GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Old Republic Online

Explore an age thousands of years before the rise of Darth Vader when war between the Galactic Republic and the Sith Empire divides the galaxy. Choose your class from a variety of classic Star Wars roles including Jedi Knight, Bounty Hunter, and Smuggler. Make decisions which define your personal story and determine your path down the light or dark side of the Force. Along the way you will befriend courageous companions who will fight at your side. Together, you will battle enemies in dynamic Star Wars combat, team up with other players to overcome incredible challenges and discover the wonders of the Star Wars galaxy in a fully-featured Massively Multiplayer Online game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.63
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
24
8 stars
9
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
12
98 out of 13573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Amazing Game!
Posted on:11/14/11
PKDes
Location: Seattle
I was in on the Beta this last weekend (11/11-11/13), and I have to say the game was absolutely amazing. The game play, the story lines, the character interaction, the moves, the group dynamics... it was all astounding. Truly worth the wait.
90 of 121 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
T360
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about T360 is loaded.
Additional information about T360 could not be loaded.
@ MLBChris
Posted 12/1/11
Playing this on 3DS would be nothing short of lame. That is all.
Customer Avatar
MLBChris
 
Please wait while more information about MLBChris is loaded.
Additional information about MLBChris could not be loaded.
Posted 11/26/11
This would be so awesome if it came out for 3DS
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Favorite mmo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Swedish
Location: SWE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the old republic is a game to buy, the story is the best i´ve seen in any mmo, the gameplay is also one of the besst i´ve ever seen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Could have been great, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
MasterRed01
Location: Covington, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a big fan of Star Wars, ever since I was a kid, being stuck with no TV and only having the three original Star Wars movies to watch. And... well, come on! It has LIGHTSABERS in it with magical powers! And lightning hands! LIGHTNING HANDS!
Off of the joking bits, Star Wars: The Old Republic (or SWTOR) is an MMO focused on the time before all the movies, but after the Knights of the Old Republic games. Some people consider this the third game of that series, but... that really isn't true.
With the story, you chose your side, between the Republic's soldiers, Jedi, etc, and the Empire's Sith, Spies, things like that, along with various races. The customization is... not very good, to be honest. It has the basic things, and you can buy more looks for your character (kind of bull to me, honestly, giving us so little options to make our characters and making us pay for more). There are also three body builds in the game. One is smallish, somewhat like a kid, one is a normal build, and the other is a thicker build, a little over weight.
Once you have your race and class chosen, you are sent into whatever starting planet that class starts at, and, in total, there are 16 full stories for each class, two in each one, taking a different path depending on what specialization you choose when you reach a certain level.
With the story, you get a group of companions to join you on your party. You get one very early on in the game, of course. You can grow a relationship with each person, and, if you wish, grow a romance with them. This is where it starts to get a little... lazy.
For special scenes, like going out on a date, all that happens is the screen fading to black, and then a follow up dialogue that says how well the date went. That is IT! If they try to make us have a relationship to a partner, they should at least put some effort into it. I don't expect Mass Effect's level of scenes, but still, SOMETHING would have been nice.
For all scenes, on a higher note, is a dialogue wheel, like in the Mass Effect series. However, some lines are reused. For example, when I was talking to a guy who is nice to me for a quest, I will go to ask for more details, where my guy will say, and I quote 'I want details-NOW.' This is repeated quite a few times, along with other lines. It is quite glaring for those who pays attention and have a good memory of these things. This alone takes a little out of the experience on immersing yourself in this rich world. The scenes, while I am on the subject, feels... cheap, poorly done. Like you can tell, for example, when a person dies and is thrown back, that it is just an animation in the game, not real at all. Again, I don't expect Mass Effect level, but... yeah.
To the gameplay. For this... it depends on what you are willing to pay for it. Right now, the game is Free to Play, along with Preferred if you buy anything for the game, and a Subscription for every month. The differences between Sub and the other two is EXTREMELY unfair.
