GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Champion

More than just a change to the franchise name, Fight Night Champion takes the boxing experience one giant step forward by delivering an experience never before seen in an EA SPORTS video game. History will be made with this revolutionary iteration that builds upon the best-in-class gameplay and physics engine of Fight Night Round 4, while immersing you in a world of brutality, uncertainty, betrayal, and redemption. Survive the brutal road to redemption with Fight Night Champion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.043
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
14
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 out of 4774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Champion
Review 1 for Fight Night Champion
Greatness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
nascarfreak12343212
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily one of the best sports games ever, it goes up there with Madden 2004 and ESPN NFL 2K5, the gameplay is awesome, legacy mode is awesome, its not like superstar mode in Madden, you actually feel like a fighter and when you do all the stuff like managing training and resting, then you get in the ring and land that perfect punch, that KO punch, it feels fantastic, and Champion mode is also great, its a good way to tie the story into the sports game, ill be honest, i picked raging bull as my nick name. Overall this game is just pure greatness. Also PS: gamestop or anyone that can help, i accadentally threw out my reciept with the code on it is there any way i can get it back?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fight Night Champion
I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everyone has a diffrent opinion of what a good game is.. and if you didnt like this game thats cool. Now let me tell you why I love this game. Fight Night Champion is everything Fight Night Round 4 wanted to be but failed at. Fight Night Round 4 tried to bring the analog stick as a new feature to the series and failed horribly. It was so bad they had to upgrade the game and give you buttons back as a download, after they chased away most of their fans. Fight Night Champion has fixed the analog stick and the buttons and you can use both simutaniously. The controls are perfect, I dont see how anyone could say the controls are bad. The jabs are faster, the dipping is swifter, its decent. The graphics got overall better and the sound stayed true to its origins. The replayability is off the chain if you want to step into the ring and fight. I was skeptical at first after reading some reviews of this game, they were wrong. Once again if you didnt like it thats cool, but this game made major improvements without changing the whole style of the game. In my opinion it lived up to the hype and is the best boxing game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fight Night Champion
All around amzing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
OldSkoolGGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I did not like this game at first because I beat champion mode in about 2.5 hours then got all the belts (in my weight division) on Legacy mode in about another 2.5 hours. So I traded in this game thinking that was all. Well my XBL friends convinced me to get it back to join their "Online Gym". So after about a month of hearing about their gym and them nagging me to get the game back I broke and picked it up used at Gamestop. They weren't joking the Online Gym and the online world championship is very fun. You will learn how to adjust to all the different styles of fighters on XBL. My favorite type of fighter is the counter striker. All you have to do is throw only body punches until he gets low on stamina and frustrated. Then you got the runners for them just find a punch that works and spam the heck outta it. My last tip for you guys is when you stun or daze someone try and get them against the ropes push them with LB (that will mess their blocking up) then hit them with an uppercut. This game is great I would recommend it to everyone that plays online, if you don't play online rent it, beat it, return it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fight Night Champion
ANOTHER KNOCKOUT!!!
Posted on:12/16/10
Archangel2000
Location: B-More
I have been reading on this and can not wait until this drops. The legacy mode looks to be deep. Actually starting at the amatuer level. Yeah the wife is gonna be mad with me!
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fight Night Champion
Wow, not a boxing fan but...
Posted on:1/28/11
MaverickGT
Location: MN
These EA games always surprise me i never buy them when they first come out but end up out of curiosity or boredom. and I'm always blown away. so i think this time i will pre-order it. I just saw the spot on it on the gametrailers show, and it looks amazing i like that the story mode actually will have some story and not just fight, train, fight, train, fight etc etc. I look forward to playing this
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fight Night Champion
Looks Great
Posted on:1/7/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
well EA is making it sound like this is going to be the best fight night game to yet. They are also really hard selling the new storyline mode. From the Trailer it looks like it has a pretty good story. Now it will have legacy mode still which is a good. This game is shaping up to be a good one and I hope the can deliver.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
yeah
Posted 2/13/11
it should rock I can't wait
Customer Avatar
TCtheBoxer
TN
 
