GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

A search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance and forces him to confront his deepest fears.
Average Customer Rating:
9.337
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (699 reviews)
10 stars
299
9 stars
54
8 stars
18
7 stars
8
6 stars
9
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
376 out of 40493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Review 1 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
WOW!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, when Gametap said "...best reason to get a Playstation 3 this year...", I had no Idea they were being serious! I bought the PS3 Uncharted 3 Bundle along with the Official Stragety Guide. I was expecting alot from this game, and I have never even played the first two. This game blew EVERYTHING I thought about gaming out of the window! Unlike most games where it gets you hooked at the beginning and slowly release you toward the end, this game hooks you every single scene, every chapter, throughtout the entire game. Never been so hooked on a game in my life. I will even say its gonna be better than COD MW3. Don't get me wrong, I own every single COD from 1-3, 4(MW), MW2, and already have MW3 pre-ordered, but this game is an entirely different monster! I highly reccommend you get this, pick it up ASAP. Online multiplayer isn't too shabby either. I have went to work for a 12 hour shift on 2 hours of sleep becaus I didn't want to put this controller down, SMH. I am definitely going back to pick up the first two Uncharted's in that 2-Disc Bundle!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Uncharted fan since the beginning!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
shockwave123
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just mind blowing in every aspect, from graphics game play, and online.. you can't go wrong with buying a masterpiece like uncharted.. Although the story isn't as long as Among thieves i still enjoyed it and the new features they have added are awesome and multiplayer you can expect countless hours of game play and upgrading..If you haven't played the franchise yet..what are you waiting for!?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Best. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
ALongTimeCoDFan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Where should I start....
The Single Player is pretty much the usual amazing Uncharted campaign.
Voice acting is great, story is awesome, and it'll take you a good 15 hours to beat on normal.
To be honest, I didn't expect the multiplayer to be that good.
But, its GREAT! Plenty of upgrades, boosters, and customization.
And some new gamemodes as well. Its sure to last you a while.
You can even make your own emblem, and see it around the map.
The Co-Op is also outstanding, with Siege, Survival, Adventure, and Gold Rush. Playing Co-Op also ranks you up in Multiplayer, which is good for people who play both.
Graphics: They are superb. Probably the best a console can offer.
The graphics on Multiplayer are just as good too!
Sound: Very good. The characters sound as real as it gets, and the gun sounds are very nice too.
Overall: I would give it 11/10 if I could.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Nathan Drake is back
Posted on:3/31/11
luckydice
Location: Naperville, IL
This looks like the best game in the series in my opinion. I really like how they put the plot of the story in the desert rather than continuing the story in the snow mountains. The graphics look mostly the same as Uncharted 2 but in the live gameplay there were certain elements that really stood out. This is going to be a great game to play for many months.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
THIS IS A TRUE DEVELOPER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
EDHAWK2
Location: NEW YORK, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Uncharted 3 is my go to game for multiplayer. I used to be a Call of Duty player but soon lost interest as all you do is have a gun at your screen and just look up, down, left or right and call killstreaks. Uncharted changed that for me as u dont have many campers. Escaping death can be done, all maps allow you to interact with them, balanced kickbacks, and it keeps on going. Though the formula of uncharted 2 multiplayer is still there, many things have been improved and is still being improved as new patches are being made. The story has some been there done that moments from Uncharted 2 but it is still an amazing ride. I do agree that Uncharted 2 campaign was more exciting and thats mainly because it was a huge step up from its predecessor, but Uncharted 3 campaign does not fall short. Rarely do you get games where you get an outstanding multiplayer and campaign and Naughty Dog has outdone themselves.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted 3 Does have hardcore players not just Call Of Duty of Battlefield Take a look at this video
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
third time's a charm
Posted on:3/24/11
blackfang21
Location: New York
This may be the best Nathan Drake adventure yet! With new villaness Katherine Marlowe, it will make a completely different approach. In Uncharted 3, there are new abilities like fighting two guys at once, and jumping and smashing people's heads to the ground. im pretty sure this isnt the final product, but it still looks very good(graphically). i hope it lives up to the hype!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Saw the multiplayer trailer and it looks awesome
Posted on:4/23/11
wolfbite
Location: Osssining
They will have 6 on 6. Deep and i mean very deep customization, Youtube connection with uncharted to post videos directly, Facebook integration to see which of your friends are online, and a type of cinematic multiplayer experience and new booster perks and medal awards with a bonus. Or just look at the video.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted 3 Multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jesmith1217
St.Louis
 
Please wait while more information about jesmith1217 is loaded.
