GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
OptionalMocha1
Location: Anton Tx.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game i've played M.K. on super nintendo but i seen that they had it for x-box 360 so i had to get it and i just love how the xray attacks are but some are lame but other wise its awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
AWESOME GAME !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one good game if you like mortal kombat , bloody, gory games ! get the collectors edition as fast as possible !
 
My Product Recommendations
Gears of War 3 Epic Edition Retro Lancer Bundle
10 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
BUY IT NOW THA BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
kabalplya
Location: Rocky Mount,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is tha best mortal kombat game since mortal kombat trilogy this beat all of them its not that many players but its still a lot through. Howeve its fun new fatalities and tha old ones to some of tha characters waz diffrent and old costumes so. this game is hardcore tha best gamers around.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
BEST VIDEO GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
Mortal Kombat 2011 is hands down, 110 percent the best video game of all time. Forget what anybody/anyone else says about it, listen to the REAL review. This game is so addictive. I wish I could play it for the rest of my life. The game has amazing/revolutionary/detailed graphics. There is so much blood and gore, but you you mostly pay attention to the battle or whatever and forget about the blood and gore. There are plenty of awesome things to unlock in the krypt/nekropilis, or however you spell it, like art concepts,alternate costumes,fatalitys,concept art, etc etc. All the characters have unique attacks/,moves, and the characters all look great. You unlock quan chi and cyber sub zero at certain points in the story mode. The battles are immersive. There are problems/drawbacks though. There are 300 challenges on the challenge tower, and I am still doing it, certain parts in story mode/characters/settings are hard, the bosses are cheap, it is hard to do x-ray attacks and fatalities on the xbox 360 version, the version I have, but i rarely use either and I make do and win most of the time. Some times you get so mad you want to sue Ed Boon or something, but you get over it. I have never played an online match or king of the hill,and most of the time, you get so little points or a certain amount from battles,challenges, etc etc. Now about the Kollector's edition The kollector's edition is even better than the boring plain regular version. The figure/bookends of Scorpion and Sub-Zero are highly detailed and look awesome. The Mortal Kombat 110 plus page art book is descriptive, awesome, highly detailed, and includes concept art, pictures of the characters and stages, descriptions of stuff, like how they made the characters and stages, etc etc. The Mortal Kombat avatar items and alternate costumes you get from the codes are amazing. The Kollector's edition is way better than the tournament edition, it is just has a fight stick. Not worth the 175 dollars ish with tax. I am awesome with fighting with a controller, i could get a fight stick on ebay or something, they are releasing a fight stick later, on july 1st, 2011, a bit overpriced though. So overall, the Kollector's edition is worth the 209 something dollars with tax, MANY times worth it, and so is the game, and any version of the game, mainly the kollector's edition. So, get THIS GAME, and maybe THIS VERSION if possible. Forget about Call of Duty Black Ops or Halo Reach or Marvel vs Capcom 3, etc etc, get this before anything else. Almost infinite out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
This Game is OLD SCHOOL with alot of NEW SCHOOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
BOSSMAN27
Location: New Port Richey, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS MK IS BY FAR THE BEST ONE. IF YOU LOVED SEGA!!!! MK YOU WILL LEAVE YOU WIFE FOR THIS ONE. I JUST GOT MK LAST NIGHT 04-21-2011 AND MAN I COULD HAVE CALLED OUT OF WORK TO PLAY IT ALL DAY. BUT BILLS HAVE TO BE PAID WB GOT IT RIGHT THIS TIME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
THE AGE OF MORTAL KOMBAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
GamerDevil97
Location: Inverness,Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MORTAL KOMBAT IS A VERY FUN GAME. I LOVE THE TAG TEAM MATCHES. BEST FIGHTING GAME OF THE YEAR. I GIVE MORTAL KOMBAT A 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Duke Nukem Forever: Balls of Steel Edition
10 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
PS3 WILL SUCK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
cows
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
yeah the ps3 players get kratos but he doesnt go with the mortal kombat series so why complain anyway the kollectors edition rules P.S. PS3 SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LJSteel
 
