GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shift 2 Unleashed

The critically acclaimed SHIFT franchise returns to the track with SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED. The most immersive racing experience to date brings the True Driver's Experience to life with all the intensity and exhilaration of being behind the wheel and competing in the Driver's Battle. From the all-new helmet cam to night racing to frighteningly real physics and crashes, SHIFT 2 UNLEASHED delivers all the violence and excitement of race day in a groundbreaking authentic racing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.098
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
8
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 4163%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shift 2 Unleashed
Review 1 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Next level
Posted on:2/15/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I was a fan of the first NFS SHIFT and I have high hopes for this game. Shift is the only game that really gives me the sense of driving a vehicle and not just playing another "racing game". I bought Forza 3 and NFS SHIFT and thought they were both really good, but I like NFS gameplay better. When your car hits 120mph it actually feels like 120mph and I dont get that with Forza. Shift has great tuning but the cars do seem to drift a little too much. The makers of Shift2 are trying to give the feeling of what its like to drive some of the best vehicles in the world, not just making another racing game that drives just like Forza3 or GT5. So far this game looks amazing and I give them respect for trying to innovate not duplicate.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Fun! until you race, or drift, or look at your car
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Specialist
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing intro leads you to believe a hardcore, wrecking racing game. Wrong. Actully, you get disqualified for the slightest touch, but they ram you into next week. Also, if you wreck and go into the grass, DISQUALIFIED! cut course! Yes, its true. And drifting, you cant turn, your only aloud to go sideways. So if you do hit a strait and want some small correction, you slide into a spin and lose you upcoming turn. The turning is to sensitive, even on the lowest setting, and the other drivers are blind! They throw their car into a turn shoving you into the wall and pull away just fine. Another thing, just let me look at my car while im painting it! Stop all the spinning camrea stuff. let me pick a view and get to work. Other than this, cars look amazing. The flames and coughs as you down shift, awsome. Just I dont think stock Ford Escorts flames at the pipes but cool. Helmet cam,cool. And the extra tire wall writing detail, cool. The auto log is cool. But online racing isnt that amazing. So ethier get real good or just enjoy the car's noises. I still am a Forza 3 kinda guy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Why Do People Think It's Too Hard?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
JestoNsane4u
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i've been hearing around the internet that people think this game is too hard. that is is like driving on ice. I am loving this game. I have no problem getting first, i also have no problem beating people online. Yeah, it takes skill to race in this game you can't just Slam on the gas and then Slam on the brake and Steer hard to the left then quickly Steering hard to the right. Go out and get in a real car that has a lot of HP and start trying to go around corners at 60+mph... i guarantee you're going to think it feels like driving on ice as well. for those out there that say this game is too hard... go play something more up to your speed like Kinect JOYRIDE. this game is for people who have good control and concentration. Every track, every corner, every bump is different. find that perfect line, perfect speed you can easily dominate that tracks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shift 2 Unleashed
NFS Demolition Derby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good, but as much the AI hits you it should have been called need for speed demolition derby. I loved shift 1, and I am not a forza fan boy, but the crashes and the unfair advantage given to the AI is just wrong. I thought maybe if I hit them first it would be alright but unfortunately you will either spin yourself out or successfully get the one off the road then the other drivers will go medieval on your…This game has it strong points like drifting, car selection, and the works (you get 75% of the upgrades and can purchase “The Works” and your car will be converted to awesome.), but there is a lot of room for improvements. I am still not sure about this game I don’t if I would recommend it. Right now I am a level 15 out of 20, and I haven’t seen any improvements from the first shift…honestly shift 1 was better. Closing comment is rent it first I bought it new so I’m stuck with it. As far as Forza it is a much better game than this sorry NFS fan boys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panaphobic
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about panaphobic is loaded.
Additional information about panaphobic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
I completely disagree with you on this. The way the game is designed is to be realistic. The AI reacts to your driving style. If you are aggressive, the AI will also be aggressive. Tapping into cars will in turn make them tap into you. Trying to push a car out of the way or off the track will only make the AI do this as well. Remember, in a real race, you want to avoid ALL contact. The AI will not intentionally hit your car and will try to avoid you if at all possible. Even a small tap can cause damage to a race car that can make it handle incorrectly and dangerously.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Not for an Average Gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
FTWxTactiKill
Location: Britton, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is not a game that can simply be picked up and played. I've been hearing a lot of negative feedback on this game from the community about unrealistic physics and about cars that handle like they're on ice. the truth is how would they know what a car should handle like in those positions. I don't believe any of them are professional race car drivers and in my opinion overall this game brings a new level of realism to sim racing while also keeping it simple enough for a regular guy that doesn't know everything about cars to enjoy. This game is fun and if you want a nice looking and sounding racing sim that is enjoyable, that is what your gonna get form this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ccboy123
 
Please wait while more information about ccboy123 is loaded.
