GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.529
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (485 reviews)
10 stars
136
9 stars
64
8 stars
20
7 stars
13
6 stars
4
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
223 out of 27282%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3
Another Great Mass Effect Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Hi12
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I JUST WANT TO START OFF BY SAYING THIS IS A SPOILER FREE REVIEW! I put about thirty hours into this game and I just loved every seconed of it! The story of the game is awsome! Its basicly that an alien race called the, "Reapers" is attacking and Shepered is sent out on another epic journey to bring the whole galexy together to fight for their lives! Now I beat every side misson, and normal misson, and 100% the game in thirty hours but not doing any side missions it will take you about fifthteen hours if your not a beginner. Theres 60 levels to rank up in Single Player (To level up and create your character) and 20 in multiplayer. A new adition into the Mass Effect games is Multiplayer! Multiplayer is VERY FUN with friends but with random people with no mics gets boring. The Multiplayer even has a story! The multiplayer is basicly your fighting to take/ or hold key points to win the war. All together I give this game a 10/10. Make sure to be prepaired to.. TAKE BACK EARTH!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 3 From Ashes - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.3 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect 3..Buy or Not?..simple....BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
SPCJayL
Location: Fort Bliss(Army), TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass Effect 3 lived up to everything I expected. My favorite game of all time is Mass Effect 2, and if you enjoyed Mass Effect 2, then you will enjoy Mass Effect 3. It is best to start with 1, then play 2, and then buy and play 3. But if you are a casual gamer and would like to just jump into one and not play the others, then you should buy 3, and you will get and get an enjoyable experience. There is a library of knowledge where you can read up on everything, the planets, species etc. So be prepared to read a lot or you will be lost, if you are unfamiliar with the back-story, races, etc. The game is a Third Person Shooter, with great Mechanics, very few glitches and minimal load times. The acting is good, story-line is great, and some parts will have you almost in tears, if you are a softy. This is definitely on my list of MUST HAVE games, and right now it is very inexpensive at gamestop so if you do not have a Mass Effect Game, pick this one up. You will thank me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3
save your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
Godof360
Location: Ohio
Let's start of by saying I bought this game at launch couldn't wait to finish my shepards story! Played it for 20 hrs the first day experiencing bugs after bugs did BioWare even test this game? Second day went to play my beloved series and after the bioware logo showed a picture of the earth than blackscreen and freezes xbox! All my other games work fine checked the official forums and this is a MASSIVE BUG that is affecting hundreds of players on xbox.12 day have passed and after trying everything EA techs could come up and tracing it to EA's server that links to your gamertag with they finally said o well hope for a patch......are you serious!!!!! So I payed 60$ + 10$ for dlc for a paperweight that bioware is taking its sweet time to even acknowledge and fix a MASSIVE GAME BREAKING BUG!!!I made a video about this on youtube link below
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
biggest game breaking bug ever!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3
I Just Shat Myself...
Posted on:12/20/10
Sashapasha1
Location: Seattle, WA
I wasn't expecting the release to be announced so soon! I saw the preview and nearly passed out from holding my breath. I'm so stoked. Nothing gets me more excited than another Mass Effect release. Except maybe a Dragon Age release. Whoohoo!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I love glitches
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect's Trilogy Finale
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
MetaWorld
Location: RSM, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok. First off I gave it a 7.5 out of 10 (8 rounded) all together... there's just enough left out that the game failed to be the stud I thought it would be. But yes, it's still a great game both single players (having beat 1 and 2 as a good guy hero) and now with the 3rd and final installment. Guess what's new? Aside from the much improved cover system, running, aiming (plays like Gears of War a bit with A to run/cover/jump). They also added Online-Play together for 2-4 players on Xbox-Live. This is where I got excited. Yes the single player mode is still great, pretty much the same ole' stuff (story backtracks a bit and get's great). But I was expecting this game to be ENTIRELY COOPERATIVE ONLINE PLAY, 2-4 players. Instead of being able to have your crew of 3-4 players with you in the main-story online instead of your "AI Crew" whom you command with D-Pad, the online gameplay is simply like "Horde" on Gers of War to some degree: you and 2-4 players get a random map (or choose for less XP) and have to make it through 10 full waves of whatever race/enemy comes at you throughout it, along with other minor objectives. Earn XP the more kills you get, longer you live, harder level it's on, etc, and level up your online player (seperately from the single player mode). The online system is so great, if only there were ANY OTHER MODES! That's the only reason I am hating on ME3, as it is a great game. But the way it runs and plays, co-op campaign should of been a huge part of it, while also adding "Team Deathmatch" (4 on 4) and "Free For All" (8 players) with some unique maps, maybe throw in some capture the flag and maps with the vehicles or other things integrated. The fact online is simply shooting at the AI computer for 10 waves if you can make it destroys the playability of the game for me (aside from single player), and once I beat the single player game I will likely be done with the game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Mass Effect Finale!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
conn
 
Please wait while more information about conn is loaded.
