GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider

Armed with only the raw instincts and physical ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Tomb Raider delivers an intense and gritty story into the origins of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor.
Average Customer Rating:
9.422
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
22
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
79 out of 8395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider
Review 1 for Tomb Raider
Better than expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nice story,great gameplay,but what I loved the most was finding those relics and journals. Pretty interesting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Tomb Raider
Never a dull moment !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
KidVideoLaserEyes
Location: South Carolina
This is one of the best games I've ever experienced. It's what video gaming is all about. It's like living a multi-hour interactive movie. Everything in it is top notch -- graphics, gameplay, soundtrack, script, plot, characters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tomb Raider
IT is awesome and worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
dippman14
Location: stafford va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb Raider (2013) is the best tomb raider ever in my opinion considering its my first tomb raider i ever played i like it so far just got it today i love the cinematic in the game i instantly got hooked to the game play its just like uncharted in game play wise its worth it so far the story is awesome i cant wait to see what lies in store for me in this game
ITS WORTH THE $25 BUCKS GOOO BUY IT NOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Tomb Raider
awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played any of the TR games, if they were anything like this I missed out I'm glad I added this to me PS3 library. This game has good gameplay, excellent graphics excellent story. To put it simple I love this game period. Worth every penny buy it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tomb Raider
it was great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
gucci2213
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was the best game of the year behind gta 5 i love it it gameplay was the best please buy it it has amazing graphics is an eye cacther it was a apealing and scary butnot to scary for moderate gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Tomb Raider
Great Rebirth of the Saga!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
JayTWD1984
Location: Miami; FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never been too much of a fan of Tomb Raider series, but I've been watching trailers of this last game a while ago and I loved the resemblance to the Uncharted gameplay style (I actually love Uncharted games) and I must say that I'm loving it so much. I respect Lara Croft as predominant character, but I don't find that the previous games have done much honor to that relevance, until this game showed up, I hope that Crystal Dynamics hooks up with this gameplay and graphics. I give it an overall 9 rating because I think that this is a great beginning of a new Lara Croft era of new adventures and, why not, remakes of previous adventures to hook up new fans, like me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider
Action-Adventure gaming at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
Juanitoh100
Location: Hayward, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is without a doubt one of the best in its genre made in the last decade. As the story progresses, it sucks you in more and more and has you asking a lot of questions, but in a very good way. Graphics are awesome and has a lot of exciting "extras" to unlock. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys action-adventure games and of course if you like anything with violence.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Tomb Raider
THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Actionlover15
Location: Merrillville, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first, I wasn't a big Tomb Raider fan. But, after watching trailers of it, and then playing it... THIS IS PERFECT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tomb Raider
Favorite Game This Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
tradesecret
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The fantastic reboot of a dying franchise, Tomb Raider amazed me. The campaign was flawless, Lara and her friends set the desperate tone really well. This is Lara's origin story, her transformation from a newbie archaeologist to a an amazing warrior. The graphics, the music, they are all perfect for the game Tomb Raider is. Lots of people hate the multiplayer, they complain that it's full of lag and because of that, it's "unplayable". This is ridiculous. Having played both Uncharted multiplayers and The Last of Us' multiplayer, I know what I'm talking about when I say Tomb Raider's online is easily on par with all three of them, if not better. Matchmaking is tons better, dividing teams fairly. I had a great time with it. However, it's been out a while, so I recommend getting it before the multiplayer community dies out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tomb Raider
Impressive? Not So Much.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
Kogar
I'm a die hard fan of Tomb Raider ever since it was released on earlier consoles. I had really high expectations for the new take on this amazing series and especially after playing Uncharted. And boy, was I disappointed. Graphics are okay, sound's fine, game play is very generic but my main problem with this particular game is the lack of puzzles which is Lara Croft known for. They are either extremely easy or non-existent. Overall, it's an okay experience but forgettable and nothing ground-breaking.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider
Uncharted fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
aarons333
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a HUGE Uncharted fan it was suggested that I try this new school Tomb Raider. At first I was a little disappointed because it starts out kinda slow. But I stuck with it and it really picks up quick. By the end I was completing about the same challenges as Uncharted. Definitely a good game and any adventure gamer will love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Tomb Raider
