GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation

DRAGON QUEST® VI: Realms of Revelation - previously unavailable outside of Japan - will make its North American debut exclusively on the hand-held Nintendo DS family of systems. Combining classic role-playing adventure with new character options and enhancements, the game offers hours of imaginative DRAGON QUEST fun spanning several unique game worlds that can be enjoyed on the goDRAGON QUEST VI: Realms of Revelation features a rich storyline that leads players through a multitude of captivating worlds as they gather allies and battle fierce monsters on a quest to defeat evil forces. With updated graphics and more than 15 character classes to choose from, new and experienced players alike can dive headlong into the timeless role-playing excitement of the DRAGON QUEST franchise anytime, anywhere. They can even enjoy special features such as switching between character classes and letting monsters, such as Slimes, join their party.
Average Customer Rating:
6.81
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
14 out of 2167%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Review 1 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
The Zenithia Trilogy Ends Here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
derfman
Location: Jakobs Cove
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As many people don't know, DQ4, DQ5, and DQ6 were never released in North America. They were made as a series called the Zenithia Trilogy, which focuses on the city of Zenithia floating in the sky. If you played DQ9, but not these three then I would suggest you rent them to see if you would like them. The way the game is presented is very retro-rpg but the mechanics work well in such a way that the story seamlessly blends with the action. Any DQ fan would love to have these undiscovered treasures in their game vault. Final Score: 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Detroit
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about Detroit is loaded.
Additional information about Detroit could not be loaded.
No offense
Posted 7/6/12
I mean no offense by this, but contrary to what you posted, Dragon Quest IV was indeed released in the US. It was released toward the end of the NES's life. It got great reviews, but because most people were going to the SNES, never sold well. DW4 is one of the more rare games for the NES which is why most people don't think it ever hit US shores. However your statements about DW 5 and 6 are 100% correct and are almost perfect ports of their Japanese counterparts.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
More for in depth fans of DQ and RPGs in general
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
TalonIceblade
Location: Mulberry,AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like a good RPG and this game was fairly good the DQ series itself is fairly good but still hold no candle to FF or BoF this installment made good use of both screens though the bottom screen was mostly used for continuation of the overworld and map aside from the little mini games that were pretty fun but all in all i would still prefer to buy a FF game over this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
DragonQuestnerd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for old school Dragon quest fans.The game play is perfect.I think it got a poor review was because a bunch of DQ9 fans tried this game out and were completely shocked at how different it was.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
DodgePro2
The graphics were horrible, the gameplay stunk, and you can't even create your own character. If you want to get this lame game get it pre-owned because if you buy it new you can't return it and u will lose money. Go with the ninth dragon quest. so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
I Loved This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
SpiderSword
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game so much. Altohugh it wasn't as technologically advanced as the last game, it's old style gameplay was amazing. I couldn't put this game down. There were so many twists in the story, and so many places with so many people. This game was enchanting. I enjoyed the old-time graphics, and the sounds were amazing. The gameplay was even better, and the lasting appeal of after-story gameplay is almost as good. There is no reason not to get this game if you like RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Great RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
nionu21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't see why people don't like this? I think the character sprites look great and Akira Toriyama's monster drawing are amazing. It may not be as great as Dragon Quest IX, but still a great game for hardcore RPG players.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
WAIT! DON'T BUY!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
DynamiteDude
Location: Someplace in LaLa Land
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, first of, I like it, but I still consider it to be a waste of $$$. I would've rather gotten (See list below of better games) Pokemon Black and White (RPG), Animal Crossing: Wild World (SIM), Dragon Quest 9 (RPG), Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks (ACTION RPG; VERY INTENSE), Super Scribblenauts (STRGY). I do think it's a good game, but graphics are kinda suckish, 2D compared to 9, where they're 3D (Not 3DS 3D). I just kinda think I need to give my grandma her money back...Don't buy unless you're a DQ fan...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trecido
 
