GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

A search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance and forces him to confront his deepest fears.
Average Customer Rating:
9.337
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (693 reviews)
10 stars
295
9 stars
54
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
9
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
370 out of 39893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Review 1 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Naughty Dog Continues to Deliver
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
nygamer1
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When beginning Uncharted 3, I felt that the graphics were great, just like in Uncharted 2. However, Naughty Dog added more realism to the characters and environments. Everything in the scene has detail, from the largest object to the tiniest. In fact, when Drake runs around, his ring also moves (just to give an example). This level of depth really makes the game come to life. And the desert chapter was simply brilliant. The scale of the game is astounding.
In terms of story, the relationship between Sullivan and Drake is focused on. It is simple and engaging. Unlike Uncharted 2, it does not have the loop in the story but the villain is much more interesting. The incorporation of mind games is unique.
Many complain that Uncharted 3 is the same in terms of gameplay as its predecessors. I, however believe that it is much more refined and engaging. When you play a racing game for example, the controls generally do not change; but they improve and provide a richer experience. The melee has improved a lot and I do not think that one would want to revert back to the Uncharted 1 melee. There is a lot more creativity involved in firefights with this combat system.
The multiplayer is fun and so is co-op. The story takes approximately 6-8 hours to complete but collecting all the trophies will take take time and multiplayer will keep you engaged. If you want to simply play story mode and don't plan on returning to the game (which won't be the case), then you should rent it. Otherwise, this PS3 exclusive is a definite to keep in your collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
76 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
some where over the rainbow! :) :D :) :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Bad 3D and story!
Posted 12/10/11
THis game is good but not perficed Naughtdog did ok. the move mint is slow sluish unresice and flotsy sloguish no grase the story is the worst of the 3 and the conbat and game its selfe is not that interactife or fun it is ok but has NO lasting apile! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
My Top 30 Greatest Hits of all-time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
SONIC3DBLAST96
Location: Oak Creek, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is now my NEW Top 30 Favorite game of all-time. But that game is hard and difficult because you got to, like solve puzzles or look for clues or something like that. The big brutey guys, oh man, they're BIG!!! it took me a couple times to take them town with just punches, but i took them down. that scene where he escape the damage, well, almost damge cruise ship before it sunked all the way down. I think it's the most greatest action-shooting game of all-time!! Despite all the Hard puzzles and stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
ok i guess
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
dhfashb
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception is the PERFECT game for puzzle gamers. This game is more the smarter gamer, what i mean is the campaign is hard if you dont have a person next to you helping. The campaign is also consume of these really complicated puzzeles. Now mltiplayer is a different story. I highly recomend this multiplayer to anyone who is a begginer to shoot em' up games. The lasting appeal wont be long, probually about 6 months or untill you get another shooting game. The co-op is fantastic and i reccomend it to ANY gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
PlaystationGamer101
Location: NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game when it first came out which was in 2011. I preordered it. I just came back to see if the score changed. It didn't. This game is amazing and is worth way more then $12 it is at least worth $20. Graphics are out standing like the Last Of Us graphics. It is a fun game though it does get repetitive at times with all the climbing and frustrating. Worth the money pick it up. The online is pretty fun to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Perfect10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has the best graphics I believe on PS3, the gameplay is awesome, the story is awesome. This game is a complete masterpiece a work of art. If you have a PS3 this game should be in your library PERIOD. Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Best game on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I personally think that Uncharted 3 is a tad better than Uncharted 2, which was one of the best games ever. In uncharted 3-the graphics are great and the lasting appeal is amazing. I just want to keep playing. I've played this game 3 times and still havnt gotten tired of it. Everthing just seems so real with the graphics and gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Jwall17
Location: North Attleboro, MA
Another great uncharted game! so easy to get addicted and play all night and then start over again!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
thevideoGAMElover
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game ever in history. Beats black OPS. You should totally pick it up. The multiplayer is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
puure uncharted awesomnesssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
chis123
Location: agua prieta,sonora
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is another nauhty dog hit ,it doesnt get me bored and i believe that it is one of the best games ever in the world as uncharted 2 and1.I cant wait fornext uncharted on ps4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation 4 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
This is my favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Mattinator
This game is the best game ever and is the best game in the Uncharted series. The graphics are great and the multiplayer and campaign are very fun to play. The controls are very good as well. I recommend that you get this game if you can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Old but great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
TheCreamator
Location: Glenshaw Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Uncharted gives you the feel of adventure. The game is a pretty tuff one and till the end. The game takes way to long to load!!!!!!! The online I never even tried. [Would not loud] I have passed this. It is good for trophoies. [Ps3 peps] The ending is very..... well not what it leads up to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
theBotsko
Location: Youngstown, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GREATEST GAME PERIOD. Hands down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also great background history and story. Everything is explained in great detail
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
If a movie the MPAA rating would be.......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PG-13- Strong action violence throughout, mild blood, language, some disturbing images, mild suggestive themes, innuendo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
MUST HAVE FOR PS3 OWNERS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
MadMan2170
Location: Loyall,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say that this game is ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!! i can honestly say that this game is the staple game for the PS3 and is a MUST OWN. the graphics are flawless, the gameplay is amazing and the story will have you HOOKED. 10/10 in my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Best game of 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
mohong
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just to say this is one of the best games of all time. The game is beautiful the graphics are just out of this world and sounds great. And if you are a fan of the series well this game is right for you and even if youre not well just try the game and it might be on your list of the best games ever. Plus if you play online on ps3 and need a friend to play with well my gamer tag is El-MaTa-MoNoS2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
biggie321
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best graphics to date, amazing story, characters, sound, gameplay, and the best game ever all around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
uncharted is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
kevkev1
Location: north carolina Nc
This game delivers fun multiplyer breathtaking campaign with great graphics puzzles and parkour meets and exceeds all my expectations naughty dog you made 1 h3ll of a game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Best ps3 game in the universe!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just bought it, graphics 100%, gameplay 100%, lasting apeal 150%, such an incredible game! the campaign is amazing, the graphics are the best, it never gets old, splitscreen, or online, or online co-op! i cannot believe how awesome it is, it is so brilliantly created in the action and the guns and it is just a masterpiece, best game EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Tomb Raider, dude style.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty cool and interesting. It talks about a dude named Drake who finds out his ancestors got their treasures stolent from them by thieves. He goes on his journey for treasure hunting with friends into new unique places with awesome new gameplay. Great for Tomb Raider gamer fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
uncharted3213
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GREAT GAME I LOVED IT MY SON LOVED IT AND THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT. THE GRAPHICS REALLY WERE THE BEST. I THINK THIS IS THE BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>