Additional information about conn could not be loaded.
its an ok game
Posted 3/22/12
It was a good game tho i thought it needed to have some more emotion put in to it also the ending was... ok but they could have done better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect 3 is amazing (minor spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
silver6kraid
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So, after completing Mass Effect 3 last night, I have only really have one thing to say. This game, this series, has moved me more than anything I've ever experience. Not just in books or film or anything like that. I mean media period. The characters are believable, loveable or even hateable. No matter what every single character makes you feel something. Every single plot point makes you feel something even. Anger, sadness, joy, you name it. I truly fell on love with this universe over the past four years. I have become so emotionally invested that on numerous occasions I shed tears, leaped in joy and shouted "YES". Needless to say Mass Effect as a whole has had a profound effect on me. Every plotline resolved itself in a very satisfying way that exceeded my expectations. Best part is that they can resolve in a different way depending on your choices. It's one of the best Scifi epics I've ever seen period. Unfortunately there is something that does bog this game down. The ending. It is perhaps the most disappointing thing about the game. That's not to say it's the worst ending ever. It's bitter sweet, tragic and there are some good ideas burred there, unfortunately a rushed and sloppy execution ruin it. It's not what I wanted, and it almost felt like everything I'd invested in the series didn't really amount to anything. It did, but that feeling wasn't there. Take Mass Effect 2's ending, perhaps one of the best finales in the history of gaming, it made me feel triumphant, great, like I had really accomplished something. Mass Effect 3's has no such effect. I guess from an emotional standpoint it fails where it should have succeeded. It was too complex when it needed to be simple. It was bold, but the payoff was not worth the Buildup. But, what I've spent the past day trying thinking about, and the conclusion I've come to is that it's not about the ending. The ending doesn't really matter to me. The Journey I took with these characters in this universe is what I am going to remember fondly. Mass Effect is perhaps my favorite series of games ever, and I'm glad I experienced it. If the ending falters so be it, at least I still have everything else to love.
With that out of the way, I feel I have to talk about something besides the story. The import system returns and works brilliantly to connect the three games together. You run into people you've previously met and just casual mentions remind you of what you'd done. You really should play the first two by the way. Starting at the second or third game would be a mistake despite what the marketing says. This series works so well because it's all connected, and missing out on any of it would cheapen the experience. The gameplay is vastly improved from Mass Effect 2. The combat is intense, Guns handle amazingly and none of them feel useless. You can mod them all as well. This means that chances are your weapons will be tailored to your liking no matter what. The new weight system, which determines how fast your powers cool down depending on how many guns you carry, coupled with the ability to carry any number/kind of guns you want helps make you feel even more in control. The powers are all improved as well. They can be upgraded in several different ways thanks to improved skill trees. This helps for strategizing and customizing your character completely. It takes the best aspects of both Mass Effect 1 and 2 and combines them. The AI is considerably more intelligent. They are clever, resourceful and it makes for a great challenge. There are a wide variety of them as well. Mainly it's the Reaper ground forces, Cerberus and the Geth. All of them require a different tactic and each of them are distinct. The sound is brilliant as well, the guns sound realistic, the music is powerful and it really sets the tone from the story. The Voice acting is top notch, with every returning actor delivering their best performances. The Cut scenes are very well directed as well, though some occasional bugs can disrupt the immersion, but it's so minor that I don't even care. The Graphics are good, while not the best and starting to kind of show their age, Mass Effect is still a beautiful game. Textures could be better and some pop in rears its ugly head every here and there, but again, it's forgivable. This is especially made apparent by the massive scale of the set pieces. When you see Reapers descending towards Vancouver at the beginning of the game, you really see how big they are, nay, you feel how big they are. The newest and probably most innovative thing about the game is the war room galaxy readiness system. You have to search the galaxy for resources, war assets and support in order to have a chance of taking Earth back from the Reapers. There are so many ways to do this it felt a little overwhelming. I spent hours on the Citadel just doing side quests to gain support. Every little bit counts in this game and it really feels that way. With that I shall segue into what is perhaps the most controversial aspect of this game, the Multiplayer. I am happy to report that this component is both totally optional and a lot of fun. It's a 4 player class based co-op mode that requires you to survive wave after wave of Geth, Reapers or Cerberus. After a few rounds you have an objective that gets you money that you can use to buy more weapons, classes and equipment. You fight them as several classes from Vanguards to infiltrators. The characters you create are your own, you can customize them similar to Shepard, but to a smaller degree. This multiplayer helps you in the overall progress of the game but like I said, it's totally optional and I didn't need to play much to be completely ready to fight the Reapers.
