GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.732
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (688 reviews)
10 stars
317
9 stars
95
8 stars
23
7 stars
16
6 stars
7
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
29
450 out of 51587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Ah The Elder Scrolls......
Posted on:7/29/11
Landnsnark
Location: Somewhere
Before this year, i had no idea what the h*** Elder Scrolls was, but then a friend showed me a PlayStation magazine that he got (Now that i think about it, that was weird cause he plays XBox) and it had Skyrim on the cover. He kept ranting on and on how it will be the best game ever. I kind of gave it a shrug and went on with my life. I Now have seen the Trailer over five hundred times. I constantly look for news on Skyrim, its a hobby now just to find info. Sooner or later after I saw the trailer only 325 times, i realized there was a V next to the Skyrim title. And having watched Star Wars, i new there must of been more Elder Scrolls. So i got Oblivion off of Steam and it was great, the game play, the open world, the Dark Brotherhood. So i have high hopes for Skyrim and cant wait any longer. I've played Oblivion, Ive played Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but i am sure all of them together combined wont compare to Skyrim. I Think it will be a game for any time of person, and that everyone will like it. Even your dog.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
BEST RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
dhwsujrhs
Location: Detriot,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i use to not understand rpg games but ever since i heard and seen skyrim i knew alot about rpg games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
skyrim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hadcoregamersince1994
 
Please wait while more information about hadcoregamersince1994 is loaded.
Additional information about hadcoregamersince1994 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
People who have never played an RPG or don't understand one and played Skyrim and now thing you know everything there is too know about RPG's, YOU KNOW NOTHING. why don't all of you people play Final Fantasy or Kingdom Hearts or other popular RPG's thats not an Elder Scrolls games than go to Skyrim then you can call your self an expert.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
AMAZING GAME!!! #1 FAVORITE OF ALL TIME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
RatchetFan7
Location: Frederick, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS MY OVERALL #1 GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! I WAS REALLY EXCITED FOR THIS GAME AFTER PLAYING OBLIVION! THE GRAPHICS AMONG THIS GAME ARE INSANE AND MAKE THE GAMEPLAY EXCELLENT! I CAN'T STOP PLAYING THIS GAME, THAT IS WHAT MAKES THIS GAME AMAZING! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY HARDCORE/ CASUAL GAMER OUT THERE!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
The elder scrolls has evolved
Posted on:5/8/11
XxLandoxXD123
Location: Reno,Nv
Skyrim is an evolution in gameplay! Including Fm's
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
It will be domanant.
Posted on:5/16/11
gunrunner67
Location: Sparta,TN
I have owned and played the Elder Scrolls IV and had over 260 hours of play time on one carcter and it was the best game i had ever played. Judging buy preview this one will be just as good as the old one and I have all ready preordered it, thumbs up to Elder Scrolls V.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
youtube
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bhisu11
 
Please wait while more information about bhisu11 is loaded.
Additional information about bhisu11 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/21/11
Dominant*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A Average Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
TheHiveSyndicate
Location: Laredo, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i got skyrim on a mid-night relase and i found the game to be very fun but as i advanced hours in the game it became unplayable the problem the game is haveing is the memory creep and it lags very much i had over 132 hours on it and my save file was 73mb and thats way alot for a game save, so i waited for beshada's patch. the patch came out 1.2 ver and they fixed the memory issues but more problems came along. in patch 1.2 the dragon's don't throw fire at start and some dragon's fly backwards. more lag for some odd reason's in some area's of the game. so my suggestion from me to all of you is to think about it the game is fun and very nice but the problems it has is not worth it. so remember think about it first.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BATTLEFREAK2112
THATS CLASSIFIED. THANK YOU : )
 
Please wait while more information about BATTLEFREAK2112 is loaded.
Additional information about BATTLEFREAK2112 could not be loaded.
WOW JUST WOW...........................
