GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition

You play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee the defense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. But when a black ops team uses a plan you designed to break in and kill the scientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knew about your job changes. At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes, soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working very hard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path, and you need to discover why - the decisions you take and the choices you make, will be the only things that can change it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.1
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Review 1 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
An exciting dystopia
Posted on:5/24/11
BlueLiquidPlus
Location: Frederick, MD
I've played Deus Ex: Invisible War and it was a lot of fun, but it didn't have all the RPGFPS features of its predecessor. Deus Ex: Human Revolution takes place in a Dystopia Future where technology is pushing the limits of human morality as human body modification goes to all new heights. Generally an FPS with RPG tones it also allows you to choose an outcome in the events around you, instead of running in guns blazing there are other choices such as cloaking and slipping by unnoticed or slipping through a air duct into the security room and hacking the turret console. If you haven't played the first two and don't care about the age of the games I'd suggest picking them up and playing through as they are quite worth it. You can get both games digitally through gamestop if you can't find a physical copy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Deus Ex: Game of the Year
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
Deus Ex: Invisible War
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Looks Great.
Posted on:8/3/11
ICARRUSHASFOUNDYOU
Location: RUN WHILE YOU CAN!
I've always loved this series for the freedom they let you have and the ways you can accomplish task. This looks like a true successor to the Deus Ex series. PS: Holly, do some research next time before you Make Assumptions like that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cinnobon
indana
 
Please wait while more information about cinnobon is loaded.
Additional information about cinnobon could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 8/11/11
looks awsome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Fresh. Fun. unForgettable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
JazzStrange
This game and series is the evolution of modern gaming that also examines current world events. The realism and depth that the Deus Ex universe embodies is wholly genuine. This must play title is a fresh breathe into a genre that has forgotten its roots. Also, stating that this game borrows or "copies" from any other title is like saying Batman copied Robin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Here's hoping
Posted on:2/19/11
Knightmawk
For those of you who are considering buying this game and haven't played the first two, I recommend at least giving Deus Ex I a try. The gameplay isn't exactly that of a traditional first person shooter and can sometimes get incredibly challenging. I have yet to beat the first level on the realistic difficulty.
Having said that this game should be great, the gameplay and the story are ooking just as robust as the originals and here's hoping that the Human Revolution delivers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Deus Ex: Invisible War
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
Deus Ex: Game of the Year
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxDaedalusxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxDaedalusxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxDaedalusxX could not be loaded.
Wow...
Posted 3/9/11
The release date just totally jumped up 5 months... I was sooo excited...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Uhhhh I think I'll pass.....
Posted on:7/31/11
Holly
Location: California
Saw the preview for this one and even a bit of the gameplay and I just was NOT impressed. I think SquareEnix is trying TOO hard to get back to that level of dominancey that they had in previous titles and this one is just an attempt at doing what MassEffect2 pulled off. Visually it looks nice but, let's just be honest, SquareEnix isn't quite the RPG creators that they once were. Also, the quick movement in the first person view just looks like too many other FPV games to me. What's sad is that this one didn't even spark my interests - I only gave it a look because the REAL games that are coming out that I want, have been pushed back. Oh well, looks like this one is gonna have to collect dust on the shelf until it drops to about $5bucks - It just appears seriously boring. Just as a headsup SquareEnix {EVERYONE likes being able to customize and SEE their character moving around with the customizations they just installed.} I understand this one has some switchups from FPV to TPV but, you guys can't pull off what Mass Effect has.
6 of 144 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
TX
Inaccurate
Posted 8/20/11
{EVERYONE likes being able to customize and SEE their character moving around with the customizations they just installed.}
Not true, I care more how what I customize interacts with the game. If it truly impacts and changes the flow.
Customer Avatar
InfinityArcher
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about InfinityArcher is loaded.
Additional information about InfinityArcher could not be loaded.
Uh, Yeah....