Additional information about jesmith1217 could not be loaded.
This looks great
Posted 4/25/11
If your a fun of the Uncharted series and/or likes strategy games then this game is perfect for you. The only reason why I am not getting this game is because I have already pre-ordered other games and I don't have any more money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
oh... my... fregin... gosh
Posted on:5/30/11
wishes537
Location: dallas texas,Tx
I am so ready for this game it comes out Three days before my b-day. I am prepared for this.... i have seen every video there is for this game and i preordered it and the picture of drake (one of the main characters) is my profile picture on my facbook.... I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted 3 Trailer
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LdyKailah
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about LdyKailah is loaded.
Additional information about LdyKailah could not be loaded.
Co-Op Multiplayer
Posted 6/3/11
What does this mean? My friend is 4 states away and we love to play campaign co-op games together along the lines of Resident Evil 5. Drake's 1 and 2 have not had co-op but does this one? Is that what it means by co-op multiplayer 1-2 people? I sure hope so because that would be epic. There are definitely not enough games out there that have co-op campaign and this game would be awesome with it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
10/10 Again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
PS3anon
Location: Tampa, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After hearing the hype for almost 10 months, reading about the perfect score it got from IGN, and finally picking up the game at midnight, I can now say I've played the greatest game on PS3. The musical score, graphics, and voice acting is as good (if not better) than ever in the series. It was a complete experience like it's predecessors, yet blew the others away in terms of overall appeal. I would recommend this and the previous two games in this series to anyone who A.) has recently gotten a PS3, B.) somebody who love action moves, or C.) anybody thinking about getting a PS3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Naughty Dog has outdone themselves again with U3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
frostvoid
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The long anticipated wait of Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception exclusively for PlayStation 3 is finally over and we get to experience another action-packed thrill ride. Nathan Drake is the series protagonist in search of a fabled city known as "Atlantis of the Sands" which holds untold secrets and riches. This journey to find the fabled lost city will test Drake's limits both physically and mentally. I refuse to spoil the story so I will keep the plot to a minimum but to get the most out of the experience, play Uncharted 1 & 2 first. There's lots of references to the previous adventures that you will appreciate.
Naughty Dog really went all out on Uncharted 3 and it shows with it's drool-inducing graphics which has raise the bar once again in the gaming industry. The amount of detail is staggering to say the least and you will be truly immerse in this fictional world. Animations like Drake touching the wall when close or just collapsing on the ground due to physical exhausting is so realistic and refreshing. In-game textures are phenomenal along with weather and particle effects not to mention amazing physics, lighting, shadowing implementation. There are set pieces in the game that will make your jaw drop and pause to look at the breathtaking mind-blowing environments. Naughty Dog's Uncharted 3 has manage to surpass Uncharted 2's visuals which I thought was not possible.
The sound of Uncharted 3 is nothing short of stellar and helps set the tone perfectly for this latest entry especially with headphones on. In fact, the sound is so good, I mistaken some of the sound effects for actual real life sounds which that has never happened to me before. I am more than impressed with the voice over work and each character is not only believable but relatable as well. There's instances where Drake says what you're thinking in the game (in my case that is) and it really adds to the experience. The dialog is hilarious and witty which does a fine job of easing the tension and believe me, the action is intense.
Aiming is fine though I had difficulties getting headshots but that is most likely do due me not having the best accuracy. Platforming can be a pain especially when you go for a long jump just to plummet to your death but it won't ruin your experience. Enemies are way more intelligent now and will actually find ways to surprise you with a bullet in your head from out of nowhere. The hand-to-hand combat is amazing and you might find yourself using it more than guns but guns are still very effective. Puzzles are challenging and really get you thinking but not too difficult to halt you for months.
Aside from campaign mode, Uncharted 3 offers online co-op which even includes an additional bonus story and totally revamped the online multiplayer mode. Now you can create a character and insignia to your liking but limits you in what you can do. For example, you can only create male characters which left me a little disappointed as I rather create women. The new features like kickbacks and moving set pieces may receive mix reactions but I find it refreshing and a welcome change. Expect to be frustrated because you are often matched with players who are far more skilled with better weapons, boosters, and kickbacks.
-The Breakdown-
Story: You're going to love every minute of it.
Graphics: Uncharted 3 has set the bar once more.
Gameplay: Addicting and pulse-pounding.
Sound: The best in the series and far ahead of the competition.
Online: Lots to do and plenty to play with.
Entertainment: As close as you can get to starring in a blockbuster action film.
