GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Binary Domain

Created by Toshihiro Nagoshi, the man behind some of SEGA's most well-known video game franchises including the critically acclaimed Yakuza series, Binary Domain puts players in the middle of a fast paced and intense battle for humanity in 2080 AD Tokyo, Japan. The Amada Corporation breaks Geneva Code, Clause 21, by creating humanoid robots that believe themselves to be human. These so-called Hollow Children have infiltrated the human population, blurring the lines between man and machine. Fighting through the derelict lower levels of the city, players control an international peace-keeping squad that are tasked to find Amada at all costs and soon starts to question their surroundings and the choices they make. Are the robots becoming more human, or are humans becoming more like machines?
Average Customer Rating:
8.077
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Binary Domain
Review 1 for Binary Domain
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
MystaMike
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Action, Romance, Action, funny, Action, then some more Action and it end's with even more Action.. Also It does have a great story and You cant beat the game in 4 hours Like dead space but I love dead space anyway. I wish Sega would have promoted the game more that way there would be a part 2 and the ending made for a part 2, but whatever If you like fast action games this is perfect for you.. Enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Binary Domain
Awesome Concept
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
RockAvengers
Location: Greeneville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Truly it is, but the voice commands are completely shot. I use a Turtle beach PX22 headset and even with it it rarely gets the voice commands correct. Without them the game is playable and quite interesting. However, it's just another 3rd person shoot-em-up with futuristic technology. The concept of being able to shout orders and interact with your team via voice commands is amazing. If only it would actually work. Each level gets harder and harder, and it frequently has the exact same enemies over and over, but at the same time it adds more enemies and in different combinations so you don't really have time to sit around. The gameplay is fresh, it sounds great, but I haven't finished the game yet cause it's starting to get boring. It's worth a play-through, but it's not worth the frustration and straight out ignorant AI who can't follow orders. The enemy is quite smart, but your so called team makes you do everything yourself for the most part. I've bled out multiple times trying to get my team to heal me, yet the run around like 2 year olds with fake guns. I hate saying this, but Call of Duty has better friendly cooperation. I've been gaming for 20 years and this is the first time I've ever rage quit due to friendly AI being stupid, and voice command that's so unusable that when I say "Help" it registers as "I got this, you guys can leave it all to me while I'm dying."
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Binary Domain
An Awesome Shooter. (May contain minor spoilers.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
poopywar29
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Binary Domain, a third-person shooter that takes place in a 2080 Tokyo, tries to own the market it with its robot bashing gameplay. The game was developed by the same fellas who makes the Yakuza games (Yakuza Studio), I have never played a Yakuza game; so I was pretty blinded going into this without knowing the developer's pedigree and only reading a handful of reviews (which isn't that reliable anyways.) The game's plot is pretty bear-bones. You play as as a Rust Crew soldier named Dan Marshall. He and a group of soldiers tries to stop a man who tries to play god, Yoji Amada. Yoji started a company called the Amada Corporation. He is accused of making robots that look like humans. Heck the robots "think" they're human too! Dan tries to stop his plans and bring Amada in.. Like I said, the plot is bear-bones and predictable. They're some surprises along the way, but the ending felt underwhelming and unoriginal. The writing is immensely cheesy. You will chuckle at the laughable dialogue throughout the game. Dan Marshall is sarcastic and didn't make any necessary sacrifices. I found him arrogant and unpalatable. The whole game is basically Gears of War mixed with I Robot. Its your typical cover based shooter. There's nothing really new when it comes to the core gameplay. You take cover, shoot robots, and move into the next area. Occasionally, you'll be inside moving vehicles and shooting enemies that way.. Its your typical, derivative shooter. You'll be using the same assault rifle throughout the game. It was pretty disappointing when it comes to weapons. You do have your shotguns, sniper rifles, and heavy machine guns, but they are pretty useless. At least you can upgrade your assault rifle. Some of those upgrades include rate of fire, accuracy, bigger clips, among others. Your weapon does feel more powerful as you progress. The most unique feature they tried to add was voice recognition. I used this feature a lot with my headset throughout the game, but it usually just says the exact opposite of what I said originally! I would repeatedly spam "idiot" just for fun and the game would interpret that as "Love you." You're better off using your controller for more accurate speeches. The game does have a sense of humor! I played the best protecting mission in any game. I had to protect a soldier while he was taking a dump. That was the most memorable part of the game, ha. Now onto the setting.. It all takes place in Japan. But the best part of the game is the enemies! They're a lot of different robots to fight. When you shoot a robot, it is so satisfying to see them shatter in pieces. I just like shooting their legs off and see them crawl for their gun. Its so satisfying to just shoot them! They aren't bullet sponges either, surprisingly. There a bunch of different robots, too. There's your typical grunt, heavy robot with a gatling gun, spider robots, robots with riot shields, robots that are really fast and will try and blow your head off with a shotgun, and ninja robots. Each provide different tactics on how you approach them. You AI partners are pretty smart also. They will actually try and shoot things! They will also heal you when your down fluidly. Now lets talk about the multiplayer... Its pretty worthless. It has typical game modes like team deathmatch and the like. The camera is zoomed in so closely. making it pretty difficult to shoot things. The multiplayer should be avoided. Its definitely something you won't get back in and play excessively like Uncharted, Halo, and Call of Duty. Overall...
