GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.605
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
25
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
75 out of 8687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3
Great for young and old !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Harmaniac
Location: My moms house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was awesome in my opinion it was filled with action and if you chose Role-playing at the start a great more in depth story that I
loved ! And if your young you probably like Call of duty well the multilayer is like a mix of Mw3 survival and gears of war 3 online into one action packed online mode, and for once the multilayer affects the story. The ending is great you have to remember how many times has war worked
out without loss of lives and people being depressed ? There will be loss in this game and you have to realize this is a hardcore fun game,
and life's not always sunshine lollipops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
brooklyn ny
mass effect 3
Posted 5/29/12
one off the best game i ever played...at first i was not sure because i really don't like these types of games ...but i got it for 30 bucks hey can't go wrong with that price...and let me tell you what a great game...so for whoever is not sure about getting this game..don't think twice get it...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3
Good, but not great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
SafetyWater
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great role-playing game. There is great story, great gameplay, great customization, but the graphics aren't that great at least for the Playstation 3. I started the game, and I was impressed at first with the customization screen, then I ran into the first cutscene. While I was walking around there were glitches everywhere! The characters faces at most times, are usually monotone with poorly made mouth movements. These errors can be overlooked though, and if you overlook them, the latest installment of Mass Effect is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3
Weakest Game in the Series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Bobiscool
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Mass Effect one and two a lot and they offered pleasurable gameplay and story. In Mass Effect 3, you were limited to the dialogue options and most of the time Shepard spoke for you. The missions were not so great either and the original ending to the game was a complete failure (they had to patch it). There was a lot less interaction with the worlds as well.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3
This game has many Great character back grounds.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
SKY101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has many ways to go and it has great detailed stories. With every story or mission there is rough decision to be made. Every action has a reaction. Lets just say this game is worth it and could have been made into a longer chronicle. That would have really made it the best RPG.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3
One of my new favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played any of the mass effect games until i got this one. i originally bought it for the kingdoms of amalur crossover but after playing realized how good of a game this is. its a third person shooter with rpg gameplay and elements also involved. its not hard to get into even if you have never played the games in the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3
Great, but should have been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
TheHugOfWar
Location: Oregon
When the galaxy is under threat of mass destruction only one person can stop the approaching devastation. In Mass Effect 3 you are that one person, Commander Shepard of the SSV Normandy. In Mass Effect 3 your every choice affects everything around you. As the threat of extinction looms over the galaxy you must acquire allies to help fight off the Reapers.
This is one of the most visually spectacular games on the market right now. It’s easy to forget all about what’s going on and get lost in the sights each planet has to offer. The character models are excellent, right down to their facial expressions.
The combat flows well. Aiming is fluid and powers and weapons work well together with the right combinations. Certain powers even cause bonus damage when used in succession so it’s always fun to try new combinations and see what happens.
Conversation and dialogue circles in this game seem to have taken a step backwards since the last two games. Many dialogue circles only give you two possible options instead of three or more as in the last two games. It makes your character seem less personal when there are only two possible things you can say, especially when both of those dialogue options are on opposite ends of the morality scale.
Questing in this game has also taken a step in the wrong direction compared to the last two games. Instead of speaking to a person who will then ask you for help, Commander Shepard just overhears conversations and the quest is then dropped in your journal and you can go flying halfway across the galaxy to pick up some random artifact for a person you’ve never even talked to.
Everyone knows by now how terrible the ending is so we won’t even get into that. Suffice it to say that the ending will leave you with a very hollow feeling.
The multiplayer aspect is quite fun, you can chose from many different characters all with different powers and go up against waves of enemies with up to three other comrades. However I do believe it lacks certain community controls such as being able to see a list of potential lobbies you can join when you start up a “quick match” instead of being thrown into the next available room. Also the servers seem to be old and buggy, often times I am thrown from the game for seemingly no reason and I get nothing from the match except a broken heart and lost equipment.
I really think Bioware dropped the ball on this one. This game could have been so much better than it was. For those who have not played it, if you are a big fan of the series the game is worth two playthroughs (a Paragon playthrough and a Renegade playthrough) but that’s about it. The only lasting appeal to this game is the multiplayer which has yet to become stale with the latest DLC having just come out a few weeks ago.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Redfire555
Location: MD
The Mass Effect series has one of the greatest stories and gameplay experiences of any other game series out there, in my opinion. You seriously grow to love and feel for the characters. Mass Effect 3 is the last game in the series and a great game!
I highly recommend that you buy Mass Effect 2 BEFORE playing this game. Even better, buy Mass Effect 1 first, but at the LEAST, get Mass Effect 2. The cool thing about Mass Effect is, all the choices you make in all the games count towards the ending. You create a character in Mass Effect 1 and you transfer your character into Mass Effect 2, and then to Mass Effect 3. Everything you do counts and matters towards the greater ending.