So, Mass Effect 3 is, in a word, amazing. It has affected me in a more profound way than anything else due to Bioware's uncanny ability to get me so emotionally invested. The ending falters, but you should not let it ruin the series for you. This series is perhaps the best trilogy of this gaming generation. It improves on ME2 in every way and is a strong contender for Game of the Year. But above all that, it moved me emotionally in a way that I didn't think was possible.
10 out of 10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3
hardcore, relentless enemies and very sexy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i never played mass effect before but when i bought me2 it was like no other game ive ever played. this is THE best game ever for any sci-fi and shooter fans. this is way beyond star wars and star trek and in my words its perfect absolutely perfect put it in your console and you wont stop playing it for 24 hours. ultimatley fun
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect : A Must Buy
Posted on:4/16/11
PockyHunter
Location: San Antonio, TX
This is a game that I have been anticipating since the release of Mass Effect 2. Since the beginning of the series Bioware has given its players an in-depth sci-fi story that allowed you to sculpt the outcome for the future of the game. The first Mass Effect allowed plenty of customization and exploration of the different areas of space. The overall storyline kept the player interested and the character development was a definite plus. Its sequel lost some of its charm when it came to the customization and the story was enjoyable but seemed to lack compared to its predecessor. However the new battle system was improved and the player was still offered plenty of character development amongst its cast. Another enjoyable aspect is the ability to transfer your save from the previous Mass Effect games and continue the story with your previous choices affecting the story-line, making each play through unique.
If you enjoyed Bioware’s Dragon Age series then you’ll enjoy its futuristic counterpart.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3
A Classic In The Makeing
Posted on:5/5/11
Diabetus
Location: Detroit, MI
This one of my most anticipated games of my life! Mass Effect is one of the only games that I have ever played and felt like I really was a part of the game. The decision making is phenomenal! It seemed like when ever a karma moment poped up I had to make incredible choices to choose from which affected my players appearance along with relationships with crew members. I just wish more games had the options Mass Effect has. The story is just so interesting and never leaves a moment in my head like this is really getting boring and I have no clue why I'm even playing it. This no ordinary game were you go around shooting stuff and collect a few pointless artifacts. This is a game were you actually get trapped in a universe full of new species, planets, and relationships with other members of your crew. Mass Effect makes you literally feel like your in another life somewhere in the future were its your job to save the universe, and the earth. I cant say it anymore I love Mass Effect! I am 100% sure I will most definitely buy Mass Effect 3. I encourage you to do the same! Buy It!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3
Get Ready
Posted on:1/29/12
DTYP
I am a huge fan of the Mass Effect series, but I'm not one of those people that wholeheartedly says "Thiz iz gunn4 b3 awsum" just because it is a series I love. Mass Effect 1 and 2 were very well made, and I have no doubt that #3 will be as good, but the Multiplayer concerns me. With games like Call of Duty and Halo, people ignore the campaign. If the campaign is ignored in #3, then there is not much of a point to gettin it, not to mention that the work the developers are putting into multiplayer could be put into refining the game.
Now for the good things. This game's campaign looks PHENOMENAL. The scenic areas, and the overall seriousness of the situation, especially the prologue. I also like how they are shortening the crew, making you care for them, but still having cameos from the characters we know and love. This is good finale material here. Here's hoping Multiplayer doesn't screw this up.
