GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation Move SharpShooter

The official PlayStation®Move sharp shooter attachment houses the motion controller and navigation controller to provide the most intuitive and immersive control experience for shooter games. Its authentic design and precision ensure the most engaging gameplay experience. The design includes easily accessible buttons, digital trigger, adjustable shoulder stock and convenient access to the navigation controller. In addition, the sharp shooter has incorporated a firing mode selector, pump-action grip and reload button that allow for new ways of engagement*. The sharp shooter is perfect for PlayStation®Move owners who want to experience the most realistic action possible.
Average Customer Rating:
9.119
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 out of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Review 1 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Excellent!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
TheLivonator
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, every shooter game should use this from now on. Takes a little to get used to, but once you do, you can be very accurate. Plus it just adds a whole other level of fun to the shooters. Two thumbs up for the work they did on this!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Tried to Deny it... Best FPS experience of my life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
PackLeader
Location: Toronto,ON
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the ps move a while ago and was pretty impressed although there wasn't too many games that supported unique features I had hoped would be present in the ps move titles. I bought Killzone 3 and laughed at all the other peripherial guns that were being made since they all sounded really cheap..... until sony released a 1st party Sub Machine Gun attachment I thought I'd at least check out the reviews. After several reviews the only thing people could say about the attachment was that the color was off and it wouldn't be for everyone. I presume this is true, however, if you love FPS shooters because it appeals to you to shoot things in a videogame the Sharpshooter is the answer to your prayers. The Sharpshooter is exactly what I was hoping for when I hedged my bets on Sony vs Microsoft oh so long ago. My #1 reason I dislike about the Killzone series? The control... it was too clunky and inconsistant... possibly more realistic but annoying as h#ll when you're using a controller... with the Sharpshooter it breathes new life into the franchise for me as taking headshots in the game is 100 percent more satisfying and 300 percent easier to do with the Sharpshooter than with analog controller. Would I play multiplayer with it? Probably not, but it makes the single player campain beyond anything I've ever played in a FPS... it feels like youre actually making the headshots..Check out the specs..... they really engineered this one well.. ppl will harp about the nav controller being underneth the cradle.. but play the game and you realize you need that space for the trigger button on the nav controller for 'zooming' in which feels completely natural in game. Sony for the Win!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
This is why I bought the Move
Posted on:1/20/11
theREALandrewgus
Location: The Embassy: South Bend, IN
I own all three systems, but the 360 is my primary console. When the Move and the Kinect were announced I knew that the Move was for me. Since buying the Move controllers I don't see how my Wii will ever get dusted off. I liked the Move because of how Sony planned on allowing you the option to use it for normal games and specifically first person shooters. When I first saw pictures and the details about the Sharp Shooter I proudly said "Now this is exactly why I bought the Move!" Excellent "move" Sony! (pun intended) I can't wait to get two of these the day it is released. My girlfriend only likes to play arcade shooters with me and she is even excited about the Sharp Shooter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Longtimeowner
here
 
Please wait while more information about Longtimeowner is loaded.
Additional information about Longtimeowner could not be loaded.
AGREE
Posted 2/12/11
I bought the move so that i could play FPS's. you are exactly right. this is why the move beats the PS3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
You have to try this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
NHBfighter
Location: los angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a huge xbox fan and I for one was drooling for the kinect to come out. When it did I felt let down because no cool games were available for it. Maybe in the future. In comes killzone 3 and the cool comercials on tv and I was like ooohh that looks coooool! So I went and got a PS3 and the sharpshooter. All I can say is that this thing is so cool. It does take some getting used to and yes you will get tired and if you are as old as me you will get tired much quicker but the trade off is worth it. The thing is to find a position that suits you best. Its not the best but way better than anything out there and the games for it well for the moment much better than xbox. After a few hours with it you will feel like part of the game and it does get very intense.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
theFACTS
YOUR MIND!!!
 
Please wait while more information about theFACTS is loaded.
Additional information about theFACTS could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 4/13/11
SOCOM has a bundle where you get the Sharpshooter, a Move controller, Navigation Controller, and the PS3 eye for $150 I believe, other than that you're gonna have to buy the Sharpshooter separately for $40
Customer Avatar
Addison
 