For the other two, you will gain ONLY 75% of the total experience from EVERYTHING you do, meaning Subs will level up A LOT faster. Not only this, but you WILL be under level when you go to the higher level planets, starting about the 30s. As of right now, I am a level 38 Sith Warrior, and I am stuck on a level 42 planet, BECAUSE of this thing alone! I can barely beat any enemies, I am running low on money because I cannot do anymore quests, and I am limited with doing everything else in the game.
Oh yeah, space missions, where you can control your ship and fight against enemies in it, is limited to three times a WEEK. Again... a WEEK. If it was a day, then yeah, that would be fair, but a week? They can give you a fair amount of experience as well, which can help. Along with space missions, Warzones and Dungeons are limited per week as well, further limiting you.
To add to this, you cannot equip an item that is of a purple color, which is one of the best classes of items. You can, only IF you BUY a permit to equip it! With REAL money!
I... I just... why? These alone makes me not only NOT want to subscribe to the game, but also to STOP playing. It is NOT fun to die over and over again, all because it is a 'Pay to Win' game now. This is a fatal FLAW in the game. If they have done what DC Universe has done, they would have been much better off. You do NOT sell power in an MMO. Cosmetic things and special items, like mounts and the like, are all fine, but power? It is beyond unfair.
There is also a limit on how much money you can have, and only one crew skill, where you can send out your group to get special equipment and items to help increase your affection for your party members. The battle system is pretty much what World of Warcraft used to be, before they simplified their system, having skill trees to spend your points in.
The sound quality is... pretty good. Some are hit and misses. You also have an ability called 'Heroic Moment' where a Star Wars theme will start playing, and your character becomes stronger, recovering health every few seconds. This won't make you unstoppable in the one minute it is in affect, but it helps, even with the 20 minute cooldown period.
The graphics are... well, they don't focus on being the bed in the world, but that is find, having its own graphical design. It helps make the game last longer, instead of focusing on realism which will be outdated in about two or three years. (seriously, why do people complain about that?)
I honestly really hate saying all of that, but it had to be said. This is a game made by Bioware, the same company that made the Mass Effect series and the Dragon Age series. They have also made the KOTOR series (Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic).
I... will be honest, unless you plan on getting a subscription right off the bat, I wouldn't play the game for that long unless you are a hardcore Star Wars fan. With all of the bull restrictions gone, it is a pretty fun game, but for Free to Play and Preferred players, it will be MUCH harder and unfair, more than it should be.
I know I may sound like I'm ranting, but the restrictions MUST be known to new players, so they won't be shocked by them. If you are thinking about buying a copy somewhere to be automatically Preferred, or download the game from the site to be a Free to Play player, you have to keep all of this is mind. And this is sad. Ever since I saw the trailers, I was excited for it. I love Star Wars, and to see it turn into a full Pay to Win game is... awful. (then Star Wars Kinect came out... gah... dancing Darth Vader... both hilarious and mind horrifying at the same time).
Again, keep of of this in mind. When you're subbed, it's a lot better and easier. For anything else, like with me... I'm actually going to take a break from it once again, after only about a few days. That should tell you a bit about the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Good game. Has some issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
Kingdomkid
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game when it first came out. I tried it when I got home immediately. Then I found out my computer didn't have the system requirements. It was too slow. So after about four months we got a new computer. It was an IMac that had the hard drive of a PC so the game could work. When I tried it it worked great. No issues but then the computer shut down. We didn't understand what happened but the person at the Apple store said the game had nothing to do with the computer failing. I then contacted SWTOR myself and asked if the game was the issue. They said it wasn't either. So what should I do now? Try it out again or give up trying to make it work. During the time I played the game it was fun, the story was in depth and you could make decisions that would affect the galaxy. Great game aside from the issues it had.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Good game worth playing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
isaac161000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Star Wars the old republic is a good game based 300 after the events of Knights of the old republic. There are 8 character classes to choose from each with their own unique story. The game does have a few downfalls such as occasional server lag and the free to play option for the game.
