GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean

LEGO® Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game is an action adventure game bringing to life the Pirates of the Caribbean world and all its colorful characters in LEGO brick form. Experience it all from including the upcoming fourth film, "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," in the humorous and quirky LEGO video games style.
Average Customer Rating:
8.214
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Review 1 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
lego .. lego .. lego !!!!!
Posted on:4/21/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
lego is the best series of simple kids gmae theres just something of seeing this movies movie characters in lego glory . plus for the 1st time ever disney is taking a shot at the series and that seems pretty good pirate sof the cariben is amazingly awsome and loks like real stunner .
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
cool
Posted on:12/12/10
jacen6
Location: somewhere
I bet they are doing this to get you ready for pirates of the carribean 4 on strange tides in the summer
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goniloc
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Goniloc is loaded.
Additional information about Goniloc could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Actually
Posted 12/31/10
The Fourth Movie will be playable in the game :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
mkathol158
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE pirates of the caribbean and legos! This game is probably one of my favorite movie lego games this year! You can play all four movies. The gameplay is awesome. And the graphics are pretty good. i think the story mode is better than the regular pirates of the caribbean at worlds end. I recommend this game if you are looking for a fun and addicting game and a challenge. I hope they make a 5th pirates of the caribbean.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Lego pirates???!!!?
Posted on:11/20/10
molequeen
Location: Harrison, Ar.
I'm super stoked. This just made my day. I own every lego game. Pirates is going to be sooooo AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Best Lego Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pirates of the Caribbean is the best Lego game ever!!! Has every chapter in the movie, has an awesome free play/free roam, and has awesome pirates such as Jack Sparrow, Davy Jones, Blackbeard, Elizabeth, and hundreds more... litterally!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
simply awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Beatles545
Location: New Mexico, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool, the gameplay is good, the graphics are pretty good (I've seen better) and the sound is amazing! the soundtracks are from the movies so that is a cool feature. It has everything you would expect for a lego game , but still lacking the same features, they are pretty much that some of the puzzles don't make sense and you sit there for a long time wondering what to do next. Also it doesn't have online play, I know they don't want kids going online but come on! so overall it is good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
I... REALLY want this game!
Posted on:4/15/11
GamersRule64
Location: North Carolina
Even thou the only other Lego game I have is Lego Star Wars 2 for the Gamecube, I can tell that this is ganna be BIG! I've seen all the Pirates of the Caribbean movies, except the fourth one of course, and loved them. Lego + Fav Movie + 20 Lvls + Cool characters + Movie clips in Lego form = MY TYPE OF GAME! Now that I think of it, maybe they should make a Lego James Bond and a Lego LOTRO too!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spamatica
Dayton Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Spamatica is loaded.
Additional information about Spamatica could not be loaded.
Indiana Jones 2 Lego
Posted 5/11/11
Indiana Jones 2 wii lego is a piece of DOO DOO .It randomly freezes and loses your progress also the races and demolition derby portions when you have to steer vehicles the response is terrible. I HOPE THIS GAME IS ALOT BETTER ESPECIALLY WHEN THE GAME COST IS 25% OF WHAT YOU PAID FOR THE WHOLE CONSOLE. WHAT A SCAM.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Aw Yeah!
Posted on:12/8/10
Goniloc
Location: NJ
I love Lego games, but once you beat all the levels and get all the characters, its pretty boring. Sooo i am always happy to hear about new lego games. But Pirates of the Carribean, Prince of Persia, Toy Story.... I think somethings going on with Disney
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/7/10
LegoFan
Location: California
This is going to be soooo goood!!!!!! I like the 2 player co-op so my son(who is 7) and I realy like the lego games. We own them all and still play them together today!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Really Fun Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Jake1996
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I just got this game a few days ago and I already love it. The Gameplay is pretty smooth, & you gotta love that classic Pirates of the Caribbean Music. Its pretty casual when it comes to action but it is a very adventerous game. I would recomend this for Casual Gamers & Kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
This is gonna be good
Posted on:2/19/11
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
I think Lego Pirates of the Caribbean will be one of the best Lego games too come. This is probably going too beat Lego Star Wars:The Complete Saga, Lego Indiana Jones II,and Lego Batman. I can't wait for this new game and wish they did a Lego L.O.T.R. or Lego The Force Unleashed I and II. Those may be comparable too this new Lego Pirates of the Caribbean Video Game.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
SCORE!!!!
Posted on:2/3/11
Nadawild
Location: Jackson, MS
I loved the movies and I am glad they are making a game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Fun Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is hilarious and fun. The levels are just challenging enough. The graphics are great for a lego game. This is one of the best lego games ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
YYYYYEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/21/10
MajorFilmFan1
Location: Grandville, MI
I LOVE the LEGO games, and the original Pirates movie is sone of my fantasy/ action movies. I can't WAIT for this!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
AWSOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
gamer123451269887
Location: rocky hill, conneticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for casual gamers, and includes all the important things from the actuall movies, including the newest one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Curse of the Black Brick?
Posted on:12/9/10
Gtapia
I literally busted out laughing when I saw this. However, I bet it will be a fun LEGO game to play.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
lego games are cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
sportman101
I like all the lego games and this was the best cause it was for wii and good graphics!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
PERFECT GAME FOR WII
Posted on:3/5/11
trunks24
Location: Los Angeles,CA
i think that this game will be a hit. i think that lego pirates of the carribean is going to rock everyone's world.this is a perfect game to buy.so be sure to buy it.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Best lego game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best graphics ever for a lego game and reallyfun and cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Welcome to the Family Pirates
Posted on:5/3/11
M4CoNsiGli3r3
Location: Peoria, AZ
I love all the Lego games that come out. My favorite is still the first Lego Star Wars. It had a certain charm to it that made it unique. All the others have been great with Lego Batman being my least favorite. Although still good Lego Batman was a slight disappointment to the franchise with its lack of character selection and how quick the levels were. This one looks like an excellent addition to the Lego game franchise, and I hope it will live up to the Pirates of the Caribbean name.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>