GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies.Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strikeShao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
GRRRR
Posted on:2/4/11
thetalented1
Location: Los Angeles, CA
As a MK fan, I have bought the TOP edition of every game in the series, and love the memorabilia. Which is why I think it's ridiculous that the Tournament Edition doesn't come with the art book. I get it, marketing etc. etc. but pay $250 to get everything? I love MK, but dang man...that's a new system! If the separation between the two was that each edition was a step-up from the other, I'm sure enthusiasts would still choose the copy they preferred without taking a hit in sales. Looking forward to this game, but pretty disappointed in the need to make a "choice" on which extra I buy. Like many others, the controller may be a step-u in gameplay, but worth the extra $90 with no other external Kollectibles?? Kinda weak
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thePlayingBass
 
Please wait while more information about thePlayingBass is loaded.
Additional information about thePlayingBass could not be loaded.
I completely agree
Posted 3/13/11
I considered buying the thing, but when it doesnt come with the art book i would rather get the art book and bookends rather than the fight-stick
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Excellent for the Serious player
Posted on:1/12/11
Saibot
Location: Buffalo, NY
To the person below me. This is a fantastic deal if your going to get serious with Mortal Kombat. The selling point should be the Fightstick. Which is used at All tournaments and major competions. Coming from the street fighter scene i had to pay $120 for my Tournament edition fightstick by itself, this package includes the game, the fightstick, and extras for a Great price. This is simply the best deal out there. Lets not forget MK was designed to be played on an arcade thus the controls are better suited for a fightstick. If you don't want to be at a handicap your entire time while playing this i suggest you hope on this great deal! Also to be honest whats the point of the Kollectors edition? You get a toy and a book? While how long are those going to keep you entertained? With a fightstick your whole experience is improved over the course of your time you spend playing this. PS: For those thinking they can just go use some Street Fighter Stick or something it won't work with the MK layout or rather it will be extremly awkward to use and design Thats why the fightsick has a custom layout different from other sticks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Thank you for making this T.E bundle
Posted on:2/18/11
destroy3r
Location: florida
I see a lot of people talking how horrible the fightstick looks like and all that smack. I tell you this and true mk players will agree to this, the main reason i'm getting this tournament edition is not because how cool it looks but because of the button layout ,when I saw this thing the first time I was sold. I also own the marvel vs capcom 2 stick and the blazblue stick , but just like i wouldn't play street fighter or mvc3 with a mk stick I would never play mk with the street fighter stick ,it just doesn't work. And I just want to say thank you to the guys behind mortal kombat for taking a chance and making something like this for the people that has followed them from the begining
21 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
BShornock
Harper Woods, MI
 
Please wait while more information about BShornock is loaded.
Additional information about BShornock could not be loaded.
The stick is great
Posted 4/21/11
I've been using it and it makes perfect sense for the layout. The buttons you rarely use(except I do use R1 for the throws) are up top, and the main 6 you use are easily accessible, and layed out just like the arcade. Now some commands on a controller do work better using the upper buttons(L2/R1) but once you learn the multiple button presses you can appreciate it. The stick is very durable, the extra storage is a bonus inside, the USB cable they provide is very long(At least 9 feet), I don't care about artwork, but I do want a controller I will use over and over again for this game, as I have many friends who have also purchased the game. The fact that they use a foam for the bottom makes the weight feel like nothing on your lap.
Customer Avatar
DeaththeKid
PA
 
Please wait while more information about DeaththeKid is loaded.
Additional information about DeaththeKid could not be loaded.
A true "mk player" says...
Posted 4/8/11
I don't agree. I do not believe that a controller is going to make me any better. I'm either going to be good, or I'm not. When someone has to spend mass amounts of money for a controller so that they can play better, that's simply ridiculous. I'm not knocking the people who are getting it for nostalgia or because it looks cool and could be fun to mess around with...but people who take it that seriously need to realize it's just video games and not put loads of money down simply for a controller.
Customer Avatar
mimicus
Sacramento, CA
 
Please wait while more information about mimicus is loaded.
Additional information about mimicus could not be loaded.
Superior Fight Stick
Posted 2/22/11
I just purchased the Tournament Edition at my local GS. For a Mortal Kombat veteran like myself, this offer is impossible to refuse. The button configuration is exactly as it was back in 1992. For all the naysayers who would like to snivel about the price, save your pennies. This is the grown-up edition. Welcome to the big boy parade. I believe this fight stick will vastly improve my butt-kickability. We shall see...
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
MKGASM
Posted on:1/30/11
Anonymous
Location: Vista, CA
this is gonna be the best MK ever! PERIOD! ive never followed a game so closely before, as soon as i heard there was a new MK back when it was announced at E3 last year! now its almost here!!! and it comes with the scorpion klassic kostume if you pre-order at gamestop! and an ermac klassic kostume if you get the Kollectors edition of the game or the Tournament edition if you were wondering! i got the Tournament edition. lets not forget KRATOS!!! i cant wait for the day i open my eyes and its April 18th cuz imma go to gamestop and wait all day till midnight!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Need a 4th Option
Posted on:12/29/10
DeGho
Location: ABQ
I think this edition is by far the best ever offered with any game. I only wish there was a 4th option that would let us buy the collectible "book-ends" and fight stick. It would be the Ultimate Kollector's Edition ever offered.
The stick edition is a no-brainer, but I would love to have the option of getting everything.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
CAN'T WAIT!!
Posted on:12/16/10
NYYTMC
MORTAL KOMBAT IS BACK! i can't wait for this game and all its brutality and now with the the fight stick its going to be even more awesome it takes me back to when i used to play the MK games in the arcade April can not come any faster!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Looks Amazing!
Posted on:1/4/11
itunes130
Location: Canton,GA
This game looks great, but the only thing i want to know is if i can get a second joystick box so i can play with friends at the same time. but other than that, this game will be awesome!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Intruiging...
Posted on:1/7/11
MakutaYnot
Location: Wherever correctness is neeeded
I am thinking about purchasing this, but am hesitant as to whether I should, or go with the Kollector's edition. Both are wondrously 'want', but I am not sure having the tournament Fight Stick is worth $150. In my opinion, it would be, if it also included the book ends in the Kollector's edition. At this price point, I expect high output for monetary input.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
AMAZING
Posted on:12/27/10
arejay
Location: tuckerton
i never buy the limited addition because it never has anything useful with it. this game finally has something useful not a stupid book or dumb RC car and actual controller that is looking sweet. if i wasnt excited enough cratos will be in it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MakutaYnot
Wherever correctness is neeeded
 