Posted 8/9/11
I just wanted to let you know that Square Enix is just the publisher of this game, not the developer. The developer, Edios Montreal, knows what they are doing with a game like this, as the first two Deus Ex games sorta proved. Oh, and how exactly would you see what you customize on Jensen (The main character of Human Revolution) when you choose to upgrade his thought processing, or hacking abilities? Physical qualities sure, but in a game like this, is it really needed? And I think this game has Mass Effect 2 beaten for customization options. Let's face it, ME2 dumbed down the RPG elements in favor for shooter elements.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Backstory to the Revolution will be Awesome
Posted on:12/4/10
Ramrog
Location: Rocky Mountains
If this is anything like the previous 2, it will be a must have. The immersive storylines and variability in storylines and strategies of 1 and 2 will be well fleshed out with a prequel. Hopefully they will go back to an interface more like the first on PC anyway. Can't Wait!!!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utero
in utero
 
Please wait while more information about utero is loaded.
Additional information about utero could not be loaded.
its awesome
Posted 7/21/11
i got the beta a couple weeks ago and cannot stop playing this game. once again, there is an amazing story line. the game play is very interesting and versatile. u find these things called 'praxies' which often contain augments, or upgrades for augments. its very talent tree based. the hacking system is a lot more interesting than the first game. its almost like a mini game. u attack the enemies computers as quickly as u can while defending yours at the same time. the whole stealth system in general is very interesting. probably the best thing about this game is that the choices u make through the missions actually have a huge impact on the story. honestly, its the only game ive ever played where this is significant. for instance, in one of the first missions, the story will be effected if u choose to take lethal or non lethal action. secondly, at the end of the mission, this guy holds this woman hostage and u have to either subdue him and possibly get the hostage killed, talk him out of it, or straight up kill him and lose the hostage. when u go back to the 'chief' dude, hes angry if u decided to let him go, even tho that wus the right thing to do. also, u get certain bonuses for goin non lethal. anyway, ive given away enough of the game. its a great game and i cannot wait for this official release.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING, PLEASE READ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. The visuals and voice acting is beautiful. The story and world is even more astonishing. There is a problem with the mouth on the characters not matching exactly what they are saying, but it's still pretty close. My only problem with this game is it wasn't long enough, and by that I mean I wish it had taken me months to beat because I absolutely loved it! However, it did take me about 2 weeks on normal difficulty, which is hard enough for anyone, and I didn't even do all the side quests. I would definitely pay $60 for this game, even now. This is probably the most fun I've had in a game since Fallout 3. The story pulls you in, and makes you like the characters, and even hate some. This is more like Mass Effect 3 in that it has many cinematic scenes. This game does NOT go in 3rd person, except when in cover. If you have played James Bond: Quantum of Solace, the gameplay is mostly the same, except much better graphics. I never did play the others on PC because my PC is to new and won't play all the old, good games so I can't compare this one to those. I think anyone who likes First Person Shooters, Role Playing Games, or even Combat games will enjoy this. And if you do enjoy the game, watch after the credits for a sneak peek on the possible Deus Ex 3. OH! And there is going to be a movie of this game, check it out on YouTube or search for it at GOOGLE. Enjoy, I know I did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
I'm excited to see the future of my city
Posted on:1/22/11
NinjaTake27
Location: Detroit, MI
Being from Detroit i'm curious to see what the developers have envisioned for my home. This will be an amazing game if it's even half as good as the original.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Sweet!
Posted on:8/11/11
spacemonkey
Location: Yo Mommas House
Already has a 94% and editors choice from PC gamer and a 10/10 from OXM Uk. Read a series of playthrough journals on PC Gamer's website and the freedom of choice and depth of the content looks awesome. P.S. Holly, this is nothing like Mass Effect 2 (an amazing game by all standards). That was squad based very rooted gameplay. The people who played the first 10 hrs at PC Gamer all took entirley different approaches to the game and as a result had entirley different experiences including different side quests, areas to explore and weapons. Maybe you should do something other than just watch the trailer on this page...