Setting: Average
Weapons: Average
Characters: Thumbs Down
Story: Thumbs Down.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Binary Domain
Attention Grabbing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
bigcisero
Location: Elizabeth City NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has a very strong story mode and it will keep you locked in and wanting more. Bianary domain is great becuase it is non stop shooting with story clips added into the mix. I was unable to get a good online mode from it but that was ok because I was able to play the campaign mode and I am still playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Binary Domain
better than expected!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first off the game is similar to gears, but very different, lots of action and shooting, i love the team based part of the game. you decide who fights with you and who will stand guard plus shooting robots and giant robot bosses is lots of fun!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Binary Domain
Totally underestamated this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
BUSA01
Location: TEXAS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Started out thinking I might have good money on a so so game,but as the story got going and the action ramped up I was HOOKED. It's not the most pollished game out there but it more than makes up for that by telling a good story and giving you great characters. Shooting mechanics are great and AI can be a real chalenge. Granted it is a hodge-podge of other stuff.,but they are put togerher very well to make this game so enjoyable. Try it youll like it! I had no problems with the voice recognition wheh I did use it worked fine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Binary Domain
WOW! Not expecting such an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
BauerHockey
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never written a review before and I want people to know how awesome this game is. It has a awesome story, fun gameplay and cool characters. The best part of this game is the destruction of the robots when you shoot them. Multiplayer is forgettable with your basic TDs and Domination as well as a horde mode. Hardly any online players but amazing single player that every gamer should check out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Binary Domain
Game would not install
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
raggypony
Location: Seattle, wa
Has anyone else had a problem with installation ? I have tried numerous times and it wont install past 31%. I even swapped it out with a new copy to no avail. I've never had this problem before or since. Sucks, i didn't preorder it so i could spend weeks not playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LordOnion
Deland, FL
 
Please wait while more information about LordOnion is loaded.
Additional information about LordOnion could not be loaded.
I had an issue
Posted 3/20/12
The first time I tried to install the game it froze, I couldn't do anything. I had to power off the PS3 and go through it booting up and running checks and all that because of the improper shutdown. But the second time it worked without a hitch.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Binary Domain
Forgotten
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
gothicnight
Location: mitchell,sd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not sure what the deal was or why there wasn't much advertisement of this game probly because of mass effect 3....but i thought it was a pretty good game...the story was great i thought...at first didn't really care for it but after playing it a bit it grew on me...not use to the play style that was what i didn't like...but i thought the story was really great...i also think a person could also get into the online play...but i didn't care for it cause of the style it that duck and cover shoot kinda like spec ops or hmmmm maybe mass effect...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Binary Domain
Give it a try.......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
LordOnion
Location: Deland, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fairly simple to review. While it is nothing to start telling anyone who will listen about, it is an enjoyable. The graphics are good. Nothing that will blow your mind but solid. The gameplay is simple and fun. There are a few weapons choices and you can upgrade your main weapon throughout the game. The controls are easy. The size of the manual will show you that, about 3 pages of info. The sound was ok but I got a little tired of the dialogue. In battle there are some phrases that get repeated over and over. The story isn't too bad. they do a good job of filling you in and keeping you understanding why you are fighting. While I am not comparing this game to Gears of War, it kind of reminds me of Gears of War meets I, Robot. I would say once you finish the game (and I have not yet), there probably isn't a whole lot of replay value. Overall, the game is simple to play and fun. I would say any casual gamer who likes shooters would enjoy the game. I don't know the length yet but might be a good rental instead of purchase.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Binary Domain
A Beautiful Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
S1class
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't know what the haters are talkin about, this game is sick. Fast paced, action packed, what more could u ask for. Please don't compare to everyone's favorite shooter and give Sega some credit, they're underated and makes some very good games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Binary Domain
Review time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Livina
Here's my review.
