GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Champion

More than just a change to the franchise name, Fight Night Champion takes the boxing experience one giant step forward by delivering an experience never before seen in an EA SPORTS video game. History will be made with this revolutionary iteration that builds upon the best-in-class gameplay and physics engine of Fight Night Round 4, while immersing you in a world of brutality, uncertainty, betrayal, and redemption. Survive the brutal road to redemption with Fight Night Champion.
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
29 out of 4269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Champion
Review 1 for Fight Night Champion
Best Boxing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
Charilie
Location: Freemont, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Boxing game, no doubt. Has the best graphics, really good gameplay, and has its own little story! It's really nice - if you're a Boxing fan, get this. It has legacy mode, so it'll last a while - but, it does get repetitive after a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Fight Night Champion
worst boxing mechanics ever
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
disappointedb0xer
so, aside from the flashy graphics and the ability to string combos together, this has got to be my disappointment of the year. I was expecting a realistic boxing experience, and aside from the real boxers in the game, got a rock 'em sock'em bopper experience. No thought was put into realistic punching power, and the straight right reigns supreme in this game. It requires absolutely no real boxing skill or knowledge to play; armchair boxers will probably love it, but if you were looking for realism...Super Punch Out for the SNES was more realistic.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Fight Night Champion
Don't be fooled by the pretty graphics...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
disappointedb0xer
Single player is okay. Build up a boxer and allocate experience to different attributes, move him up the ranks, and win a championship. AI is lame and can easily be overcome, even on the hardest difficulty setting; but the realistic appearance will distract you for a while with ooohs and ahhhs.
If you want a good boxing match online against another player, well...good luck. 90% of your fights will be against people that throw only power straight rights (no combos, no jabs, no boxing skill whatsoever). It sound like this would be easy to overcome, and in real life it certainly would be, but when it comes to this game the straight right seems to possess magic powers that will punch through combos and power shots, through blocks and leans, and land square without giving you a chance to recover...that's right; you're either down for the count, or just plain knocked out ("flash k.o"). There is no advantage to throwing combos, since that will tire your fighter and leave you open to the dreaded straight right. There is no need to move around the ring because a 275lb. fighter can easily catch a 175lb. fighter and land his straight right. Boxing game...no, not even close (aside from the boxers faces)...perfect one punch, go out and land it; my gosh, Super Punch Out was a more realistic boxing game than this.
If you're looking for quick and visually appealing boxing entertainment against a computer or friends, then this would be a good game for you; but if you're like me, and wanted an online boxing experience, you will be sorely disappointed by the one-punch mechanics this game rewards.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Fight Night Champion
Greatest Game I have ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
MMak
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Get this game. All around amazing. YOU MUST PLAY CHAMPION MODE. IT CAN GET FRUSTRATING, BUT IT FEELS LIKE YOU ARE THERE IN REAL LIFE. YOU CAN GET MAD, YOU FEEL HOW A REAL FIGHTER WOULD. It feels like a real life action movie. GET IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fight Night Champion
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
redneckromeo96
Location: moville, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best boxing game ever and will be on top for a while cant wait to see where the franchise goes from this great installment
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fight Night Champion
Best Fight Night Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Realastic grapichs and nice sounds and new controls best fight night ever played!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fight Night Champion
Only for harcore boxing fans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
Matt0536
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are great. The game modes which you can play aren't that great. Very limited in what you can do when it comes to the Legacy Mode. The best thing to do is the Champion Mode and it's one of those you play it once and that's it. Overall, for how much I payed for it, I was extremely disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Fight Night Champion
The best fighting game of 2011!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
NHCbadmouf
Location: Tulsa, ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutley love this fight night, its the best fight night so far. It is always fun to play. And i enjoy being to download new charaters everyday! This game is almost perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night Champion
Fight night addiction!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
babylou21
Location: south bend, in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have not played a boxing game since the days of mike tyson on nintendo. So, a lot of years have gone by since dodging the massive uppercuts that would knock you on your ..... I have played the championship mode and also competed online. I have to say I thought the championship mode was really cool. I really think it could of been longer but overall it gets you hooked. The graphics are really good. This game isn't blood and gore. It does show cuts and bruises and awesome tattoo's. I have a high def TV and the graphics are great.
