GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.736
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (684 reviews)
10 stars
314
9 stars
95
8 stars
23
7 stars
16
6 stars
7
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
29
447 out of 51187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Awesome game but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok this my first review in a long time..ok first off this game is great but in check it did carried some minor problems to major ones. The minor is slow downs and glitches throughout the game. Some enemies will get stuck in places like behind caves and rocks or barrels. But that's not the problem every game suffers that. But the major one is the game freezes when u play it for a long time or loading to a house or just wandering the land. This happens many times and Im like ok...but the game its self can be forgiving for its vast ocean to its high peak mountain tops. Heck you can go have a blast in the past (Mirrowwind)! Skyrim has tons of great moments and I feel this game deserve better in the tech department. The soundtrack is epic but the voice overs are used in the same repeat over and over again..ok I got it the first or second time. The graphics are better than Elder Scrolls 4 but like I said minor and major in the tech department. Many hours of gameplay I mean wayyyyy more than your average rpg standards. In all this game is great and worth taking a trip to Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
An Awesome RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
gameexplorer
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have the PS3 my brother has the XBOX 360, I've played the game on both systems, and its the best RPG I've ever played. If you want to expirence a fun roam around the world and do anything, then this game is best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
My favorite game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Fitz11
Location: Southington, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The elder scrolls V skyrim is an amazing game and is in one of the best franchises of all time. The game play is none like any other, it is fluid and interesting on like how far cry 3 has it you could approach certain missions in the way you choose which is really cool. Almost every single quest is interesting and there are soo many it will always keep you busy. Also Skyrim can get you completely off track of one mission when you come across this huge dungeon filled with enemies and loot galore. Also the crafting in this game is pretty good and with all the different armor and weapon sets there are many variations. I could literally talk about this game for hours and I have barely scratched the surface in this review so if you want to learn more check out Angry Joe's review on YouTube or go out and buy the game yourself and check out all the amazing things.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Another glitch nightmare
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
Clevenger22
Location: Ohio
By far the worse RPG ever. Yeah it looks great, but that's it. Looks great. Your combat is your basic hack and slash with a few kill views. The down fall is the horrific glitches. Random encounters that happen in safe areas. The random kill a guy and he flies into the sky. The you don't do damage after a couple hours of game play. Guards running to towns and die on the way by thieves. Epic fail. The questing that leads to worse rewards. Or no rewards. The worse is building my character how I like and doesn't work. I made a paladin, which uses sword shield and healing and buff spells. Which didn't work. You had to learn all skills and felt like your character didn't feel like you form and build him or her the way you wanted. Many quests the NPC froze and just stood there. The Dragon fights where a great change. Killing big Dragons was real fun. Besides that game was just a hype.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Long lasting fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
Linkman1998
Location: Bluff City, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had the game for a year and still discovering new places and quests. Bethesda has done a great job making this game be long lasting. Gamers want a long lasting appeal to enjoy it more and get better value.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Truly an Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Fyresword
Location: Your mom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright, here is my review of this game, Skyrim. Let's start off with the basics. It has definitive gameplay that will keep you with your eyes glued on the screen. The sounds could be better, especially the warhammer hits. Sounds like a punch? Gameplay is great, But you will quickly realize what it has to offer. When you first spot that game on the shelf or behind some glass, you expect adventure, right? Well you are correct on that part! Skyrim is all about adventure! But one problem, you'll get bored quite quickly. When you first pop that cd in the playstation and pick up your controller in anticipation you get right to the game. You finish your character, and head right in. Wow, what a beginning huh? Your first battle scene. Awesome, okay let's pick up some weapons and exit this cave. What now? What now is the question you would be asking yourself quite a bit. After finishing a dungeon and loot everything and exit, what now? Sell all your items, buy new gear? continue with the main mission? Its all up to you. But the game can get pretty boring fast. The adventure is amazing, the thrill of leveling up, and the heart pounding excitement of killing your first dragon and getting a new shout. FUS RO DAH! Skyrim is a great game, I would rate it higher, but it just didn't feel adventury for lack of a better word. Like I said, you expect adventure when you see the cover, and you do get adventure alright, but Soon, you'll discover a lot of places and eventually ask yourself, "What now?" My last thought, Skyrim was definitely a awesome game, With it's DLC it couldn't possibly be better! Now on with the good stuff of the game. The weapons is amazing, and the quests add more adventure. If you feel bored and want adventure, do a quest, Never know, you could find one. The whole wide range of weapons and armor make you feel like a warrior and epic. The whole skill and perks are greatly increased and a wide variety of them too! The magicka was awesome! I mean, shouting someone off a cliff? Shooting ice out of your hands? I couldn't beleive it myself. The massive world you are in really adds true adventure. And that is what Skyrim is all about. Adventure and the thrill of the ride.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Skyrimfanboy
Location: Carson,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story line is amazing and has endless amount of quests. The dlc's are really great. The gameplay is great. Nothing beats this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Pros and Cons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
KodieT17
Location: White Hall, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a really good game but it has some glitches not alot though graghics are really good and its the best RPG out there i would recomend this game to all RPG gamers sometimes it glitches and the strory line is really long and ther is always stuff to do and its just a really good game ive been playing it sence christmas and ther is still tons to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
very enjoyable!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
thegamer1001
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best games I have ever had but it takes forever to load and evil gamestop sells this game for $19.99 but when I take it to them they give me like $2 so don't trade games with them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
The Best game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
wubzy
Location: Eau Claire,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I borrowed the game from my cousin before buying it......I have been playing it for a week non stop. I LOVE this game.Without watching the time i can easily play 3 hours at a time. I have around 67 hours into the game already. You may think im a no life but im not. Im on x mas vication from school.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim is an great game and deserves a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Fitz11
Location: Southington, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has so much content and activities to do it is insane. Unlike any rpg you have ever seen. Amazing graphics and interesting game play and fluent combat. If you pass this game by than it is a foolish decision
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
ChannyChayChay
Location: Zimbabwe
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Beautiful game that plays perfectly and has an enormous map. The baest game i have ever played. So vast and fun to explore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
jesseschmidt
Location: wrightstown, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is amazing I had over 100 hours on one profile, there are sooo many missions and jobs to do, there are so many different ways to play, mage, theif, berserk, brawler, really fun first game I got for ps3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Amber7484
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am an EXTREMELY picky gamer. And this is by far my favorite video game. It's fun and not too challenging but not too easy either. The missions are fun and its a great game in general. I would totally recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim Rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skyrim is the best Elder Scrolls game by far. The graphics are so perfect, the mission are awesome. The story-line is action packed. This RP game has taken a whole new level of game playing. From the creatures to the same race spouse . I can not wait for the next Elder Scroll game to come out. This time I hope it tells the gamers how Argonians lived.. I want also want to see in the game of raising children, where they are babies to grown adults who want to come with you on your adventures. I also want them to keep the same race spouse in the future Elder Scroll games. I rate this game 10 out of 10. There is nothing wrong with this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
HARDCORE/ CASUAL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
gameexplorer
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AWESOME!!!!! If your a hardcore or casual gamer it's good for you and the reason is, is that you can walk around dress and be normal but if your hardcore you can fight dragons and monsters on your own level. Skyrim isn't boring AT ALL and its a BEAST ON PS3 for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Glitched and broken
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
lvl26human
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To many bugs ruined my experience i consider this the beta test version i didn't have internet at the time so i couldn't patch it so i traded it in its not a bad game i used to play oblivion its the same thing just rebooted with new gameplay elements and story its best you get it for pc
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
One of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Pinkbacon99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best games out there. It has 100s of hours worth of content there is so much to do and has a huge world with atone to explore and do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
VIrtually Striking Graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the greatest and most beautiful game that has ever been created, the battle sequences are beautiful and the story is creative, i highly recommend this to anybody who is a fan of the elder scrolls series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A very good RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
DragonofDagon
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is one of my favorite games and gives a very long and lasting appeal. It is very fun and RPGers will have very much fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>