The free to play option really isn't that good except for being able to play the game. The $15 a month is worth it.
I also recommend playing Knights of the Old republic 1 and 2 before playing to understand some of the events mentioned in the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Awesome mmorpg for sci fi fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. I love making the different classes and playing the story. It is the best story driven mmo i have every played. Go buy it for endless gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
ProviderModule
EA has intentionally ruined this game, falling just short of being as bad as the launch for FFVIX and Diablo 3. Congratulations are in order for launching a WoW-clone with less action, PVP Grounds where Lv.10's are matched against Lv.50's, and toxifying the community with stale content and a completely useless crafting system. This game offers no incentive to play at any level.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Looked like a typical MMORPG, but turn out better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
CanadianMapleLeaf
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before I started this game, I was not a big fan of MMORPG, because I liked to enjoy an online game without any story-based theme. Then I heard that Bioware was making a new game. I was very hopeful because the same company that made Mass Effect was making an RPG game this time. Then I learned that the entire game’s theme was Star Wars. Being a great fan of Star Wars, it intrigued me to play this right away. I liked it when it had an opening credit like the actual films, and in-depth stories from every class this game contained. Being a kind of an adventure game and you can get your own ship and a number of companions to choose from as you level up, it is pretty great game. I have been playing this game nearly a year, and I have tried different types of classes. This is what I liked about this game: A player chooses a different path from the beginning that leads to different point, instead of everybody starting same and taking different curves slightly.
This game does have typical downsides for RPG games: It eventually gets boring. Other than some class quests, the most quests are similar among classes depending on a allegiances. I kind of got bored after 4 months straight, so I took a couple of months break to forget about the game and started differently as a different class. Now there is a subscription system. There are some differences and privileges for the subscribers that cause a gap among players. I was a subscriber for several months and now a free player and I do feel that having privileges does give me advantages to play this game.
Overall, this is a great MMORPG. Even though I may take some break for a while, I can come back to play this game anytime. I think this game will develop more in the future and I am looking forward to seeing it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Do Not Bother
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Akoat
Location: Archbold, OH
I've tried multiple attempts to install this game and it didn't work. Do not bother buying this game! Instead, buy another established MMO. This game is garbage.
Summary: This game is bad, but the service at Gamestop was excellent. Avoid this dud!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
NYgamer
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly I do not understand why people say this game is so bad. This game is AMAZING. The level progression is probably the absolute best leveling experience I have ever done in any MMO EVER. The story missions are fantastic, and the quests are far from generic, plus theres full voice over. I have personally never done a quest where I have felt it was a chore. Every quest was fun and fresh, and the gear is cool and unique. At level 50 it slows down a bit, but to be expected your not questing as much and your doing the same ops and Flashpoints over and over for gear. People want to compare this game to games like WoW which has tons of dungeons but how long has WoW been out for? Not to mention WoW is BEYOND boring, its a huge grind fest with not a lot to do quest wise, there is absolutely no story nor voice over, and the character creation system is nowhere near as good as this game. This game is fantastic, and is going F2P soon. I encourage everyone to try it out and if you like it defiantly pick up a subscription for it(F2P is extremely limited) and play your heart out, you wont regret it at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
not sandbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
Matrona
Location: Gladstone, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is just another MMORPG. Oh it is Star Wars skinned... without any of the "galaxy." Better options are out there, some better options no longer exist. If you must wield a lightsaber in your MMO, half of the classes wield glowsticks in a rediculous exhibitionist manner. The new race will be "Cathar." Definately not what the community wanted. And the updates feature various visual trinkets, not sprawling maps or open spaceflight. Back to the meditation chamber..maybe next Star Wars MMO
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Best MMORPG I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
darksiseneg
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SWTOR is by far the best MMORPG I have ever played. The crafting system, PvP, PvE, Companions, Legacy are just awesome! There is always something to do or accomplish in SWTOR. Only wish there was more end game content especially for PvP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
perfect for some, not for others
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
lord2
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
