GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
9.364
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,499 reviews)
10 stars
756
9 stars
121
8 stars
41
7 stars
21
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
22
928 out of 98994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
TuPhace
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is like the not exactly the perfect game more like the prototype just imagine how great dishonored will be it just may be the perfect game BETHESDA ROCKS!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Best Game Yet"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A leap forward for The Elder Scrolls and RPGs.
Posted on:3/7/11
MrGeneric3000
Location: Earth
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim has been long awaited since Oblivion. This game is going to take a huge leap forward for the Elder Scrolls series but at the same time is going back to it's roots that everyone knows and loves, Morrowind. Everything about this game should have people excited.
-New Graphics Engine
-New Combat System
-New Radiant AI System for both Story and NPCs
-New Leveling System
-New Menu Interfaces
-130+ Dungeons
-5 Massive Cities, Each Distinguishable From One Another
-Dragons With Their Independent Dynamic AI
-200 Years After The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
-Completely Handcrafted World Like Morrowind Whereas Oblivion Had Areas of Generated Landscape
-8 Dungeon Artists Instead of 1 Like Oblivion
That is only scratching the surface of this game. I would honestly be dumbfounded if this game doesn't receive Game Of The Year like it's two predecessors. All in all, if Open World Fantasy RPGs are your thing, then you need to get this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
THE SINGLE BEST GAME IN HISTORY
Posted on:9/25/11
oblivionnut
Location: haverhill, MA
if you have never played a rpg before, then get this game unlike oblivion, the argonian race and kajhit race look stunning, and the gameplay is incredible, it has a all new inventory system and offers a new cooler and better skill system, much like fallout 3's perk system, for a new way of increasing your skills as you play, there is nolonger a a class system, instead it is a play as you go game, your no longer restriced like in previous games to cchoose how to play at the begining of the game. you even have a whole new map, this one youcan zoom in and out of a 3-d map so unlike most rpg's you will get an idea of the territory you need to go through. in short this game can be excpected to be one of the best game of this year, defintetly worth pre-ordering!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim and why to buy
Posted on:10/22/11
broski44929
Location: NOT For anyone to know
So pretty much this game will not be larger than Cyodril but will have have mountains that can be scaled (yes each and every one of them)and caves with the deepest one will be over than a 1 mile (1.609+ KM) below ground. Also their will be dozens of new weapons and enemies, along with beautiful landscapes from icy hill tops and caves within (also a dungeon in a glacier)glaciers to forests gleaming with life. Also don't expect too many bugs considering that bethesda is putting their last few months into eradicating bugs and glitches. Vampires will be back in the original game and it is confirmed that werewolves will be in future dlc. There will be no multiplayer so please don't ask about that (I am sad about not bringing a buddy in with me, although I can see the complications involved.) this game will have 300+ hrs gameplay for the average player and most of us have played more than that on Oblivion, and that only had 120+hrs. Expect everything to be better including the story varying from each mission to the characters.Also each different race will have different benefits although I disbelieve that any degradations will be generated due to race.when I say that nothing can compare to this (even when comparing apples to oranges) I Basically declare that this game will be insurmountable to pretty much anything that defies Bethesda (dark souls). I would reccomend to preorer Skyrim to acquire the game and the map. Also take a look at the pictures that are presented. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Official Strategy Guide
8.9 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Can't stop playing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
TechHead
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far Bethesda's best! Endless things to do, Tons of dungeons and no two are alike, Lots of different weapons, armor, spells, etc. The only drawback: You gotta sacrifice your social life in order to play it because you'll be playing for several months.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
What should have been a commercial. (Credit goes to Dan Bull).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Amazing game with only one flaw in my eye.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Dinamic6
Location: Lisle, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is in my idea an excellent game. I find that the main quest line in Skyrim is probably the most detailed of its prequels. The fight to save the world as the last person born with the soul of a dragon is a very intriguing concept. There is also the quest line that involves the civil war that is raging across Skyrim because the Jarl Ulfric Stormcloak has started a rebellion against the empire, I like this part because it gives you the choice of which side you wish to help. There are aspects about the game that even after accumulating probably over 40 hours of game time I am still finding out even in the most random of places. It was just a few days ago that I stumbled upon a quest that led me, not only to the dragon priest Rhagot but also the final word for the storm call shout. It is the little things like these that can keep someone playing the game long after they have completed the main quest line or even all of the side quest lines such as the civil war or the Companion’s guild.