Please wait while more information about TCtheBoxer is loaded.
Additional information about TCtheBoxer could not be loaded.
boxing
Posted 1/13/11
I have been boxing for around 5 years and the new amateur aspect is gonna be great
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Fight Night Champion
Looks Awesome!
Posted on:1/12/11
TylerScot
Location: Tyler, TX
I can't wait for this one to drop. Girlfriend is gonna be pis$ed because of the late night playing but it will be well worth it. Looks like the best Fight Night so far.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fight Night Champion
I can't wait!
Posted on:2/15/11
Sluggishnutt
Location: Washington
The last time i was this excited about a game coming out was Call of Duty Black Ops. And this is a Boxing game! I bought UFC and EA MMA to try and play some kind of fighting game since Fight Night Round 4 got old. And now Fight Night Champion?! They released a Demo that has Videos for the Legacy mode and all that, and it looks amazing. This has some of the very best graphics i have seen in a game. And the Fight Night series has finally gone Mature! Thank you! The controls are on par, they are almost perfect. The camera, graphics and most of all, the back ground. You can see every single, individual person in the back ground doing different things! Camera crew is where their supposed to be, the three Judges, Trainers, and the Ref is always in the right position. I'm so stoked for this game. The legacy or Dynasty mode looks amazing. Oh, and they finally added Attribute points to add to your boxer as you see fit! That means your boxer will fight how you want him to fight! An exclusive style, how cool is that?! This is too cool! I cant wait to play this! I love EA MMA and UFC. But nothing beats Fight Night. Period. PS: My only complaint is Teddy and his commentary. I'm serious when i say, What in the world is this guy talking about? They went a little overboard with trying to simulate an actual boxing match, with these commentators. Its cool and all, but seriously. What in the world is Teddy talking about? I see the future and its me. 50 - 0 - 50 KO And a muted commentary LOL Long live Fight Night!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night Champion
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
tontothegronto
Location: Compton
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Overall good game. Good graphics and pretty deep roster, champion mode is fun but too short. My only complaint with the matches is that you can never knock a guy out on the first knockdown. This is a good buy, but does have great lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night Champion
fight knight =knockout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
drich187
Location: knockout central
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the graphics on this game are amazing and all old modes are improved with the addition of a compelling but short champion mode even if your not a boxing fan if you love high def knockouts this game is a must
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fight Night Champion
Best Fight Night Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this game was great and it was the best one yet. He has a new story mode where you are this young upcoming fighter who stars in prison at the start of the story and he talks about his rise to fame. The voice acting is fantastic and it really brings the characters to life. The graphics are great as always, and with that being said it really brings the realism to the game. Then there is the always fun legacy mode you start from the bottom and work your way to champion. This is one is by far the best one to date and you will be happy you got it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Champion
Looks Great...However....
Posted on:1/17/11
TheTruth
Location: Ky606
This game looks amazing but what I don't understand is why have the champion mode and legacy mode? Combine the 2 and I would buy it. I don't want to play through a story mode unless I'm creating the character. this is obviously just my opinion but I'm just saying I'm disappointed that there is already a pre set character for the awesome looking story mode.
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheGamer1
Belvidere,IL
 
Please wait while more information about TheGamer1 is loaded.
Additional information about TheGamer1 could not be loaded.
legacy mode
Posted 1/22/11
legacy mode mode is the pre-fights before you make it pro, Its like pre-pro
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fight Night Champion
Anticipating a breakthrough
Posted on:12/1/10
MarkTheDead
Location: San Diego, CA
I've been following this franchise since the beginning, at this point, I'm hoping Fight Night Champion to hit all the marks I've been begging the previous additions to do
Adding a bit of story, to entwine a player into the game without a senseless "career" like the Legacy Mode is Round 4, they are saying to have developed the full feel of what it takes to be a boxing legend
In addition, another good move is pushing the rating from T, to M
I was shocked to hear EA Games did this, but it's no longer going to hinder the potential of the Fight Night series
I'm anticipating this to be the game of the year
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wood
 