Please wait while more information about Addison is loaded.
Additional information about Addison could not be loaded.
Posted 3/28/11
does the Playstation Move Sharpshooter come with the playstation move controller or do you have to buy it separate?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Hands on @ CES 2011
Posted on:1/10/11
Ixtab
Location: Louisville, KY
the pictures do not do this justice, very easy to pick up and play. once calibrated to the 3d display Killzone 3 comes alive. not overly heavy & fits comfortably in the hands.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Awesome
Posted on:12/13/10
Goreface
If you havent noticed, connecting the barrel and where the magazine would be is where the navigation controller fits. This will be for easier aiming and greater control. I cannot wait to get my Killzone 3 on with this baby.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Awesome!
Posted on:12/18/10
Yourself67
Location: NY
I'm gonna get thiseven if I don't get the games for it....pewpew...don't you judge me.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Must Be Calibrated!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
Avy333
Location: Hampton, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
FIrst off, the experience using this peripheral (w/ required Move and Nav controllers) in Killzone 3 is FANTASTIC. I've never enjoyed an FPS game more, and I normally played every shooter on 360 due to preference for the offset analog control setup. I now will pick up any game that is Move compatible for PS3 instead just because of this excellent gun. You must take the time to calibrate the device properly and fine-tune the deadzone percentages and crosshair speed so that you feel comfortable, and be patient because there is a learning curve. If you have fired a real weapon before you will be impressed the first time you use this device, it replicates the feel of firing in a way that no previous home controller could.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Killzone 3 PlayStation Move Bundle
8.9 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
Playstation 3 160GB Killzone 3 Move Bundle
9 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
It all leads up to this.
Posted on:2/18/11
DakJak
Location: Orlando, FL
After all the attempts to get a functional PS Move gun controller I think that Sony finally topped them all. The reload button, shoulder stock, and pump-action grip makes it even better. One thing that I'm not too happy about though is the color. I think black or silver would be better seeing as those are the company colors. Other that that it looks pretty awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rdubs
 
Please wait while more information about Rdubs is loaded.
Additional information about Rdubs could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/11
This gun is amazing i have been using for multiplayer and have been dominant, moving is a little bit tough, however lining up long distance shots tend to be easier with the gun, amazing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Just Got It!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Rizzy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes I bought my Sharp Shooter gun along with Killzone 3. I had to configure it a few times but after I got the cross hairs lined up just right, and chose the right settings, it was effin amazing!! My tv is eye level while I play and if yours is too then I suggest putting your eye cam at the base of the TV. It works way better like that! I have to admit it was super awkward at first but after a hour into the game I got more comfortable. Its just because its so different that its hard to let go of that controller mentality. lol Also, holding the gun up gets tiring after awhile so get a stool and prop you foot up. You can rest your elbows on your knees if you needed to. Get Killzone 3 if you haven't already because Its fricken awesome too. So if you don't have the SS gun yet than get it!! Or i'll punch you in the face!! Taco meat....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Accurate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
ajax0014
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Amazing accuracy! I've used Wii guns before and their accuracy wasn't bad, but if you were aiming at a head you might hit behing the person by an inch or hit them in the chest. But this is outstanding, I aim at a head and it hits them there every time. It also moves the reticle on the screen very fluently and efficiently, a great controller and definitely a great accessory for gaming. Definitely get it if you have any shooters that are Move compatible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Wish I had it now!!
Posted on:2/8/11
rydogv
Location: Maine
Super siked about KZ3. After I heard they had improved the sluggish controls I had no doubts it was gonna rock. I have been playing the beta and I am not disappointed. I bought the Move system with KZ3 in mind and have been testing with the beta. It takes some getting used to but is a really cool experience. Wish they had released the rifle early but I can already tell it will make the entire experience feel more fluid and intuitive. Can't wait to get my hands on it!!!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
A new outlook for FPS's :-)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
AtomicMillf
Location: Victorville, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have to start out by saying im not much of a PS3 gamer, I only play the bigger titles that come out and mainly stick with Xbox. After seeing the ad for this thing on the back of the Killzone 3 manual I really wanted to try it out but was hesitant considering id have to buy all the Move stuff just to use it.
After reading tons of reviews I finally broke down and bought everything. After a few hours use I have to say that everything works really well, but you have to have patience as far as getting use to a completely different controller and its calibration process. Calibration is key with this thing. You might have to recalibrate a few times before you play and continue to return to the options menu to fine tune the controller sensitivities for your liking at first, but after everything is all set up and you get use to the controls this thing is pretty fun. I have to say ill prolly play some PS3 games i wouldnt have without the sharpshooter.
Only a few things I noticed that could use some improvement... The butt of the sharpshooter doesnt fit well with your shoulder and isnt comfortable to use correctly. Also, the actual Move controller does vibrate but is hard to notice inside the gun. It would be neat if the sharpshooter had a stronger internal vibration mechanism to mimic gun recoil.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
If it bleeds, you can kill it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
1shot1der
Location: Portland, Or
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, I must say, kudos to Sony. This is by far my favorite little toy that I've picked up in a while. It's really cool for just being a controller attatchment for the move. Your accuracy will increase if you're at all decent with a rifle. The entire thing is built for players both right and left handed, which makes it ideal. The move and navi controllers are mounted pretty firmly into the sharpshooter to avoid accidently detatching them. The only cons I have found are really just the fatigue you experience holding it up during gameplay. It's not real heavy, just awkward for you support arm to remain in that position for extended periods of time unsuported by a sling. It takes some practice, seriously. You can't just pick it up and go. I've been an active marksman and hunter since I was 7 and rifles are my primary focus; this thing is a little complicated at first. It's mostly because you have to remember to look down the crosshair or sights of the gun on screen that causes a little confusion. Outside of that there is nothing at all wrong with this piece. My accuracy in hunting games went from 60-70% to 89-95% after I got the hang of it. Major improvement. Also, in a lot of games the movement of the sharpshooter controls not only the aim but the camera of your character which is a little irritating until you get it down. But, that makes sense, that's how the controller works too. Overall this product is a must have for FPS and 3PS players who want a bit of an edge on the competition. I recommend it for older children as it can be a bit frusturating as you learn to manuever around and take aim. MAKE SURE YOU CALIBRATE IT RIGHT!! The calibration is key. You should play no closer than 5ft from the TV otherwise the eye has a hard time tracking sudden movements without trying to recalibrate on it's own to fix the problem. So, go out and enjoy the next generation of shooters. Let the skilled marksmen show the talented gamers what it means to call out "BOOM, headhshot!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Finally Skill Comes In The Picture
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Sanzo
Location: Kent, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I downloaded the Socom 4 beta last week and found the controller scheme somewhat lacking. My daughter had the Playstation Move controller for her EyePet game so I thought I would give the Move a try. It felt very comfortable and my accuracy went up substantially. After that I picked this up and never looked back. I preordered the bundle that includes everything for my other PS3 and may be picking up Killzone 3 up as well. If your like me and burned out on games with less than skillful players dominating because of aim assist (COD games), then this is for your.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mohammad786
sacramento,ca
 
