GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider

Armed with only the raw instincts and physical ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Tomb Raider delivers an intense and gritty story into the origins of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor.
Average Customer Rating:
8.815
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
38
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
95 out of 10888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider
Review 1 for Tomb Raider
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Rogue2014
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played any of e tomb raiders before, so I ended up buying this one and a few of the older ones on 360... The others do not even compare to this one. They have come a long way with the graphics for sure. At the beginning of the game scenes, I couldn't tell a few times what was real or fake. The game is intense like others have said, I did not like how the wolves hunt you over and over though and catch you off guard. Sometimes I would just like to explore without worrying to scramble for my bow and arrow. I loved how it felt like I was in the game. We shut off the lights and turned on some surround sound. It was pretty awesome. I hope they make more like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider
Rock Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
QueenDestroyer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tomb Raider was a blast to play, although I doubt I will replay it after seeing the whole story. The story itself is great and feels like playing an epic movie. I was surprised how much fun I had platforming in the game. The problem solving wasn't very hard and the fighting areas weren't very difficult either. I played on hard and only died a handful of times. Weapon customization is okay and character customization is minimal. The game itself looks and sounds great for being on Xbox 360. The environment and Lara herself are very realistic. I would highly recommend this game to any player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Tomb Raider
Great game with great graphics and a fun story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Nitelok
Location: Manteca, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played many Tomb Raider games but I did finish this entire game almost obtaining all achievements on xbox and it was a blast. The graphics were great, the sound was amazing and the story was really fun. It wasn't super great the story, but it was really fun and told me a lot about the world and about Lara. I would highly recommend this game to any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Tomb Raider
Great Game. Tons Of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Blacktail420
Location: Hermiston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got This And Well Worth 30$ To Me :D!!
Had Plenty Of Game Time, Fast Loading Screens.
And Loved The Dynamics And Running Engine!!
Deffinantly A + For My Collection :)
Hope More Games Come Out From These Creators.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Tomb Raider
I love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Juni74
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love all the tomb raider game and this one it the best one. Lara is the best and the sexy girl in tomb raider.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Tomb Raider
Exceeded expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
jwil32101
Location: Franklinton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the last decade or so the Tomb Raider series had steadily become irrelevant in the gaming universe due to a few (in my opinion) terrible entries and I was reluctant to give this one a go even though it was receiving stellar reviews. I saw it on XBOX On Demand and decided to give it a try and boy am I glad that I did. The gameplay is very smooth although every once in a while you will come across some clipping issues but it happens rarely and does not take away from the game. It is fun searching the environments to find extras and alternate tombs. It is a pretty long game so there is a ton of enjoyment to be had. If you dont give this great game a try you are missing out on a great game. And now that GameStop has it priced at about $15, there should be no reason not to try it...I guarantee you will get your moneys worth and then much more. Hope this helps those on the fence about buying this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
Highnoonnoob
Location: WA
This Tomb Raider reboot breathes new life into the games, it adds an amazing back story to Lara Croft, As well as deliver some amazing gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Tomb Raider
Loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Jellybeanie
Location: lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nice to play a game with a female protagonist that's not cramp! I didn't enjoy the other Tomb Raider games in the past so needless to say I was skeptical. I'm really glad I gave it a chance. I've played it twice and its one of my favorites to date. I just wish it was a bit longer. I really hope they make more!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tomb Raider
SO AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
26zelda
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got this game when it came out... AND LOVED IT. I still play it and I finished it. I love this game so much!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tomb Raider
i Felt Multiplayer needed alot of work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
DjXionic
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Multiplayer seemed like it was unfinished characters run slow as i dont know what,guns seem like they have the same power,it had a wide selection of charactors for online,but i like uncharted way way better online,it seemed like a off brand of that, now story mode is super intense and is so fun and unpredictable love the story very nice,tomb raider is hott as always lol and alot of emotions hit you while playing story they did a great job just multiplayer was no bueno lol.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Tomb Raider
Hands down the best game I've played in YEARS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
MeanMachine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't think there was a single major problem that I had with this game. Yes I got angry at a couple hard to make jumps, but those were put into the game for a reason, to test your timing and skill. Hands down the best game I've played in years. I don't think Crystal Dynamics could do anything to make this game any better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tomb Raider
Best Lara Croft game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Wahaya
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It brings you in and never lets go of you as you travel with Lara. I played this non-stop when i got it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tomb Raider
A Flawless Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
miker3
Location: AnyTown,AnyWhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AMAZING! When I preordered this game, I was not let down. The Graphics are outstanding and there is hours of single player adventure. This is a great adventure game and is an amazing new addition to the tomb raider series.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomb Raider
Island adventure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up Tomb Raider at the recommendation of a friend, and I was pleasantly surprised to find a game that was similar to games such as the Uncharted series for Playstation. This game is an origin story for a series that I have high hopes for. The character of Lara Croft transforms from a naive teen at the beginning of the game, and ends up as a survivor who is willing to kill to survive. The story was good, but somewhat bland, however the collectibles and extra content more than make a game that you can get 10-15 hours of gameplay out of. I would recommend this to any fan of Uncharted, Assassin's Creed, or any other open world adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider
my first tomb raider experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great action game and lots of fun, i have only played this one so i do not follow the series but this one was good enough that i think the series should live on, the combat is also fun and addictive, overall i give it a 9.5, give it a try!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomb Raider
A Different Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
m3mafia
Location: tehran
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A different game combine with emotions and all , and never played a game like that so i recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Tomb Raider
a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
dannywazhear65
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is particularly not for kids the worst part is the gore for Shure
very fun but probably not for people who get freaked out easly
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Tomb Raider
Best Tomb Raider Ever !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb Raiders is about exploring, and adventure, this reboot delivers, each map is setup like dungeons with a open world feel to it. The combat is better than any other Tomb Raider game and better than most games coming out now. You pretty much go at your own pace the entire game. The weapons, tools, are fun and useful, they give you a lot of options, through out the game. Getting killed by wolves is a plus. Enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tomb Raider
great game no replay value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
JINKAZAMA509
Location: linden nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok the game is great but its kinda predictable and its not worth replaying the multiplayer isn't that good unless u play ffa but besides that its pretty good and parents m rated for language be careful with that or ur kids may learn a few new words
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tomb Raider
my first TR game:i love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my first tomb raider game and I just started it and already love it. the graphics are really great,the gameplay is good too.overall awesome tomb raider game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>