Please wait while more information about Trecido is loaded.
Additional information about Trecido could not be loaded.
Posted 5/16/11
I would like to say that the graphics are find this game is a remake of a super NES game. To solely base your opinion on a game that is a remake because the graphics are not in a 3D type set up is kinda childish in my opinion. It is easier to make the game a port than spend more money and delay the release to rebuild the games graphically.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
Snivee
I'm a huge fan of Dragon Quest (played 4,5, and 9) but this is The WORST Drago Quest Game I had ever played. The game is just dull.You can't even play as a female.That stinks bigtime. I just wish it would be just like Dragon Quest 4,5, and 9.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Boring, but good for DQ fans
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your a fan of DQ games then you will probably like this one, if not then don't bother buying this one. There is absolutely NO character development or storyline whatsoever in this game. Not to mention the random encounters were a little long and drawn out. Your basically just going from point A to point B and fighting enemies here and there with a boss thrown in every once in a while. I don't know about anyone else, but when I play an RPG, I like there to be some kind of story with character development, but this one just falls short in that category. I'd recommend playing Final Fantasy if your looking for a good story based RPG.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
ellio
Location: klamath falls, oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
graphics are bad, sound isnt good, gameplay is horrible. get dragon quest 9, that game rocks,
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
So-So
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
Fawful
This is not a go game. The hero lokes like Goku(from dragon ball vedio games),this game is 99.9% a coppy cat, and there are boring mini games.Get Dragon Quest IV,V,or IX instead.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Taicho13
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Taicho13 is loaded.
Additional information about Taicho13 could not be loaded.
Not a copycat
Posted 5/17/11
You DO know that it can't be a copycat because the person that designs the characters for these games drew the dragon ball characters right? Akira Toriyama. Blue Dragon, Dragon Ball, Dragon Quest. He's responsible for all of the drawings. And the character to me looks nothing like Goku, and to base your bad review on that fact is dumb and childish.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
iceman420
Location: corpus christi tx
this game is so not what i expected i had just started playing this game the next day after a finished with dragon quest ix for a newer game the graphics totally sucked.The detail in the previous game was much better and not only that but the story and direction were better to i hope you like to wander around alot cause thats all youll do and the random battles dont help much youll spend most of your time lost trying to figure out what to do next to progress the story and not only that you cant see your character fighting or change appearance with new equipment that was kind of the fun part i would not reccommed this title to anyone hopefully they make a sequel to the last one sorry for any spoilers but after i finished the last dragon quest starry skies it said to b continued who knows maybe they'll make a sequel i really hope they will
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Taicho13
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Taicho13 is loaded.
Additional information about Taicho13 could not be loaded.
It's not "newer" in a way
Posted 5/14/11
Notice that IX stands for 9 and VI stands for 6. And also since you've probably only played IX you don't know about the Zenithia trilogy or the classic dragon quest style from VII(7) backwards. The Zenithia trilogy includese IV(4), V(5), and VI(6). All of them remakes, all of them using the classic, but touched up, dragon quest sprites. The reason why it doesn't look like IX(9) is because IX is the newest installment in the series and is a completely new type of Dragon Quest that they experimented with. If you gave it a bad rating solely on the graphics, that's pretty dumb. And you're probably not a Dragon Quest player, because all of the old RPG's were in the style of thinking for yourself and talking to nearly every NPC unit in a town or castle to find out where to go next, you probably didn't do that either. To older RPG'ers like myself, it's very easy to find out where to go and I never was lost.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Insulting!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Nadawild
Location: Jackson, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a Dragon Quest Fan DO NOT GET THIS GAME! I had this game for 10 minutes and it was horrible! Thank you Brandon! That dude gave me a full refund! I'm pretty thankful for that! In combat: If you hit the attack button it says: Slime took five points of damage. It doesn't even show your guy hitting the monster! Get Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Taicho13
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Taicho13 is loaded.
Additional information about Taicho13 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 5/17/11
I don't understand why people are rating this game so horribly just because it doesn't look like Dragon Quest IX. IX is a brand new game, this is a port. Get over the fact that they don't look like each other.
Customer Avatar
sirLoin
Behind You.
 
