GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
9.909
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
kratos
Posted on:12/28/10
sodmg123
Location: ny
i heard Kratos is gonna be in the ps3 version. That is gonna be awesome
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zaph456
 
Please wait while more information about zaph456 is loaded.
Additional information about zaph456 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/17/11
I HAVE A DOUBT.I SOOO WANT TO PRE-ORDER THIS BUT MINES A PAL CONSOLE,CAN IT PLAY THIS GAME???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
If you want a cool kollectors edition this game it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/11
Mortalkombat01
Location: Santa Ana CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This will be an awsome game of the year like god of war.He is on this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Gotta Hve It Now
Posted on:3/22/11
DupaLookie
Location: SAan Antonio, Tx.
I grew up in the hay day of the fighting genera. I couldn't believe how low it had fallen.... to see this upsurge of great fighting games again is like a bit of nostalgia for an old gamer like me. Watch your selves youngsters there are old school fight masters out here who have been waiting for a chance to show you all what for. Finish Him!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
No Exclusive XBOX fighter?!?!
Posted on:3/23/11
Brodieking
Location: Liverpool, NY
Am I the only one bummed out by the XBOX still not getting an announcement about an exclusive fighter? PS3 gets Kratos, thats awesome - but what about us XBOXers? I think they really let alot of fans down with this one. Its a shame too, becuase it is really looking like its going to be one of the greatest fighting games they ever came out with. Alas, just I might be changing my pre-order from Kollectors Edition to the regular $59.99 copy after they dropped the ball on this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrHiggs
Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about MrHiggs is loaded.
Additional information about MrHiggs could not be loaded.
Who would it be?
Posted 4/22/11
I was having this conversation the other day, and we came to the conclusion that Xbox doesn't have any characters that fit the look and feel of MK that Kratos does. Sure, you could shoe horn Master Chief or any of the Gears of War characters, but that doesn't make much sense to me. What a switch, PS3 getting an exclusive for a change.
Customer Avatar
shawn00013
 
Please wait while more information about shawn00013 is loaded.
Additional information about shawn00013 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/3/11
There will be an Xbox exclusive, they just haven't picked who yet.
Customer Avatar
CapitolT
 
Please wait while more information about CapitolT is loaded.
Additional information about CapitolT could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 4/1/11
Really? Did you not notice you guys had HALO!?!? I have a PS3, but Halo is a good game! Halo Reach is the second best selling game out there... right after CoD Black Ops of course ;)
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
MK9
Posted on:12/22/10
scorpionwinsfatality
Location: arizonia
this game looks awesome probly going to be the best MK game ever since armageddon but just mostly the charaters from the frist three games though (d@mn no jarrek or onaga)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Epic Game
Posted on:1/29/11
nitadarockstar
Location: South Carolina
I preordered this the other day. I cannot wait to play it.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Grand Champion of Kombat Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Sabre39
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game continues to blow me away with everything you can do. Training from singles to Tag-Team to Fatality moves to the full experience. The Nekropolis and Krypt have lots of items to reveal and explore more into each area(sorry, don't want to give that away). As for the Challenge Tower and Story mode, wow nonstop action and fun in those 2 areas as well. Very nice long list of characters to choose from for your singles or Tag-Team battles. With everything that you can do with Mortal Kombat, this game will knock your socks off by Fatality. This is a MUST buy if you don't already have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Legacy Begins Soon
Posted on:3/13/11
skullboy
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
I cant wait until this game comes out!!!!!! i Pre-ordered the kollectors edition and the kollectors adition strategy guide. its great how theyre going back to their original roots and all the of my favorite characters ( pretty much all the ninjas and sindel ) are confirmed for the game. New stuff like challenge tower and crisp , alluring graphics with smashig gruesome gore and clever personalized fatalities!!!!!!! not to mention a reinvisioned story mde based on mortal kombat 1,2,and 3 with possibly different events. this really is an amazing Masterpiece to admire!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TINYLO505
 
Please wait while more information about TINYLO505 is loaded.
Additional information about TINYLO505 could not be loaded.
MK
Posted 4/11/11
i remember in 95 i used to go to the arcade to play mk i cant wait to play always been an mk fan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The True Kombat Begins.
Posted on:3/13/11
Xeodian
Location: Phoenix, AZ
The Demo was extremely easy to pick up, the fatality system leaves you more time to attempt a finishing move, there's training for fatalities, There WILL be Downloadable content (The bottom left and right say DLC for new characters) The most requested characters will be the ones picked, the combat flows extremely well with the 2D fighting engine. The arenas are gorgeous, the graphics are nearly perfect, the controls are so simple you can pull off almost any combo you can imagine, This game is likely to win game of the year. Also Preordered the Kollectors edition, don't miss out! This is a fan's game. if you want something in it, send ed boon those emails!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Ah-La!
Posted on:2/28/11
homebrewed
Location: Kansas City, MO
So the granddaddy of gore, the one that got Dick Cheney, the entire U.S. Senate and the "Govenator" all riled up about violence in video games is finally back to its roots. About friggin' time! Glad Ed Boon and company decided to leave the 3D stuff to the Tekken/Soul Caliber series. Looks to be an amazingly detailed game. Looking forward to slaughtering a few ninjas :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Totally Worth It
Posted on:3/23/11
evilcarlos92
Location: El Paso, TX
This is a total "must-buy" item for all mortal kombat fans...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
MORTAL KOMBAT!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/6/11
ScorpionSpectreNinja
Location: Santa Maria,CA
i just preordered the kollector's edition at gamestop a few days ago!!! this game will be the new classic mortal kombat and will make its predecessors look like My Little Pony! the characters look awesome and their fatalities look really awesome. i can't wait to see what fatalities Kratos has!!! this game will be the best mortal kombat game of the decade!!! i definetly recommend this game to any mk fan!! i can't wait to pick mine up on april 2nd this year!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
mk9
Posted on:12/14/10
scorpiondrake
this game looks extremely amazing i cant wait to get it
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blasster
 
Please wait while more information about blasster is loaded.
Additional information about blasster could not be loaded.
mk9
Posted 12/18/10
finally mk9 collectors edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Posted on:1/23/11
person12343
Location: Garden Grove, CA
i think the collector's edition is worth the 40 more dollars. I'm pre-ordering this as soon as possible
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
The Greatest Mortal Kombat Made!!!!! EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
angellady1
Location: hayward, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best fighter game I've played all year. I love it, it was everything I expected and more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Mortal Kombat!
Posted on:1/13/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Really looking forward to this edition to the Mortal Kombat series! Can't wait!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Fight!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
goofypunk
Location: where I live is none of your business
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't wait for this game to come, Preordered the Kollectors edition, dont really care about the art book, I really want the figures and the game but to be honest I do get board with fight games pretty fast but this will probably be the one I keep for once. Kratos will be sweet in the game cant wait to see his moves. so far eveything looks to be pretty darn awesome...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
MK2010
Posted on:12/29/10
Onslaught13
Location: California
I am really looking forward to this game. I believe it is going to be the best of them all. Taking it back to the old school days and bringing back the cinematic fatalities. I just hope they're good and not lame like some of the fatalities have been over the years.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Mortal kombat returns
Posted on:2/27/11
kazuya
Location: shreveport,La
this is gonna be so a-1 ive been waiting for them to return to this type of fighting because after mk vs dc universe i was highl disappointed in the whole mk team but now that i see they are coming back to the way things are supposda be im willing to throw the rest of my games in the trash just for this if you want a good match-up add me on the psn = tudaking23
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat Kollector's Edition
Looks Great
Posted on:2/19/11
Tyrano1771
Location: Chicago,IL
I can't wait for April 19 I don't know if I should get the Kollector's edition or the Tournament , either way it looks like a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Phade
 
Please wait while more information about Phade is loaded.
Additional information about Phade could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/11
I would never get their arcade stick. It doesn't even make sense with the layout.
Customer Avatar
boobymonster
 
Please wait while more information about boobymonster is loaded.
Additional information about boobymonster could not be loaded.
the best is back
Posted 2/25/11
this is gonna be da best game probably better dan gears 3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>