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arrowM
Noveria
 
Please wait while more information about arrowM is loaded.
Additional information about arrowM could not be loaded.
Multiplayer isn't what you think
Posted 2/14/12
Actually the multiplayer isn't competitive multiplayer like in CoD or Halo. It's only co-op missions, and they look awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3
Amazing Game, But Prepare for Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
Sanguastrasz
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game opens up in such catastrophic action that you're instantly drawn in for the rest of the game. The graphics are great as always in the Mass Effect games and adjustments to the gameplay make it the best combat style of the series. Emotions are driven wildly throughout the plot and uses of whatever choices you make in the previous games will ALL play out well for the story, whether they be good or bad. However, because the game is so exceptionally well made, the ending leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Given that it was supposed to be a "plot twist" it's really nothing more than an ending thrown at you that was completely irrelevant to the rest of the story. Bioware tried mending this issue by releasing a free DLC that allowed elaboration into the ending but the main theme is still there that angers fans: irrelevance. If it had proper ending, I would have given Mass Effect a 10/10, but because of poor writing at the most vital point in the story, it destroys everything the game originally stood for: the story of Shepard and the lengths he goes to ensure the destruction of the Reapers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3
Great Game. Good way to finish the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Koukiama
Location: AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best on the market. I would recommend this to all of my friends as a must play. However. If there are any hardcore fan-boys who love this series over all others I would highly suggest waiting for all the DLC to come out so you won't be highly annoyed by the ending.
The cover mechanic in the game is slightly buggy but its nothing that will take away from the feel of the game. The graphics are always decent to best. The enemies truly strikes fear in you and makes you use tactics rather than gun blazing. The story will suck you in and you will be into this game like none you have before, you will honestly find yourself yelling at the screen when something goes wrong and cheering when something goes right. (Its that immersive) Kudos need to be send out to all the music techs, composers, and designers for the music that is in the game. Just like the previous ME1 and ME2 the music is phenomenal.
Overall this is just a great game. Its guaranteed that you will lose at least a day of your life in order to beat it. I lost three days of mine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3
A great campaign and ending; Multiplayer is great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this series. I played one and two plenty of times, and certainly soaked up the downloads when they were released. I personally enjoyed this third installment and was happy with the ending of the story.
I believe that gamers should at least start with mass effect 2 before they jump into this one; it will make the decisions all the more sweeter, and in the end will really pay off.
If you have played the first-two games and are curious about buying this game....do it!!!! What are you waiting for!!! :)
The online game play is so much fun, but bewared; there is no player vs player. It is four player squad based action against the computer. The good news is there is no competitive feeling, or anger when you get killed. Also the computer gets really hard, and there are three difficulty settings to choose from anyway. There are several races, classes, and guns to choose from, so the replay value on the online feature is high.
The online feature is great because there is plenty of free new content to download!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3
An experience, beyond expectations. Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
TryingToGetIntoIt
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am blown away. Just awed by this game. I loved ME1, loved ME2, but both had some elements I wish the other had... and ME3 seems to have combined the best of each. The story is just an epic. I agree that you really need to be an XBOX 360 player to have enjoyed the full 3 game experience. You have to go through the various decisions, relationships... and to have it all brought together like this is just a joy. This is honestly my all time favorite game ever, and my all time favorite series. My scope is Oblivion, Skyrim, Dragon Age, Gears, AC, Bioshock, RE, Borderlands, RDR and Halo. That should give you an idea of my tastes for reference. You can replay the game with different background and customized character (looks-wise and even male or female), and change you class and powers... and the outcomes of the individual races, even your behavior. Very impressive. This whole series culminates into just an awesome experience, in the form of a great action RPG. Well done, Bioware. I am a fan for life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3
I am in love with the Mass Effect games!
