GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
9.909
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Better than Super Street Fighter IV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Bware
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat is one of those games where you can play for hours without getting tired of it, The remastered version of the MK series telling the classic story the Legendary Fighting game series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
grate for mortal kombat lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
mortalkombatman64
Location: Jerome, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best mortal kombat collection ever. for any gamer because anyone who love mortal kombat as much as i do wold under stand
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Get over here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
Mortalkombat01
Location: Santa Ana CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best mature fighting game and its easy if you are a begginer and if you have all ready playing any mortal kombat.This time you can make your own combos you dont have to memorize anithing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
2d fatality's back to their true glory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
alonzoTT
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i remember those days when i was a kid and my cousin use to beat the c.... out of me on this games..babytalities,fatalities,etc...and come to play it nowadays is just an extreme hardcore experience...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Grand Champion of Kombat Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Sabre39
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game continues to blow me away with everything you can do. Training from singles to Tag-Team to Fatality moves to the full experience. The Nekropolis and Krypt have lots of items to reveal and explore more into each area(sorry, don't want to give that away). As for the Challenge Tower and Story mode, wow nonstop action and fun in those 2 areas as well. Very nice long list of characters to choose from for your singles or Tag-Team battles. With everything that you can do with Mortal Kombat, this game will knock your socks off by Fatality. This is a MUST buy if you don't already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Mortal Kombat 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
skullboy
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered this game the minute I could and its the best mortal kombat entry to date. I havent been a long mk fan but i know everything about it and all the characters and their history. The gameplay is wonderfull! Its very easy to make a combo and fatalities , especially X-rays. Story mode is beautiful!!! It feels very nostalgic and its fun to see the heroes and villans interact with one another. But there will be some major surprises that will leave you wondering in shock. There are a total of about 28 characters , each with their own unique fighting techniques and characteristics. Im gonna give you the full roster of characters, Sindel, Sektor , Nightwolf , Kabal , Jax , Ermac , Cyber Sub-Zero , Baraka , Quan Chi , Mileena , Scorpion , Liu Kang , Sub-Zero , Sheeva , Shang Tsung , Cyrax , Jade , Stryker , Noob Saibot , Kung Lao , Smoke , Kitana , Reptile , Johnny Cage , Raiden , Sonya , Kano , and Kratos(PS3 exclusive). Eacb character has 2 Fatalities , 1 Stage Fatality , and a babality. The Krypt is back and better than ever , with tons of unlockables sucha as Kombat Kodes , Alternate Kostumes , ect. The new Challenge Tower is awsome and has a lot of missions to do and the grand prize u recieve a special gift for a special character. I also recommend the kollectors addition Strategy Guide cause it gives you alot mor information and info Kards for each characters. My favorite characters are all the ninjas ( Scorpion , Sub -Zero , Mileena , ect.) and Sindel and Kratos.Training mode is very helpful especially when your learining a fatality. All in all , this game is in my opinion the best MK game now, and it will keep getting better and better for everybody!!!!!! (BTW: the figurines of Scorpion and Subzero are SICK!!!!!!! And the Art of Mortal Kombat Book is really fun to look at!!!!!) so buy yourself a copy of Mortal Kombat (2011) today!!!!! ( or ill come to your house at night and do the goriest fatality on you..) Kk Bye!!!!!! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mortal Kombat Official Strategy Guide Collector's Edition
4.5 out of 10(13)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The Greatest Mortal Kombat Made!!!!! EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
angellady1
Location: hayward, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best fighter game I've played all year. I love it, it was everything I expected and more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
WAIT ?
Posted on:4/18/11
himm
Location: Fort Washington MD
Wait a second . No Quan Chi ? he has too be top five !!!!
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
T1WK2M
 