Please wait while more information about MakutaYnot is loaded.
Additional information about MakutaYnot could not be loaded.
Rebutal
Posted 1/7/11
Though I agree that most collector's additions are not 'useful', they are not intended to be in most cases. As they are 'Collectors editions', they are meant to be collected. Functionality does improve the desire to poses this. But I would purchase it, more to marvel at then to use it.
Also, it's spelled 'Kratos', you know, with a 'K'. You'd think that would be the one thing a Mortal Kombat fan would get right.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Just can't wait!!!
Posted on:1/26/11
KingRambo
Location: Pointe-Calumet, QC
I pre-ordered the tournament edition and i just can't wait to get my hands on it. It will be a great piece of collection. I want to be in april right now. I want to unleash my fury with thoses brand new fatalities. MK Forever.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deadspaceps3fan
CharLOTTE,NC
 
Please wait while more information about deadspaceps3fan is loaded.
Additional information about deadspaceps3fan could not be loaded.
WOW MAN!
Posted 2/13/11
FOR REAL? 0_0" ... YOU GOT MONEY BECAUSE FOR MY DEAD SPACE 2 COLLECTORS EDITION WAS DIFFICULT TO GET IT AND I AM A FAN OF MORTAL KOMBAT TOO BUT I DONT GONNA WASTE 149$ FOR THIS.. I AM GOING TO BUY JUST THE GAME ... HAVE FUN WITH THE TOURNAMENT EDITION WHEN IT COMES OUT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Can't wait It comes out on my Birthday.
Posted on:1/30/11
BOS1995
Location: Tyler, Texas
This is going to be one of the best games this year with the x-ray moves and awesome fatalities I urge everyone to buy this game who loves a real fighting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
MK Rulez the World
Posted on:12/29/10
Tadox
Location: GERMANY
HI to all MK warriors over the World ,and greetz from GERMANY !!!! This MK are the dream 4 all MK FREAKS , many fun to all of you .....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
CANNOT WAIT!!!!
Posted on:12/14/10
darksider13
Location: California,CA
Just ordered this yestarday.The stick is a nice edition. And i cant wait to play the game! So stoked!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jerm1970
Home
 
Please wait while more information about Jerm1970 is loaded.
Additional information about Jerm1970 could not be loaded.
Done Deal!
Posted 1/22/11
Getting this quality stick at this price is the only way to go...I cant imagine playing this with a dual shock. :/
Ordered...as Tom Petty says 'The Waiting is the Hardest Part...'
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
AWESOMENESS
Posted on:12/14/10
funky150
Cant wait! Gonna pre-order this and play it for a long time. I cant believe Kratos is going to be in this. I have also heard they will put call of duty characters and gears of war characters in it but i really hope they dont.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
9.7 out of 10(67)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xRainVII
TX
 
Please wait while more information about xRainVII is loaded.
Additional information about xRainVII could not be loaded.
They've got me..
Posted 1/11/11
So basically, I'm going to have to get the Kollector's and Tournament editions. At least they're doing something better than nearly any other limited editions there have been.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
I Kaint Wait!!!!
Posted on:2/16/11
DinoBlak
Location: Houston, Tx
Im pretty excited for this new MK but I agree wit the person below me...the Tournament Edition should be step up from the lower editions, because why am I paying all this extra kash, u kno. Wut if i liked the items in both editions? I have to buy both?!?! Thats krazy!! But even still, I paid for the Tournament Edition in full...hopefully GameStop/MK makers will change this in the next 2 months!! *fingers crossed*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scrole
 
Please wait while more information about scrole is loaded.
Additional information about scrole could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 2/21/11
this game is going to be awsome but the choice is killing me, i hope that the mk designers are going to reward the faithful who buy the tournament edition and include everything in it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
Ps3 owner
Posted on:1/24/11
Sauleros
Location: eagle pass Tx
the stick control works in other game? or it will be like a guitar of Rock band and Guitar hero? i want to play street fighter whit that amazing thing, if it work i will buy the tournament eddition, if not, i will buy just the game. anybody know?
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PaleRider
 
Please wait while more information about PaleRider is loaded.
Additional information about PaleRider could not be loaded.
This stick and SF
Posted 1/25/11
No, this stick is made for MK which uses LP HP LK HP buttons where SF uses LP MP HP LK MK. Plus MK has a run and a block button. You might be able to map the buttons, but it would feel awkward.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
OHH MYYYY!
Posted on:1/28/11
prenplaid0
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
OMG!!! I can not wait until I get this, I'm ready to kick some A@! I just pre-ordered today! TOUR. EDITION:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/29/10
theinsanitysickness
Location: Trenton, MI
OMG I CANT WAIT TIL THIS GAME COMES IT BECAUSE IT IS GONNA BE THE BEST MK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations