GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza 4

Forza Motorsport, the highest rated racing franchise of this generation, makes its return to the race track with Forza Motorsport 4. Forza Motorsport 4 brings together genre-defining, controller-based racing, the power and freedom of Kinect, and content from leading brands like Top Gear to create an automotive experience unlike anything before it.
Average Customer Rating:
8.864
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (223 reviews)
10 stars
98
9 stars
25
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
127 out of 14786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza 4
Review 1 for Forza 4
Pretty average
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
ArrrrRrrrrrrrrrb
Location: Hobbiton, Middle earth
This game is perfect for: party gamers
First off let me say that this is my opinion so dont get mad, I think this game is too easy, the rewinds are kind of pointless and although you can turn them off they are still dumb. This game pays you so much more money than the other games wich makes it easy to buy a ferrari after 5 or 6 first or second places, the cars also have way to good brakes to be realistic, you can easily stop even if you are going 190mph if you have enough room, that being said even if you dont brake in time there are still rewinds... This game actually looks fantastic though, the cars all look really nice and so do the environments. i think this game is better for people who have a friend over and just wanna race. (no rewinds, plus you get to see your friend run into walls and you pass him) Hope this helps, peace.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza 4
excelent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
billywordsmith
Location: Los Angeles,Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I must say before i got this game any racing game would have been my last choice. when i put it in the console i was kind of expecting this would be the only time i would ever play this game but that night i spent 2 hours playing it. so all in all this game fabulous.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza 4
this game is good if you know how to drive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
83pwrram
Location: Knob Noster, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing Forza 4 for around 2 years and still enjoy this game more that most others, if you want a good review don't listen to those people who say the handling is terrible just because they don't know how to tune or drive and have hardly put any time in this game the graphics are great very minimal pixilation, and the cars sound pretty good, other than the trollers and 5 year olds on here this game is just about perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza 4
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Colojpn24
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best racing game i have ever played, everything about it is amazing and no other game can even come close of how realistic it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza 4
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Csnyper
Location: Boston,Ma
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i think this game is very fun to play. The campaign is written very well and the graphics are so realistic. The car sounds were very good too. Ive been a forza fan for a while and this one wasn't a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Forza 4
Hit and Miss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
BabyNebraska
Location: North
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Some of the cars that were on the previous Forza games are now DLCs. It is a lot harder to tune and control your car on the track. Not really a fan favorite of the game but I play it when I am bored. I would prefer the old Forza Motorsports 2 game over Forza Motorsports 4. Although I do like that they added Nascar tracks such as Sonoma Raceway and Indianapolis Speedway, other tracks are missing like Nissan Speedway and other tracks that were on Forza 2. Overall, this game is has its hit and miss moments.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza 4
This game is awesome overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
gregortherager
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME. I have loved it from the first time i played it. I love the cars, the tracks and the community. I like the way you level up your driver and affinity level. A great game and i recommend it to everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza 4
Very poor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Masterlaw44
Location: Nashville tn
This game blows by time, but I really dislike the handling the cars... It takes a million times to beat a race and I've Ben a hardcore gamer a long time. Would not recommend this to anyone.. Stick with need for speed and all the other amazing games out there. Very poor game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza 4
people should play the events before rating the
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
longhaul2
Location: Florida
this is one of the worst race games I have ever played all forsa is is a glorified version of burn out paradise your suppose to be racing against proffesional drives yeah if your in a demolision derby I have never played a race game as bad as forsa 4 is your always fighting the cars to keep them on the track driveabilty is horrable I am gled that I didnt spend money on buying forsa4 it came with my xbox 360 I know now that I wont be buying the full version and go back to playing my PS3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza 4
I dont know what forsa 4 I got
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
longhaul2
Location: Florida
I guess I got the demalition version and driving is like being on ice and racing is like being in a demalition derby when racing the other cars smash you it is like playing burnout paradise with expensive cars I have played lots of racing games and this one yet has to be the worst I guess I made the mistake of puchasing an xbox 360 to play forsa 4 and end up with a game like burnout paradise thats suppose to be forsa motorsports 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza 4
my first xbox360 with forsa 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
longhaul2
Location: Florida
like every race game they are like driving on ice.I have played alot of race games on playstations well the forsa motorsports 4 is like being in a demalition derby if you did that in real racing you would be black flaged. poor cone layouts on some tracks and the driveabilty of the cars is poor you have to fight the cars to keep them on the track and the other thing is they have some form of divice that when you get close to the leed car or the cars coming up be hind you mess up the handling of your car and you have to fight it to keep it on the track poor poor poor driveabilty
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza 4
My first racing game on 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
lamborghiniman1
Location: Lancaster oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a perfect start if u just got a 360. there is auto-vista where u can walk right into look around and learn about your favorite cars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Forza 4
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
xboxking123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really fun game. There are a ton of cars to race with and in the campaign you get rewarded with cars and get to upgraded and customize them. Once I got this game I was addicted to it. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Forza 4
awesome,better then the 3rd!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have to say,forza 4 is way better then forza 3 in more ways then one.the better graphics,the new autovista mode,which you can look at different cars and their amazing features,and better career mode too.just like forza 3,it comes with the installation disc,which has the rest of the car packs.overall a great,better improved forza game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Forza 4
A great edition to the series everyone can enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Jell05218
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just went out and picked this up from my local Gamestop for $24. I am impressed. Smooth detailed visuals, great and crisp sound, and overall great play ability value. So much comes in the package, you get a good bang for your buck. If your looking for a great racing game everyone can enjoy, go ahead and pick this one up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Forza 4 Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.3 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Forza 4
Pure Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
BigDawg04
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is pure garbage. I feel sorry for the people that's spent money on wheels and such, especially those that has invested in csr wheels for this trash of a game. This is nothing more than a cheap imitation of a suppose to be simulator!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza 4
This game will take all your time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
zSwiftFoxz
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the most realistic driving game out there. Its massive collection of cars and tracks truly gives you your moneys worth. Awesome graphics and displays. Very long career. And so much to do. You can spend hours playing this game and you would barely make a dent in the career progress. Bottom line, if you want a Realistic and long racing sim. Then Forza 4 is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Forza 4
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
AssassainsName
Location: New London ,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best racing game i have played since forza 3 and i have played Grand trismo 5 it just doesnt stack up graphic wise. Has settings to let grandma win races and to give the pros a run for their money as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Forza 4
It's Raw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Forzajunkie
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Love this game. I know that this is the first Forza game I have gotten but that doesn't mean I can't adore it. The graphics are to die for, the cars are real to the peck and I have no issues with the gameplay. But Autovista is were I was sold. I can't believe that I use to like Gran Turismo, then I realized how sucky that waste of a PSP case it was. Forza FOREVER. Thank T10, Dolby Digital, Microsoft and Top Gear!!!!!!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Forza 4
Turn10 Nailed It With This One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
JrM2628
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Forza Motorsport 4 is the most advanced, realistic racing game to date. With hundreds of cars to chose from, the possibilities are endless with this game. The physics are great! The car selection is great! The customization is endless! Whether you are a racing-sim addicted hardcore gamer, or you are a racing noob, picking up that controller never felt more realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>