GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points

In Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam you get to enter the jungle warfare environment as either the U.S. Marines or North Vietnamese Army (NVA). The expansion pack contains 4 brand new maps built in Frostbite including the popular Conquest and Rush game modes as well as Vietnam specific weapons, vehicles, persistence, unlocks as well as new awards, achievements and trophies.
Average Customer Rating:
9.091
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Review 1 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great expansion pack for BFBC2!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
ThePuppy
Location: Whittier, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although I barely got the DLC its great! The idea of a Vietnam era expansion pack is a great idea and incorporationg it into Bad Company 2 is mind blowing! I would most definetly recommend this DLC to anyone who is thinking about getting this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
stunning graphics with even more stunning gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
ohhherroprea
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this vietnam DLC takes you way back into old fashioned gameplay remastered. extremely worth the pay. although ever since battlefield3 came out there has been a ravaging decline in active users which will be kind of difficult to find an online match.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sgtcote
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about sgtcote is loaded.
Additional information about sgtcote could not be loaded.
Never got my DLC from gamestop
Posted 12/30/11
After I ordered the map pack I expected to jump in and download. Its been 5 days now and I still have no DLC from gamestop. I contacted Gamestop twice now and they give me the same answer, "check my order history" and follow the directions." first of there has to be something there for me to follow. it only shows that I paid for it. Thanks alot gamestop. I'll think twice before I order another download.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Timf
Location: churchville, pa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is no possible way for this game to get a 9 on this web cite it is beyond horrible I shot the Huey down with a pistol and there is no way to reset you stats which made me stop playing it right away if I wanted to start off with all the same guns and not do any work to get them I wouldn't be buying a new game now would I.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 84 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AMCa
none
 
Please wait while more information about AMCa is loaded.
Additional information about AMCa could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/11
You should have looked at more reviews and ratings of the game before you got it so you knew exactly what you were getting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Great Add On To A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
ColtsFan
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Battlefield Bad Company 2 is already the best FPS game on the market. The Vietnam pack is a solid add on to an already great game. The vietnam pack is like a whole different game by itself. It is of course based in Vietnam with older guns and weapons. You have different guns, but the same game types and kits (loadouts). This map pack gives you some great maps, and is definitely worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.1 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2 VIP - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
You will love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I didn't buy this for me. My cusins 15th birthday was coming up and i didn't know what to get him. So i finnaly got this map pack. He said he LOVED it! he says he is totally back into being a fan of BBC2. Get this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
EA struck again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This game is the best veitnam based war game there is its actually the only vietnam war game there is I think.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sigma963
Concord, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Sigma963 is loaded.
Additional information about Sigma963 could not be loaded.
1 other i think..
Posted 4/6/11
there is one other, its black ops, but black ops' concept and campaign was a tank of epic proportions!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Like a Whole Different Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
Noahsark
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off with saying that Battlefield Bad Company 2 on its own is a GREAT game. In fact it is my favorite online FPS game. The guns in it are great, the vehicles are excellent, and the maps are HUGE! But when this expansion pack came to the market place Battlefield Bad Company 2 was no longer the modern day warfare when you passed the Viernam selction screen, it was something completley different and I LIKED IT. The maps were completley different, they added a whole new weapon loudout in all 4 classes, also they modified the vehicles to match the time period and they did all of this while keeping the basic fun concept of the game which is very hard to do. When you spend you 15 dollars you are not buying an expansion to a game, you are buying a new experience to add onto your Battlefield carrer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
Actually really good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not a huge fan of DLC but anymore I like games I can pick up and play for an hour or two which is why Call of Duty and Battlefield Bad Company 2 are becoming my most played games. Which means anymore I just want to extend the games I love and disregard the other games being released. The maps are actually already in the multiplayer update 3 this code just unlocks them and is barely 1mb. I really recommend this for Battlefield fans because you get new guns and vehicles to play around with. The map quality is pretty good and Hill 147 looks amazing. If your a fan of the series you know the audio quality is some of the best in modern video games. Obviously the maps are based in Vietnam and it can be extremely hard to see a sniper as the in game camo for the characters really blend in. Extremely fun !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
THE BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
Vaughn231
Location: Cheektowaga,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is the best game the momentum and the energy you get from playing this game is off the charts.
I played this game like over and over again. The story is unbelievable you be playing this game over and over again.
i would recommend this game to a frined and then play online with this game you be jumping out if your seat its so fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
TDunn
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
How can you not like flying a Huey Heli? Or lighting people up with an AK47.. WHAT ABOUT A FLAMETHROWER!?
Besides its fun to run around and burn all the bushes and light up the commies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cholis123
 
Please wait while more information about cholis123 is loaded.
Additional information about cholis123 could not be loaded.
battlefield 3
Posted 3/25/11
Hey does anyone know when battlefield 3 is coming out?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Vietnam DLC - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
best add-on
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
russianbear
Location: montgomery,al
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
best one i have gotton in awhile but stil looking forward to battlfield 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.