Please wait while more information about LJSteel is loaded.
Additional information about LJSteel could not be loaded.
Posted 4/21/11
yeah i know right?! i hate having free online :/ lmao
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Mortal Kombat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
XPCSuPr3MaCy
Location: Bridgeport, Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This series/Kollection is the first game that i've played. Im very sad because some characters have been forgotten thorough out the kollection. All of the characters from Mortal Kombat : Deception and Armageddon. This is a very Impressive Game. I think they should add some new charecters to the movies and the games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
This is Gonna Be a Fun Game Forever.
Posted on:4/16/11
Rifleman101
Location: P.A.
well first off they forgot to add Kung Lao in the character list and this game looks so much fun the graphics look awesome and every hit makes a mark on your guy and he starts getting torn up look really cool and i dont own any fighting games for xbox 360 and i do like fighting games but this will be the only game i will need :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Does Kollecter's Edition get street date
Posted on:4/16/11
Boxerpunch48
Location: New York, NY
I see that on the normal mortal kombat it says guaranteed street date delivery if you get it 1 day delivery. is it the same for Kollecter's?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mortal Kombat Official Strategy Guide
3.8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
kombat better in 360
Posted on:4/10/11
CuzinEd
Location: Bronx
just cuz ps3 going have that dude from god of war dont mean is going be better on that system son u talking about the 360 so show some respect and P.s God Of War Sucks anyway on all parts the best part was the credits
14 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fullmetalkilla
Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Fullmetalkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Fullmetalkilla could not be loaded.
Mortal Kombat Xbox v. PS3
Posted 4/17/11
I am a xbox 360 owner and I really don't care about Kratos...ok i'm lying Kratos would be a pretty fun character on MK 9 but since xbox won't be getting him I will just have to go on with hopefully something/ one else. Maybe xbox will get the first DLC before PS3 or a special character later on. But in all honesty I am just ready for MK9. Oh and who ever said God of War sucks obviously hasn't played it yet. They get even better with the newer they get, but I will stick with xbox and just have to play it at a friend's house whenever I feel like killing a God lol.
Customer Avatar
CL4SSIFIED
NEW YORK
 
Please wait while more information about CL4SSIFIED is loaded.
Additional information about CL4SSIFIED could not be loaded.
kratos for ps3 vs xbox 360
Posted 4/17/11
i say the xbox is better and kratos is pretty brutal and awesome but just because he is in it doesnt mean everyone is getting it for ps3 my dad got his game early for ps3 and kratos is so slow but he does have a good fatality i mean i dont like kratos my favorite is sub zero and this game is epic kratos is nothing......
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Best fighting game ever!!!!
Posted on:4/8/11
GamerDevil97
Location: Inverness,Cal
I played Mortal Kombat since was a kid and the favorite is Sub-Zero. GameStop didn't put that Kabal is going to be in mortal kombat. It'll be cool if GameStop gave Scorpion's, Sub-Zero's, and Reptile's classic skin and fatality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GirDraxa
Planet Arcturus
 
Please wait while more information about GirDraxa is loaded.
Additional information about GirDraxa could not be loaded.
A Needed Reinvogration to the Genre
Posted 5/13/11
Arguably the best of the series. Very tight controls. Ultra-violent graphics. Loaded with extras and unlockables. This is everything MK v DC Universe should have been.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
AWESOME
Posted on:4/3/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
I have never played a mortal kombat game before, and I don't thinki have heard of them, but this game sounds awesome. The Kollector's edition will be 100 x better than just the boring old standard version and the dumb/overpriced tournament edition.
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
ps fan boys
Posted on:4/1/11
Subscorpion
Everyone who gave me thumbs down must be playstation fan boys hahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahah. I'm sure my Xbox 360 world/group agrees. right?
& even if those, FEW, games were on 2 discs, that will still be rare in the future. name any other 360 games that needed 2 discs? .__.
like come on bro.
this game will look awesome on both systems everyone knows, but i use my 360 slim more than my ps3 slim so, i have to say i believe 360's version will look better graphic wise even though ps3 gets kratos. that's why i ordered my kollector's edition on xbox 360 however. this game will be beyond sick!!!!!
23 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
okaaay and
Posted 4/25/11
ok even if they do need 2 disc for certain game xbox is still the ish. good luck on king of the hill with ps3weaks' weak service
Customer Avatar
hondaboy420
 
