GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.605
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
25
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
75 out of 8687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3
An Amazing Ending to the Mass Effect Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
omega124
Location: Washington
Mass Effect 3, hands down, is one of the most amazing and fun games I've ever played, next to Skyrim and Assassin's Creed. The graphics for this game are really impressive, as good as Batman: Arkham City. The gameplay is fun and addictive, you being Commander Shephard (male or female), kicking butt in third-person and saving the Earth from the Reapers. There is also multiplayer too, which is impressive and fun. The story is probably the best part of the game, next to the graphics. You can choose good endings, bad endings, get involved in romance, unlock weapons, defeat enemies, and most importantly, save Earth. The sound is pretty good, all the characters sound as they look. Overall, this game deserves a 9 for the mind blowing story, amazing graphics, and addictive gameplay.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Epic
Posted on:7/1/11
PungYo
Location: Berkeley,CA
As a fan, I pre-ordered the CE of this and won't regret if it turns out to be lower than my expectations(i hope not). I love this series and I want to see everything it has to offer. Pre-ordering CE/ regular "with bonuses" or just a regular buy, either way it ends here. At least I won't have to say "I wish I'd pre-ordered this game" when I realize it's a "once in a lifetime" thing. I'm a fan :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
just a "little" gameplay footage
 
My Product Recommendations
Mass Effect
9.2 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3
OHHHH MYYYYY GOSHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/2/11
NinjaZombieFTW
Location: Germantown, TN
Bioware has done it again.... THIS GAME IS GONNA BE EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Holy...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3
We could have had it all....but we got something
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
BatKol
Well first off 99% of the storyline is amazing. If you have been reading about fan reaction you know the ending is like a punch in the gut. That said, the game is great a lot of fun. I took points off of gameplay because they removed a lot of 'rpg elements' that I really enjoyed in the previous games. That is also part of the reason I took off from lasting appeal. I love replaying ME2 because you had so many choices and you could investigate people's stories. You can't do that in 3. I will admit part of the lasting appeal was destroyed by the ending. It hurts. Really it does. I took away from graphics because it looks a little wonky at points and then there are the graphic glitches. If you've played the ME series and loved it so far.... I would suggest it to you. I'd just all suggest stopping about ten minutes before the end if you really care about story lines. My analogy is that ME3 is the gymnast that is giving you an across the board 10 performance but then couldn't stick the landing. Well then........... I should go
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3
Awesome ending for a trilogy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mass Effect 3 is an incredible conclusion to a great trilogy. The story is intense and filled with events that fill you with all kind of emotions after you beat it. The only part of the story i didnt like was the ending, because there were so many questions, but not enough closures to answer them and this is really affecting my feelings about playing thought the story again. The gameplay is incredible, Shepard is alot faster and more agile, especially helpful when you go against strong and ruthless opponents. Since this is war you will be seeing and hearing alot a war references, alot of this is a good thing and backgrounds just look amazing. Multiplayer is an option in this game, but it feels more like a hoard mode, and i dont know how long people are gonna play it, but its an option to play. In the end this is a great purchase and a satisfying ending to a great trilogy, hopefully Bioware can fix the ending ( most likely with DLC), otherwise i highly recommend you purchasing this great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3
Great game, wish they did all 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
TryingToGetIntoIt
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is so my favorite game series of all time... EVER! It's the only game series I love enough to have on both Xbox 360 and PS3! I love it. My only wish is that they had every single choice from Mass Effect 1 in ME2... so it goes through to 100% fulfillment! But I do love playing on PS3 as well... very cool! I know people didn't like the ending, but I really didn't mind it at all, and can't wait for their expansion of it via DLC. Reminds me of the Matrix movie series ending... I simply respectfully disagree as I was continually amazed at the pure awesomeness of this game and story and seeing all the characters... gun fighting was improved even. Multi-Player was cool, but I really only played it so I could get the 100% galactic readiness. This game to me... was the best in the series... I honestly felt they kept getting better... and although I did have dreams of different kinds of endings, I have total love and respect for what was given. Great job, Bioware... great game, great series! THANK YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Redfire555
Location: MD
The Mass Effect series has one of the greatest stories and gameplay experiences of any other game series out there, in my opinion. You seriously grow to love and feel for the characters. Mass Effect 3 is the last game in the series and a great game!
