GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Champion

More than just a change to the franchise name, Fight Night Champion takes the boxing experience one giant step forward by delivering an experience never before seen in an EA SPORTS video game. History will be made with this revolutionary iteration that builds upon the best-in-class gameplay and physics engine of Fight Night Round 4, while immersing you in a world of brutality, uncertainty, betrayal, and redemption. Survive the brutal road to redemption with Fight Night Champion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.907
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 out of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Champion
Review 1 for Fight Night Champion
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
marciano
Location: tipp city, ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game im a huge boxing fan and glad to see they finally put the greatest ever rocky marciano on it. but one thing why is his power a 93 when it should be a 98 he hit harder then tyson and forman by far and its proof he did look it up
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fight Night Champion
I love this game. It was worth pre-ordering.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
careaves
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
10 out of 10 love the entire game. It was so real like I'm there myself.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fight Night Champion
Fight night addiction!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
babylou21
Location: south bend, in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played a boxing game since the days of mike tyson on nintendo. So, a lot of years have gone by since dodging the massive uppercuts that would knock you on your ..... I have played the championship mode and also competed online. I have to say I thought the championship mode was really cool. I really think it could of been longer but overall it gets you hooked. The graphics are really good. This game isn't blood and gore. It does show cuts and bruises and awesome tattoo's. I have a high def TV and the graphics are great.
The game play in throwing punches and moving around the ring seem fairly real. The only issue is you get to pushing the buttons a bit to much and your boxer is throwing several punches after you move away. LOL.. Takes a while to learn how to throw just enough punches to not waste your energy.
If you like to play sporting events.. I have to say this game is addicting. I have a hard time putting the control down. I play for endless hours and I am 40 yrs old.. I will say it does take a while to learn how to block and learn just how to keep your stamina up. Try different things and you will learn just how to box like a champion. I highly recommend this game. Once you feel you have the goods, jump online and try your skills there. Good luck....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fight Night Champion
Subpar Fight Night Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Dover04
Location: Dover, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a longtime fan of the Fight Night series and was really looking forward to this game due to all of the hype it was getting. I have to say I am pretty disappointed in this title. First, the control scheme sucks. They got rid of the total punch control and now you just flick the right analog stick to punch. Also, there is lag between when you flick the analog stick and when your fighter actually throws the punch during the game. There are numerous glitches such as punches, clothing, and body parts protruding through the fighter and lag between the count and on screen "mini-game" when trying to get up from a knockdown. The graphics really don't blow me away either. Apart from the more realistic damage I really don't see any improvements. The crowd and surrounding environments are still poly shaped and the cut scenes and character models for the story mode look like they are on the PlayStation 2. Some of the character models for the actual fighters don't even look like the real fighters they are created after. Overall the game play is mediocre and slow. I would not recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fight Night Champion
Greatest Boxing Game Of All-Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
Gameman23
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your a boxing fan, this is the best the BEST boxing game to get. It has an amazing roster of boxers that include Muhammad Ali, Mike Tyson, Manny Pacquiao, etc. Not to mention the boxer share mode that allows you to get other great boxers who aren't on the game I.E. Floyd Mayweather. Even more entertaining is the Career mode, that can have you hooked for days whether your a casual boxing fan or a hardcore boxing fan. Overall this has to be the best boxing game ever invented. Keep it going EA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Fight Night Champion
Awesome!!!
Posted on:1/19/11
CREAM
Location: China Grove ,N.C.
I Have always enjoyed fight night games!! They have gotten better with every copy they make. This new one seems like it's gonna really take the cake. Can't hardly wait till march!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fight Night Champion
FIGHT NIGHT
Posted on:2/25/11
YUNGPAC
Location: bf ,vt
FRANCHISE GET BETTER EVERY YEAR , I NORMALLY BUY FOR 360 BUTA FTER PLAYING THE DEMO ON BOTH SYSTEMS IM GETTIN FOR PS3 THIS YEAR THE GRAPHICS ARE MUCH TIGHTER ON PS3 AND I LIKE THE P3 CONTROLLER EITHER WAY ITS WORTH THE 60 BUCKS.. THIS IS GOING TO EPIC AND HOPE U ALL ENJOY AS MUCH AS I WILL .. I HOPE THEY HAVE TONS OF DLC LIKE AARON PRYOR THE LATE ARTURO GATTI AS WELL AS THE VIPER VERONON FOREST AND THE LATIN MIKE TYSON EDWIN VALERO THAT WOULD BE GREAT .. AND I THINK THEY SSHOULD HOLD MORE TOURNAMENTS ONLINE THIS IS A GREAT FRANCHISE .. THANKS EA
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fight Night Champion
The best fighting game of 2011!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
NHCbadmouf
Location: Tulsa, ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutley love this fight night, its the best fight night so far. It is always fun to play. And i enjoy being to download new charaters everyday! This game is almost perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night Champion
best boxing game ever
Posted on:12/21/10
Boricuaaa
Location: Puerto Rico
I cant wait!! this game rocks!! its looks very realistic and have great graphics!! i love it!!
