GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean

LEGO® Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game is an action adventure game bringing to life the Pirates of the Caribbean world and all its colorful characters in LEGO brick form. Experience it all from including the upcoming fourth film, "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," in the humorous and quirky LEGO video games style.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Review 1 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
EPIC!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You guys and girls gotta play this game!!! U can play as Captain Jack Sparrow, Blackbeard, Davy Jones, and many more!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Fun Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is hilarious and fun. The levels are just challenging enough. The graphics are great for a lego game. This is one of the best lego games ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
zamboni500
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its sooooooooooo awesome and fun 2 play.........................................................................................................................TOP FAVORITE GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Game will make kids cry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
hammer3714
Location: VA
You must finish a level in story mode to be able to save the game. If you don't have the time to complete the level and must turn it off, all is lost. Your kids will cry.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Lots of fun but doesnt last long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
Gamerboy55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun game that i LOVE. I have like all the lego games, and this one is fun. The gameplay is like the movie, sound is good,graphics are great ( Jack Sparrow looks like Jack Sparrow!!!) ,and the lasting is the only thing that is bad. i got 100% after 10 days of having the game.But overall, It is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
mkathol158
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE pirates of the caribbean and legos! This game is probably one of my favorite movie lego games this year! You can play all four movies. The gameplay is awesome. And the graphics are pretty good. i think the story mode is better than the regular pirates of the caribbean at worlds end. I recommend this game if you are looking for a fun and addicting game and a challenge. I hope they make a 5th pirates of the caribbean.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
mkathol158
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first time i have played a real lego game and it was awesome. You can play all four movies and it is just completely awesome. If you like lego games and pirates of the caribbean, then get this game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Best lego game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Best graphics ever for a lego game and reallyfun and cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
lego games are cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
sportman101
I like all the lego games and this was the best cause it was for wii and good graphics!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
when l play it does not work dont buy this boo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
piku
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a dumb game i like lego star wars the clone wars 3 and call of duty black and more this game lame
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
master12345
bowie maryland
 
Please wait while more information about master12345 is loaded.
Additional information about master12345 could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 6/13/12
you must have gotten a bad copy! get a new one or try another lego game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Really Fun Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Jake1996
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I just got this game a few days ago and I already love it. The Gameplay is pretty smooth, & you gotta love that classic Pirates of the Caribbean Music. Its pretty casual when it comes to action but it is a very adventerous game. I would recomend this for Casual Gamers & Kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
simply awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
Beatles545
Location: New Mexico, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool, the gameplay is good, the graphics are pretty good (I've seen better) and the sound is amazing! the soundtracks are from the movies so that is a cool feature. It has everything you would expect for a lego game , but still lacking the same features, they are pretty much that some of the puzzles don't make sense and you sit there for a long time wondering what to do next. Also it doesn't have online play, I know they don't want kids going online but come on! so overall it is good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
AWSOME GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
gamer123451269887
Location: rocky hill, conneticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for casual gamers, and includes all the important things from the actuall movies, including the newest one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
LEGO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
weezerty2332
I like all of the LEGO games but this one looks strange compared to the others. The gameplay looks very nice and the graphics look very good, but it looks kinda like LEGO Bat Man because of the tight ropes and the fight style. Over all I think it looks like a really good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Island Xtreme Stunts
7 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
LOOKS FUN!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/9/11
hoover99
Location: corona,ca
this game looks fun but you never know with the lego games like indiana jones was fun but not the second batman was fun but not harry potter and the first star wars was fun but not the second so all in all the trailer was fun and its a new twist but i would wait till it gets cheaper personally
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Lego pirates of the carribean the video game
Posted on:5/3/11
Freek
Location: Maryland
It looks like it will be a nice video game I will get it for about 50.00 dollars .
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Welcome to the Family Pirates
Posted on:5/3/11
M4CoNsiGli3r3
Location: Peoria, AZ
I love all the Lego games that come out. My favorite is still the first Lego Star Wars. It had a certain charm to it that made it unique. All the others have been great with Lego Batman being my least favorite. Although still good Lego Batman was a slight disappointment to the franchise with its lack of character selection and how quick the levels were. This one looks like an excellent addition to the Lego game franchise, and I hope it will live up to the Pirates of the Caribbean name.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
I DON'T KNOW...
Posted on:5/1/11
TronRules
Location: Earth
i hope this will be better than lego starwars 3. Lego starwars 3 was worse than the rest. It had easy controls and an easy storyline so I'm hoping this is better.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
lego .. lego .. lego !!!!!
Posted on:4/21/11
jake345
Location: mcallen
lego is the best series of simple kids gmae theres just something of seeing this movies movie characters in lego glory . plus for the 1st time ever disney is taking a shot at the series and that seems pretty good pirate sof the cariben is amazingly awsome and loks like real stunner .
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
A real surprise, but a nice one
Posted on:4/21/11
JJE051792
This looks really cool. I've liked all the games lego has put out, but this one was a complete surprise. I'm really looking forward to it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>