Additional information about ccboy123 could not be loaded.
don't buy
Posted 6/17/11
i have this game if is kind if fun but u can get so mad at this game to not the best racing game and wen you brack it is like the car is going to a dead stop not the best need for speed game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shift 2 Unleashed
I hope it's MUCH better than the first one
Posted on:1/17/11
star21
I seriously hope SHIFT 2 is better than the first one because the original SHIFT was an absolute disappointment. I actually felt robbed of $60 when I went through the trouble of pre-ordering it and then playing it, that I sold it several days later. EA hyped up SHIFT so much with all the internet video leaks and "professional" drivers testifying how good it was, but it ended up falling flat on its face, IMHO.
The driving physics featured was garbage, especially drifting, and there were way too many software bugs that gave the impression the designing of the game was completely rushed to market. The original SHIFT also seemed like it didn't know what style of racing game it was. It gave a first impression of being a racing sim, but wasn't quite an arcade style game either. Racing enthusiasts are going favor either end of the spectrum (racing sim or arcade), not a horrible mix of the two. I've been a long time NFS fan (since the original) and it's a bit insulting when they release this rushed piece of work.
I think EA needs to keep in mind people to be able to customize their vehicles and make it their own. I really hope SHIFT 2 will be substantially better than the original.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shift 2 Unleashed
The Shift series goes into reverse.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
deu5ka175
Location: Pacific Northwest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros- It is a good racing game. The Shift series has arguably the best tracks in any sim / semi-sim racer. The helmet cam is really good and the night racing is great as well. The career set-up is nicely done and better than Forza and GT5 which it will obviously be compared too. Cons- There is no reason for this game to take such a big step backwards in the graphics department. It is ES so the sound and presentation are top notch but the almost cartoon look and bad jaggies are a disappointment. Also the cars are super aggressive to the point of being cheap and annoying. Also the car handing is way off. Which is strange because the first Shift controlled pretty well for the most part. But I found myself never very comfortable with the control. The speed is great but with the handing it ends up being a negative. There is nothing wrong with it but with so many other good racers on the market, especially on the 360, I would pass this one up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Not for Forza fanboys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
KiLLAHATER
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shift 2 is one of the best racing games ever! Dont listen to somebody who played it one time... sucked.... and turned it off. This game is for skilled gamers who can actually play a real sim. If your car turns easy, it loses stability... if you give it stability it makes it harder to turn. Thats just the realism of the game, common sense. Some cars had oversteer, some had understeer, I fixed all of them easily. Like 35 locations, a lot of tracks, a good amount of decent cars and night time races.OMG the graphics, sound and controls are perfect. Seriously if you like racing games pick this up, if you only like Forza... well too bad for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shift 2 Unleashed
GAME WILL B GOOD BUT I MISS UNDGRD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
moto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
these games always go decent but what attracts more people are games like nfs underground and street racing which NFS have been known for.. tour racing is fun but gets played out.. what i would like to see is shift physics with an underground city story to it.. let us lower our ride height, add neon lights, race through canyons, have real car sounds, and all new & old details to our car we are missing out on... nowadays people compare games to so much and give bad ratings and complain about so much... i could honestly deal with another arcade street racer if it was worth atleast what it cost.. but anyways this will probably b alright but im looking forward to TDU 2 also
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shift 2 Unleashed
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:3/22/11
Anonymous
Location: Upstate, NY
I played the first NFS shift and was terrible at it(like all racing games), But unlike all those other racing games I never got tired of this one. NFS shift was by far the best racing game I have played. Kept you wanting to come back for more. Especially when you can customize so much. I've pre-ordered NFS Shift 2 and I'm glad they give you 3 cars ahead of time. Helps us bad kids unlock some good cars that we may not get xD But this game I hope will be just as good if not better then the first.!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shift 2 Unleashed
After further analysis....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
HonestBoy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
... after playing the game for a longer period I've learned how the cars react in certain situations, and I must say the game is better for me. When I wrote the previous review I was just frustrated at the AI in the career mode. How I play this is I just pick a car and drive it as hard as I can on a track. Carrer mode is fun, but I can't play it all the time. It's more fun to just go balls out on a track. As for the cars, there actually aren't that many; hopefully they'll come out with a lot more soon. The sound in the game is amazing as are the graphics. If you're undecided I would suggest that you get it, it is leagues ahead of forza and gt (for now).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Good racing game, with good graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Punchy
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not sure why Shift 2 is getting such bad reviews... I found this game to be really fun and also very amazing graphics. The main menu is very well done, and the game runs smoothly. I would easily recommend this game to any others who enjoy racing games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Man really now
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
hobo123
Man what ever happened to the good illegal racing and the upgrades NFS is really doing a poor job especially to those people who are used to NFS Most Wanted and NFS Carbon the last good game they made was NFS Undercover and it didnt even have a Split screen 2 player is it just me or have they forgotten that not everyone has internet hooked up to there 360 ,honeslty now it really made me mad and the hommies mad that we couldnt race each other with out some cable or a 2nd 360 to do system link im a poor person i cant afford a 2nd 360 it might just be me but they need to get there act together and make a NFS Most Wanted 2 or something.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
12344
 
Please wait while more information about 12344 is loaded.