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flip2580
 
Please wait while more information about flip2580 is loaded.
Additional information about flip2580 could not be loaded.
TPC sucks
Posted 1/21/11
why do they have to make it Total Punch Control? I cant get used to it, bring back button punches. Two joysticks suck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Fight Night Champion
It's good
Posted on:2/3/11
Triggz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I played the demo and it's good. You just have to get used to the new controls because sometimes they go outta control. I pre ordered already but I still have some doubts over all it's good if u liked fight night round 4 and it does have the button controls as an option as well
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fight Night Champion
great!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Boricuaaa
Location: Puerto Rico
we know about boxing in Puerto Rico, so I guarantee this is the best boxing game ever made!! amazing graphics!, realistic gameplay and legacy mode and a very fun champion mode, also is great to play online agaist people from all around the world! this is a must buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Champion
Does not live up to the M rating. But excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
MainManeDanks
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
now before i start, i don't understand why this game is M. i was so excited with the M rating because i thought i would be seeing teeth getting punched out and all those goodies. but nope. ANYWAYS this is my first fight night i have played and i think its great. i have played a lot of UFC games and the controls were just messy and confusing but with Fight Night you have the choice to use the buttons or the right analog stick. i love using the analog stick to make great combos. Champion Mode is a waste of time, its pretty much just all tutorials and you have to put the knowledge you have learned into each fight and on top of all that you HAVE to KO your opponent. At times you will just not have enough rounds to KO the other fighter if you are just getting use to the game. The greatest part of the game though in the Legacy and online mode where you can create your own fighter, customize all your gear, and get sponsors from the major companies to get a larger pay day. This game is awesome and its safe to say EA can make fighting games and i would buy this before you look at THQ's ultimate fighter games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fight Night Champion
the best of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
khayjhay08
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best figbting and sport game out. the story mode amazing legacy mode is great and online is awesome. so straight drop get this game and you will be hook trust.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fight Night Champion
Best boxing game ever made! Seriously.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
Realtalk
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a perfect game. The story mode draws you in and gets you attached to the main character and the rival. Regular vs mode is fun to play solo or with family or friends. Don't let the other bad reviews scare you off. If you are a casual gamer...you can play casually. Lower the difficulty, if you're a hardcore gamer like me, you'll really get into this boxing game. BEST graphics in any boxing game to date and also rivals graphics for other top video games at this time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fight Night Champion
this game is the best
Posted on:12/20/10
beastamilloin
Location: tx
this game is going to be so cool , i have seen the preveiws . cant wait im going to preorder this game on christmas cant wait to play the champion mode , and legacy mode . cant wait so happy every one should buy this game
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fight Night Champion
Wait before you buy. Bugs and lack of Champions
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
TheLandman
Location: Marshall, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First of all, it freezes a lot! I was playing the WW division and when I started to move up, it froze. It saved my progress and when I reloaded it froze every singte time. This needs to be addressed before you buy it. Next, they take things out instead of adding to. You can wear Mexico, Puerto Rico, Germany and many other country attire, but not America. That is an addon that cannot be given to PS3 players. Only pc and xbox. Other things missing? You can't fight on a certain date anymore. You have to fight a few weeks after the rest period and if you decide to go to an event before, it takes away one of the four or five weeks you have to train to simply go to an event and or a sponsors event to increase popularity. I like the fact that I could go to a certain week and be on someone's card, but that's not the case anymore. you have to take what they give you. Next, I hated the camera created boxers you can make of yourself or a photo. They all look like ghost. They are pale and un real. You'll love it when you go into the ring and they announce you and you turn like a robot and give a "German Salute" to the crowd. Seriously! You slowly walk from one side to the other and then raise your hand to Naz Germany! There are several other things missing that you had before but too many to mention. Calendar sucks. Camera is terrible, it keeps putting the ref in your way over and over again. Oh, and you'll love when your in trouble and you have a 1 in 10 shot at holding onto your opponent. It's