GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate

Average Customer Rating:
9.857
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
Review 1 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
Even better than the picture
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Gam3r4Life
Location: Napa, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since I saw this on the site, Ive been curious about it. And up until a few days ago there was no pics at all. I searched google ALOT, and couldnt find this. Even on PDP's site it wasnt listed. And it still isnt on the site. Well I read a couple reviews, and thankfully someone described it. And it sounded exactly like what I wanted. Just like the reviewer said Ive always wanted a white PS3, but as far as I know the only white ps3's that were ever sold are japanese only models. Well this plate does just that and then some. It makes the ps3 look white, but also looks like a custom God of War model also. Well I finally was ready to buy it, but couldnt find one anywhere near me in stock. Yesterday I got lucky and a Gamestop about 30 miles from here had one. So I called and had them hold it and picked it up. It snaps onto the ps3, and locks on. And looks amazing. If your not sure on this, I say go for it. If you ever wanted a white ps3, or your a huge God of War fan like me, this is a must.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
Get it now. Before it's gone !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
GamerP
Location: N,C,
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This item is awesome made of thin plastic just like the ps3 is made out of. It's not a cheap sticker or skin with glue that will trap heat and cause your system to fail. It has a high def print of half of kratos face and the god of war logo above the PS3 logo in gold. The PS3 logo is cut out so that the original logo shows through.
It snaps on and off in all 4 corners and has a gloss finish to it. No damage to the system when removed either. It looks like a original limited edition system when on. I only hope they continue to make new other game series editions like Resident Evil & Castlevania. One can only hope. Grab one IF you can find one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
Awesome (seen on another site)
Posted on:12/1/10
godofwar4life
Location: Pennsylvania
My I say when I seen this I went totally nuts. This is an awesome faceplate. What more could you want than the God of War himself protecting your PS3 slim. I know I am getting it. I have all the God of War games so this will be the greatest of all time. Take a look and see for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
God of war impresses once again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Lartsta
absolutely love it! its not a sticker so it just snaps on hassle free. the design is great and the price is right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
Nice design
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
William123
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this without knowing how it looked like just for the heck of it and GOW3 is one of my favorite games. Well, it's glossy white with half of Kratos face on the left part, says God Of War on the right side above the PS3 logo that's cut out. All in all, I always wanted a white PS3, and the red accents very well with my red controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
MUST HAVE FOR GOW FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
DRed8
Location: CAli
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
EASY SET UP LOOKS AMAZING MAKES A HUGE DIFFRENCE IN LOOKS HAPPY SOME STORE STILL HAVE IT IN STOCK CANT BUY IT ONLINE STORE BUY ONLY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
GOW COLLECTOR PIECE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
DRed8
Location: CAli
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BUY SNAP ON AND PLAY LOOKS LIKE A CUSTOM PS3 WITH JUST A FACELATE ON IT ITS LEGIT NO STICKER NO FADE TO WORRY ABOUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Joey453
Location: Modesto,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the overall design of the god of war face plate!my ps3 looks awesome!Thank you gamestop for having the last one!!you rock!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.