GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect 3

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.502
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (480 reviews)
10 stars
131
9 stars
64
8 stars
20
7 stars
13
6 stars
4
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
218 out of 26782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect 3
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3
Amazing Game, But Prepare for Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
Sanguastrasz
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game opens up in such catastrophic action that you're instantly drawn in for the rest of the game. The graphics are great as always in the Mass Effect games and adjustments to the gameplay make it the best combat style of the series. Emotions are driven wildly throughout the plot and uses of whatever choices you make in the previous games will ALL play out well for the story, whether they be good or bad. However, because the game is so exceptionally well made, the ending leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Given that it was supposed to be a "plot twist" it's really nothing more than an ending thrown at you that was completely irrelevant to the rest of the story. Bioware tried mending this issue by releasing a free DLC that allowed elaboration into the ending but the main theme is still there that angers fans: irrelevance. If it had proper ending, I would have given Mass Effect a 10/10, but because of poor writing at the most vital point in the story, it destroys everything the game originally stood for: the story of Shepard and the lengths he goes to ensure the destruction of the Reapers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3
Great game despite all of the controversy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
QuarterMaster
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely a worthy finale to a great sci-fi franchise. A lot of the game play mechanics are slightly improved from the previous installments, the storytelling is great with the continued character development from the previous games. It's a good game overall. Don't let the ending drama influence your decision in buying this game. Letting an ending dictate a game's overall value is wrong.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect 3..Buy or Not?..simple....BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
SPCJayL
Location: Fort Bliss(Army), TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass Effect 3 lived up to everything I expected. My favorite game of all time is Mass Effect 2, and if you enjoyed Mass Effect 2, then you will enjoy Mass Effect 3. It is best to start with 1, then play 2, and then buy and play 3. But if you are a casual gamer and would like to just jump into one and not play the others, then you should buy 3, and you will get and get an enjoyable experience. There is a library of knowledge where you can read up on everything, the planets, species etc. So be prepared to read a lot or you will be lost, if you are unfamiliar with the back-story, races, etc. The game is a Third Person Shooter, with great Mechanics, very few glitches and minimal load times. The acting is good, story-line is great, and some parts will have you almost in tears, if you are a softy. This is definitely on my list of MUST HAVE games, and right now it is very inexpensive at gamestop so if you do not have a Mass Effect Game, pick this one up. You will thank me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3
Amazing RPG Expierence
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
HarleyQ204
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for RPG gamers, but you should really start from the first game. If you start with 3, you'll miss out on large parts of the story and great characters. Decisions you make in the first two games enrich Mass Effect 3 by 100%. If you want to play this game, play the other two first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3
Simply epic campaign
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I know that many chastise this game's ending, claiming that what was supposed to be an ending determined by an intricate system of choices made throughout all three games essentially... wasn't. I agree that that would have been pretty cool, but honestly, the choices I made in this game FELT so pressing and huge and gave me so much anxiety that it doesn't matter that the ending didn't hold me accountable for my decisions. My conscience held me accountable for my decisions. In no other game have I ever experienced the gravity of the choices I was faced with in this game, and I was the guy who, two minutes into starting Oblivion, gave Uriel Septim a right hook as soon as he was done talking.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3
Great game but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Layselea
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the first two (other than the awkward missions on random planets in the never ending bounce-mobile). The graphics are great and the story is fantastic. I love how the choices you make effect certain things further along. The thing I don't like? The ending(s). It ended on a horrible note. Some people enjoy the way the trilogy was finished. Really it's just a matter of opinion. Personally I'm extremely disappointed with that part, but the rest leading up to it was AWESOME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Mass Effect 2
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3
i lobe it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
dona
Location: st.george,ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game like ever and i play it all the time.... this game is totes perffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff the end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
kooch
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is excellent for everyone that loves hard core games, and is one of the best I have played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Boogaloo
Location: the dinner table
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great. I have played the other two and I couldn't wait to start playing this one. although not reading about it, I was quite shocked at the ending of the game. I won't give it away but let's just say I hope this isn't the means to an end.
