GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
9.37
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,491 reviews)
10 stars
751
9 stars
119
8 stars
41
7 stars
21
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 star
21
921 out of 98194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
Pain1014
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A mind blowing over the top adventure. The only downfall is once you buy it, your trading your life for it. Hours of gameplay, 150 dungeons, just an amazing adventure. And the dragon battles will keep you at the edge of your seats
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
154 of 174 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLLNaStyOne
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about iLLNaStyOne is loaded.
Additional information about iLLNaStyOne could not be loaded.
You said it exactly!
Posted 8/21/12
The only reason I am holding off on buying this game is because I do not think the lady will enjoy the fact i traded my life for a video game. I just want to enjoy it and I can't see sinking that much time into it now. One day i will see what the fuss is about though!
Customer Avatar
Bamboojack
 
Please wait while more information about Bamboojack is loaded.
Additional information about Bamboojack could not be loaded.
10/10 with out a doubt
Posted 1/9/12
The light burned my eyes this moring when I went to school because since getting Skyrim this Christmas, I dont think ive stopped playing it. The one mistake I made involving this game is I didn't get a collectors edition. Between killing dragons, fighting the Empire as a stormcloak, I have joined The Dark Brotherhood, The Companions and The Theives Guild. You could get pristige 10 lvl 80 in MW3 before you just discover all the locations. I am a lvl 27 and have become a Thane in all the holds, completed the Dark Brotherhood, Thevies Guild, Civil War, Mags College, and Dragonborn quests along with starting many others and I'm just as addicited as day one.
Customer Avatar
GamingMaster957
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about GamingMaster957 is loaded.
Additional information about GamingMaster957 could not be loaded.
I agree with everything you just said!
Posted 1/8/12
Well the the title pretty much said it all
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great sequel to Oblivion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
masterstag
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so awesome. It blew my mind. I absolutely loved the story. It had a really nice flow. The side quests such as the Companions, or the Dark Brotherhood quests are also awesome. This game was just as good, if not better than Oblivion and Morrowind. I would recomend this game to anybody that has played either Fallout or Oblivion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Darkphyle
Henderson NV
 
Please wait while more information about Darkphyle is loaded.
Additional information about Darkphyle could not be loaded.
Posted 8/17/12
to be honest, i hated oblivian and fallout, skyrim is slowly taking the cake though.
Customer Avatar
Braxton
 