Marry me Lara?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
Stealth13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly it's really hard for a game to impress me, but I've never cared for a character so much. Lara is absolutely perfect. Ever since this game I'm begging to God my future wife is similar to Lara. She's just an amazing character. When playing Tomb Raider I never felt I was playing a game. I felt I was literally with Lara on her adventure actually beside her. i didn't feel like i was playing as a character. Many great games have come out this year like Last of Us and Bioshock Infinite, but I'll always remember 2013 as the year I fell in love with Lara Croft as Tomb Raider has officially captured my attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tomb Raider
Much more then I expected!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely outstanding. I saw this game had great reviews, and was over hyped, until I played myself. The gameplay and physics of the game is incredible, and the graphics are probably going to be the best that current gen consoles can play on. Id highly recommend this game if you have any interest in the games I recommend below!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomb Raider
Outstanding!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
perri1207
Location: Denver, Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played the other tomb raider games but this one is by far one the best games I have ever played. If you love adventure games this is the game for you. You would be a fool not to fall in love with the story in the game and the game itself!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider
It rocked but sucked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
kck3544
Location: Richmond, Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb Raider is a great game. The story line is amazing and graphics amazing. But once you beat the game get rid of it!! The bad guys stop spawning! That mad me quite upset so get it and then get rid of it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomb Raider
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
BaconDude
I bought this expecting good gameplay and an exciting story, but was majorly disappointed. As much as I tried to like this game, I couldn't. The game is far too linear imo, but with a good story and gameplay, that wouldn't matter as much. I found the gameplay to be pretty boring and linear and lost interest in the story early on in the game. I definitely don't recommend this game. I had high hopes for it. :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tomb Raider
Uncharted on Steroids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Acecat007
This game is the best game I have played in a long time, Tomb Raider has a lasting appeal, an amazing story line, and the combat and traversal controls are amazing. The level design is very well done, and the puzzles are not too hard as long as you pay attention. I received a 73% completion after my first play through and I don't mind going back to finish the last 27%.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tomb Raider
Game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
jpc08109
Location: pennsauken,nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played any of the TR games I thought playing as a woman nah I'll pass, but this game is AWESOME, I love adventure games I had just finished The last of us and thought that was a great game this game is much better in my opinion, GET IT you won't be disappointed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Tomb Raider
''A SURVIVOR IS BORN...''
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Edalion
Location: Montenegro (MNE)
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A new and fresh start for the legendary archeologist Lara Croft.
The story focuses on Lara, as she and her crew are crashed in The Dragon's Triangle. At first she is scared, not knowing what waits here inland, but as the game progresses, she becomes a much more, brutal person.
The story is great, and so is the game play. Lara`s first weapon is a bow and arrows, as you progress through the game you gain weapons witch you can upgrade, only by salvaging. You can hunt animals, salvage, loot enemies, find map caches, relics and journals to gain experience. You can use experience to upgrade Lara`s skills, 3 tires of skills. The music in Tomb Raider is perfect, and so are the sound effects. When Lara climbs a wall she is tired and takes a little breath, that is a small feature but it adds up to the game so much.The graphics are almost near perfect. Tomb Raider is also open-world, it may look linear but it is more than that. When you pass the game which will take away 15-20 hours, you can explore the vast open-world. Tomb Raider features a multi player mode too, but it is not worth playing unless you want the trophies.
Without the multi player, 10/10, with the multi player 9.7/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tomb Raider
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
nd2024irish
Location: Boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games I have played--period. I would even vote this over The Last of Us, which was nearly a perfect game, minus a few control issues. Anyone who loves a great action-adventure game will not want to miss this gem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michael357
 
Please wait while more information about Michael357 is loaded.
Additional information about Michael357 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/29/13
I absolutely agree with you. The Last of Us was a great game. But this game, is simply one of the best, if not the best I have ever played. I would give this game a 10 even though it has a few bugs here and there. You can't take bugs out of a video game. You will NEVER see a video game that is 100% flawless. The AI is smarter in Tomb Raider than in The Last of Us (that could be certain copies). I hope this wins an award period because the Last of Us in going to take the cake when it comes down to the awards
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>