GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit

With an Xbox LIVE Gold membership, take your Xbox 360 online to play Kinect and controller games with friends wherever they are. Instantly watch HD movies, TV shows and sports, and with Kinect, your voice is the remote control. Not sure what to play or watch? Quickly find new movies, songs or games with your voice. Even use your phone or tablet as a second screen to control and interact with what you're watching. Plus, now you can explore the web on your TV with Internet Explorer for Xbox. Entertainment is more amazing with Xbox.
Average Customer Rating:
9.826
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Review 1 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
amazing bundle pack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
kdfollower35
Location: roland,oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it and u just cant refuse the wat u get for the price.headset(20) chat pad(30) 12 month gold pass(60) 400 points(5) sepretly thats about 115
with tax roughly 125-130 so saving 65 to 70 dollars any day is fine by me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tyrone6969696966996
Time to upgrade my Xbox Live to gold status thanks to freexboxlive( dot )cc :D
 
Please wait while more information about tyrone6969696966996 is loaded.
Additional information about tyrone6969696966996 could not be loaded.
Time to upgrade my Xbox Live to gold status thanks
Posted 8/9/13
Time to upgrade my Xbox Live to gold status thanks to freexboxlive( dot )cc :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT. NO IF'S, AND'S OR BUT'S.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Anthony2
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Listen: You're getting 12 months of Gold Live ($60), Headset ($20), 400 Microsoft Points ($5) and Messenger Kit ($30). Altogether, it is a $115 value. You just saved $40. BUY THIS KIT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
jdog54
Location: Grand Blanc, Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for my birthday and I'm completely impressed. The headset is really great. The sound quailty is perfect and you can adjust the volume on the hearing level. The chat pad is very useful too. It can help you type a lot faster and you don't have to take it off your controller. Its the perfect price for a year of xbox live, 400 microsoft points, a chat pad, and a headset. This is a must have thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
A great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
SystematicError
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not exactly a 'starter,' but the bundle seemed like something I could refuse. The chat pad is amazing, and I have a spare mic. I needed a new membership, and having a few extra MS Points was great as well. Starter or just need to renew a membership, I highly recommend this bundle. Normally, all these items sold alone would be $100+. And, if you find the other accessories 'useless,' you could just sell them. Basically, I'm buying another bundle when I need one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
great deal great bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome ! this is a great value everything you need to start off. lol accept the game and the system but. text pad is amazing really easy really fun to use. headset not so much my nephew and i have had like 14 of them. the brake to easy but the are good if your just starting off. 12 months xbox live best part awesome. and you get 400 ms points cant really buy anything with it really but its nice to have. over all you will be saving (12month 60$) (headset 20$) (text pad 20$) (400 points 5$). total 105. with tax probly like 115. good deal for good stuff thanks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the price, you get, a $29.99 chat pad, $59.99 year of Xbox live gold, $5 400 ms points, and a $19.99 wired headset. All of these items separately would cost $114.96 without tax included. This pack includes everything you will need to kick-off your online gaming experience (for the most part). I plan on buying this every year as opposed to buying the $59.99 year card for a subscription to Xbox live. And I can trade or sell the other things I don't want and potentially save some money or get a pre-order down payment, or even give the extra's away as gifts to friends. Recommended for the price and contents. HIGHLY WORTH IT!!! I also saved money on the list price, having ad's!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
you need it
Posted on:1/19/11
luis67
Location: california
first of all i love gamestop!!! i shop here about 6x a month. i this item is the best because i got the wireless adapter last week and i want live and this bundle is the best!!
17 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nicknick
florida
 
Please wait while more information about nicknick is loaded.
Additional information about nicknick could not be loaded.
i need it
Posted 2/5/11
it looks very good but i do not have it i might get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Money saver
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
MastaKing
Location: Houston Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle hear is amazing! If youre buying a new xbox and are looking for xbox live subscriptions but also some additional accessories this is the way to go! You are basically saving 30 bucks not including tax and what even better is that you can sell the headset (if you already have one) for around 10-15 bucks and even save more! well at least thats what i did!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
GREAT THING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
SNAGGSWAGGER2
Location: Pearl,MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product the headset is 19.99 the the 12 month plan is 54.99 add those together thats more than 70.00$ plus 400 microsoft points you cant beat that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
utter8
Location: milford NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it comes with the typing pad the Mic and year gold pass its like the ultimate bundle i wish Xbox live was free like playstation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InfantineM16ismygamertag
Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about InfantineM16ismygamertag is loaded.
Additional information about InfantineM16ismygamertag could not be loaded.
Worth it.
Posted 3/24/12
Lets see headset: $12, LIVE: $60,Chatpad: $15 and 400 microsoft points: $10-$12. You do the math. Best Xbox related deal ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
good deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
une117
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pretty good deal because the gold membership is $50 unless the price went up again 400 microsoft points is $5 the headset is $20 and the keyboard is around $15 so your saving some money the only problems are is that the mic breaks after a month or so and the keyboard is kinda hard to fit at times other than that pretty good (if you go through alot of wired mics would want to get a wireless one for $50 i've had one with not problems for about a year)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
XxscrapkillaxX
Location: Colorado , CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the headset is the only thing i didnt lik it hurt my ears.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Saints Row The Third Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.3 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
beatdan
Location: in my house
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great, but where i live, it's about $5 less at target. Its great, its got everything you need, headset so your not spending a lot of money talking of your phone while playing, its got a key board for fast and easy texting, its got 12 months of gold which makes the other things useful, and 400 microsoft points for doanloading things. you save about $32!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Overall: It was the best deal Gamestop has to give
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Thadin
Location: Louisvilee, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was the best deal for the cheapest amount Gamestop has to offer. Great for people who have both never had X-box Live or even an X-box and people who just got an X-box and don't know that much about Live. Great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
It is a combo pack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
BSATROOPER820
Location: Florence, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is cheaper in the long run than buying it all individually. I needed the Xbox Live and headset. The rest was just extra. The chat pad is nice to type fast. The points were nice because I could buy other stuff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
Best deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Wags
Location: Madison, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You couldn't ask for a better deal everything you'll need starting out as an XBOX user!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
A great deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Rzarte
Location: detroit,Mi
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a awesome deal because you save about $50 bucks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daftendirekted
Lancaster, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Daftendirekted is loaded.
Additional information about Daftendirekted could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 11/15/11
You only save 20
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
mans best freind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
luminger
Location: Hudson,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you must buy this it is a great value.Value=1111100 out of 10.product worthy to be married to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
this is a great offer for starters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
SamoanBearx19
Location: North Bergen
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i still cant believe this offer is still continuing, its really good, honestly
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
theone659
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is so cool insted of spending 115$ with out tax(60$ for 12 month membership 5$ for the 400 points 20$ for head set and 30$ for the chat pad) i spend 60 since it was on sale so i saved 55$ when it was on sale even with out the sale you still save 40$ buy it now!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>