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Absolutely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Haithurr
Location: Samoa, India
I got this game at first because of the contest that was being held if you pre-ordered it. I saw the game and thought that it might be decent and a good game to help pass the time for battlefield 3. I was wrong this game alone is absolutely outstanding. It starts a little slow, but it draws you in and immerses you in its absolutely amazing universe. It has so many customization options and it is just mind-blowing. A must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
D4RKN3551NC4RN473
Location: Parts Unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, I was a little skeptical about getting this game at first but I went ahead and picked up the Augmented Edition and I must say I am very impressed. If Hitman and Mass Effect made sweet love and had a baby, that baby is Deus Ex Human Revolution. From the beautiful environments to the gameplay altering choices, this game definitely delivers a memorable and deep story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
So worth the extra 10$
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
ThatRandomDude
Location: Ocala,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Think about it guys you get an amazing, action filled, rpg, first person shooting game for 60$ (like any new game nowadays is cheaper). But for an extra 10$ you can get: 1. Badass packaging 2. A cool looking game case which holds the game and a bonus disc 3. On that bonus disc you get trailers, behind the scenes, motion comic, and the soundtrack 4. You also get a cool little 40 page artbook 5. Also (if you pre-ordered) you got the explosive mission pack. So yeah for an extra 10$ it is DEFIANTLY worth it, no doubt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Excellent Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
KidSha
Location: Paterson, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was very worth it, I was new to Deus Ex and found out this is one of the best game I ever played with it intense plot crazy twist and multiple ways to play. It worth it to spend on the Augmented Edition because Art book is beautiful and bonus content disc show the time and effort put into this amazing game. It has a lasting appeal too I currently on my second playthrough playing on the hardest difficulty now still didn't find as much as I did in the first playthrough. Very Unique RPG.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Deus Ex Human Revolution Official Strategy Guide
2 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
epic master
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
dogs1234
Location: New Mexico,NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i must addmitt the game desus ex speacial edition is so awsome, the game has exceited my expitations vey well, i luv this game, it is very slow at first, but stick with it and you will probley see yourself enjoying the games as much as i did, thier are so many ways to achive your goal, even tho it is just straight forward game. enjoy one of the best games to grace us, untill gears 3, uncharted 3, dead island and mass effect 3 come out,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
SIMPLY CANT WAIT!
Posted on:4/23/11
Russman173
Location: Hagerstown, MD
As i just said above i cant wait for this game! i played the first game when i was 6 (Currently 16) In am personally glad they moved the release date from this month back to august. I would rather wait and my $70 be for something i want than to have it towards a game thats all buggy and give me a major sad face :( but as for it i cant wait! hope its good! :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
looks really cool
Posted on:7/28/11
looneyboy
the old ones were really hard but they were really good games and i'm looking forward for this game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
looks spectacular
Posted on:7/21/11
NacKster
Location: New Castle, PA
this game really looks like it's shaping up nicely, keeping truer to the first one and probably a great place to start for those new to the series since it's a prequel, and cheap too, i'll throw in an extra 10$ for some more goodies
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
I'm trying to like this game, but I'm not succeedi
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
kurgun
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried about 5 different times to enjoy this game but was never successful. The graphics aren't bad but that's about all I can see as a redeeming quality. The game reminds me of an old pc game that was just as boring, can't even remember that game title. Not being able to go to third person mode is annoying too. The voice acting or the guy they chose to be the main character was a very poor choice. The augmentations are extremely stupid, you need to have your energy bar full to perform actions. The hacking portion of the game is cool, it's challenging, I did like that. The movement is not bad either, the guy moves pretty fast another plus. The guns and weapons remind of of using cap guns and have no realistic sound. To get ammo is like grinding your teeth, painful, excruciating and not even worth the time. The stealth mode is completely pointless, there's not enough places to hide. Enemies are grouped in 3's and are usually facing one another, so once again, stealth makes no sense to try using. Tried the mission where you have to sneak into the Police station and ended up creating a massacre, left the station and they stopped coming after me, that's just like real life. The streets are not too badly done but there's not much to do there. You hit one hobo in the game and suddenly they all turn into the swat team, they're homeless but they seem to have the best weapons, laughable. Just a weak attempt at a game, I hated every moment with the exception of the hacking game. Bad Bad game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Looks intresting
Posted on:8/22/11
flexfire007
Location: Pa
i'll try it seems good to play and to hold me till gears and battlefield 3 and mw3 come's out
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gator4220
None ur biz
 
Please wait while more information about Gator4220 is loaded.