Additional information about 12344 could not be loaded.
reviewing
Posted 12/31/10
you are giving this game a bad review yet it hasn't even been released yet
Customer Avatar
Ghostlykev
 
Please wait while more information about Ghostlykev is loaded.
Additional information about Ghostlykev could not be loaded.
Why are you people putting reviews up??
Posted 12/10/10
This game is not out yet, its not even half made. So why are you people putting reviews up? You have to try the game to put a review up thats how it works in the real world.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Can't wait.
Posted on:12/29/10
akba7192
Location: TN
I have been a fan of NFS ever since i played 3: HP back in the day. I do agree with the fact that a Most Wanted 2 should be the next project for EA Black Box. It should definitely have a GTA-like free roam, but with the customization of NFSU2. But anyways, this game looks great. Cannot wait to get it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Amazing but tricky controls.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Crazyman
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics and sound of the cars are amazing. The multiplayer is great. The only thing wrong are the controls. Every time you go into a turn its like you make it or you go off track. Also the slightest twitch on the stick and your car is all over the road. I still like it, that is the only problem i have with it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shift 2 Unleashed
LOVED IT!!! (PERIOD)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
xLeMoNNaDeSx
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow. Just spectacular. As if the first shift wasn't revolutionary they take it a step further. To be honest no other racing game has made me feel more connected to the car rather than looking at it from a distance than Shift 2. First of all the camera views are pretty phenomenal, especially the helmet cam (which I am yet to master). The graphics were pretty stunning as well and the variety of tracks was also very hearty. The driving physics are probably a bit more difficult than what a casual gamer would want but if you want the most realistic, its the best out there. The car selection was also amazing. They had some muscle cars such as the Challenger and Boss 302, exotics like the Bugatti Veyron and the Lexus L-FA (finally someone looked at Lexus), as well as some tuners like the 240sx and the Mazda RX-7, but no matter what you like there is a car for you here somewhere. Some of the game types include the standard circuit, drift, time attack and more.There was some bugs at the intro of the race where it would skip or freeze but I am 99.9% sure it was just my disc reader. NOTE: This game is a RACE car simulator and is specifically tied to closed track racing. There is no cops, car gangs, bad guys, or open city free roaming. Other wise, it isn't an Underground. I give it 9.5 stars!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Don't but this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Firecicle
Location: Indianapolis
The controls on this are far too sensitive, The physics are deplorable. One little tap sends you into a tailspin. The A.I. racers is notorious for running you off the road or into a wall every chance they can. They drive as though you aren't even there. Overall, it just is so frustrating to try to compete with this game. It had some serious potential. But I have never seen a race in real life or in gaming where a car can receive a sneeze on it and end up rolling and torn apart. I would not recommend buying this game unless the devs address the unrealistic and pathetic physics engine.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shift 2 Unleashed
great visual damage on super cars!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Slay3r33123
Location: huntington beach, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has the best damage and thats what forza or gt 5 or what ever the sounds are great and the helmet cam is sooo cool its almost as if you can feel the car your driving
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shift 2 Unleashed
NOT FOR CAR LOVERS.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
AstroZombie
Location: largo,fl
this game is hardly a sim racer!
very arcade bump the guy out of the way to win style racing.
the cars HANDLE LIKE JUNK! this sealed the deal for me returning it.
the new helmet cam looks nice but very hard to tell if your hitting curbs.
OK NOW THE BIG ISSUES FOR ME:
NOT MANY CARS TO CHOOSE FROM HALF THE MAKES AS FORZA AND EACH MAKE HAS LIKE 2-3 CARS TO PIC!
AND CUSTOMIZING CARS IN BRAIN DEAD, YOU CANT PICK EACH LITTLE DETAIL ITS MORE LIKE BODY KIT 1, 2 ,3 INTAKE 1,2,OR 3.
I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED NOT EVEN HALF OF WHAT FORZA IS. DONT BUY IF YOU LOVE CARS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
panaphobic
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about panaphobic is loaded.
Additional information about panaphobic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/11
Forza has everyone thinking cars handle incredibly well, and that is the reason I don't play Forza. Shift 2 was designed to be realistic. They incorporated testing for thousand of hours with REAL race car drivers to have the vehicles in the game react correctly. This is how real race cars feel. They slide around corners and have understeer and oversteer that need to be taken into effect. The reason the vehicle list is smaller than Forza is because each vehicle was actually taken out and tested, and then calibrated correctly for the game. Forza did this as well but not with every vehicle. They have base maps they use for vehicles that are similar. The idea that any 2 cars out there handle the same is absurd.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Shift 2 Unleashed
Has the potential
Posted on:3/14/11
DevilJin319
Location: Virginia Beach,VA
it looks like from what i've been seeing for this game and from playing the first NFS:shift. this game could have the pontential to compete with the realism if not beat the realism of say Forza 3 or GT5. It may not completely beat them, but it will be really close. hats off to the guys at EA for trying to make it as realistic as possible and actually getting real race car drivers to actually try out and comment on the game to make it as close to realistic as possible. looks fantastic and can't wait for it to come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>