I highly recommend that you buy Mass Effect 2 BEFORE playing this game. Even better, buy Mass Effect 1 first, but at the LEAST, get Mass Effect 2. The cool thing about Mass Effect is, all the choices you make in all the games count towards the ending. You create a character in Mass Effect 1 and you transfer your character into Mass Effect 2, and then to Mass Effect 3. Everything you do counts and matters towards the greater ending.
For those who have played a Mass Effect game before, then I don't have to explain why this game is a must buy. It improves on nearly everything! There was criticism of the ending to the series, so make sure you download the Extended Cut off of the PS Store, it is free.
Get this game!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect 3
Posted on:2/27/12
Bobboy12
Location: NJ, New Jersey
This game has been the most amazing thing I've played in a while. I can't believe how well every aspect of the game is so well put together. I have definitely PRE-ORDERED and no matter how long it takes, I'll be alongside Commander Shepard taking out every single Reaper in existence.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3
A true emotional journey. (spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
Xiemen
Location: MT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is what i have been waiting for now i started out with ME1 on the xbox but let me tell u the entire trilogy is amazing the way you connect to all the other characters and form relationships with them is increable. Note that i was only i want to say 13 or 14 but beside that point it was amazing experience the ending didnt disapoint me at all i destroyed the reapers and my shepard lived. however there is a problem the gameplay gets kinda boring in long winded fights and there are some graphic glitches nothing to bad. also although this is from ME1 why did they kill nihlus ? i would have loved to had known him and developed his character throught the whole game. Nihlus my friend am sorry i didnt get there in time. :( see this is what kind of amazing stuff this game does to you it makes you have real connections with the characters am 17 years old now but thank you bioware for giving me this game to play it was one great of a ride!!! and please give me one more with ME4 i love you bioware keep up the games :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3
quite possibly sublime
Posted on:5/12/11
rumor
Location: san diego
for everyone that has not yet played ME2...its okay. The folks at BIOWARE have done an amazing job at putting you into their (read, your) universe by a comic (interesting idea) that allows you to choose your own destiny and set the playing field for ME2. You get background info on ME so when you start the game, you already know whats going on. I have seen some folks complain that it should only be on XBOX360. Sorry, for the first time, I've seen the PS3 pushed to its limits and ME2 did not disappoint. If the BIOWARE team took this much time to make this amazing of a game, ME3 will only dazzle and amaze. I will definitely preorder and I hope all of you will as well. The trailer is amazing, since in ME2 you never got a chance to go to Earth. Let see what happens when the Reapers try for a third time to take on the one man that has set them back twice!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamercm
WI
 
Please wait while more information about Gamercm is loaded.
Additional information about Gamercm could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
i agree their both fine on ps3 and xbox360
Posted 1/22/12
people need to be impressed about games tht havnt got on the other console even if its on its own, their both fine,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3
Best SciFi Game Ever
Posted on:6/14/11
GreyKnight
Location: Albuquerque
The Mass Effect series is one of the best group of scifi games I have ever played and quite possibly one of the better RPGs I play. They are full of action, adventure, and a great storyline. I remember the epic nature of the speech Shepherd gives to the council and the citadel when he becomes a specter in the first game. The mechanics of these games are solid, and controls come very naturally to anyone, no matter what your background in gaming is. The third installment will feature voice commands, which I'm not sure what to think of yet. I really enjoy the fact that you can import your saves from previous games so the story you experience throughout the series is the story you make for yourself. Very excited to play this game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3
I was having fun, till I reached the end
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
AceofSpade
Location: DENVER,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mass Effect 3 is exactly like Mass Effect 2 with just a little tweaks here and there. The game itself was great for the first 30 hours. You know, I was getting into the story more, building up my expectations to the last battle, building up the army, making sure I am satisfied with the choices that I've made in the game. Then towards the last 10-15 minutes of the game itself, you find out that ALL these choices that you made(probably in the whole series) didn't matter at all. All I can say, was that the ending is very open-ended, not logically, and very bad considering this is the end of a trilogy. The ending was so bad, in my opinion, that I didn't want to replay the game again. What's the point of putting up with all the stresses that the game has to offer, when you know that there's nothing to look forward to at the end. Anyway, it's still Mass Effect "quality" but, this one put a big dent in their fan base. Bad Bioware, BAD!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3
How BioWare and Mass Effect have raised the bar.