Please wait while more information about hondaboy420 is loaded.
Additional information about hondaboy420 could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 4/18/11
how about forza 3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
the game
Posted on:3/28/11
goldtech
mortal kombat is the best fighting game that is comin out MVC3 was disappointing it made me cry and xbox360 had games with 2 disc HALO OSD, and MASS EFFECT 2 , in ps3 one disc and there other games
2 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
korrect
Posted 4/8/11
true. but not all ps3 games have better graphics than 360 games. i have both systems as well. & i can tell you the majority of my games look better on 360. yes, ps3 has blu ray i know that. it's not the console war that i was getting at. i myself think console wars are stupid. as you said both systems has their pros and cons. so you can't say who has the better graphics. when i say ps fan boys, it's because the come out of NO WHERE, like stalkers, than try and give your comments thumbs down or say something negative. majority of the time it's someone who has a ps3 who starts a console war. 1. they're either being jealous of some exclusive or game we have 2. they try and bring up the blu ray story and etc. I see this everyday. I think they should tend to their own business you know. I would recommend the 360 to costumers 1st, only because you don't have to get the $60.00 xbox live gold member ship for a year like everyone tends to say, when they also have the $25.00 xbox live gold member ship for 3 months which is a good deal. also they have a montly renewal plan going on , where u can pay $9.99 monthly from your 360. Not to mention NETFLIX SHOWS PERFECT, has HD, NEVER skips, and is full of choices! they give you a 1 month free trial if you're new to netflix on your new xbox 360 slim. I have the xb360 slim and ps3 slim. I think xbox 360 would get the win however. I believe it's the costumers opinion on what gaming style you like. do you like the 360's or the ps3's controller? and etc.
but i totally agree, CONSOLE WARS ARE STUPID!
Customer Avatar
Shatter
 
Please wait while more information about Shatter is loaded.
Additional information about Shatter could not be loaded.
Posted 4/4/11
Just thought i would let you know 1. this is on an xbox360 product page so expect fanboys. 2. PS3 games use blu-ray which have more space but are also more expensive to produce which is why your console costs more. p.s. I'm not a 360 fanboy i own both,console wars are stupid if you're looking for multiplayer 360 has the bigger numbers, graphics i would go with the ps3 both have their own pros and cons
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Gonna look better on 360
Posted on:3/27/11
Subscorpion
Ok so even though PS3 people get an exclusive character. Us 360 users get the exclusive content, which is great! They're running this game on Unreal Engine 3.0 (UE3), which in most cases plays/shows better on Xbox 360. I still have a feeling us XB360 users are still getting something else exclusive other than content/graphics. Can you believe they put the krypt back on this game? Awesome!!!! Can't wait! Xbox 360 users get ready for outrageous fun and extreme graphics. Don't you hate when ps3 users say, "at least we don't have to run 2 disc just to play our games"? Dude when have you EVER, had to put a 2nd disc inside of the xbox 360? I've never had to. They're ALL on ONE disc you idiots! 360 lets go! This will still be an exclusive, MK like never before. Get it!!
22 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
and!
Posted 4/12/11
and if ps3 is waaay better why do you like the 360 more? can't u just admit it's a better system. ps3 has amazing exclusies yes. but don't sleep on 360 (which started the title, 'EXCLUSIVE'), which is bringing more exclusives to you very soon. i think people underestimate the 360. Honestly the ONLY reason playstation has more fans is because how long it has been out and how many different systems they have. PSP, PS2, PS1, PS3, etc. also who it's made by... SONY. so duh it will have lots of fans for that simple title. so if u are wondering why ps3 has more worldwide sells that's why. but come to US, XB360 is the top system on the market bro. (Once again), I have BOTH systems by the way, & buy the same games for both systems to compare. It's funny to me how XB360 always seems to stand on top.
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
never
Posted 4/12/11
dude as i said before, some, not MOST.
as well as graphics too, SOME ps3 graphics are better not most. I always buy 2 games for each system to compare, and I'm honest/fair about everything. So when it comes to this case in graphics I can say that yes ps3 has advantage on SOME games, but XB360 has the overall advantage over MOST games, & that comes from me comparing and getting the same games for BOTH systems. Yes everyone knows ps3 has blu ray, SO WHAT! I stated that already, is that all people can say about ps3? Space & blu ray? Because most graphic stories seems to be lies. Just like i seen someone put 360 can't play games in 3D which is a very false statement. They have a game coming out soon that will be in 3d. How does ps3 have a better fighting engine when i compare & see how both play & ps3 isn't what people love to make it seem.
Customer Avatar
bsutton33
 