Gameplay: The game does not stray from the general fps games. Find enemy, shoot, rinse and repeat. Enemy Ai is not the smartest in terms of getting out of the way of a grenade when one lands near them, but it's somewhat adaptive. The in battle relation system is solid. Get your team happy with you and they are willing to help out, make them mad and they will not help you out and in the later chapters, squad relation becomes even more important. Ally Ai is smart enough, but tends to falter a bit. Boss fights goes from easy (ch 1 and 2) to wth just happened (ch 3 on). Since the game allows voice commands, you can use it to command your characters. But the voice command is spotty. The game runs well without it so use voice command if you want. The thing that l would have liked is a marker to show the way you should go to continue the game.
Story: Storyline is definitely squad relation driven. The general story: A squad is tasked with getting a major corp head man and bring him/her/it in for justice. The story changes mainly with with people comes with you/person's trust level with you, which scenes/ending you get and such.
Sound: Sound works well for the game. But sometimes the sound drowns out the character's voice when they are talking.
Graphic: Graphic is great, but depending on the area, frame rate drops a bit.
Online gaming: The online portion is divided between two format. Your standard V.S mode: Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, etc. And Invasion. Invasion is basically just like the normal gameplay in the actual game, just hunt out the enemy and kill them. The one thing that both game mode would benefit from is a online scaling system to group same level players together as well as even more maps to play on like fighting enemies in a runaway train or fighting in the back of a semi and such.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Binary Domain
to those who played the demo and hated it...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Diesel87
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The full release has MUCH better graphics...on par with dead space, red faction, etc. The gameplay is FANTASTIC (similar to GOW on xbox 360) and the multiplayer is a blast! trust me i recommend this game.!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Binary Domain
TOTAL FAILURE
Posted on:2/27/12
timetoplay
Location: 47512
Download the demo, wow, what a bad preview. I'm always biased on new games coming out. First, the controls were sluggish and not very responsive, even when I adjusted the sensitive. Second, graphics, where little bit better then on the PS2, not by much thou. Last, which, is a big problem for me, it a third person view, in which, you see your whole character from behind. When you play, your character takes up alot of the screen and orientation is off, so much, that it takes away some of the screen. I tried in the options menu to zoom out, but no luck. Sega really needs to work on these three issues before release, definitely rent before you buy.
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Binary Domain
Even the demo is a 10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
SplinterFace
I was already stoked for the game as it was then the demo became available on PSN on 2/14/12 and i downloaded it, it was amazing, its like a more hardcore version of the Army of Two games which are amazing as well. If you're thinking of buying this game, don't think, just buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Binary Domain
There kidding right?
Posted on:2/16/12
Kradnam
If the demo says anything about the game, its not saying much. The graphics are outdated and the game looks to be a gears of war with robots. Seriously the game has no textures on the characters and doesn't look to be worth anything above $20.
Maybe i am blind or smart, but this is worth passing up till its in the clearance bin.
0 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aeirou
Virginia Beach
 
Please wait while more information about Aeirou is loaded.
Additional information about Aeirou could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 2/27/12
@Kradnam
It's They're*
As in, "They're kidding right?"
Not every game rocks a graphics engine to compete with the major mainstream titles. Companies like SEGA don't want to blow all their funds on a game that may not pick up fans. However, since graphics are the only thing you mentioned than this game probably isn't for you. Stick to CoD, BF3, GoW, KZ3, and the like because those titles ARE mainstream and rock HxC graphics engines.
Now, this game is launching a week before Mass Effect 3. Sega is shooting themselves in the foot with that one, but this game has the potential to game a cult following. They are putting out a game in a genre that hasn't done anything innovative in awhile. What does Sega do? Make the enemies think for themselves, makes your squad interactive, and makes the enemies more persistent than Terminator. This game may not have graphics, but it has the features to make it.
If you're looking for satisfying kills than trust Sega, the PDs of Resonance of Fate and Vanquish, to get the job done. Leave graphics reviews to IGN.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Binary Domain
Awesome
Posted on:2/15/12
ASSASSIN987
Location: Houston,TX
This game is really fun played the demo has squad commands and you can respond to your squad mates when they talk to you. This game is challenging and all the people who say this is like vanquish it is nothing like vanquish at all! Not nearly as fast paced as vanquish. Can't wait for this
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Binary Domain
A game not worth missing.