Posted 12/18/11
OK so I can fix the saving problem.....................JUST REMEMBER TO SAVE!!!!!!!!! (not to be rood But believe me I had the same problem when I was a FIRST TIME Skyrim player!) Have you guys ever even played Tomb Rader The Last Revelation (and the other tomb raider classics) before!? If u play one of The Tomb Raider Classics and play for 1 hour and get killed by a wild Egyption dog or something and u forget to save, U will have to start at the place u where when u started! So be thankful that Bethesda pieced together a beutiful piece of art (aka Skyrim) and added a AUTO SAVE in the PAUSE, options MENU! so anyway please dont put down Skyrim and if u are about to because of the SAVING ordeal go and buy a good $15 ps1 and buy Tomb Raider TLR and then make your decision NOT to trade in SKYRIM.
Customer Avatar
Dipp34
 
Please wait while more information about Dipp34 is loaded.
Additional information about Dipp34 could not be loaded.
Bethesda Needs to Test Games Before Release
Posted 12/17/11
I have bought Fallout, Fallout New Vegas, Oblivion and now Skyrim shortly after they were released and have decided to wait at least 6 months after they release a new game so maybe the bug and glitch issues are somewhat resolved. When I spend $59.99 for a game I expect it to work right out of the box and not play it for hours and then bugs and glitches make it virtually unplayable. If they test the game and find bugs and glitches in it then they need to push back the release date until all issues are resolved. People say bugs and glitches should be expected for an open ended RPG but they have had they same problems with every open ended game they have put out. You would think they have learned from previous mistakes with the other games and fixed them before releasing another one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim Rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skyrim is the best Elder Scrolls game by far. The graphics are so perfect, the mission are awesome. The story-line is action packed. This RP game has taken a whole new level of game playing. From the creatures to the same race spouse . I can not wait for the next Elder Scroll game to come out. This time I hope it tells the gamers how Argonians lived.. I want also want to see in the game of raising children, where they are babies to grown adults who want to come with you on your adventures. I also want them to keep the same race spouse in the future Elder Scroll games. I rate this game 10 out of 10. There is nothing wrong with this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
The RPG gamers need!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
vidgamewithstyle
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is game that hasn't ever been introduced into the world, it brings a new type of style and world with it. I have a level 26 character in the ps3 version who is a warrior. I have gone through 50+ npc battles filled with loot, armies, and plenty of dragons.Skyrim's world is very open and filled to the roof with content. More than all of bethesda's games put together(no kidding)!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Can't wait! :D
Posted on:4/12/11
Archknight99
Location: New York, NY
I loved The Elder Scrolls series, from the old Morrowind! I especially appreciated Oblivion! That was a truly great RPG. I just wish that it had an Online privilege... That was the only bad thing about the game... Yet, I bet you guys got an idea of making one in Skyrim! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
SOMETHING YOU WONT BELIEVE
Posted on:6/8/11
BujiKing
Location: LA,CA
This game is the BOMB!!! Ive played a little preview and i could not believe my eyes. If you like game where you fight monsters twice your size THIS IS THE GAME FOR YOU.The graphics are amazingly awesome especially for PS3. I am just wowed. I have never seen anything like it.
PS: If your planning to buy oblivion don't waste your money, wait till Skyrim comes out. PLEASE i am trying to do you guys a favor.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
I played it, I liked it, so I played it agian
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
TheBoss91
Location: Tampa,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a masterpeice, no other way to describe it. Every aspect of the game is perfect. the smithing is fun the weapons are beast and so are the enchantments. i know that oblivion had some sketchy repetitive dungeons and caves but this is not the same. skyrims dungeons are amazing and will make you sometimes regret the decisions you make. the level up system is sweet and so are the perks you can unlock. the game is alot more difficult than oblivion, you cant just run backwards and shoot arrows at them till they die you have to fight them. and in the end you dont have to sit through 25 mins of credits to get back into the game, you ca just jump right in. this game is beautiful.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
FUS RO DAH****Thanks Bethesda!~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
2XDovahkiin
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Take a walk beneath the starry night and look up to see millions scatted like beautiful diamonds. There is a dense fog on foreground and faint whispers from the wind. The collision of energetic charged particles with atoms in the high altitude atmosphere above Skyrim, has created an aurora borealis effect, which is too beautiful to put to words. A cold wind hits the stale air, which has a chilling effect on your nerves. Just then, a cluster of clouds suddenly part and a massive fire shouting dragon appears. The sounds it makes is horrendous, as it continues towards you. The nearby farmers and town soldiers, take out their weapons and take take aim at the dragon, as you ready your own. You are well studied in the destruction arts, so you send fireballs to the dragon, special delivery. As the dragon crashes to it's death, you approach the massive creature. Just then, your body is enveloped with the dragons soul and you feel the power of this new presence. You can now use this new talent, shout, to give you an edge with the next battle that you enguage in. This is The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. I am going to explain why I personally feel that Skyrim is the most incredible game that I ever experienced. You will read and hear about this game having glitch issues. To the gamers who are having bug issues, don't say that you didn't know what you were getting into. We all know that these games from Bethesda are "as buggy as a Volkswagen," and I truly feel your pain. Case in point, Fallout 3 GOTY edition. Experiencing these glitches makes me play a side game in which I punch my friend in the arm every time the game "bugs out." Let's just say that there were some black and blue marks distributed in Bethesda's honor. So if you hear that Skyrim has glitches, well it defiantly does. If someone tells you that these glitches ruin the experience, I would have to reply that this game is so massive, that the glitches become insignificant. If anything, these glitches give me a bit of chuckle.