Please wait while more information about bsutton33 is loaded.
Additional information about bsutton33 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/9/11
final fantasy has four discs dead space 2 has 2 theres tons of xbox games that have multiple discs andoverall on MOST games (not saying this one) have waaaay better graphics and hd quality on the ps3 i have both and my ps3 is sitting in the garage i like the xbox better but overall the ps3 is a WAY better machine
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
okay
Posted 4/8/11
@neptune yea, but people go on as in the majority of 360 games are like that you know. I just thought I would throw that out there, that MOST 360 games only need ONE disc. Honestly I think 360 gamers should stick together how i see ALL ps3 gamers do. That's how this whole foolish "ps3 is better" console war has begun. I think console wars are very STUPID/CHILDISH. I have both 250 gb xbox 360 slim and 350 gb ps3 slim. I can say MOST games that i've played all look better on my 360 slim. though, sometimes one will have the better graphics. which is where they have their pros and cons. so no one can or SHOULD say which graphics are better unless the actual developers of both systems spoke out on it & really had some battle/war, that would be the moment of truth. So I would refer myself as a 360 gamer, not a fanboy. I play/use both sytems, but i use my 360 more. Don't get me wrong i love my ps3 exclusives. 360 just seems to have a better attraction to it. Now you can go on twitter & ask ed boon himself & the owner of the mortal kombat twitter, which they would prefer to play on. they both prefer to play on 360, & they're waiting to it gets close to release date to start sending out more info on the exclusive stuff that 360 will get. they may just wait until release date. that shows you 360 must have something good, if ed boon himself says that, even when ps3 gets exclusive stuff like stereoscopic 3D, he still chooses 360. ed boon stated there's alot of stuff people will not know and that they will NEVER tell. which makes you more excited for this exclusive. I think he's giving thought on making a Mortal Kombat Shaolin Monks 2 , as I seen someone suggest that to him on twitter, and he thought it was a great idea.
just can't wait until this exclusive bro.
Customer Avatar
neptune9978
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about neptune9978 is loaded.
Additional information about neptune9978 could not be loaded.
What game have I EVER had to change disks
Posted 3/29/11
Castlevania:lord of shadows, deadspace 2, final fantasy 13, blue dragon .......should I go on ????? when someone puts out a 50gb game that will fit on a blu-ray what's microsoft gonna do make a 12 disc edition????
Customer Avatar
Combat
 
Please wait while more information about Combat is loaded.
Additional information about Combat could not be loaded.
Posted 3/28/11
MASS Effect 2
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
NO FAIR!!! PLEASE GIVE US SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE!!!
Posted on:3/23/11
Subscorpion
PLEASE GIVE US XBOX 360 USERS SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE! I FIND IT REALLY UNFAIR THAT ONLY THE PS3 USERS GET A EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER. LET'S PLEASE MAKE IT EVEN & ADD MORE EXCITEMENT. THOUGH, ED BOON HINTED HE LIKED TO PLAY ON XBOX 360 MORE,, WE STILL NEED AN EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER OF COURSE THAT WOULD FIT IN THE GAME, SUCH AS, KRATOS, WHICH IS THE EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER FOR PS3 USERS. I KNOW I'M STILL GONNA LOVE THIS GAME BECAUSE THIS IS MK LIKE NEVER BEFORE & PEOPLE SHOULD REALLY GET THIS GAME. I WOULD SAY GET "KOLLECTOR'S EDITION" BECAUSE IT'S A GREAT DEAL & COMES WITH WICKED STUFF. ON TOP OF THAT THE "TOURNAMENT EDITION" IS JUST TO HIGH, & I'M MOST LIKELY GONNA BE PLAYING IT ON MY 360 CONTROLLER ANYWAY. IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD THE "KOLLECTOR'S EDITION" THAN JUST BUY THE GAME BY ITS SELF. I WOULD RECOMMEND PRE-ORDERING IT TO GET THE SICK CLASSIC SCORPION UNLOCKED. DON'T BE FOOLED THE REVEALED CHARACTERS ARE ONLY A "HINT" OF THE CHARACTERS. I SEEN KUNG LAO IN THERE, BUT I DON'T SEE HIM ON THE REVEALED LIST... SO LET'S JUST WAIT TO SEE WHAT THIS AWESOME GAME WILL BRING US 360 USERS. ED BOON, NRS, PLEEASE GIVE US AN EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER OR SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE, PLEEEASE! DON'T LEAVE 360 USERS OUT ON THIS FUN, I'VE BEEN A MK FAN SINCE 4 & I'M 18. HOW CAN YOU MAKE SUCH AN EXCLUSIVE GAME WITH OUT GIVING THE MOST EXCLUSIVE SYSTEM THAT'S OUT SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE.. WE REALLY NEED SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE TO TOP IT OFF. BECAUSE OF THIS PS3 USERS THINK THEUY HAVE THE ADVANTAGE OVER MICROSOFT/XBOX 360. MICROSOFT PLEASE DO SOMETHING. OVERALL, I'LL ENJOY THIS GAME, I KNOW IT. IT WOULD BOOST THE EXCITEMENT METER EVEN HIGHER THAN IT ALREADY IS [IF WE COULD GET AN EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER OR SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE]. I FIND THAT VERY UNFAIR , CONSIDERING HOW MANY 360 USERS ARE WAITING/EXPECTING SOMETHING VERY EXCLUSIVE & ACTUALLY GOING OUT TO PAY 99.99 FOR THIS. SOME PEOPLE EVEN PAYED 150$ FOR THE TOURNAMENT EDITION. I KNOW NRS KNOWS THAT ISN'T FAIR, OR RIGHT. PLEASE DO SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE. I PRE-ORDERED KOLLECTOR'S EDITION SO PLEASE GIVE US 360 USERS SOMETHING EXTREMELY EXCLUSIVE FOR THE MOST EXTREMELY EXCLUSIVE SYSTEM ITS SELF, THAT IS. 360 GRAPHICS RULE, WE NEED NO BLU RAY, EVEN IF WE HAD BLU RAY WE WOULD REALLY TOP PS3 GRAPHICS. SO I'LL SAY ONCE MORE, PLEEEASE GIVE US 360 USERS AN EXCLUSIVE CHARACTER OR SOMETHING EXCLUSIVE!!!!!!!!! CAN'T WAIT!!
12 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Subscorpion
 