first off this in not like any other MMO. or any other game for that matter. the cut scenes when talking to NPCs if amazing! it allows you to create a character with a complex personality and story. it is not unlike role playing. however the games combat lacks when compared to other MMOs. it is stiff and clunky with no real flow of battle. if your a role player go for it! ifyou want a hack and slash loot fest however i would not recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Sissy
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was a gift for me from my son, and I must say it has kept my attention for many months. I play it everyday. The character creations are very real, and you have many choices of types of characters (Toons) to choose from. The game continues to build from the beginning and continues with each character you create. (8 are available per acct),. which changes the worlds you must visit. Some characters share the same worlds. You can change from RP, PVE or PVP. I would recommend this game to anyone who has time on their hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
I'll take this until we finally get a kotor sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
daveliam
Location: NY, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While it's not quite the same as a KOTOR sequel, this bioware game channels the feel of that series into the MMO format. I have never played an MMO before this game, but as KOTOR is probably my favorite game of all time, I had to give this a shot. The character creator and storylines are rich and detailed, which more than makes up for clunky MMO gameplay. The music brings the feel of classic bioware games. Overall, I recommend this for anyone who is a fan of Star Wars, but not necessarily of MMOs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
let me down
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
BlankGhost
Reading too many people complaining about a monthly fee obviously most MMO games start off charging a monthly fee only to later on go with a free to play so if you don't like to pay hold out until it goes free it's inevitable. Anyways about the game, the cutscenes are amazingly awesome and they will get you excited to play but the character creator is way too limited, you can't change the clothes and weapons you want to wear without changing the stats. The biggest problem I have is with the gameplay. A star wars game should be fast paced as you see in the movies and even in the cutscenes of this game they're jumping and flipping and deflecting everything but in the game the combat is slow and stiff. If they were to make another Star Wars MMO and just change it to action style combat I might enjoy it. MMO's have come along way and this one just seems to backtrack.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
Dodeboy
Location: Chicago, IL
This game was so much fun, have played since launch, still playing now and will play until EA cancels it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
Sad after waiting so long
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
FounderV
Location: Boston
Our community was in beta and this game was one of the most disappointing games ever for the money spent and price. The graphics were poor and had clipping up to live release. The story lines were fun but the lack of endings and real changes based on your actions made the end game lousy and the replay value zero. The space combat was a mini game and was poor. They should have just re-skinned xwing. The distance and vast rooms were empty and the star ship closet was a joke. The space combat was worse than Star Trek online. The game is in my top ten worst games designed. This was a major disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
PVP let down
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Nightmask
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The addition of the new side kick is great. I was really geting into the game and spending more time than I should playing it. Myself along with most of my guild have just about all left the game. Not due to qaulity but not delivery on what they promissed. They stated they were going to have cross server pvp fun. I joined this game because of this. It meant you would be able to keep the name and rep u built over time. Now Im bob101. Some ppl dont mind, but pvpers do for the most part. You build your rep for reason and hold other accountable for thiers. Now we cant do that. So myself along with many others they have disappointed will be moving on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jeff2211
 
Please wait while more information about Jeff2211 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeff2211 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/12
This is probably the only review on this site that you can actually understand and makes any kind of sense.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
What it was meant to be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
RetroZ3D
Location: New York
This game is exactly what it was made to be an MMO so to all the people writing the reviews complaining about the monthly fee,You've obviously never played a real MMO before, lol, all successful MMO's have a Monthly Fee, the monthly fee is there to help finance the costs to keep they're servers up and running... H*ll it even costs GameStop here money to keep this web-site up and running... lol so welcome to the 21 Century! *Clap* *Clap* Ohhh good, that's still working...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lorddarketernal
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about lorddarketernal is loaded.
Additional information about lorddarketernal could not be loaded.
what a shame
Posted 9/2/12
Not all real MMO you have to pay for, look at guild wars 1 and 2, and its sad now that this game is going free to play here soon in November 2012. but like you i guess all great mmo's are to have a monthly fee.lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>