Posted on:1/24/11
Holly
Location: California
As I am still trekking through ME2, and with every mission we undergo, I am just more and more amazed by this game, I can't help but remind myself of later this year when Mass Effect 3 drops. I used to be a tried and true Final Fantasy girl. I mean, SquareEnix could not go wrong with me, but they really lost fans when FF13 flopped. But what BioWare has done with Mass Effect is make it almost impossible for other game designers to put out anything substandard. You play this game and you will easily begin to compare every other game you buy to it. And for me, if they DON'T meet the standard that ME2 has, I wont waste my money. This game just keeps giving way past the introduction and breakthrough phase. If you're like me, and you missed ME1, well ME2 offers a quick interactive catch-up for you. Just be ready for this one! It will not allow you to stop playing. The only reason Im even putting together this review is b/c Im trying to stretch ME2 until later this year, so that I can keep my journey going. I truly dont see SquareEnix getting back on top in the RPG series...They have nothing to offer anymore. Mass Effect even offers explanations to alot of the questions Final Fantasy has NEVER answered. For instance, the question of, "How are these people THIS powerful? What lead to it?" In Final Fantasy, you just accept that your team has powers and you just go with it. Mass Effect goes the extra mile and says, "We'll explain WHY and HOW your team can throw these energy blasts." I honestly dont see myself buying another Final Fantasy again now that Mass Effect has taken hold. And just playing through this game, it is easily evident that the designers didn't do what alot of game designers are known for, RUSHING a project then bombing on the design process. Mass Effect two has more or less told Final Fantasy and all other RPG's, "Step your game up!" *Literally* If you're truly into RPG's, try it.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect = AWESOME
Posted on:7/24/11
Jacob202
Location: Seattle
I never understood why everyone was so crazy about mass effect when the first one came out. Then the first one and the 2nd mass effect got cheap and i brought them. I was amazed by the very first real battle scene. Where the you chose who you are change the story and i mass effect 2 was even getting better with bigger choices that impacted the game i just can't wait to see how my choices lead up to in the end of game in mass effect 3.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3
An excellent work of art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Wazz
Location: New Tripoli, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're considering getting this game, then you must have heard all the stuff about the ending. Personally, I enjoyed the ending. Now they have the Extended Cut available to download (for free) which only makes the ending even better. Though that's just my opinion, I still think you should click the "add to cart" or "pick up @ store" buttons, you won't regret it. I have been a fan of Mass Effect since the beginning. They've only improved the games as they went on. Mass Effect 3 combines the best from Mass Effect 1 and 2 and puts it all into one amazingly crafted and incredibly innovative action/rpg. Not to forget the outstanding story that goes with it. Depending on how you went about the first two games, your favorite characters could (or could not) help you along the way on this epic adventure. The first series to ever successfully manage to make your choices matter in, not one, but three games (excluding a few) and it just feels right. Anyways, buy the game, buy all three if you haven't already. You have my word, you will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mass Effect
9.2 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3
Not disappointed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Joeyc11
Location: Pueblo,Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass effect 3 will definitely not disappoint any gamer.Although this game has not gotten better reviews than mass effect 2 dont let that deter your view on buying the game.Graphics are amazing and off the top of my head the only game with better graphics is battlefield 3.The storyline in this game is above average and anyone who says this game is a waste of time has not played the other mass effect games.Although this game can be fun without playing mass effect 2 it would be foolish to.If you go and start playing this franchise based on just mass effect 3 some characters and the story itself can be confusing.I continued this game with the character i built up through mass effect 2 and have been amazed with how well it meshed.All in all this game is a classic and you would only be shorting yourself by not playing or buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ToastersUSA
Linconville, ME
 
Please wait while more information about ToastersUSA is loaded.