Please wait while more information about Subscorpion is loaded.
Additional information about Subscorpion could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
ha dante would fit i heard ed boon mention freddy
Posted 4/25/11
dante would be hardcore in this game.
ed boon mentioned putting freddy krueger in dlc more than three times. he'll als be adding rain and more. hopefully kintaro, shao kahn, goro & more.
but yea king of the hill on xbox 360 is the ish bro. no, DISCONNECTS or nothin. How's playstation network working out? is it back up and running?
*oops was that sarcasm?
Customer Avatar
ABNhaze1
buffalo, ny usa
 
Please wait while more information about ABNhaze1 is loaded.
Additional information about ABNhaze1 could not be loaded.
THEY GOT KRATOS GIVE US DANTE
Posted 4/18/11
its only fair besides dante's inferno is like xbox 360's answer to ps3's god of war
Customer Avatar
ljballer22
 
Please wait while more information about ljballer22 is loaded.
Additional information about ljballer22 could not be loaded.
You get King of the Hill online mode
Posted 4/17/11
HaHaHa!!!! Come on guys get behind this incredible exclusive!!!! I'm sure King of the Hill online mode will be much better than Kratos.
Sarcasm doesn't come across to well in print does it???
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The DISC will be great, but
Posted on:3/4/11
schmidtty13
Location: Aliquippa, PA.
serious, another $40 for some junk? Pleeeeease. Just give me the awesome game, keep the garage sale extras.
5 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The different editions
Posted on:3/3/11
BigAlex
Location: Charlotte, NC
just to be clear I have no arguments with the other comments. Its true the Kollectors edition is, "more bang," for you buck. The arcade board if just for those who are hard core arcade fans. If you like the classic arcade button layout This board for you. It is the first board to be able to open up the board and upgrade any button or stick you choose. It can also hold some cables and games in the arcade stick box. I really wanted to pre order it but they are all already pre ordered.
Like I said the game is going to be great anyway. I don't get worked on two cd holders that look like MK characters. The best part of the $99 collection is the booklet. In which case I wouldnt say worth it,
If you use a arcade style controller for games like Mortal Kombat or any Marvel Vs. Capcom or even Street Fight. This is the arcade controller of you dream.
NOW GAMESTOP CHANGE YOU MIND AND LET ME PRE ORDER ON WITH THE ARCADE BOARD!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
KANT WAIT!!!
Posted on:2/23/11
Inferno666
Location: Tempe, AZ
Kant wait til i get my hands on this Kollecters edition! the line up is awesome so far! cant wait til this game releases in april!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xixlilzodiacxix
hesperia ca
 
Please wait while more information about xixlilzodiacxix is loaded.
Additional information about xixlilzodiacxix could not be loaded.
pretty cool
Posted 3/17/11
im not sure if i wanna get this it looks cool but im still not sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>