The Elder Scrolls V: Skryim is not as bad as the GOTY edition of Fallout 3, but it has it's share of bugs & glitches. Call me crazy, but I actually don't mind these bugs because I have come to expect them. I think it's kind of funny to see your horse disapear, your house furnishings vanish, a wolf charging after you as it drops dead before you ever touch it with any spell or weapon, NPC's walking around half way inside the map and fast traveling into oblivion and I don't mean the pervious Elder Scrolls game. Skyrim, just like other Bethesda games, is riddled with these bugs & glitches. The shear size and scope of this game is so massive, that if you don't laugh these bugs off, then you will never maintain intrest in Skyrim. I say expect bugs, laugh them off and don't waste you energy if these are not game breaking. Even so, the best solution is reloading a previous save file from one of the "4 auto saves" that the game gives you. These little intricacies make Skyrim such an evolutionary step above the previous Elder Scrolls games.
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is an amazing experience. This land is breathtakingly beautiful and if you turn down the soundtrack audio from a second, you we hear the world teaming with wild animals, insects and wind gushing through the flowers. You can hear bees buzzing in their hives,elk, deer and rabbits run about and graze the pastures and the Nirnroot calls to you in a vibrating pulse that steadily increase as you near, luminated with bold green and gold. Don't leave the music down though, because Skyrim will give to you the most achingly magnificent soundtrack for any game, to this day, hands down!
The functionality of Skyrim has changed since Oblivion. Actually, It has seen more similarities to Fallout 3, with things such as the lock picking system. What I like most is that the confusion is gone. Most RPG's are riddled with overly intricate menu systems, world items which give you nothing but a name and way too many task driven fetch quests. Skyrim is a breath of fresh air within the RPG realm. Now some of the hardcore's are going to shun Skyrim changes, saying things like that they would rather pick their skills from the beginning of the game. Instead, Bethesda had created a streamlined experience, which cancels out the commitment of choosing something that you are unsure of. This makes the experience more user friendly and new gamers can learn, instead of regret an uncertain skill choice. The game does this by making every skill available. You can now play around with every skill from the beginning and then develop what you are certain about. This removes any guess work. Also, we all know that RPG's have a wealth of items in the world, which can make you dizzy from trying to know what something is or does, by name only. Every item in your inventory, now has a 3-D graphic and short description, which again, removes any uncertainty.
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is the best RPG experience that I have had, to date. In fact, this game has become my favorite of all time. You have this feeling that you are taking part of an amazing adventure that will be like no other. I'll wrap this up be writing something about the game worlds that Bethesda creates. In Skyrim and other Bethesda titles, the level of interacting with the world is unmatched. I would guess that on an part of this massive map, you can walk up to something and interact with it. Everything and every item in this world can have a purpose. Something as arbitrary as picking flowers and roots, can be used through alchemy, to create a deadly poison or powerful healing potion. The bones that you collect from killing one of the 6 breads of dragon, can be used through smithing, to create protective dragon armor. The enchanted robes that you take from the mages that you just killed, can be destroyed through enchanting, which becomes a learned enchantment, which you can apply to your own items. You can cook the deer that you hunted, with the proper ingredients and a cooking fire pit. All of these things can be done or if you choose, you can just ignore it. The possibilities are massive, questing is massive, the story is massive, and The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim can be describe with this same word: MASSIVE! Wait, did I mention that you can "shout" like a dragon?