Additional information about Gator4220 could not be loaded.
Looks Beast
Posted 8/29/11
I think this game looks epic.The only thing that will suck will be no multiplayer.I'm getting it in aa few weeks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Deus Ex Human Revolution Augmented Edition
Is this worth it?
Posted on:8/12/11
ShadowStrider7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am entirely new to the Deus Ex series and know very little about it other than what I have heard people say, so I'm asking you (the GameStop community) if this game is going to be worth it. I want to hear feedback from those of you who have played it before. If I get enough positive feedback, I will be getting this game. I appreciate your time GameStop supporters!
[Leave feedback in comments]
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
HelpMeHelpYou
PA
 
Please wait while more information about HelpMeHelpYou is loaded.
Additional information about HelpMeHelpYou could not be loaded.
Worth it
Posted 8/22/11
If u like ASC and Hitman get this game
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
TX
Get it.
Posted 8/20/11
I played Deus Ex on the OG Xbox and it was awesome. I really couldn't care less about its past though. If you like Mass Effect, Dragon Age, or any other type game that allows you customization on how your player progresses based on the way you play; this is it. Also, from what I read the choices you make during play will effect how the game unfolds and ends as well. I preordered it the day I read about it and what they were selling; ie. the progression and customization. If this game sucks I will go with Gamefly forever.
Customer Avatar
Backlight
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Backlight is loaded.
Additional information about Backlight could not be loaded.
Worth it
Posted 8/19/11
Being new to the series has little impact to Human Revolution, it's a prequel, 25 years before Deus Ex.
So far, both gamers and reviewers alike have been raving about this game, if it's anything like the original Deus Ex it'll be amazing.
Customer Avatar
Midian777
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Midian777 is loaded.
Additional information about Midian777 could not be loaded.
Should be well worth it....
Posted 8/18/11
whether your a shooter fan or and action RPG fan this game should provide a great bang for your buck. it has charcter custimization and weapons custimization for those who enjoy tweeking their guns and play style. The deus ex story board gives a vibrant fleshed out charcter in Adam Jenson and if you like an engaging story jammed packed with action, then I would say invest in this game should be 20+ hours of game play before any replay factor.
Customer Avatar
Hashshashin
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Hashshashin is loaded.
Additional information about Hashshashin could not be loaded.
Yes, You Should.
Posted 8/14/11
Yeah, i think it is well worth getting this Game. i have played both other games and they were awesome for their time. i mean if you play them now you might be like what? but they are still awesome games for their concepts and gameplay. This next one looks really awesome, so I'm gonna get it. I mean understand this is to be a prequel so its everything leading up to the first game. The game also looks awesome. Regardless its still up to you, but for a Veteran of gaming, especially of Deus Ex games its well worth it.
Customer Avatar
Stevkh
 
Please wait while more information about Stevkh is loaded.
Additional information about Stevkh could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/11
Its highly unlikely that anyone from the public has played the game so there isn't really a foolproof way to determine its quality. However, PC Gamer recently reviewed it and gave it a 94/100 which is an amazing score for their publication. Deus Ex is a classic and the sequel Deus Ex: IW is also very good. I believe you can find them on steam for $10 or so, so if you want a general idea about what the franchise is like as a whole, then I recommend you give those a go. Hope this helps.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
1 2 next>>