GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points

Welcome to the Sierra Madre Casino! The casino's mythical contents are lusted after by desperate wasteland scavengers, who tell stories of intact treasure of the old world buried deep within its vault. Lured here by a mysterious radio signal advertising the long-awaited grand opening of the casino, you are thrown into a high stakes game where you'll have to work with three other lost souls if you want to survive.
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 2167%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Review 1 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
My favorite add-on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my favorite add-on. It is long, difficult, and full of surprises. The story is solid, and so are the characters. Please,d on't hate on this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
dead money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
affliction377
Location: minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
much better than some think, very challenging and so different from any other dlc. the storyline is interesting and fun, watch out for the booby traps!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
If you enjoy Fallout you'll enjoy the DLCs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At the time I looked at the "average rating" of the Dead Money DLC it was around 6.2. If you enjoyed Fallout:New Vegas I really don't see why you wouldn't enjoy Dead Money. I mean it's essentially just a really really big sidequest and introduces a bunch of new weapon, armor, equipment etc. (and raises your level cap by 5.) I really think that Dead Money shouldn't be rated on its own.... it is a small part of a whole that is New Vegas.... I suppose that some people would think it is too difficult (it can be quite difficult and early on you are REALLY scrounging for anything you can find) but I personally found that to be refreshing. Even as a level 20-something I found myself humbled often during Dead Money. If you are thinking of buying any of the Fallout DLCs ask yourself: "Did I enjoy New Vegas." If yes, I'd either pick up all of them or wait until the edition comes out in stores that has all of the DLC included (although you'd spend about 55 bucks to get the game used and buy the DLC piecemeal..... new games are often 60 so it just might be cheaper to pick it all up now). OH! One item of note, if you are a Fallout junky like myself consider getting the "Gunrunner's Arsenal" DLC... it is very cheap if i remember correctly and it adds a bunch of new guns and ammo types.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
It was easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
RKTWOLF
Location: EAST TN
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don’t see what all the fuss is about. I didn’t have any problem with the add on, The fog was no problem, you just have to stay to the side. The radio signal wasn’t any big deal either. Either turn off the radio or shoot the emitters. Keep an eye on the map and you don’t get lost. I died twice from my own fault.. I tried to get to much ammo in the fog and wasn’t watching what I was doing in the medical area. As far as someone saying it was to dark, turn your PIP boy light on. All and all I didn’t see anything wrong with it. You just have to take your time and just go SLOW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
just ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For those who have already played fallout dlc you know what your getting into, combat for 6 or 7 hours, some talking, and a bunch of loot. Combat is harder than most of the other dlc I've played since gun ammunition is hard to find and the player has to use mainly melee weapons to get by against tough enemies. It is largely glitch free, but very repetitive. Find this person, bring them here, then bring them there, and go here and we can open the Sierra Madre. The ending made it worth it, but I was disappointed I couldn't return.It's a good dlc with hard action, but a little on the boring side.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Good to a Degree
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Jweddle1992
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a major Fallout fan and intend to play all of the older games when I purchase them, Iv played every DLC for Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas except for GRA and Lonesome Road, this DLC is creepy, challengeing and requires a bit of strategy compared to your run and shoot gameplay on the Main quest and other DLC. I personally didn't enjoy this DLC from the stress some of the game has to offer but I still highly recommend it for everyone to get the full Fallout experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Its a steal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Muerto
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this one is a solid DLC. i haven't had any problems with bugs and glitches so i don't what everyone is talking about. Over all I really like this DLC, it has a great story, it's tough and it's just awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
metalgearaddict
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a decent add-on, but it didnt fit in that well with fallouts game style. i lovd all the items and especially the wpns, but i culdnt wait 2 finsih it and get bak 2 the normal game.The pros r mainly the items(lov the holorifle n .308 assault rifle) n the companions r all pretty cool, n once u get in2 the casino the game gets marginally more fun. The cons, however, r that i fellt like i was starting the game ovr, and it was a prison with a maze in it. it veered from fallouts normal free roam, do wut u want, style in2 a mission basd segment(which i hatd). this probably isnt evry1 but the add-on is so dark that i had 2 turn the brightness on my tv all the way up n it was still dark. the idea was good(lovd the story and the ideas behind the enemies and charactrs) but the final product was not as good as it shoud hav been. anothr issue is all the stuff in the vault, (i picturd it biggr) but the developrs mad it virtually impossible 2 get all of the cool stuff out and escape b4 u blow up. all in all evrythng was good but the gameplay itself, cuz i felt pressured and aggravatd wit it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fallout: New Vegas Old World Blues - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.8 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
A fair downloadable content.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
FireBallZero
Location: Connecticut
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start off, I am not upset OR ecstatic that I bought this DLC.