Please wait while more information about Braxton is loaded.
Additional information about Braxton could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 12/2/11
This was my first single player game, and to tell you, it was awesome! Its really fun and its fun for a long time to play.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
100% Perfect RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
Jrv325
Location: NJ
This game right here is pretty much my favorite of all time, because i have never played a game for so long and didn't get tired of it. Endless fun, so much to do its crazy !!! i played this game for about a year, and it took about 400 hours of fun. Gosh ! this game is legend!! Other RPG's should take notes from Skyrim. It's just all around perfect. 100% Definitely get this game, get the DLC for it, its worth it. this is the only game that bought the dlc for!!! Get the legendary edition! you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
up and down
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
grandfatheroctopus
Location: under the sea
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you should play skyrim but i will tell you that you will probly quit, come back, quit, come back and repeat because the quest can get very repetive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
InformerForYou
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect. I played hours beat the game and still play to this day. Trying to keep lvling up playing as new people it's just perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
This game was Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
Eptoplasmic
Location: Roanoke, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played it I was blown away with the graphics, and the gameplay. But it gets hard at some points, but even though fun game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
this game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
heaphya2920
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game and play it every day basicly i would highly recomend it to a friend that knows about THE ELDER SCROLLS GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
one of the best rpg of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Swedish
Location: SWE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skyrim is the 5th instalment of the elderscrolls franshise, it has a refined combat from oblivion, dualweald and mutch, mutch more. Ever since morrowind have i whanted it to be dragons in skyirm, if you think you are a REAL gamer, try this out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
One of the Best 360 Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Kyle77
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Oblivion way before Skyrim came out and when I heard of Skyrim I was very excited to buy it. I got it on launch and played the heck out of it. Though the story and factions may not be as good as Oblivion's the one thing Skyrim did have was the combat and skill tree. The DLC's the few they made were really good especially Hearthfire. The graphics look awesome still to this day and I still occasionally play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
This Game didn't Suck
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
llllllll111111
Location: Nowhere, NW
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for anyone... even though it causes me to have no girlfriends... My life sucks, except for when I am playing this AMAZING game... Its a life changer for everyone, except my girlfriend. I'm not supposed to say this, but I am in love with Uthgerd, she is my Gerd Girl!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best Elder Scrolls Game Yet!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
LOZgamerz
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all let me say that it's been 2 years since I've gotten this game and I'm still playing it a lot! This just shows the spectacular replay value. This game was released in 2011 and the graphics are still better than some games being released this year. I can stand still for 15 minutes and just observe the detail of the world. There is just so much stuff to do and so many options to choose from. This brings me up to character customization and the skill system. It is way better than Oblivion (in Oblivion if you didn't level up correctly the game could become more difficult) . You can replay this game as so many different character options. Get the legendary edition if you don't have Skyrim because you can get all the amazing DLCs that just add many more hours of gameplay. So what are you waiting for run by gamestop and go pick up your copy of Skyrim Dovahkin!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
You will not ever stop playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
beaufleeman
Location: Wichita, KS
Arguably the best game ever created Skyrim will have you locked ino it for months at a time, the gameplay ridiculously fun and you can be literally whoever you want to be. Fight dragons devour their souls!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great Game for Absolutely Anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
Rufio632
Location: Jax,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of a kind. I've let my hardcore gamer friends whet their appetite with my copy, and as soon as they've finished they went and bought their own copy. The same is true of friends who rarely play any games at all (unless you count Angry Birds and the like). I've converted so many people to the way of the dragonborn its slightly absurd. But its not due to my powers of persuasion - the game speaks for itself. Once said friends get past the initial 'prologue', if you will, the world opens up before them and they're enthralled. Intoxicated by the sheer vastness, and perhaps more importantly, the beauty of it all. Being able to travel to literally any place you can see is addictive, as I can attest to myself. If you like any types of games at all, be them FPS, action/adventure, racing, casual, RPGs (or MMORPGs for that matter) you owe it to yourself to at least give this game a try. Heck, even if you've never played a game in your life, play this one. Thank me later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
FUS-RO-DAH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Gamer0326
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredibly addicting and epic. The graphics are amazing (especially with an HDMI cable) and the game encourages exploration, which is very fun. There is so much to explore and discover and the plunders you receive helps you purchase better equipment in order to tackle other, more challenging quests. The fighting is immersive and the new kill animations are always satisfying. This is by far the best of the Elder Scrolls games and a must have for RPG fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
blooshaderos
This is an amazing game. It is one of the best games that I have ever played. There are so many things to do and try, and there are so many quests and people to meet. I love the game and everything about it. In this game you have everything you could ever want in any game ever. You can play according to your style and you can fight according to your style, you can even customize certain things according to your style. I also love the companion idea. Another great thing about skyrim is the DLC. The two bigger DLC packs offer new amazing storylines, and the smaller DLC offers a great range of customization with house building.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A new classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
RogerTheDog
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will become a classic in its own right. The amount of content you get for its price tag is amazing. If your a fan of RPG style games and open world this one of the best titles out there. The map interface is probably one of my favorites I've used for an RPG. It's not your classic paper rolled out your dot placed here. It's a zoomed out view of t he world with a great geographical view and weather effects. Although like most of Bethesda's games of this size you'll run into a few bugs, so make sure you have a few save slots picked out its lore and depth are great. Best Elder scrolls game out to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best One Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
cubsfan8220
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In comparison to the rest of the series, which is all exceedingly awesome, this one is definitely at the top. The setting creates a much more magical world than before. The presence of dragons brings an all new feeling to the mystical and fantasy feel of the game. The graphics are simply stunning. A must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
manboything
Location: Clovis, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! If you like open world and role playing this is the game for you! It's set in medieval times and your the "Dragonborn''. On the violence side I would say for 10 or 11 year olds.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
I would play this the rest of my life!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
littlebeasty
Location: Arlington, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How do I even begin to to tell you how good this game is. Well the worst thing about it is the people who put there voice as the characters over and over again. The best thing is just exploring the world and upgrading you're character and doing what ever you want!!!! the missions are fun to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Beautifully Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
JosephStalin
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim needs to be put in the Louvre, it is a work of art. I have played games for years and I can easily say it is the best game I have ever played. For years I played various shooters, but nothing has come close to just how epic Skyrim is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Dawnguard - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.2 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>