very few games do i let myself get so wrapped up in the characters of the game. but this one I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3
simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
SandDune
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best I have ever played. I have not played the first or second but this one is cool. The graphics are better than modern warfare 3. The sound through turtlebeaches is the best sounding game I have ever heard. Anyone that game this game a 7 or lower dosent know what a good game is. The price makes it even more worth it. I highly recomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
BUG11
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Must have for any rpg fan. Good DLC content as well. I have played through more then once. Well done bioware well done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3
Great Game With One Flaw
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
Anonymous
Location: Dover, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really loved this game as well as the first 2 and the DLC's along with them. The only problem was with it, for me anyway, was the ending and the ending only. It was practically the same ending just different color pulse from the Crucible. After the extended ending DLC, however, my view on the ending changed the extended version allowed you to see the repurcussions of you're actions. Although it may not have been the ending I would've liked, it was much better than the original
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3
Great... But Drastically Changed Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
deadSPace21
Location: FL, Miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mass Effect 3 is a very fun game the sounds are amazing the graphic... do not look good on xbox and ps3. Mass Effect 3 no longer really has that exploration feel like ME and ME2 there really are no areas like say Omega or other places to explore still an amazing game though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3
Mass Effect 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
acpv
Location: Merced, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mass Effect 3 caught me by surprise. After playing Mass Effect 2 I thought that Bioware had reached the best it could do but this game proved they could o higher. Mass Effect 3 has improved combat, graphics, and in my opinion story. Many people say the ending left something to be desired but I thought it was good for what they were going for. Overall Mass Effect 3 is one of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3
Absolutely phenomenal, emotional, and jaw-dropping
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
JRob
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite game of 2012 hands-down, and easily one of the best games I've every completed. it is a thrilling, suspenseful, and beautiful experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3
10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
HighLife
Location: Kightdale, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the Mass Effect series and this one is by far the best. I got this Mass Effect before I got 1 and 2, and when I got this one I instantly fell in love with it, I fell in love with it so much that I went and bought the 1st and 2nd Mass Effects the next day. I used to say Call of Duty was my favorite but now I say Mass Effect is my favorite. I recommend this game to gamers that like sci-fi games (Stars Wars, ect.) and gamers that like role-playing games (Skyrim, Far Cry, ect.) This is NOT some knock off of Star Wars, Mass Effect is its own game. I also recommend getting DLC for Mass Effect 3, it just adds on even more fun to an already great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Angryman2012
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mass Effect 3 is one of those games that has great potential, epic story, great characters and a good idea for multiplayer but there is always something that holds a game back from complete greatness and with ME3 it's the multiplayer. The multiplayer is good for what it is, it feels like an updated version of Horde mode from Gears 3, fight waves of enemies while completing objectives. That would be great but the stiff horrible controls just ruin the experience, the controls are sluggish, and sometimes just non responsive. the enemies are nothing to laugh at but without smooth controls to keep the excitement going it feels like once you're in a tight spot (and you will be, especially on gold and platinum difficulty) you're gonna be blowing through you're medi-gels before you know it. Besides the small flaws ME3 is a great game that should not be missed by anyone who enjoys a game with a great story and great characters.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3
VERY VERY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
xxJKCxx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bought this game friday, LOVE IT, Beat it allready, coudlnt stop playin, I felt so sad when i beat it, but i kno im gettn dlc! Personally im a halo fan, but when i played this i didnt evn touch my halo 4, i beat the second, but the third was all out amazing :) i wish it had better replayability
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3
Gotta give it to Bio Ware!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
MLowery8807
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me 1st start of by saying that I don't write reviews, but this is a franchise that caught my attention. I started with ME2 and got hooked from then on. The story linked them between comics, graphic novels, and the games have faired to be one of the most epic story based games of all time.. While make it a story that everyone knows, Bio Ware does an outstanding job of making Commander Shepard and the fight he faces very individual amongst gamers. If your a fan of story based/choice based games than join the fuss over Mass Effect! It truly is an amazing game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3
Pure fun and excitement from start to finish!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
TheRealGamer1122
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of the best games i have played this year. from the amazing graphics and real life action gameplay this game stood out as one of the best games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>