Please wait while more information about mohammad786 is loaded.
Additional information about mohammad786 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 5/16/11
do you need the playstation move controller or does it come with it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
Ephilon142
Location: Boston, Ma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got the SOCOM 4 sharpshooter package, and so far it is pretty impressive, the only thing is because you put the PSMove controllers in the front of the gun, it is quite front heavy, I'm thinking about weighing down the stock with something, but so far a pretty cool way to play shooters, gonna try this with Killzone 3 as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
NOT FOR KILLZONE!!!
Posted on:2/21/11
CodyG
Location: oklahoma
hey i picked this up on 2-20-11 at my local gamestop they had it out on the floor by accident and let me get it anyway. i got it brought it home and loaded up my move controllers and KZ3 single player demo. Firstly the gun with the two move controllers in it feels good in your hands but my instinct was to hold it by the shotgun pump but you have to hold it by the nav controller which is only slightly akward. all the buttons are easy to reach and work well. i wish the reload button was in a different place since it is kinda hard to take your hand off the nav controller to reload without pushing the gun upwards making your character look straight up. I had a VERY VERY hard time moving my character around. it takes a very high degree of coordination to use this thing proficently which im sad to say i dont possess lol. i used this game wit the shoot and time crisis razing storm (both rail games) and the gun was awesome but as far as moving around AND aiming your gun i wouldnt get this just keep your old dualshock i would return mine right now if it wasnt for the fact that its not even released yet
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
karnage620
 
Please wait while more information about karnage620 is loaded.
Additional information about karnage620 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/11
You can use the pump action to reload. And the x button on the nav to do it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/11
JCshooter
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I liked this gun for 2 reasons: 1.- It really puts you inside the action, 2.- It's something way out of the ordinary. The controls are very responsive, and the design is cool too, although is kinda tired after a while, once you catch the best position for yourself, everything else is piece of cake. I would really recomend to use this settings in the move control: 0%, 0%, 10%, 30%. They are very comfortable and they let you aim and move without quick, crazy moves. In my opinion it's a gun you must have, besides it's a playstation product, and they don't know how to fail. And honestly for the price is something that really worth it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
good for now
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
Piro
Location: Highpoint, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
seeing as tyhere is a current lack of good peripherals for the playstation move, this is the best one you can buy. it's accurate, beautiful, sleek, and the controls are well placed to make sure you dont have to reach up and use the move controller itsself. however, the term "you get what you pay for" really comes into play here. it's amazing, but also much too pricey for the current economy. the pricing should have been better, and theyre almost always out of stock. a bit inconvenient, but the best gun right now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jbatizl
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Jbatizl is loaded.
Additional information about Jbatizl could not be loaded.
COD
Posted 12/5/11
would you guys recommend me the playstation move sharpshooter for call of duty black ops?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation Move SharpShooter
Best Gun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just picked this up and it has almost every option for a gun you will need as well as its compatible with alot of gun games. Added features like a pump action and stock put this above any other gun. there is no site but on top is a spot made for such a feature. Don't know if possible add on but if not it wouldn't be hard to create one and put it on top.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>