Posted on:2/7/12
LightningV
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game may resemble some aspects/game mechanics of 'Gears of War' but I can assure you (coming from a tournament player from GoW and MGO) it is really shaping up to have an edge over GoW:
***(Single-player)***
•Consequence System (Character progression/fate outcome)
•Procedural Damage (Strategic/ Tactical Shooting) •Familiar control-scheme
•Big area’s for Bosses
•Weapon Upgrades
•Intelligent/ Relentless/ Persistent A.I.
•Clever Boss Battles
***(Multi-Player)***
•Character Customization
•Weapon Customization
•Class Based
•Leveling System
•Familiar Game-modes
•Decent Sized Multi-Player maps
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Binary Domain
Binary Domain is looking awesome!
Posted on:1/19/12
Kensai
Location: Lakewood, CO
"Where does the machine end and humanity begin?"
The story seems pretty interesting, the premise alot like Bladerunner's theme of 'artificial' humans. In this game, them robots aka "hollow children", seemed to have grown up thinking they were human and gotten imbedded into society, but all on the 'down-low'. How messed up is that, right?
"...for humanity in 2080 AD Tokyo, Japan. The Amada Corporation breaks Geneva Code, Clause 21, by creating humanoid robots that believe themselves to be human. These so-called Hollow Children have infiltrated the human population, blurring the lines between man and machine..... Are the robots becoming more human, or are humans becoming more like machines? "
Some of the footage from the more recent videos of this game did remind me of Vanquish, which was an awesome game!
(Oh - If you play Vanquish like, let's say, Gears of War style you're doing it wrong. ;) )
Tanget - The ARS suit in Vanquish was so friggin incredible!
Anyway, the more recent videos of Binary Domain looks very nice.
It looks like they added multiplayer modes as the reviews for Vanquish were usually dinged for not having it, despite being designed to be a really awesome single player experience. grrr.
But i'm really looking forward to this game. Preordered!
Thank you SEGA, hope this game exceed expectations. yeah I loved Vanquish!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Binary Domain video. Looking awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Binary Domain
Can't Wait for Binary
Posted on:11/11/11
BrioCyrain
Location: Texas
From killing robots, to consequence systems, to the nitty and gritty multiplayer, it's hard NOT to be excited for this game! It seems to be the current pinnacle of J-shooters coming across the pond for those wishing for good shooting but J-style storytelling. For those who loved Vanquish, this is the same company (SEGA) who are behind the wheels of developing it, and you can see some of the Vanquish traits hold over. For those who enjoyed the Lost Planet: EC/Colonies/2 multiplayer will see similarities in how the MP modes are handled, played, and I could swear some of the player models look Crimson Pirates lol. If you want something that is similar to the RAGE of the Lost Planet series, but don't want to be disappointed by the somewhat shallow plot, I highly recommend checking out Binary Domain due to the enhanced (and almost Mass Effect-like) branching storyline based on their "Consequence System". The game feels great, looks great, and will be great as far I'm concerned...and the Multiplayer Pack from Gamestop just seems like extra icing on an already awesomely delicious cake. Even IGN said this will knock some of the TPS garbage coming from our side of the pond, I can't wait to get my hands on this, and I am not too far away from preordering this for the Multiplayer Pack, the extra content is attractive to say the least. Pretty much day one for me.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Binary Domain's Consequence System
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kensai
Lakewood, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Kensai is loaded.
Additional information about Kensai could not be loaded.
Looking very nice!
Posted 1/14/12
The story seems pretty interesting, the premise alot like Bladerunner's theme of 'artificial' humans. In this game, them robots, seemed to have grown up thinking they were human and gotten imbedded into society all on the 'down-low' though. How messed up is that, right?
"...for humanity in 2080 AD Tokyo, Japan. The Amada Corporation breaks Geneva Code, Clause 21, by creating humanoid robots that believe themselves to be human. These so-called Hollow Children have infiltrated the human population, blurring the lines between man and machine..... Are the robots becoming more human, or are humans becoming more like machines? "
Some of the footage from the more recent videos of this game did remind me of Vanquish, which was an awesome game!
If you play Vanquish like, let's say, Gears of War style you're doing it wrong. ;)
The ARS suit in Vanquish was so friggin incredible!
Anyway, the more recent videos of Binary Domain looks very nice.
Thanks SEGA, hope this game exceed expectations.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>