Please wait while more information about T1WK2M is loaded.
Additional information about T1WK2M could not be loaded.
Posted 4/24/11
He is in it. He's an Hidden Character.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Fight!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
goofypunk
Location: where I live is none of your business
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't wait for this game to come, Preordered the Kollectors edition, dont really care about the art book, I really want the figures and the game but to be honest I do get board with fight games pretty fast but this will probably be the one I keep for once. Kratos will be sweet in the game cant wait to see his moves. so far eveything looks to be pretty darn awesome...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
A "Flawless Victory"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
TheUrsaKing
Location: Butler,Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok First I'm a huge MK fan I remember playing the first game on SNES
with no killer fatalities and no blood (like MK Vs. DCU LOL)
But still me and my brother played it days on end as younger years and did so with MK 2,3, 3 ultimate,Trilogy,4 and all the followed, Play the demo for this game was like going into a blast from the pasted and If I've got hours of enjoy on the demo alone, then I got to get the game...and get the kollectors edition lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
If you want a cool kollectors edition this game it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Mortalkombat01
Location: Santa Ana CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This will be an awsome game of the year like god of war.He is on this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Toasty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
Archer5423
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being born in 1997 was both a good and a bad time. The bad part about being born in that time is that that was when the golden age of gaming was coming to an end. The most earliest of games that I got were for the Playstation 1. I remember I had about twenty-four games. Ranging from the Army Men Series to Mortal Kombat, and finally hitting Crash Bandicoot. To be honest the only thing that has really made me unhappy is that the exclusive ninja outfit goes to Scorpion, and not Sub Zero. Some people here are fans of Sub Zero. I still am loyal to the Mortal Kombat Series though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZacSac
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about ZacSac is loaded.
Additional information about ZacSac could not be loaded.
There will be an exclusive Sub Zero Costume...
Posted 3/30/11
There will be an exclusive Sub Zero Costume but for best buy pre order's
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Totally Worth It
Posted on:3/23/11
evilcarlos92
Location: El Paso, TX
This is a total "must-buy" item for all mortal kombat fans...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
No Exclusive XBOX fighter?!?!
Posted on:3/23/11
Brodieking
Location: Liverpool, NY
Am I the only one bummed out by the XBOX still not getting an announcement about an exclusive fighter? PS3 gets Kratos, thats awesome - but what about us XBOXers? I think they really let alot of fans down with this one. Its a shame too, becuase it is really looking like its going to be one of the greatest fighting games they ever came out with. Alas, just I might be changing my pre-order from Kollectors Edition to the regular $59.99 copy after they dropped the ball on this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrHiggs
Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about MrHiggs is loaded.
Additional information about MrHiggs could not be loaded.
Who would it be?
Posted 4/22/11
I was having this conversation the other day, and we came to the conclusion that Xbox doesn't have any characters that fit the look and feel of MK that Kratos does. Sure, you could shoe horn Master Chief or any of the Gears of War characters, but that doesn't make much sense to me. What a switch, PS3 getting an exclusive for a change.
Customer Avatar
shawn00013
 
Please wait while more information about shawn00013 is loaded.
Additional information about shawn00013 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/11
There will be an Xbox exclusive, they just haven't picked who yet.
Customer Avatar
CapitolT
 
Please wait while more information about CapitolT is loaded.
Additional information about CapitolT could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 4/1/11
Really? Did you not notice you guys had HALO!?!? I have a PS3, but Halo is a good game! Halo Reach is the second best selling game out there... right after CoD Black Ops of course ;)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Gotta Hve It Now
Posted on:3/22/11
DupaLookie
Location: SAan Antonio, Tx.
I grew up in the hay day of the fighting genera. I couldn't believe how low it had fallen.... to see this upsurge of great fighting games again is like a bit of nostalgia for an old gamer like me. Watch your selves youngsters there are old school fight masters out here who have been waiting for a chance to show you all what for. Finish Him!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
might get it
Posted on:3/22/11
tangypresman
Location: az
i might get this. not really sure. i am saving up for the ngp this will set me back a lot. I WILL WAIT SO I CAN SEE WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Kant freakin wait
Posted on:3/15/11
JaCkOfBlAdEs28
Location: Houston,TX
The demo is really good everything runs smooth and the grapics make you think your watching a movie. I just now preordered the kollecters edition and he told me that if you get the kollecters you get kratos from god of war as a kharacter. This is going to be the best in the series and game of the year. O yeah did i mention that the fatalites are amazing and very bloody
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boriquahustla87
 
Please wait while more information about Boriquahustla87 is loaded.
Additional information about Boriquahustla87 could not be loaded.
Kratos
Posted 3/20/11
Actually Kratos will be available for the PS3 Only regardless of which version you buy from what I had heard.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Legacy Begins Soon
Posted on:3/13/11
skullboy
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
I cant wait until this game comes out!!!!!! i Pre-ordered the kollectors edition and the kollectors adition strategy guide. its great how theyre going back to their original roots and all the of my favorite characters ( pretty much all the ninjas and sindel ) are confirmed for the game. New stuff like challenge tower and crisp , alluring graphics with smashig gruesome gore and clever personalized fatalities!!!!!!! not to mention a reinvisioned story mde based on mortal kombat 1,2,and 3 with possibly different events. this really is an amazing Masterpiece to admire!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TINYLO505
 
Please wait while more information about TINYLO505 is loaded.
Additional information about TINYLO505 could not be loaded.
MK
Posted 4/11/11
i remember in 95 i used to go to the arcade to play mk i cant wait to play always been an mk fan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The True Kombat Begins.
Posted on:3/13/11
Xeodian
Location: Phoenix, AZ
The Demo was extremely easy to pick up, the fatality system leaves you more time to attempt a finishing move, there's training for fatalities, There WILL be Downloadable content (The bottom left and right say DLC for new characters) The most requested characters will be the ones picked, the combat flows extremely well with the 2D fighting engine. The arenas are gorgeous, the graphics are nearly perfect, the controls are so simple you can pull off almost any combo you can imagine, This game is likely to win game of the year. Also Preordered the Kollectors edition, don't miss out! This is a fan's game. if you want something in it, send ed boon those emails!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
"come over here"
Posted on:3/10/11
MKChick
Location: MIA, FL
Always been a fan of MK can't wait for April....woot woot!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JayVee93
Houston
 
Please wait while more information about JayVee93 is loaded.
Additional information about JayVee93 could not be loaded.
come over here?
Posted 3/24/11
lol big mk fan? im sure scorpion never said come over here!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>