For those who have played a Mass Effect game before, then I don't have to explain why this game is a must buy. It improves on nearly everything! There was criticism of the ending to the series, so make sure you download the Extended Cut off of the PS Store, it is free.
Get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3
Worth Every Penny...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SCI-FI FANTACY FANS NEED TO TRY THIS GAME... The free downloadable content makes the game great and the multi-player mode is good. I bought the game when it first came out and I still haven't beat it yet. I deleted it from my hard-drive a while back to open up some space; but today I saw that more free content was available; and realized that I needed to download it again. A+ game man.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
iDGK
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I originally played the game before all the DLC came out, I thought it was great. The ending was fine in my opinion and the Extended Cut made it even better. The gameplay is fun, the best combat system of the series. You'll have a lot of fun during the fights. The story is amazing, the characters are all likeable and easy to fall in love with. The DLC was mind blowing and it adds on to the already outstanding story with even more epic battles, events and challenges for the Normandy Crew to overcome. If you're wondering if it changes the ending, no it doesn't. The endings are set and are fine just how they are. My favorite DLC would have to be the Citadel. It gives you one last mission with everyone you have called a part of your crew, so long as they are alive when you play it. It's a very emotional story and a great end to one of the best trilogies made to this day. It is definitely worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Mrstalker
Location: Vinita,OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just Legit You might need to play Atleast ME1 or ME2 Better to play all 3 of them The Ending People say Sucks But i actually Really enjoyed it Not giving any spoilers Though But i Enjoyed it Its hours of fun 6 Classes And You Will most Likely Try them all I Hope you Enjoyed it as much as i did
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3
amazing if you dont buy it your not living
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
nitrous12
Location: ca california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its action with powers you get action pole playing everything a game is, is mass effect 3 GET IT NOWWWWW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
ifeelsogayrightnow
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very very good. Though a lot of people were upset with the ending. I still think it is worth the money to play. It is a very fun game and it is worth every penny. $30 is really a steal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
goro
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't say more than the best game I've ever played. The story line is amazing and if you liked mass effect 2 you will love this one. Get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3
GREAT GAME A MUST BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Papichulo8812
Location: L.A, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wat can i say?? wooow friken woooow. story is amazing. this is my first time playing mssefct games. i loved this game, since da beginning of the game u can feel da beautiful drama of this story unfold. GET THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3
A true emotional journey. (spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Xiemen
Location: MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is what i have been waiting for now i started out with ME1 on the xbox but let me tell u the entire trilogy is amazing the way you connect to all the other characters and form relationships with them is increable. Note that i was only i want to say 13 or 14 but beside that point it was amazing experience the ending didnt disapoint me at all i destroyed the reapers and my shepard lived. however there is a problem the gameplay gets kinda boring in long winded fights and there are some graphic glitches nothing to bad. also although this is from ME1 why did they kill nihlus ? i would have loved to had known him and developed his character throught the whole game. Nihlus my friend am sorry i didnt get there in time. :( see this is what kind of amazing stuff this game does to you it makes you have real connections with the characters am 17 years old now but thank you bioware for giving me this game to play it was one great of a ride!!! and please give me one more with ME4 i love you bioware keep up the games :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3
omg
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
gmoney1986
Location: florida
i am a fan of mass effect series. i loved mass effect 1. thought 2 was ok. mass effect 3 was great storyline, i love character interactions and story. the musical score is so much better in this game. u feel the struggle and feel for the characters.i heard stories of the ending and thought it couldnt be that bad. omg were they right. the ending to mass effect 3 is so bad i was honestly depressed wen it was over, i felt like i had wasted my time. i think a dlc was made to fix it. but im not paying for it. trade in
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a true classic... I've written reviews in the past, but I feel I owe it to them to write another. I believe that Mass Effect 3 deserves at least a 9 plus. I bought my copy when it first came out and I still haven't completed all of the objectives. The free downloadable content, lasting appeal, and multiplayer seperates this game from a lot of games coming out these days...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
jdsgal
great game-play, good-looking graphics, fun campaign. The only downside i found was the ending, which is a bit too much like the first two.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
SirMaxximus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fantastic Game, Fantastic Ending. Dont download any new endings, the ending is cinematic and incredible, don't let anyone tell you otherwise. A must play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3
More intense than the first and second
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
BataFraz
Location: St. Cloud MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you haven't started the series yet start now is the time to. This is an epic game, only true haters would object to, the games controls have been showed out more so new gamers to the series can play it, the co-op is just as rewarding as the campaign because saving the world isn't just a one man job, the Kinect is at its best, even if you have to shout commands more than once its still the best ive seen it at. This game is appropriate for 13 and up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>