The gameplay itself is extremely cool. Every so often you will perform an execution on an enemy if they have low enough health. Bethesda has done it again; the AI in the animals is extremely realistic. Say you are walking through a forest and are attacked by wolves, they won’t just sit there and constantly attack you they will continue to run around and make swift darting attacks at you. Oh, and they are always in packs. The bears and mammoths also won’t attack you on sight, the mammoth will look at you for a bit and then make a threatening noise if you get too close whereas the bear stands up on its two back feet and roars in hope to scare you away. There are aspects of the combat that they have vastly improved off of oblivion too, such as you no longer NEED to specify a few skills to master. Now if you get bored with one skill you can just pick up something else and start using it. Like with me, at first I was using a lot of one-handed weapons and then got bored and picked up a two-handed sword and started swinging.
Don’t even get me started on how detailed the graphics are, they are the best that I have seen for a video game. Trust me, I have seen a lot of video games. The graphics compiled with the sound and the music in the game help to make the experience amazing. It’s like you are actually walking around in Skyrim. There are a few things that sort draw away from this though, some of the sound effects are a little boring and don’t really sound authentic such as when you draw your sword. That is really the only thing I have to complain about is the effects sometimes
Last but certainly not least is the lasting ability of this game is tremendous. I have accumulated a lot of time on this game and I am still finding new things to do to keep the game interesting. Not that long ago I began to search in depth for the eight dragon masks, which has kept me occupied for a while. All in all, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is an amazing game and I would recommend it to everyone, even people who normally don’t like RPG games because there is so much to do. So get up, go buy this game, and go take a hike through the beautiful and deadly land of Skryim.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seanjohn06
IL
 
Please wait while more information about seanjohn06 is loaded.
Additional information about seanjohn06 could not be loaded.
good review
Posted 12/19/11
i think this is a great review, it gave me lots of ideas of what the game is about, it sounded really good, you added the details of how you can play this game for a long period of time and not finishing it made it sound better, because most games get boring over few days, i definitely will try and get the game and play it, thanks for the review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Tallguy
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first time i played this it blew my mind. the first few minutes of gameplay surprised me, in a good way! lets just say your about to get decapitated and the next thing you know.........and thats where your gonna have to find out what happens. And let me tell you, there are sooooooooooooooooo many levels, towns, and things to do, i had so many choices to do what i wanted. You can either follow the main story line, do side quests, or go explore on your own! The possibilities are endless! The dungeons in this game are a HUGE step up from oblivion, the creations of different caves, nature, and towns are a variety to see. let me tell you, its definatly worth the money. so please buy, your missing out on a lot of fun. PS- once you play this game, say good bye to your social life. lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Stoffangadd
Location: Gotland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay: The gameplay is great the combat is amazing and there's so much to do! Graphics: The graphics look pretty bad on the Xbox360 especially the snow, it looks so choppy and ugly, and the render distance SUCKS! Compared to Oblivion the humans actually looks like humans, and the Argonians and Khajiits actually looks like lizards and cats. Story: The story is ok nothing amazing. Lasting Appeal: Just like I said before there's so much to do, and so many quests and a lot of stuff to get. There's also alot of things to explore and there's 3 different awesome DLC's out there! BUY IT!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
The most eniquely perfect game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
ASM2099
Location: Millington MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game two days ago from my friend and i have to say it is simply amazing ! The amazing things you can do in this game make it addictingly fun trying to complete goal after goal, pleasuring you with constant rewards and powers. I'm only Level 6 and I'm completely endulged with this game ! If you don't have it get it. It's amazing graphics and selective combat gameplay including hardcore weaponry battles, along with stealth bow gameplay, destruction spells, many other spells, amazing powers. ( Join the companions , complete tasks, and participate in the blood oath to become a werewolf). Really, get this game ! It's perfect for any game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Forget Best RPG. This is the Best Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
eNGINEgAMER1