Please wait while more information about wood is loaded.
Additional information about wood could not be loaded.
Posted 1/9/11
I hope they took the power punches out this year...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Fight Night Champion
It is Good, Not as amazing as everyone says though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
KickNChickN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Champion Mode is an awesome new addition to the Fight Night franchise. It had an extremely well organized story but it was really short. After 2 hours and 30 minutes of champion mode, it was OVER. There is still Legacy Mode to look forward to. You gain XP for completing training and winning fights. The online experience is as good as you can expect. If there is any lag, whatsoever, it makes it extremely difficult to fight but for the most part it is good. This game is a huge step up from Round 4. I will have to say this is probably the best of the franchise, however, improvements should still be made with Champion Mode. Overall, this game is worth buying. If you enjoyed Round 3, you will love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fight Night Champion
Sluggish/ inaccurate controls and movement
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
ROadkill66611
Location: Florida
SLUGGISH REACTIONS. Therefore, your fighter feels heavy and sluggish. I push a button once and he swings late and too many times, leaving him open for the quick counters of your opponent. Also, there is a terrible delay/response when trying to immediately go from swing to block/dodge. That delay sucks.
The game also freezes every so often (but usually when you're about to hit your opponent). when it unfreezes, your opponent gets easy hits off of you.
Oh yeah, and I almost forgot to mention: That ref keeps getting in the way and blocking your view. So while your opponent is swinging at you, you cant see his strikes and you easily get hit. Which is just more negative to add to this game. The full spectrum analog stick has limited uses if accuracy is your goal (as mine is). It's mainly only good for uppercuts and left and right hooks. Other than those, its pretty inaccurate and useless.
In the heavy bag practice portion time and time again, the subtle moves (for instance: diagonal moves) on the R analog stick failed to react accurately. In a fight it's the same inaccurate result.
I've noticed that this game gives more reward for countering hits(even if they're light jabs) than it does for beating the mess out of the other guy. You can rock the guy with clean blow after blow to his head over and over, yet,after beating him so much, he can turn around and knock you out with just one little jab --- despite you having full health and stamina. THAT my friends is epic garbage. If I'm beating you relentlessly, you should be on the floor. Period.
Another gripe I have is when finishing an opponent. When THEY stun you, they can easily rush in to finish the job. But when I've rocked them, they stagger so far back that by the time my slow moving fighter moves toward them, they've gained their senses and I miss the knockout opportunity. So, why cant MY fighter rush forward more than a foot or so at a time? Why cant I just run toward my opponent if he's on the ropes and Im alittle further from him than the center of the ring?
As one other reviewer put it: " Footwork is lousy. Movement feels like your fighter is walking knee-deep in wet cement."
I give this game a 7 on graphics, a 4-5 on overall gameplay, a 3 on gameplay, a 1 on accuracy, and a 1 on control response/reaction timing.
I will be taking my copy back home to Gamestop and getting my money back later today. EA: Another failed attempt. How about next time, you concentrate less on graphics and MORE on giving the player quicker movement, and more responsive and accurate controls?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aysce
Rochester, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Aysce is loaded.
Additional information about Aysce could not be loaded.
Posted 4/6/11
I agree with the sluggish controls. That portion did disappoint me ... probably the most. I LOVE sim games, but it's almost too sim. I also notice that when you stun your opponent, they block almost every hit.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Fight Night Champion
not all that its hyped up to be...overall trash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
Tone401
Location: 401
fight night champion mode was good but short i beat it in 2 hours literally it tells you at the end of it the graphics were excellent ...
but the story was wayy to short and you are not able to create your own character for the champion mode
the legacy mode was terrible
first the create a character in that mode sucks
you have to choose from templates on what you want your guy to look like
they do have a option where you upload pictures with an account or kinect camera but even after that the character still doesnt look like you
i was boxing a guy who was stunned and none of my punches would break hes guard even tho he was on the verge of knockdown with no health
but when i was stunned my character refused to raise his guard resulting to me getting knocked out numerous times on pro mode one of the easiest difficulties... i dont know if there going to release an update to fix that but they should
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fight Night Champion
get your gloves ready
Posted on:2/8/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
i am so ready for this.preordered already and ready to go online and face anyone that wants a challenge.game is going to to so sweet.from graphics to gameplay,we are in for a treat.so get your gloves ready and lace up your boots because its about to be on.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Degra
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Degra is loaded.
Additional information about Degra could not be loaded.
Challenge!
Posted 2/10/11
Wussup speedkill, I'm getting it on release day hit me up for a fight one day. My gamertag is Playerplaya1821, I have owned all of the Fight Nights.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Fight Night Champion
YES!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
TikTak
Location: Corsicana, Tx
This game i had high hopes for and it turnd out to be way more thene id hoped for.......The story is pretty short it only took me about 2 hours but the actual story its self is realy good.....and even if you dont like that there is still legace which combins fight night 3 and 4......The fighting is also combing these two so it pretty cool.....all in all its a very good game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fight Night Champion
Get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
bhopkins
Location: manhattan,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always was a fan of fight night except for fight night 4 it was horrible but fight night champion is great!. i like that it gaves u a challege instead of just throwing puches in bunches and getting a knockout , u have to fight smart. BUT if u have bad reflexes or cant fight at all lol trust me u will have a hard time and i would not rocommend this u might have a heart attack..............champion mode is great but short so dont try to beat it all in 1 day OH and the last fight is very difficult just sayin and if u get bored of this game jst do exebition matches, training, classic fights and if u never want to get bored online is good for this game so if u dont have it GET IT, IF U CANT AFFORD IT STEAL IT, AND IF U DONT WANT IT GET IT ANYWAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fight Night Champion
why M
Posted on:2/7/11
xvCODxvGod
Location: chi town
why is this game being rated M what is so bad about boxing that it should only be bought by people over 17
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
piznip22
ludlow ma
 
Please wait while more information about piznip22 is loaded.
Additional information about piznip22 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 2/9/11
this game is going to be amazing it has a good roster and they brought back the one punch k.o and the new mode they put in is super cool and is just like a movie this game is going to be ill
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>