Additional information about ToastersUSA could not be loaded.
A Fantastic Game
Posted 4/21/12
Before you see all those reviews complaining about the end, this game really deserves more than just one "issue". I personally felt that the ending was a fantastic way to conclude such a great game. Mass Effect 2 had many things that really bothered me when I played it (whenever I found a new, often not so favorable weapon, it would switch out. Now they give you an option.). There were many parts of the story that I felt were truly amazing. There were some parts that did irk me (namely James Vega and some minor glitches) but was a great game. I definitely recommend this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3
I'm Commander F*cking Shepard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now i finally finshed the game, and its time for my review for Mass Effect 3. The story takes place right after Mass Effect 2, and just like Mass Effect 2 you can import your save file from the previous game. The game tells a great story, and i couldn't help get involved at intense parts. Strangely I didnt occur that many glitches like the first 2 games, but I did face many lags issues when the game loads while i run or go though a doors. The gameplay is a huge step ahead from Mass Effect 2, and i really like that the game includes better customization. The multiplayer is quite dissapointing, but who needs it when you have a epic campaign you can play through multiple times. This game is epic, and is a really satisfying conclusion to the great series, and i hope that this game is nominated for GOTY.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
iDGK
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I originally played the game before all the DLC came out, I thought it was great. The ending was fine in my opinion and the Extended Cut made it even better. The gameplay is fun, the best combat system of the series. You'll have a lot of fun during the fights. The story is amazing, the characters are all likeable and easy to fall in love with. The DLC was mind blowing and it adds on to the already outstanding story with even more epic battles, events and challenges for the Normandy Crew to overcome. If you're wondering if it changes the ending, no it doesn't. The endings are set and are fine just how they are. My favorite DLC would have to be the Citadel. It gives you one last mission with everyone you have called a part of your crew, so long as they are alive when you play it. It's a very emotional story and a great end to one of the best trilogies made to this day. It is definitely worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3
Great for young and old !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Harmaniac
Location: My moms house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was awesome in my opinion it was filled with action and if you chose Role-playing at the start a great more in depth story that I
loved ! And if your young you probably like Call of duty well the multilayer is like a mix of Mw3 survival and gears of war 3 online into one action packed online mode, and for once the multilayer affects the story. The ending is great you have to remember how many times has war worked
out without loss of lives and people being depressed ? There will be loss in this game and you have to realize this is a hardcore fun game,
and life's not always sunshine lollipops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
brooklyn ny
mass effect 3
Posted 5/29/12
one off the best game i ever played...at first i was not sure because i really don't like these types of games ...but i got it for 30 bucks hey can't go wrong with that price...and let me tell you what a great game...so for whoever is not sure about getting this game..don't think twice get it...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3
good game bad ending
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
MikeD
Location: san antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play was great the graphics were amazing everything was great.....however the last 10 min left a disgusting taste in my mouth. If you’re new to the series it’s probably a good buy, but I personally played all 3 and the ending I got was....a stab in the back. This description is false
"with multiple endings determined by your choices and actions throughout the game." what you get in the end is straight out of dues ex. this killed the replay Value without a doubt and any future DLC with the exception of multi-player IF you like horde mode that is.... anyways I love the series but the ending ruined it for me. Buy it at your own discretion
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>