GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K11

Take your game on the road with MLB 2K11. Featuring Total Control hitting and pitching, MLB 2K11 puts complete control in your hands. Achieve perfection and you'll dominate the competition.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K11
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K11
Buy it on sale
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
1cooldude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game thinking it would be good. I was wrong. I have learned by now that DS games are no where near as good as PS2 or Wii or Xbox 360 games. The graphics and sound are bad. The announcers say the same thing over and over. The game is fairly easy. I did like that you could choose what pitcher you want but some players weren't in the game. If you like baseball, like I do, and/or you want to pass the time or you are on a trip somewhere in the car, buy this game-on sale.
P.S. Go Cards!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K11
mlb 2k11 ds
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
biggie321hp
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
an overall good game for people that just want to blow off time it's also great for baseball/softball fans.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K11
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
biggie321hp
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i over all liked the game if you haven't played the others it's harder but it's still pretty easy gamestop should get a bar on the set on every game and console and tells you the trade-in value
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K11
AMAZING for baseball fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
TheSpartaKiller
Location: new york
every thing is so close to perfect..... except the graphics are ok so if you dont mind the graphics this game will be great for you!!! oh yeah one more thing the first time you play it if didnt play mlb2k.. it will be hard but it only takes a day or two to get used to.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K11
MIB 2k 11 rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
nintendoboy35
Location: Erie,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB 2K 11 was the best Ds game I ever got . well the graphics aren't very good but you even get baseballcards . the pitching is good shows what kind of pitch you can. But the bad part the players don't even have helmets.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K11
hard
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
BoB15243
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Only played an inning on it but i can already tell that it is really hard and unrealistic. Where's Carl Crawford and Adrian Gonzalez??? Do not buy sports games for DS they are unrealistic and are almost like cartoons.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K11
Good for a DS game but.......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
freak229
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game at a local Gamestop and when I got home, I instantly opened it and started to play. I was really disappointed when I realized that the gameplay was exactly the same as 2K7 and 2K10. The only thing that was different was that there were roster updated and slightly better graphics. In fact, there are actually tons of major players who are missing (Cliff Lee, Aubrey Huff, etc.) and there are tons for minor players who took their place. If you have 2K10 or even 7, don't buy this!!!!!! It's almost exactly the same thing!!!! I also have this game for Xbox 360 and it's epic!!!! I would only recommend this to people who don't have 2k7 or 10 and wants to try out the DS version. Anyway, this game has good graphics for a DS game but it could be better. The gameplay is hard to master but after a couple of exhibition games, you should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K11
no better than 2k10
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
nevermind
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game becouse I was exited about the Phillies roster, but I probably shouldn't have bought it. I can't even find Cliff Lee.The gameplay is about exactly like 2k10. In fact except for a few roster updates and the backgroud color on the main menu its similar enough to pass as a copy.( I haven't heard any changes in the announcer's lines either) I'm definatly not going to buy 2k12, and 2k sports has to really step it up, becouse if "The Show" published a ds version of their game, 2k sports wouldn't be able to sell any MLB game. If you have 2k10 don't buy this. If you can live without having the new roster don't buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K11
This shoud be a good game.
Posted on:3/7/11
MLBS
This game should be kinda good cuz there aren't many good ds games and baseball is one of my most favorite sports games.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K11
MLB
Posted on:2/22/11
RedSoxOwnnTheWorldSeries
Location: Marblehead,MA P.S Watch out for my Sox!
my only ds game is mario kart. i like baseball. im also gettin mlb 11 the show for ps3 and if this game is good that would be awesome.im only hoping this is as good as the trailers.PLEASE!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
NBA Street
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K11
Looks Amazing!!!
Posted on:1/29/11
dolphinboy
I can't wait to get it because there are not many good DS games and I like baseball.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K11
THIS GAME IS GONNA BE A BIG HIT!!!!
Posted on:12/30/10
sylverdawg
Location: la crescenta,california
This game is gonna be a hit!!!! I can't wait for it to come out. IT'll be awesome!!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.