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard of the game from a friend, I had no idea of what to expect. There are numerous awards for being "one of the best games of the year" and such. After playing it for a while I've realized that it is not one of the best... It is THE BEST game of ALL TIME. One of the best things about it is it allows you to do almost anything that you want. It is well made and amazingly cool... Just too good to be true, and yet it is.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Dawnguard - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.2 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best. Game. Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Crudinator
Location: Yo Mamatown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game that has something for everyone. You can do many different things like be a shodow assassin or a thief! It even has two other guilds which cater to magicka and melee! Overall this is the best game I have ever played. You can become a werewolf too! Also you can become a vampire!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim Is Going To Be Awsome
Posted on:2/20/11
DoomHammer
Location: Seattle ,WA
If you like mid-evil type games you are going to fall in love with Elder Scrolls Skyrim because you don't just fight orcs and elves but now with dual weilding weapons, new armor and magic you will face big dragons in Skyrim the Nordic Home land.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Tribunal
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Game of the year in a nutshell.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Dinamic6
Location: Lisle, ILL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is in my idea an excellent game. I find that the main quest line in Skyrim is probably the most detailed of its prequels. The fight to save the world as the last person born with the soul of a dragon is a very intriguing concept. There is also the quest line that involves the civil war that is raging across Skyrim because the Jarl Ulfric Stormcloak has started a rebellion against the empire, I like this part because it gives you the choice of which side you wish to help. There are aspects about the game that even after accumulating probably over 40 hours of game time I am still finding out even in the most random of places. It was just a few days ago that I stumbled upon a quest that led me, not only to the dragon priest Rhagot but also the final word for the storm call shout. It is the little things like these that can keep someone playing the game long after they have completed the main quest line or even all of the side quest lines such as the civil war or the Companion’s guild.
The gameplay itself is extremely cool. Every so often you will perform an execution on an enemy if they have low enough health. Bethesda has done it again; the AI in the animals is extremely realistic. Say you are walking through a forest and are attacked by wolves, they won’t just sit there and constantly attack you they will continue to run around and make swift darting attacks at you. Oh, and they are always in packs. The bears and mammoths also won’t attack you on sight, the mammoth will look at you for a bit and then make a threatening noise if you get too close whereas the bear stands up on its two back feet and roars in hope to scare you away. There are aspects of the combat that they have vastly improved off of oblivion too, such as you no longer NEED to specify a few skills to master. Now if you get bored with one skill you can just pick up something else and start using it. Like with me, at first I was using a lot of one-handed weapons and then got bored and picked up a two-handed sword and started swinging.
Don’t even get me started on how detailed the graphics are, they are the best that I have seen for a video game. Trust me, I have seen a lot of video games. The graphics compiled with the sound and the music in the game help to make the experience amazing. It’s like you are actually walking around in Skyrim. There are a few things that sort draw away from this though, some of the sound effects are a little boring and don’t really sound authentic such as when you draw your sword. That is really the only thing I have to complain about is the effects sometimes
Last but certainly not least is the lasting ability of this game is tremendous. I have accumulated a lot of time on this game and I am still finding new things to do to keep the game interesting. Not that long ago I began to search in depth for the eight dragon masks, which has kept me occupied for a while. All in all, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is an amazing game and I would recommend it to everyone, even people who normally don’t like RPG games because there is so much to do. So get up, go buy this game, and go take a hike through the beautiful and deadly land of Skryim.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
OMG I AM PUMPED
Posted on:2/26/11
skyrimfan136
I remember about a year and a half ago when i first bought oblivion. When i played it, i realized that this was the best game ever, and has led me to love open world games. Although ive played assassins creed, red dead redemption, gta, just cause 2, mercanaries, crackdown, and basically every open world game, (and although fallout 3 is one ive played, its not nearly as good because it is just worse with quests, skills, etc) ive never stopped loving oblivion.
When i first heard about skyrim and how it was coming out on 11.11.11, i was pumped, but now, that i just saw the new trailer, i am about to die because that looks like heaven, that looks like 5 years of effort which has come together making the best game, the game of the year, game of the century. So, although its a long wait, although it seems long, just remember, the best game is coming out very soon. get redy for the best game ever.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
It exciting for me !!!!!