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Collector's Edition Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxchoasripperXx
 
Please wait while more information about XxchoasripperXx is loaded.
Additional information about XxchoasripperXx could not be loaded.
One Of THE BEST GAMES I'VE EVER PLAYED.
Posted 12/20/11
The game-play is awesome the story is awesome, there is almost nothing wrong with this game ( bugs are the only wrong things) i mean the finishers when your killing a person are amazing!!! You even get to DECAPITATE your enemies- if your sword skill is high enough. I played this game for over a month and it still feels like i just bought it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Epic Mind Blowing Awesomeness!
Posted on:6/26/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim will be, without a doubt, one of the greatest games of all time. Bethesda really pays attention to details. Everything in the game has been designed with care. It is a nonlinear, free roam RPG world with unlimited possibilities. From the smallest pebble to the largest mountain, nothing is out of reach. Amazing character customization with the ability to play, fight, and live how you see fit. You get to choose what to use in your right and left hands; swords, axes, shields, spells, staffs, etc. Dragons have random AI which makes them unpredictable. They attack wherever, whenever, and however they want. I'm sure that the 300+ hours of gameplay is a ridiculous understatement. 300 hours will be for the casual players. In my opinion, it will be a minimum of 600 hours of amazing, mind blowing gameplay. Way more for extreme RPG fans. With tons of enemies, massive world, extensive customization, great story, and nearly limitless gameplay Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is going to be number 1 on my game shelf for a very long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
4ZANE
california CA
 
Please wait while more information about 4ZANE is loaded.
Additional information about 4ZANE could not be loaded.
way better than mw3
Posted 7/13/11
get this if like role playing game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Absolutely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Boz90
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to say that I am more than impressed with Skyrim. When I first started the game, I realized that the storyline was already pretty intriguing and that just gets better as the game goes along. The graphics are also amazing. A lot of people are complaining about framerate issues but I honestly have had any. And the one who commented on all of the bugs and glitches, I haven't hit one yet. Then again, I never died against a dragon but apparently he glitches around and then finds himself dead. There are so many side quests (again no issues for me) and this makes the game extremely replayable and long. The leveling up system is much, much better than Oblivions and not nearly as confusing. The interface in the menu has also been upgraded. This game has jumped to an ultimate classic in my opinion and is one of my favorite games already. This game supposedly will take over 300 hours to complete if you want to experience the whole game. 20-30 hours for a main quest. Great game and no complaints from here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Shout! Shout! Let it all out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
MagicNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There were some things we could do without... c'mon.
Skyrim was essentially broken, right out of the box, and included a day-one patch download. Visit the Bethesda blogs and watch for input regarding Skyrim 1.3, on it's was to the PS3 here shortly. Dragons flew backwards, Magic Resistances fell through the floor, item showcases and storage units in your purchased houses didn't work, quests became impossible to complete/start under certain conditions, and having experienced this all myself, the auto-save feature coupled with Cloud Storage (PS+) can and will overwrite your hard-earned game saves should you choose to play test a different race/character.
This game is fun though... you will enjoy it if you enjoyed Oblivion.
"Dual Wielding/Casting" is a little awkward, but works if you take the time to use it often. Skyrim is HUGE. Lots to do, lots to explore, lots to keep you busy. Was it worth the price of admission? Yes. Undeniably? No. It's not without it's flaws, but help is on the way.
