GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Champion

More than just a change to the franchise name, Fight Night Champion takes the boxing experience one giant step forward by delivering an experience never before seen in an EA SPORTS video game. History will be made with this revolutionary iteration that builds upon the best-in-class gameplay and physics engine of Fight Night Round 4, while immersing you in a world of brutality, uncertainty, betrayal, and redemption. Survive the brutal road to redemption with Fight Night Champion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.043
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
14
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 out of 4774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Champion
Review 1 for Fight Night Champion
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's the best fight night game the career mode takes strategy and good decision making the online championship mode is fun the training for career is fun and not boring good game eventhough the dlc is not available anymore and the online mode is still working.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Fight Night Champion
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
boxer69
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
EA sports focused more on the graphics then the actual game play. Terrible boxing game. I can see why they haven't made another one/
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Fight Night Champion
WOW!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
Meloyelo
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay is great and so are the graphics. The bad thing about this game is that I beat Ali and Tyson like three times and still just a champion. Everything else is amazing though. The champion mode/ story is awesome and so is My Fighter. I highly recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fight Night Champion
this is GREAT for fighting or boxing fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
Boogerfingerman
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probally my favorite game that i have.I am really into fighting games and this game would be perfect for anyone who is.Even though the story is really short the gameplay and fight mode is MOTHER FREAKIN SICK!!! At first i didnt think it was gonna be good but when i bought it (for 60 bucks which is not cool) i really liked it and u may not belive me but as soon as i played it i could not stop for about a good 10 hours.I luv this game and if u like fighting then u need to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Fight Night Champion
Awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
Truez
Game is straight awful the last boss is r3t4rd3d to even attempt, they took out power punches and parrying its just an awful awful game and the story line is all the rocky movies combined into one, dont waste ur time or money!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Fight Night Champion
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
tontothegronto
Location: Compton
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Overall good game. Good graphics and pretty deep roster, champion mode is fun but too short. My only complaint with the matches is that you can never knock a guy out on the first knockdown. This is a good buy, but does have great lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fight Night Champion
this game is alright but can't show replays
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
70857
Location: duluth mn
this game is cool, awsome, brutal,and amazing but i can't view replays and i am wondering why i can't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fight Night Champion
good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
ahsballer8542
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
everything was great, if you do not have anyone to play with it gets really boring.......................
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Fight Night Champion
Great just 2 issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
iLLmatic
Location: ATX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a great game overall but i have few complaints about it... 1 it seems like when you fight other boxers you tire out a whole lot faster then they do and they dont get tired at all. 2 Floyd "Money" Mayweather isnt on the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night Champion
My Thoughts of The Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
JaViEizLe
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is fantastic in every way from the graphics to the boxers it would have been better if floyd mayweather was in it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fight Night Champion
Had One problem
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
ANTDABOSS83
Location: CONNECTICUT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i started of playing the Story Mode made it to the Last Guy Issac an how do u beat him because i was getting knocked out by the 3rd round but other then that the game is good game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Champion
GREAT GAME But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
x2EZx2skate
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a great game I'm a 13 year old hardcore gamer I love alot of games such as MW3, but when I was at gamestop I handed a guy a brand new Fight Night Champion and he gave me a used Fight Night Champion and the case had no bottom and it had every thing used and it was cracked in half. So I would recomend being specific about what condition you would want the game in when you take it to the counter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fight Night Champion
its one of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
wdel
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great story in champion mode and online its great too.i love it i play it all day long,get it and you will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Fight Night Champion
All around good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Luminare
Location: PCB,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The hits cleaner then ever finally a ref back in the ring sense knockout kings..just a couple clinch hits,lil more ref action away from perfect game.All modes worth playing and finishing.DLC is good to bringin back louis,marciano,dempsey, johnson, and few others.definetly get the bang for your buck.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Fight Night Champion
better than round 4/ but with more challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fight night champion is a great boxing game;which means to me- it is better than fight night round 4,even though i also have fight night round 4.overall,champion is alot better;in story mode "a.k.a" champion mode,the last fight against issac frost is very hard,because he is very big, meaner,and most of all,tougher than you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fight Night Champion
Makes being a 'Smart Fighter', easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
Barefoot
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Simplified controls allow complex thinking during a fight. Packs a gritty and brutal feel. Maximum customization.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fight Night Champion
Get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
bhopkins
Location: manhattan,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always was a fan of fight night except for fight night 4 it was horrible but fight night champion is great!. i like that it gaves u a challege instead of just throwing puches in bunches and getting a knockout , u have to fight smart. BUT if u have bad reflexes or cant fight at all lol trust me u will have a hard time and i would not rocommend this u might have a heart attack..............champion mode is great but short so dont try to beat it all in 1 day OH and the last fight is very difficult just sayin and if u get bored of this game jst do exebition matches, training, classic fights and if u never want to get bored online is good for this game so if u dont have it GET IT, IF U CANT AFFORD IT STEAL IT, AND IF U DONT WANT IT GET IT ANYWAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fight Night Champion
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
50cent94
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I only got this game because i just watched the fighter and i felt like playing a boxing game.I have never been a big fan over boxing nor boxing games.I played all the other fightnights and found they were so boring.Im more into ufc games.This game has good graphics but i hate the gameplay and i hate how you can punch a guy over a hundered times and he doesnt even get knocked out.I also hate how the only powerful punches are when you counter punch.
Just get ufc10,ea mma or wait for ufc3.This game is a joke.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MGorges9
Imperial,MO
 
Please wait while more information about MGorges9 is loaded.
Additional information about MGorges9 could not be loaded.
Difference
Posted 11/7/11
The gloves, that should explain why boxers take alot of hits. Watch some boxing matches and i'm a fan of UFC but before that it was boxing for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Fight Night Champion
EA keep going!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
coolcats54
Location: canada
I found this game to be fun and addicting, all the asome fights and the cool cut seens made this a great game for fighting fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fight Night Champion
Great game with excellent graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
SaintsRowisDaBomb
Location: Fresno, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK after watch the trailer, i want it. I downloaded the app on my ipod touch and its amazing!!! Good graphics, actual blood when there hurt, black eyes. Amazing highly recommend it, even if you dont like sports that much its a great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>