As you start off in this DLC, you are kidnapped, stipped of all your gear, and left with nothing but a +5 Repair boost suit and a collar around your neck. You are confronted over a screen by a man named Father Elijah who demands you help him rob the Sierra Madre Casino or he will kill you. He sends you throughout a deserted (for the most part) Villa to do tasks that will ensure his sucess.
The collar you are wearing will explode if you try to leave, and if you get too close to the scattered radios lying about. The reason they trigger the collar is because their age and wear from hundreds of years has reversed their waves of output, which interfere with the collar. Some radios can be destroyed, keeping you safe, and others will be shielded from gunfire and you will need to disable them VIA terminal hacking (science skill required.) There is also poisonous gas around the area that will lower your hitpoints and eventually kill you if you linger too long inside them.
Alright, the reason for my particularly low review score here is that this DLC is more of a stressful evasion obstacle course, instead of being an entertaining goal completing shoot 'em up. The fact that the radios around you will kill you has you feeling uncomfortably scared of literally anything, because the radio signals can hit you through walls. This renders you running around frightened and makes you ignore an extremely large amount of item-finding and enemy killing, as Fallout usually is. The poisonous gas doubles this, as you need to run through it quickly. Since you cannot leave until your business is finished, you feel even more stressed that you will be unable to play the game until you finish all the monotonous, "talk to the NPC" quests. Fallout DLC should include more variation, because the majority of the goals is to talk to characters and lead them places. This makes the game almost like World of Warcraft quests, and I'm sure you would understand what I mean by this.
Although the reward is plentiful (no spoilers though), it simply is not worth it if you are looking for entertainment.
Don't get me wrong, if you bought it because you have finished Fallout New Vegas 100% and would like to get all the achievements, by ALL means buy this, and you will be at least satisfied. Otherwise, look into Old world blues or Honest Hearts.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout: New Vegas Honest Hearts - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
Fallout: New Vegas Old World Blues - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.8 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Meh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
JayB450
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
****Everything in this review is MY opinion*****
I really didn't like this DLC. I mean it wasn't the worst thing ever but I just found myself getting lost way too much I died a lot because of the collar and I really didn't like the atmosphere the Villa is like a big maze the area was boring and the enemies were very annoying I went into the DLC at level 32 and I had problems and its only recommended you go into it a at least level 20. The reward is pretty good the Gold Bars but they are very heavy and I had to leave a lot of stuff behind to be able to keep 5 of the Gold Bars because once you leave the DLC area you cant go back. I would recommend only playing this if you LOVE the fallout series or if you have a goal to play every DLC or get all of the Achievements.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout: New Vegas Honest Hearts - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
ok but could have done better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
jordsilver321
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bethesda could have done a better job with this DLC. If they let you keep your weapons the whole entire game could have been a lot better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Casual Wastelanders Need Not Apply
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
PMac104
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unless you are a hardcore fan of Fallout, this mod isn't for you. The plot is interesting at best, and at times it can be downright frustrating. You'll need a check a walkthrough at LEAST once. It's confusing and can be borderline boring at times. If you're still reading, know this: it's a challenging mod, but it can be rewarding. It will take time and patience, but you may find the ending to be worthwhile.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout: New Vegas Honest Hearts - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Waste(land) of Time!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
KV31716
Location: FW, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