In January. -MN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best action RPG out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Skyraiser916
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like RPG's Skyrim delivers in all accounts. If its strategic battles you like. Check. If its Hack and Slash. Check. Puzzle solving. Check. Outragous magic and spell casting. Check. Elder Scholls: Skyrim is the total package. The new graphics engine lets the lighting shine on the tundras, mountain peaks, forests, and the dungeons chill your soul with creepy art design and flickering torches. The locations in Skyrim rarely repeat and each cave or temple has different racial influences and atmosphere. The component that is center stage of course is dragons. Your first encounter with a dragon will truely test your metal. This is truely the closest you will ever get to how it would feel to be a dragon slayer. If you are on the fence about this game and if dragons aren't enough to wet your whistle. I say call a friend that has the game and try to get him to hang out.... Good luck. Happy hunting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Looks Awesome
Posted on:11/5/11
SD3D11
Location: CA
I myself have never gotten into the Elder Scrolls series. And if the other previous games are even half as good as this one looks, then I've been missing out on an amazing series. I mean, 300+ hours of gameplay, fighting dragons, fighting a giant spider, awesome graphics, dual wielding of weapons and spells, huge mountains to climb, over 120 dungeons, and a sweet skills and perks system. All this stuff is only a few of the AWESOME things I've been able to discover researching this upcoming masterpiece. In the midst of a lot of other great game releases, Skyrim is getting overshadowed, but it deserves a lot more recognition and a shot at GOTY. I'm really excited for this game! If you're too then thumbs up this comment!
70 of 73 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Awesome sauce , It's awesome ... sauce .
Posted on:10/17/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game looks so epic . November is going to be the #1 month for gaming in 2011 , that I'm thinking about right now anyway ... We've got revelations , uncharted 3 and way more than even those 2 !!! It's gonna rock !!! This game however is the awesome sauce of the meal of gaming in 2011 , ( LOL ) but the game seriously looks awesome . The seemingly endless ( in a good way of course ) gameplay , the awesome array of creatures , characters , weaponry , and missions plus more looks great too !!! the places you can go to also look awesome !!! ( Gameinformer will rock next month if your a subscriber to it like me , if not you should sign up , it's awesome ) . This game to me looks ( literally the graphic looks of this game are amazing ) Awesome this game will be a major successor . Thumbs up if you can simply agree that this is gonna be total AWESOME SAUCE !!!!!!
36 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 10/29/11
yah your right , I agree with you "joaf" .
Customer Avatar
Joaf
 
Please wait while more information about Joaf is loaded.
Additional information about Joaf could not be loaded.
OHHHHHHHHHHHH YEAH!!!
Posted 10/24/11
this is going to be ABSOLUTELY EPIC! I've been playing the elder scrolls since morrowind, went back n played the first few also. bethesda seems to just BLOW AWAY the level set for "MOST AWESOME GAME EVER" since THE LAST GAME THEY PUT OUT.
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 10/23/11
Yah , LOL . And , I hope it's good too .
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 10/20/11
It looks "awesome sauce" indeed but I feel as though the graphics might not be as good as we are hoping. Everyone knows that the gameplay trailers on the PC make the games look great but I'm afraid they aren't going to be as good as we had hoped. Hopefully I'm wrong though!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Fun but repetitive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Ohaithere
Location: Tamriel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, I'll admit right now I'm not the biggest fan of RPG's. They are really time consuming and hard. On the other hand, I decided to hop on the game bandwagon and play TES: V Skyim. It was a fun game, don't get me wrong. The feeling you get when you shoot down a dragon or when you assassinate someone is great. Sadly, this doesn't last forever. I found myself a lower level (19), trying to go through hordes of more powerful enemies. I sit here and try to fight and fight but they overcome me. Don't even get me started on the Dragon Priests' dungeons. It got tiring trying to fight them after time. It didn't work out in my favor. As for the music, it's amazing. Great, epic. Graphics are nice, except for faces and such. PS3 Skyrim is known for bugs and glitches, and I'm not going to say they don't happen. Framerate issues aren't the best. If you're a fan of RPG's get it. If you're trying to get into RPG's, get it! I can't tell you it's amazing or horrible, it's your decision.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Not worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
SkillfulZombies
Location: Richfield, MN
First of all, I was so EXCITED to get this game. Heard the game was awesome and had 100s of hours of gameplay, so I bought it. The game was hard to play and the melee attacks were horrible. The graphics were good but there is ALOT of LAG. This game is not worth your money. I bought it and literally returned the game the next day.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>