-The Bottomline-
Uncharted 3 is without a doubt the best PS3 game of 2011 but has some serious competition for Game of The Year award. The story alone is better than most Hollywood blockbuster films and truly a unique experience for gamers. Naughty Dog has outdone themselves again with Uncharted 3 and I implore you to experience the world this talented development team has created exclusively for PS3. I felt Uncharted 2 was a masterpiece but Uncharted 3 far exceeds it in every way. Drake's Deception is indeed a masterpiece but is it perfect? Nothing is perfect and like every game ever created, it does have flaws but they're so minor that it doesn't ruin the amazing experience. Without a doubt, Uncharted 3 gets a 5/5 stars which is a first for me but I simply can't get enough of this game so grab a copy and join me!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Run & Gun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
HECK YEAAA!!!!
Posted on:9/26/11
gamefreak29
Location: new york,ny
Uncharted is one of tha best action/adventure games for tha ps3. I played and beaten uncharted 1 and 2 and they pretty much set tha gold standard for wat a great game looks like. Plus tha beta was really cool, so tha multiplayer will be great. Can't wait ta get this! PS: DONT GET THIS GAME W/O HAVING PLAYED THA FIRST 2!!! Trust me, u'll be completely lost w/o them.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
i give this game a 1000/10!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
this game is gonna be teen
Posted on:8/6/11
mizzoo
Location: missouri
this game looks like the greatest game ever made. with high expectations i think naughty dog is gonna pull it off. and by the way i looked at the ps3 store and looked at uncharted 3 theme and it said teen so all u guys that cant play m games like me can play this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
youtube uncharte 3 trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
OMG!!
Posted on:12/9/10
andykillsu
I can't wate for this to come out!!! I have uncharted 2 and got the platinum and i am going to get this platinum. Uncharted 2 was the best game ever and this will be even better!!! I am going to preorder this of corse!!! CAN'T WATE!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Another Triumph for Naughty Dog.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
iKratos
Location: The United States
I don't give free tens out. Uncharted 3 earned every single positive mark I gave it. It was smooth. It was fresh. It was swift. It was beautiful. It was brilliant. It was dynamic. It was fun. It was dramatic. And most of all, it was all of those at the same time, making for a masterpiece. I will confess, I've been with the Uncharted series for a long time: I have beat the entire series now, and have been playing Uncharted 3 since I was a lucky and skeptical gamer who got a beta pass by buying inFAMOUS 2. I've watched it grow in every aspect since, and haven't been dissapointed with it at all. Uncharted 3 isn't just a game - it's an experience. Graphics and sound are some of the best I've seen - Naughty Dog's presentation is nothing short of phenomenal (especially in HD - it's worth the TV in itself). Every gunshot, every bullet, every flame cascading up burning walls, even grains of sand clinging to Nathan's head as he falls down a sand dune show the intensive ammount of attention to detail the developers have spent in making this game. The gameplay has only one flaw that shows itself exclusively in very large areas, but everything else runs smoother than oily silk. The story is engaging, and easy to follow as well, which is especially nice for those of us who have followed the entire series. Seriously though, if you are considering buying this game without the first two, I highly reccomend it (if you already have it, than this one's a no-brainer). The game has many moments that will still be as crisp the seventh or eigth time played over as they were the first, and the multiplayer will keep you on Uncharted 3 long after you finish the story. Bottom line? This game may be the crown jewel of my collection. It never ceases to amaze me, and is definately worth every penny put into it. If you will not take my words for it, take the words of the critics who have given it numerous perfect scores then. There is something for everyone here - I gurrantee it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Uncharted 3 Launch Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Pre Order Bonus!
Posted on:6/2/11
DeadPool122
Location: Sugar Land, Tx
GameStop - Creepy Crawler Kickback
Allows you to "turn into a swarm of deadly creatures for a limited time and overwhelm your enemies."
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Cooles game ive gotten.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
sick9814
Location: albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game. I like to play online every day.Nathan Drake is a cool character. LOVE THIS GAME 10/10 EXELENT GAME "P
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
AN INCREDIBLE MASTERPIECE !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im my opinion this is the best shooter game for ps3.Multyplayer mode is just perfect.I strongly reccomend this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
BRONCOS
Location: CA
The only thing I can say about this game is........ I LOVE IT!!! The gameplay are amazing, the graphic are great, and the story are really really cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
Best Game in this Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
JcSidius
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game of the year by far....people who play Uncharted are the smart ones
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception
OH YEAH!!
Posted on:6/30/11
guyfromwork
I thought Uncharted 2 was good enough. i cant wait this Novemer 1st!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>