Posted on:6/4/11
K1ngofblackops
Location: chicken fried chicken lol
im hoping that the makers at bethasda go to E3 so we can Get a closer peek than "But there is one they fear,DRAGONBORN!" we need more than the trailer though because they dont give us enough of what we want and i think since they have been working on it for five years they should atleast give a ten minute preview at E3. And Put this helpful if you agree.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Most Anticipated Game of the Year for me
Posted on:1/17/11
Dogbite
Location: MT. Pleasant, MI
I became a huge fan of the the elder scrolls with Oblivion. I know I'm way late to an excellent series, but I never played RPG's until I played Oblivion. These kind of games just offer soooo much more for the gamer. I just found out about Skyrim about a week ago and grow more anxious each day. Got a long wait till 11/11/11 but thats cool i still got fallout and oblivion to play till then.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dudefire700
 
Please wait while more information about Dudefire700 is loaded.
Additional information about Dudefire700 could not be loaded.
I cant friken wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/18/11
This is going to be the best game i've ever played.I played oblivion for about 2 years!!! RPG's are my favorite genres This is going to be the best game of the year!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Jaw-Dropping Entertainment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
HighbornManPon
Location: LaVista, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never really followed the Elder Scrolls. I had a chance to play Oblivion, but was frustrated with loading screens, lower graphics, and gameplay that just did not suck me into the experience. However, I did try to play it in 2010.
When I heard about Skyrim, I though there was a big chance for it to succeed. I have followed Fallout forever and it has always been my favorite RPG. I knew that the Elder Scrolls would treat me well some time or another.
When starting the game, it looks gorgeous. The water looks incredible as ever and the night time sky makes me want to go camping.
The gameplay is great, too. Being a warrior, mage, archer, etc, have different feels to them and are all strong. Just remember that Smithing is a NEED when you play this game. It allows you to upgrade your weapons and armor. Without this, you will be a weakling.
There have been a few, small issues with this game, but they are so minuscule that it does not hurt the gameplay at all.
Great release, solid game, epic experience. Some great games that I recommend below.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Simply Amazing
Posted on:10/14/11
GearHead1989
Been looking at the previews of this thing since E3, and I have to say, I am so stoked for this game. It looks amazing. Any Elder Scrolls fan has this pre-ordered and is counting down the days and hours till he/she is waiting in the midnight release line. Its gonna be awesome, simply awesome
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Few games stand up to all the hype. Skyrim Does!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
FillerOfGraves
Location: Belt, MT, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to admit that my expectations are very high, especially for a game like Skyrim with so much to live up to, and so much hype.
There have been maybe 3 games in my life that have ever met all my expectations, and even surprised and delighted me BEYOND my hopes. Skyrim is outstanding in every aspect of the game. Bethesda has taken what was already a successful franchise, multi-game of the year winner, and improved it in nearly every reasonable expectation, and in many ways I hadn't even dare hope.
If you like, or love this style of game. I personally don't think you'll find anything that even competes at this level. It is simply "Impressive". Simply cannot express in words how happy I am that I pre-oredered this.
Personally I will not recommend the strat-guide, because for me the exploration and discovery on my own is a very large part of the fun and excitement.
Hope this helps.
Thanks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Better be Better than Oblivion
Posted on:10/24/11
ISdHoOwTnI
Location: Arkansas
OK, I love Bethesda! One of my favorite of all time game developers. They know what they are doing, but anyways for all of you that have only played Oblivion I don't mean to offend you, but it sucked compared to Morrowind. (Yes on Oblivion you can fast travel and it gives you markers to help you and blah, but really that just takes away from the Game.) Ok the reasons I didn't like Oblivion was that it wasn't near as much to do unlike Morrowind such as levitate, and the mainstoryline (and you were a reborn God) and the God statues or shrines on Oblivion had lame storylines.... But anyways.. I bet this game is going to be better then Oblivion.. The Elderscrolls Games are like my favorite games to play. Theres nothing like them!!! Gonna rate this a 11 out of 10!.. IM so stoked about it coming out!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ratbone121
Duluth, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Ratbone121 is loaded.
Additional information about Ratbone121 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Skyrim's gonna be awesome
Posted 10/27/11
So anyone complaining about Oblivion, suck it up. I took the time to enjoy the game for what it was. It was an insanely good game and I expect no less from Skyrim. As far as the map goes for a bonus, I'm not complaining. It's a good way to mark off important spots and weapons for later use in new games. Plus it's a good quick reference guide
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>