professional level) and this is the closest thing to an actual race environment with the actual racing feel along vehicle handling and response. For anyone out there who is a hardcore racer, this is the game for you. You might not be able to do as much customization as you could in Forza or GT5, but for the actual driving experience, you can't get closer unless you get in your car and take it to a track!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Need for Speed: Shift
8.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shift 2 Unleashed
NOT FOR CAR LOVERS.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
AstroZombie
Location: largo,fl
this game is hardly a sim racer!
very arcade bump the guy out of the way to win style racing.
the cars HANDLE LIKE JUNK! this sealed the deal for me returning it.
the new helmet cam looks nice but very hard to tell if your hitting curbs.
OK NOW THE BIG ISSUES FOR ME:
NOT MANY CARS TO CHOOSE FROM HALF THE MAKES AS FORZA AND EACH MAKE HAS LIKE 2-3 CARS TO PIC!
AND CUSTOMIZING CARS IN BRAIN DEAD, YOU CANT PICK EACH LITTLE DETAIL ITS MORE LIKE BODY KIT 1, 2 ,3 INTAKE 1,2,OR 3.
I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED NOT EVEN HALF OF WHAT FORZA IS. DONT BUY IF YOU LOVE CARS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panaphobic
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about panaphobic is loaded.
Additional information about panaphobic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
Forza has everyone thinking cars handle incredibly well, and that is the reason I don't play Forza. Shift 2 was designed to be realistic. They incorporated testing for thousand of hours with REAL race car drivers to have the vehicles in the game react correctly. This is how real race cars feel. They slide around corners and have understeer and oversteer that need to be taken into effect. The reason the vehicle list is smaller than Forza is because each vehicle was actually taken out and tested, and then calibrated correctly for the game. Forza did this as well but not with every vehicle. They have base maps they use for vehicles that are similar. The idea that any 2 cars out there handle the same is absurd.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>