Posted on:2/21/12
MassEffectAddictGirl
Location: Ohio
Honestly, I just got Mass Effect 2 recently, but I'm almost finished with it and I must say that it is the single, best, video game I've ever played in my entire life (so far.) Graphics are amazing, detail is exceptional, controls are easy and (THE MOST IMPORTANT TO ME) the story is INCREDIBLE.... I am dying to get Mass Effect 3. I played the demo with my Mass Effect 2 character (I created her again) and it was flawless. Just... FLAWLESS. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3
Game of the Year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
WarTornDisciple
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a truly incredible game. The breathtaking story arcs from the previous two games and concludes with an incredible bang in this game. The choices that you make in Mass Effect 1 and 2 truly do reflect in this game, and do so in sublime splendor. They may not change entire chunks of the plot, but they do change the game, and that beckons players to spend multiple playthroughs in this tremendous world. The game-play is great: it has tight controls, a great controller layout, and is entirely satisfying. Multiplayer is incredible, and I'm ashamed- yet proud- to say that I've spent more time in the multiplayer than the critically acclaimed single player story. There is a lot of bickering over the ending, however, I actually really like it. It's artistic, it displays ingenuity, and it leaves questions in the gamer's mind- an act that truly allows the player to create their own ending. Also, it allows space for future DLC to delve into, something that is truly anticipatory.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3
I'm Commander Sheperd...
Posted on:3/18/11
unhappytidings
Location: Los Angeles, CA
And this is my favorite game from the Citadel. Look, Bioware may be king of the glitch but when it is working right the world might as well be burning for as much attention that I'm paying to it. I am completely ensconced in this series and I will be first in line to get my copy at midnight. It has a terrific plot and a great weapons system. It has heart and humor. Great for devoting hours of your life to or for taking the edge off of a particularly terrible day. I am positive that the newest installment will be worth the wait. Mass Effect finally gives power to the girl gamers too!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3
Amazon Reviews are Mind-blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
HighbornManPon
Location: LaVista, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If any of you look on Amazon for Mass Effect 3, you see how it is not even rated 3-stars. Why? The ending of this game apparently got a few player's angry. I have not completed the game, but so far it has been awesome. The best part is that loyal fans are allowing the game to look like garbage to undecided customers. If you think I am kidding, check Amazon.
After seeing all of these incredibly inaccurate reviews, I will give one that clears all of the smoke of hatred.
This game is just fun. I am playing on Insanity difficulty and has challenged me to the max. The battles are high-stress and action packed, there is still the creepy feel to the game, and the cut-scenes and dialog are unmatched. I love this game, despite my inevitable "disappointment" for the ending. To be honest, why would 30 seconds of gameplay change your mind about it? Did the game not give you an epic experience? Did it not emit emotions out of you when something sad or bad happened?
Come on, now. You ending-haters know you had an epic ride on this roller coaster.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dogs1234
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about dogs1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs1234 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
agreed fun ride even if the ending wasnt great.
Posted 3/14/12
come on people lay off of bioware, just cause the ending didnt fit your standerds or your needs, after beating the game on ps3, yea i wasnt to thrilled about the ending, but the choices i made throught the the series, made we want to play throught all three of them just to see what could of happen in the certain areas leading to the end, now i'm going back on the 2nd one to see a different approach with the game so i can carry it over to the 3rd. not every game is gona have a happy ending, but getting there was very emotional for me, i laughed, i cried, i wonder what would have happen if i made this choice better the first time around, thats the whole point of this game, u do have choices from the first too, if u have 360 or just the 2nd for ps3 that will have a impact on how u rally the forces to help u, and trust me it was very hard to chooes which forces to rally without getting anyone angrey.. but the point is if your thinking hey cause the ending sucked i'm not gonna by it, dont listen to the negative reviews because of the ending even if it wasnt perfect, i'd myself who is a fan of this trilogy is very great full for this journey and the charactes that i got to experince both on 360 and ps3, and i see myself playing it again, despite the outcome of the ending. it touched very well and i will never forget the charactes i have come to luv or the emotion i went thru, so please give this a game a chance not for the ending, but for this unforgetable journey.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3
GREAT Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
ABQmiss
Location: Albuquerque
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass Effect games are what made me a gamer. The gameplay, the storylines, the characters- it's just TONS of fun! Having played all 3 games more than once I can say that they are all good games and even if you haven't played the first two you will enjoy this one.
Bioware has continued it's code of excellence with this game and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun game that has amazing graphics, engaging story, lots of awesome guns or special powers, plus, once you've beaten the game, it comes with a very fun multiplayer game!
I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3
Game looks amazing
Posted on:2/26/12
Turtle7230
Location: Georgia
I played 1 and 2 since beginning and am psyched for this one to be out :) You should play the first 2 if you haven't first before you play this one, it will make your play through more enjoyable and unique.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>