almost impossible. The story mode was ok, I guess. More of a story mode to train you for the game. Then you have to pay to add the players into your game in the other parts. When all is said and done, you'll spend around another $100 for all the addons you'll need to have some better champs and maybe the same apparel as they had in the other game. They show you the American flag tunks, but they have them locked and it says you must play as butterbean, the 400 lb tub of a fighter. This game could be great, but was rushed to market. It takes forever to get XP points to create a better fighter. You have to perform the mindless games to get a few points and you can't sim through them. Only the athletic workouts, that are temp improvements to your fighter. A few things I would have done to improve the game? I would have looked at the NCAA games and used a build a star mode. Maybe have a person follow you through your career and have reels of your ups and downs. I would like to see more of the real feel of boxing. The crowd is the same all up at the same time, all wave their hands at the same time. all jump at the same time, crowd. Same entry to ring as in FN4. Same knock down and get ups at in FN4. The only thing different in the play is that you have a little more control of the hits and can use the buttons easier during the fights. Except for the never seen jab that you beg to make. All in all, this is nothing more than a slimmed down version of FN4 with many future additions that you will pay for, like th $7 to get xp points, where you'll probably spend $100 more dollars to get a little something more than FN4. I would stick with FN3 or FN4 for a while before purchasing this. You could buy it used in a year and then pay for the addons and be a lot of money ahead and much frustration behind you if you do. I'm taking it back for a quick trade in while the money is still good and will pick it up again next year after I see the improvements in the forum.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rudad5
anaheim,ca
 
Please wait while more information about rudad5 is loaded.
Additional information about rudad5 could not be loaded.
wow what a disapointment
Posted 6/3/11
this guys review made alot of sense. i am a big fan of fight nights and im convinced to wait untill the game has aged abit b'cuz i dont feel like payin that much money for add ons thanks dude.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Fight Night Champion
Best fight night with the best roster
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/11
JaCkOfBlAdEs28
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just start things off by saying that the graphics are so good my friend thought i was watching a movie. I love the controls and love the gameplay overall. The only problem i see in it is the footwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fight Night Champion
Fight Night finally PERFECTED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
frostkick808
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I couldn't stop playing once I put the game on! The controls are way better and the fighting feels almost like how it should be. Finally a game that I do not mind that I spent $60 bucks on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TEXFAN25
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about TEXFAN25 is loaded.
Additional information about TEXFAN25 could not be loaded.
BEST FINAL NIGHT YET!!!!
Posted 3/7/11
I just can't say enough man, I bought this game and didn't open it for like a day or two just thinking maybe I should return it for something different because of the past Fight Nights stunk. I Finally Broke down and opened the game but when I did it was downhill from there man, this is an awesome game, I literally could not put the controller down. The only down side about this game is that it only took me 3hrs and 15min. to beat the Championship Mode. I don't really care though, it had a great story line to the game and all, now I'm on the legacy mode and I cant put it down. I would definitely recommend picking up a copy of this game, and I have it for PS3 and it is crazy. A DEFINITE BUY!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Fight Night Champion
Glitched Legacy mode and difficult online Trophies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
RedDevil
Location: TN
This game would be a great game, but when you create a boxer and import them into legacy mode, it freezes your game. Also, you can't create black fighters because their faces always come out snow white. The online trophy Squat Thrusting is almost as bad as the Fight Night Round 4 belt trophies! Another glitch is when you try to throw certain punches in combinations the controller input delays, for example when punching the heavy bag you see head shots and body shots so when it goes from body to head your boxer "even though you're clearly throwing head shots" will continue to throw body punches! This game is just too glitchy. I love Fight Night but my patience is wearing thin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fight Night Champion
CANT WAIT NO LONGER!!
Posted on:12/9/10
NaNo778
Location: Dallas,tx
The other game of fight night from the first one i think this game will top them all cant wait for its release date!!..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pepelapue1
el paso
 
Please wait while more information about pepelapue1 is loaded.
Additional information about pepelapue1 could not be loaded.
fight night champion
Posted 12/30/10
i hope your able to control the punches with the triangle,square,circle and x bottons! instead of the R3 stick!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>