The game play in throwing punches and moving around the ring seem fairly real. The only issue is you get to pushing the buttons a bit to much and your boxer is throwing several punches after you move away. LOL.. Takes a while to learn how to throw just enough punches to not waste your energy.
If you like to play sporting events.. I have to say this game is addicting. I have a hard time putting the control down. I play for endless hours and I am 40 yrs old.. I will say it does take a while to learn how to block and learn just how to keep your stamina up. Try different things and you will learn just how to box like a champion. I highly recommend this game. Once you feel you have the goods, jump online and try your skills there. Good luck....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night Champion
So far best boxing game out there...for now.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Zellex0
Location: Visalia, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only problem is the amount of internet needed for the game. Another is your not able to fight in the prison. I do like how they have advanced settings now. The legacy mode is also more advansed. I think if you have played other fight nights before this one than you will love this version.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Fight Night Champion
powerfull
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
chepo23
Location: Lawrence , Mass
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the games has the best graphics and nice sound ........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Champion
best boxing game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game best boxing game ever this game have good physics and grapichs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fight Night Champion
Glitched Legacy mode and difficult online Trophies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
RedDevil
Location: TN
This game would be a great game, but when you create a boxer and import them into legacy mode, it freezes your game. Also, you can't create black fighters because their faces always come out snow white. The online trophy Squat Thrusting is almost as bad as the Fight Night Round 4 belt trophies! Another glitch is when you try to throw certain punches in combinations the controller input delays, for example when punching the heavy bag you see head shots and body shots so when it goes from body to head your boxer "even though you're clearly throwing head shots" will continue to throw body punches! This game is just too glitchy. I love Fight Night but my patience is wearing thin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fight Night Champion
game is very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Venado3694
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game fight night champion is very good. it has good graphics,good sound,and looks realistic..... best boxing game ever made so far..... one thing that i hate is that it doesent have a lot of boxers... i would love to play as canelo alvarez or julio ceasar chavez jr!!! but otherwise the game is very good... i would recomend it to you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fight Night Champion
Average
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Dynamite005
Location: Dudleyville
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm going to start out by saying the best thing about this game is the variety of boxers. With that said, I still don't think there is enough. I would love to box as Juan Manuel Marquez, Sergio Martinez, Paul Williams. As a hardcore dedicated passionate boxing fan, Fight Night Round 3 is still the most fun and most realistic.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fight Night Champion
great!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
Boricuaaa
Location: Puerto Rico
we know about boxing in Puerto Rico, so I guarantee this is the best boxing game ever made!! amazing graphics!, realistic gameplay and legacy mode and a very fun champion mode, also is great to play online agaist people from all around the world! this is a must buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fight Night Champion
The Absolute Worst Concept of Boxing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
SIMULATIONBOXING
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a true boxing fan you won't like this game. Gameplay is laggy and clunky (like killzone2). Unrealistic as far as gameplay, feels like an arcade game. I recommend you to get fight night 2004 or fight night round 3. Don't believe the hype, this game is trash. EA Sports has been ripping us off for years.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fight Night Champion
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
marciano
Location: tipp city, ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game im a huge boxing fan and glad to see they finally put the greatest ever rocky marciano on it. but one thing why is his power a 93 when it should be a 98 he hit harder then tyson and forman by far and its proof he did look it up
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fight Night Champion
great overal game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
trill
Location: ellenwood,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good overall game, best one ever made. only thing i hate is online how peole fight with issac frost and andre bishop a cheating inmate from the story mode.I am the best online u wanna challenge me my gamertag playafly91 expect a lost.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fight Night Champion
Best boxing game ever made! Seriously.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
Realtalk
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a perfect game. The story mode draws you in and gets you attached to the main character and the rival. Regular vs mode is fun to play solo or with family or friends. Don't let the other bad reviews scare you off. If you are a casual gamer...you can play casually. Lower the difficulty, if you're a hardcore gamer like me, you'll really get into this boxing game. BEST graphics in any boxing game to date and also rivals graphics for other top video games at this time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>