Please wait while more information about sirLoin is loaded.
Additional information about sirLoin could not be loaded.
Really...
Posted 4/21/11
So you gave it a bad review because it is exactly what it claimed to be? It's a port of a game almost 20 years old. That is how RPG's worked back in the 16 bit era. PS, don't review a game when only spending 10 minutes with it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
People are Under-rating Dragon Quest VI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
Taicho13
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As I've said with the title. Too many people are under-rating this game! Dragon Quest VI is AMAZING! Yeah, it's a little tough until you get the hang of it, but it's system is really rewarding. There are 18 total playable characters. I'm not sure how many you are able to keep in your party at one time, but the others will stay at a place called Patty's Party Planning Place and are available for your immediate use at any time. There are jobs you can choose for your characters, too where you will learn useful skills and spells. And mastering these jobs will lead you to secondary jobs and mastering secondary jobs will lead you to Ultimate job(s). I say job(s) because I think there's only one in this game, Hero. The story is riveting, the music is Godly, I love all the charaters, so many things that make this game wonderful that people just overlook. If you're looking for a game that you can just rush through in like 10 hours and you're not a true person who appreciates an RPG, don't buy this. If you know how to truly appreciate an RPG this is a wonderful buy. It's my favorite Dragon Quest game out of the ones I've played (4 through 9)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Snivee
 
Please wait while more information about Snivee is loaded.
Additional information about Snivee could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I Don't Get It
Posted 5/13/11
Your revew is only good for oys Not girls like me. Dragon Quest games 4,5,and 9 were 99.9% epic. This game sadly desn't deseve a ten.
Customer Avatar
Fawful
 
Please wait while more information about Fawful is loaded.
Additional information about Fawful could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
WHAT!
Posted 4/18/11
Dragon Quest IV,IX,and V are far better Dragon Quest games.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Another outstanding entry in Dragon Quest series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
TabbyD
Location: L.A.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is basically identical to the remakes of Dragon Quest 4 and 5 for the DS, and no Dragon Quest fan should miss it. If you liked 4 and 5 you'll love this, but it's not the same game all over again. You'll discover a whole new story, new characters, tons of new monsters, and new slimes. Things unique to this entry include the ability to recruit and battle with a variety of different slimes, a "style" stat, and two large world maps (a real world and a sort of dream world) that are both available from the beginning of the game and interconnected. Plus a flying bed! The new touch-based mini-games are gimmicky, shallow, and frustratingly hard to control. Cute, but why bother doing it at all if you can't come up with some fun touch-based games? How about a touch-based pixel art editor that lets you open and play with all the game sprites/create new art/and trade with friends via wifi and wireless? How about some touch-based rocket slime action? They probably could have fit the entire DS or GBA Rocket Slime game onto the card as a bonus. However, the core game is excellent. If you're interested in playing this, get it NOW. There have been unexplained (as of yet) issues with people getting their orders and the rumor is that it's a limited production run. If you don't want to have to pay $50 for it used (as you have to do with Dragon Quest 5 now) order it today or pick it up if you see it on a store shelf. Same goes for the strategy guide.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
sweet
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
WiiBoy
Location: West Mitlon, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It wasn't the best game ever but i would recommend it to a lot of people.I wish they would make the graphics better though.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Lovely Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
Tolu
Location: Columbia, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You have to buy this game and play it you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
Great Game. Suckie plush
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
Tonez
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had pre-ordered it a while ago and when I got this on Monday the 14th I expected the plush to be I don't know big. The plush is like an 1inch tall, I thought it would be 1ft. tall, but no. Great game though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Taicho13
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Taicho13 is loaded.
Additional information about Taicho13 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 2/25/11
How would Square Enix be able to mass-produce as many plushies as they did if they were one foot tall? That's the size of a whole ruler you know. And it wasn't "one inch tall" Try closer to two. And you should be happy you got one. Square Enix didn't have to make any pre-order bonuses at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
This is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
DragonNerd
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is decent.They could have done better on the graphics but I don't really care about graphics.It is great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation
You have to get this game !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Tolu
Location: Columbia, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game today of course i pre-orded and got that slime plushie i have never played a dragon quest game before although i am a rpg fan i am used to the likes of final fantasy,golden sun,kingdom hearts and zelda. My crazy friends decided to smoke me up as a introduction ceremony to dragons quest lol. The sound effects i can't even call it that instead the wonderful melody played at the beginning instantaneously sucked me in, The graphics where amazing the ingenious use of the top screen blew me away i only bought a ds to play golden sun dark dawn but this was something else. The controls are wonderful the use of the L and R button change the landscape and view of people given it a sort of 3-D feeling . The controls are crisp and smooth and the battle system is something i'm used to as an rpg gamer although in this game it is spectacular as the monster are animated i want to play more now just talking about it in fact i'm gonna have to tell the leader of my clan on black ops to not expect me to be on live for a while. If you are thinking of buying this game trust me and get it you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>