"Dead Money", Fallout: NV's first DLC is horrible compared to Fallout 3's DLCs. First off, let me start by saying that you cannot play this after beating the game, unlike Fallout 3's "Broken Steel" add-on. This is the first major let-down that I had, because I had already completed the whole game. Next, the DLC is just completely boring. It is too long, too boring, it has a dumb plot, and it is just a waste of time. Besides a few special weapons and a lot of treasure, it really doesn't amount to the special weapons that you would find in Fallout 3's DLCs. What happened to feuds between two scientists on an inbred island with a tribe that steals people's brains? What happened to being abducted by aliens and fighting your way through the ship to get to the epic space battle at the end? Or continuing to defeat communism with a giant robot that shoots lasers and throws nuclear bombs? Or what about entering a computer simulation of the Chinese invasion of Alaska? Bethesda had it when they developed Fallout 3. Obsidian is horrible. They can't get it right. You'd think they would have come out with a DLC about Area 51 since the game takes place in NEVADA. Or a DLC about the airplane that was take from the lake and rebuilt at Ellis AFB? Seriously, we don't want DLCs about a casino, or some tribe in Utah. Obsidian has no creativity.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
BORING/FRUSTRATING
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
CRIS971
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Boring Than Frustrating other than the fact your collar keeps exploding or you keep dying from poisonous gas you keep wandering around in a large maze of houses and cannot ever get to you are trying to go. Once you do get to the casino it is the same thing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
ITS A WELL DLC
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
munay
Location: hawaii
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The dead money dlc is kind of like the dlc for fallout 3 called the pit. Once u go in they take all your stuff and you can not get out. People said it was hard and i went in at level 30 so it was not that hard. I would recomend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Can't complain.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
BearFilter
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A couple of my friends had complained after buying this stating "THEY TOOK MY STUFF *sad face*" ....... Ya, that's not me. This actually challenged me. I found myself running out of ammo and eventually resorting to throwing javelins at ghouls off balconies.. I think my friends are just cry babies and can't handle a challenge, Great content 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
good for hardcore fallout fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
sparkie
Location: ct
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was kinda disapointed by this dlc. I was expecting another straight forward, fun, action-packed dlc, like fallout three. dont get me wrong, it was a great dlc, and im glad i got it, but it was a little frustrating. there are poisonous clouds of gas EVERY WHERE, and the detour is booby trapped and has radios set up everywhere that set off your bomb coller. then come the enemies. you cant just outright shoot them, because they just become unconcious. you have to go for the limbs. the thing that bugged me the most was how the story line didnt let me do what i wanted to do. for instance, there is a character, dog (or god) that has a split personality, and is trying to kill himself. as soon as i fail a speech challenge, his other personality attacks me,and forces me to kill him. I also may have gone into it a little under-leveled, so make sure you are the recomended level before you go in. at the end there is this room with tons of loot and a table piled up with gold bars, which are worth over 10,000 each. i was so weighed down i could only take one or two, when there were like 20 on the table, AND you cant go back, so i was pretty P.O.'d. i did get over 1,000 .357 rounds though, and some cool assasain armor though, so that was a plus
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
Great DLC And Story Line
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
cailkillah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The DlC is Great and worth of of buying it. This DlC you have to think before do something like dont go running with out looking where your going to becaues this DLC has many bear trps and just traps. Then get many gold coins as posible the gold coins come in handly. I enjoy the storyline alot. The only thing i hate about the DLC is the ghoust people theirs like a million of those things in the DLC. But over all this DLC is great..... TIP. Be level 20 when you play the DLC because the lower your are the harder it gets........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
not great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Timmmmmmyyy
this DLC is basically the pit of fallout new vegas its not great and does get boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fallout New Vegas Dead Money - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
This content is a steal for $10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
TheSuperIntendent
Location: Castle Base, Reach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Money, overall is good. It Has it's annoying parts but overall it performs to expectations, compared to other Fallout DLC. This content may require 2 playthroughs to get all achievements, but if you can get the gold bars at the end you'll be set for your virtual life. I highly recommend this content to anyone looking to get more out of their Fallout: NV
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout New Vegas Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>